MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu is a state with good number of Medical College and most of the medical colleges in the state are affiliated to the Tamil Nadu Dr. MGR Medical University located in the capital city of Chennai. The importance given to medical education in the state of Tamil Nadu can be understood by the establishment of a separate university for medical education in the state by the state government in the year 1987 itself, which is one of the few universities meant for medical education in the nation.

About MBBS colleges in Tamil Nadu:

There are about 40 medical colleges for MBBS course in Tamil Nadu and all these colleges are functioning with approval from the medical council of India. Out of these 40 MBBS colleges around 18 colleges are functioning under the control of Government of India and other colleges are functioning under private ownership.

MBBS admission in Tamil Nadu:

Admission of students to the MBBS course in the state of Tamil Nadu is done based on the merit secured by the candidates in the state common medical entrance test, which is conducted by the Dr. M.G.R. Medical University. Admissions of students not only to the MBBS colleges, but also to the BDS colleges are done based on the merit secured by candidates in this common medical entrance examination. Generally notification for this examination is issued in leading newspapers and finally list of selected candidates are published in the website of the Tamil Nadu government.

List of MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu:

ACS Medical College, Chennai

Annapoorna Medical College & Hospital, Salem

Chengalpattu Medical College, Chengalpattu

Chennai Medical College Hospital And Research Centre, Trichy

Chettinad Hospital & Research Institute, Kanchipuram

Christian Medical College, Vellore

Coimbatore Medical College, Coimbatore

D.D. Medical College And Hospital, Tiruvallur, Chennai

Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Medical College And Hospital, Perambalur

Government Dharamapuri Medical College, Dharamapuri

Government Vellore Medical College, Vellore

K A P Viswanathan Government Medical College, Trichy

Kanyakumari Government Medical College, Asaripallam

Karpaga Vinayaga Institute Of Medical Sciences, Maduranthagam

Kilpauk Medical College, Chennai

Madha Medical College And Hospital, Thandalam, Chennai

Madras Medical College, Chennai

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

Meenakshi Medical College And Research Institute, Enathur

Melmaruvathur Adiparasakthi Institute of Medical Sciences And Research

Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College, Salem

Perunthurai Medical College And Institute Of Road Transport, Perunthurai

PSG Institute Of Medical Sciences, Coimbatore

Rajah Muthiah Medical College, Annamalainagar

Saveetha Medical College And Hospital, Kanchipuram

Shri Satya Sai Medical College And Research Institute, Kancheepuram

Sree Balaji Medical College And Hospital, Chennai

Sree Mookambika Institute Of Medical Sciences, Kanyakumari

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College, Chennai

Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai

SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Centre, Kancheepuram

Stanley Medical College, Chennai

Tagore Medical College And Hospital, Chennai

Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur

Theni Government Medical College, Theni

Thiruvarur Govt. Medical College, Thiruvarur

Thoothukudi Medical College, Thoothukudi

Tirunelveli Medical College, Tirunelveli

Villupuram Medical College, Villupuram

Vinayaka Missions Kirupananda Variyar Medical College, Salem

274 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Tamil Nadu”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 274
    R.MANIKANDAN:

2. 273
    sobina:

sir i want to know that,now a days(2014) the medical admissions based on 12th marks OR the students have to write entrance exam for getting sheet in medical college.If there is any entrance exam,when it will be conducted?plzz give me some detail ……

3. 272
    GAYATHRI:

DO YOU CONDUCT
    ENTRANCE EXAMS FOR APPEARING 12TH STUDENTS

4. 271
    N.Prithika:

I want to know whether tagore medical college ,melmaruvathur medical college,and sathya sai medical college got approval for admission to 2013 .what is the result of the case at july 30 2013.

5. 270
    anagha:

sir,i am qualified in NEET(2013) my rank is51456and community rank1854(SC),PLZZ I WANT A MEDICAL SEAT IN SELF FINANCING COLLAGE IN TAMILNADU AT LOW COST.PLZZ REPLAY TO MY GMAIL ADDRESS

6. 269
    Harini:

can i get a seat in madras medical college on saveetha medical college in mbbs as i am from hyderabad,AP and my public examination percentage is 95.6% so please reply me through email as soon as possible.

7. 268
    Libiya Harshi S:

I am NEET qualified 45.52% marks. OBC catagery will i get seet in MBBS in any college. Plzz replay me fast.

8. 267
    jomol:

Can I get the fees details of TAMILNADU government controlled colleges?

9. 266
    keerthi:

sir is der any latest entrance for mbbs in tn.

10. 265
    premasekaran.g:

sir,I am a bc candidate.My medical cutoff is 194.75 and g.rank is 4432 and community rank is 2805.Can i get medical seat in any self financing colleges in tamilnadu?pls send reply to my gmail address!

11. 264
    mathi:

is velammal medical college starting this year…is that college a good choice…

12. 263
    ROSHNI:

I GOT 419MARKS IN NEET 2013.CAN IGET MBBS IN TMILNADU

13. 262
    R.NATARAJAN:

My son completed SSLC at Saudi .But he is doing HSC at Tmilnadu.If he secure cut off for medicine can he join MBBS Couese at tamilnadu? pl any one clear my question.

14. 261
    sankar:

is velammal medical college mci approved
    will the college begin this year

15. 260
    ranjith:

hai my cutoff is 184 can i get med r bds seat in any governmentcollegs community-bc

16. 259
    vishnu:

DIRECT ADMISSION FOR MBBS N INDIA AT LOW PACKAGE ..
    SEND UR MARK,ENTRANCE RANK,CATEGORY TO MY EMAIL - [email protected]
    I WILL SEND U THE DETAILS OF COLLEGES WHICH PACKAGE IS BELOW 48LAKH(TOTAL PACKAGE — MANAGEMENT SEAT)
    BETTER TO TAKE ADMISSION EARLY OTHERWISE ITZ GONNA FILL
    vishnu

17. 258
    manikandan:

i got cut off of 173, i am sca caste, is there any chance to get medical college?

18. 257
    gopi:

what is the cut off mark for bds in tamilnadu government colleges for sc category

19. 256
    naveenkumar.r:

will i get a seat for mbbs in medical colleges my cut off is 189.75 (BC) is there any chance

20. 255
    c.mohanapriya:

can i get mbbs seat for 191 cutoff?

21. 254
    s.saravanan:

i got cut off of 170 ,i am bc,is there is any medical collage for minimum fees?

22. 253
    rickynald kurkalang:

i had qualified neet exam with 151marks 70percentile…can i get admission in private college by management qouta

23. 252
    midhun raj v:

Iam Midhun from KERALA. my marks obtained in neet ug 2013 is 227 and my OBC RESERVED rank is 9512.Eligible in any MBBS colleges?please reply me.

24. 251
    Surabhi mondal:

I have got 227 in neet ug.is there any chance to get addimission in government bds(dental) in tamil nadu??

25. 250
    Pavalanathan:

Can i get medical seat for my cutoff 174.5 .my comunity is BC

26. 249
    Pavalanathan:

Can i get medical seat for my cutoff 174.5

27. 248
    MANISANKAR.G:

RESPECTED SIR,
    i am MANISANKAR from erode.my cut off is 183. my caste is MBC. Eligable in any MBBS or BDS colleges.please send me.

28. 247
    MANISANKAR.G:

RESPECTED SIR,i am MANISANKAR from erode .my cut off is 183.my caste is MBC.Any eligablity college.my email id is [email protected] send me

29. 246
    KRISHNAN:

My ward has scored 196.47 cut-off. What is the posibilty of getting MBBS in Tamilnadu.

30. 245
    mahalakshmi:

i belong to oc i got 198 can i get a seat in govt medical college

31. 244
    radha krishnan:

my daughter has completed 12th. her cut off is 157 can she get seat in medical/dental colleges. and we belong to MBC. please reply me soon.

32. 243
    radha krishnan:

my daughters cut off is 157 . can i get any seat in medical/dental colleges in low cost. and i belong to mbc

33. 242
    radha krishnan:

my cut off is 157 . can i get any seat in medical/dental colleges in low cost. and i belong to mbc

34. 241
    sivaranjani:

what was the least cutoff mark required for bc in 2012 to join tamilnadu medical colleges?

35. 240
    swetha:

Im having 170 cutoff marks and im a national level participant and also state level gold medalist will i get medical seat . Pls reply me soon.

36. 239
    Sweta singh:

I want to knw how can i get admission in your collage.dirct admission marks…plzzzz tell me soon

37. 238
    babu:

approved colleges in tamil nadu

38. 237
    vishal:

Is there any medical entrance exam 2013 in tamil nadu

39. 236
    rajendraprasad:

is there entrance exam for the year 2013-2014& when will we get the application form for this year?

40. 235
    Mohankumar:

Is there entrance exam for MBBS entrance for medical colleges in tamilnadu for the year 2013

41. 234
    CHANNAPPA KOTRAPPA GADAD:

i require admissionfor mbbs

42. 233
    sunrise consultancy:

CONTACT US FOR ADMISSIONS UNDER MANAGEMENT/N.R.I QUOTA FOR B.E,M.B.B.S,B.D.S,M.B.A,B.B.A ETC IN ALL PRIVATE COLLEGES ACROSS THE COUNTRY.CALL US AT 9742392652,9019525010

43. 232
    reshma rehaab banu:

my rank is 20239 community bcm rank is 1099 my cut off is 164 i want to know whether i selected for mbbs/bds councilling if i selected and i want to know what is my councilling date

44. 231
    prabu:

i want to know which are the government aided medical colleges in tn . my cut off is 196.5. where i will get my seat.

45. 230
    RIFFATH SHEHLA:

my medical cut off is 131.75….my community is BCM….when is the date for my medical counselling?how much will be the fee for mbbs and bds through counselling for my cut off??????pls respond to mu mail address…..

46. 229
    T.Abinaya:

my cut off is 189.i belongs to sc category.may i get any govt medical college.plz rly me now.

47. 228
    mani:

how do know whether the application has reached to chennai kilpauk medical college

48. 227
    M.SOUNDARARAJAN:

my daughter’s cutoff is 195.25 and we belong to sc.In which medical college in tamilnadu shall we get admission?

49. 226
    sureshkumar:

sir,is there any reservation for kerala students for medical seats in tamilnadu? can they appear for the common entrance exam?

50. 225
    abi:

i have completed my higher secondary examination in the year 2012. my cutoff is 195.75 and my rank is 2533. will i get medicine seat in a private college through councilling?i mean in the seats allocated for government?

51. 224
    santhosh:

hai i am scored in hslc in 1092, and cut off 186.5 so please sent the amount in mbbs

52. 223
    MANIVANNAN:

I AM STUDING IN BE.HOW TO APPLY FOR MBBS THIS YEAR?

53. 222
    rajendrababu t:

whether D.D MEDICAL COLLEGE ,THIRUVALLUR, TAMILNADU, APPROVED BY AIIMS

54. 221
    gunasekar:

when and where the M.B.B.S. admission forms are issued for sathiya sai medical college coimbator?

55. 220
    shehnaaz shareen:

sir am in port blair andaman islands hw i can apply for mbbs govt colleges in chennai wt is procedure and can i eligible forgovt mbbs colleges in tamilnadu or chennai if possible pls give me details

56. 219
    Narasimhan.T.A.:

my daughter is studying 12th std. she has taken biology group.her aim is to become a doctor.wil u please tell me which are the mbbs counselling application issuing centres in chennai??

57. 218
    d.vignesh:

when will be the mgr university mbbs entrance exam application form will be issued?

58. 217
    Nivya. K. Peter:

How to apply for MBBS in Tamilnadu? Is there is any entrance exams conducting for MBBS or is it based on the higher secondary marks?

59. 216
    Kalai:

Please inform me the date of issuing of MBBS application

60. 215
    saraswathi s:

i want the list of cutoff marks of all medical colleges in tamilnadu
    and is it is right to join medicalcollege in abroad give me the solution

61. 214
    Surenth raaj:

Is there is enterance exam for mbbs in tamilnadu

62. 213
    salman:

cut-off marks needed for BCM caste

63. 212
    arvindaraj m n:

what was the cutoff marks taken for admission in govt medical colleges and for the government quota in pvt medical colleges last year i.e., 2011-2012?

64. 211
    Baskaran:

will the cut off mark for mbbs come down this year if so what will be the cutoff and why does it come down? Baskaran villupuram

65. 210
    shanmugayini:

Is there any enterance exam for MBBS in tamilnadu

66. 209
    seenuvasan:

I will get 180 cutt-off marks in HSC examination and i would like to study for MBBS, so which college eligibility for me and i am MBC community.

67. 208
    saira shahnawaz:

my son completd 12th case exam from uae and waiting for results. is there any entrance exams in tamilnadu for mbbs.I am from kerala.I have seen there are 40 medical collages in tamil nadu.kindly give me the details ,how to enter in all these collages.please advise me with the date of entrance exams and how to get the application forms.

68. 207
    jaisankar:

Please advise me with the date of entrance exam and how to get the application form

69. 206
    sujitha:

which college is best in MBBS including fees?

70. 205
    Raheela akram khan:

why indian goverment not taking any action on deemed university whose MCI has been cancelled? but yet still they r running colleges just for money and spoiling students courrier? nd if colleges MCI has cancelled then no use of studing that colleges bt now also they are giving admission with huge donation and i request u to take some stict action…if u wont then it will be amajor problem after 10yrs..bcoz money is not every things knowledge can only increase ur life style nd communication skillsnd ur personality…..

71. 204
    s.roopalarani:

how to get MBBS entrance test application for the year 2012-2013

72. 203
    shahnaz sabeer:

Please advise me with the date of entrance exam and how to get the application form

73. 202
    monisha:

sir, I completed my 12th exams please guide me in joining MBBS. what are the procedures and date of issuing application forms…

74. 201
    nargis fathima.s:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY 12TH HSC EXAM 2012 AND WAITING FOR MARKS WHICH WILL BE PUBLISHED ON MAY. NOW I WANT TO KNOW WHAT SHOULD BE THE MARKS TO ENTER INTO MEDICAL COLLEGES IN TAMILNADU. I AM MUSLIM AND BELONG TO ”BC”.

75. 200
    Sajin:

This year council or entrance exam for mbbs

76. 199
    MAHARAJAN:

is there any entrance exams for mbbs counselling seats in tamilnadu medical colleges

77. 198
    selvadurai:

when and where the M.B.B.S. admission forms are issued

78. 197
    Kirubhakaran:

Could i join “thanjavur medical college” if i get 190/200 medical cutoff on HSE PUBLIC EXAMINATION

79. 196
    Abigail k:

we want notifications of MBBS course 2012

80. 195
    aiswarya.y.s:

When will the applications be issued for the medical common entrance 2012

81. 194
    Mala:

When will the applications be issued for the medical common entrance 2012

82. 193
    javeriya:

I am from Karnataka-Bangalore. I am interested to study MBBS,i have seen in webside 40 colleges are there, Kindly give me the details how to enter in all above colleges.

Thanking you,

javeriya

83. 192
    hariff:

how to apply for BDS course in govt colleges in tamilnadu state

84. 191
    sunil:

send details CMC vellore medical college entrance details and fee structure

85. 190
    rajesh:

what are course available in mmc

86. 189
    Nishar Ahamed:

My son is fond of doing MBBS. Presently studying in Qatar CBSE curriculum. May i know what are his chances of getting a medical seat in chennai. Also like to know about muslim quota for medicine.

Nishar Ahamed

87. 188
    kasthuri:

when , where the application form will be avilable?
    what is the procedure for admission of other state candidates?

88. 187
    ANAND:

IS THERE MEDICAL ENTRANCE THIS YEAR

89. 186
    vindhya:

hi sir let me know the entrance exam details and fee structure in management quota thank u

90. 185
    JUSTIN:

admission guidance for mbbs 2012 at low package

91. 184
    V.Bennett:

whether there will be MBBS entrance exam for 2012 - 2013 batch in tamilnadu ?

92. 183
    Mohammmed Gani:

Dear Sir my son attend 12 matriculation board exam coming march,please send he planning for Mbbs, he should go for entrance exam in TN? HE IS MUSLIM BC HOW MUCH MARKS HE SHOULD OBTAIN AND What about quota seats in Tamilnadu pls send in details

93. 182
    s.sriram ganes:

i want to join mbbs after 12th in tamilnadu how much marks should i get in all subjects.im fc pls say and for a free seat

94. 181
    nandhini:

where can i get tamil nadu medical entrance exam application please tell me quickly.now which place it will available

95. 180
    Jeeva:

from where can i get the application form of balaji medical college chennai

96. 179
    RS Jaitawat:

confirm admission in MBBS.pl get me guidance

97. 178
    geetha:

how to get seats in medical colleges other than tamil nadu state

98. 177
    balakumar dinusha:

from where can i get the application form of balaji medical college chennai

99. 176
    vineeta:

sir, i m a studnt 4m deli, can i appear 4 mbbs entrnce exam in tamilnadu? n if yes then how 2 apply???

100. 175
    Monika:

sir for this year,is there any state entrance exam for medical admission?sir please send me some information for medical admission in tamilnadu

101. 174
    saran:

Sir i am asking for the medical entrence exam dates for stanly medical college , GH for central plz kindly send me the exam dates

102. 173
    SASI:

Sir,i m doin +2 if iget 185 cut off for medical is ther any exam for government college

103. 172
    Sampath. V:

Howmany seats reserved for children of Ex-servicemen in Tamil Nadu medical colleges.

104. 171
    sankarc:

what is the minimum age to join mbbs.

105. 170
    JEEVAN:

dont you count the medical seats of private universities?

106. 169
    A.Ravi:

Pls. let me know the MBBS Admission procedure in Tamilnadu and Eligibility/college/quota/fees structure. pls. mail me

107. 168
    monika:

am an mbc candidate..i have completed +2 in the year 2011..my cut off mark is 187.25..wat is the procedure to get mbbs merit seat in 2012? nd i want to know whether entrance exam are there for medical colleges in tamil nadu for the year 2012?

108. 167
    Disanthni Marimuthu:

What is the fees for mbbs course in top medical colleges?

109. 166
    Goutam:

Am an s.c student want m.b.b.s seat but in the first year i hav secured least marks but in second yeap am trying my best and we hav 25% marks add 2 eamcet so how much shd i get in 2nd year and in eamcet 2 get m.b.b.s seat

110. 165
    mote rohit sanjay:

sir,am from MH give the details of eligiblity & entrance exam for 2012-2013 admission process

111. 164
    Arul:

What is the minimum cut-off required to get free seat in Government Medical in Tamil Nadu?

112. 163
    vel:

I have completed +2 on 1998.After that i completed B.Pharmacy. My +2 Marks are P-97,C-90,B-169. Can i eligible to join MBBS and could you tell me about common entrance for MBBS 2012, they are taking only entrance mark or taking both of +2and entrance?

113. 162
    abraham:

i ll b writin my 12th board exam by march 2012…doing medical is my dream and passion….(native of kerala )…..is tamil nadu govt will have entrance exam for MBBS course for the year 2012-where getting application form ,when issue and when closing-pls send details .

114. 161
    abi:

will tamilnadu be included in the NEET? if yes, on what basis will seats be alloted? is it only based on the all India rank or will the board marks be considered??

115. 160
    s.suresh kumsr:

is tamil nadu govt will have entrance exam for MBBS course for the year 12012

116. 159
    p sekaran:

Good day sir,
    i ll b writin my 12th board exam by march 2012…doing medical is my dream and passion….i want to exservicemen quata list….ie, the minimum cut-off to get medical seat in merit…..
    Ill b lukin forward 4 ur reply sir…
    WITH REGARDS
    Sekaran p

117. 158
    Abhijithkumar b l:

I am completed my +2 in kerala board native of kerala i wish to join mbbs in tamilnadu .what is the eligibility?

118. 157
    james:

i have finished +2 in hyderabad but i am a native of tamilnadu. what is the eligibility i should have to appear
    for entrance in mbbs in tamil colleges

119. 156
    Beulah:

whether there is entrance exam for MBBS in tamilnadu?

120. 155
    sarath:

sir i want to know whether entrance exams are there for medical colleges in tamil nadu for the year 2012

121. 154
    ragadevan:

I am studying 12st.i wanted to know how to i get 200 marks in biology.

122. 153
    swetha:

good day sir,
    i ll b writin my 12th board exam by march 2012…doing medical is my dream and passion….i got to contest in d open competition coz am from FC… cud u tel me d lowest cut-off any fc student scored bt entered d merit list….ie, the minimum cut-off to get medical seat in merit…..
    Ill b lukin forward 4 ur reply sir…
    WITH REGARDS
    SWETHA

123. 152
    Nagaraj p:

Were we can get the entrance exam aplication in2012

124. 151
    ganapathi:

Hi Dear
    anybody know about the entrance exam for MBBS in tamilnadu for the admission in 2012

125. 150
    nithya:

i belong to dnc category …. what s d cutoff mark required to join in d top 5 medical colleges? plz do responsd to my query as soon a possible sir

126. 149
    agasthi:

i want tamil nadu top medical university contact no. my Email ID [email protected]

127. 148
    agasthi:

i want tamil nadu top medical university contact no.

128. 147
    agasthi:

my name agasthi i want. i complet in BSC Nursing. MBBC how many years study

129. 146
    Asha Raghavan:

Could you please tell me how to calculate Cut Off mark in MBBS. I belong to OC.
    My mail id is [email protected]

130. 145
    Ankitha:

am now studying BSC in karnataka, my age is 20, i want to do BDS in tamil nadu is it possible…? if so then what are the marks n procedure to get through…?

131. 144
    p.sundaramoorthy:

how much cutoff marks required to join medical coolege in tamil nadu

132. 143
    suganya:

im a student of 11th. im intrested to do microbiology and biotechnology.how many marks do i need to be placed in top colleges?

133. 142
    phani:

my name is phani i want m b b s cet in low cost

134. 141
    Don:

Number of seats reserved for the children of ex service man in self financing colleges in mbbs.And my cut off mark is 191.75 can i get seats in any self financing medical college

135. 140
    S.Arunjeeva:

My cut off for medicine is 194.25..i belong to sc community..my community rank is 174..can u tel me what r the possible govt. medical colleges available for me??also tel me which would b the best among those medical colleges..pls guide me..

136. 139
    R MOHANSDUNDARAM:

Respected sir, my borthers medical cut off is 174.5 can he get seat in tamilnadu through counceling.If he dont what is the alternative to get seat?

137. 138
    SHUNMUGA PRIYA.S:

sir, my medical cut off is 197. BC. My community rank is 1111 and my overall rank is 1726. will i get a seat for mbbs in govt college? is there a chance to get a seat atleast in self financing college? what is the minimum cut off for bc for mbbs?

138. 137
    latha:

i have 194.5 cut off mbc nd my rank is 3340 can i get medical seat in government college………………?

139. 136
    keerthiga:

what is the minimum cut off fortamilnadu government medical colleges and private medical colleges and my community rank is 1518

140. 135
    deepiu:

my community rank is 506 under mbc categry.can i get govt college .my cutoff is 195.5.

141. 134
    rajesh:

my medical cut off is 197.25.my comunity rank is 1065.i am bc.my total rank is 1655.can i get a government medical colleges.please help me

142. 133
    bismi:

Sir i hav 178.75 medical cut off and my communiy bcm and community rank 565 can i get seat for mbbs in self financing colleges under government quota

143. 132
    ramya:

what will be the fees structure of melmaruvathur medical college &cmc , vellore per year reply me sir

144. 131
    Don Deltan:

Seats reserved for children of ex servicemen.
    What were the cut off ranges in previous years.?

145. 130
    ,onishaselvaraj:

what is the least cut off neede to join in bds in 2011 2012 session?will i get bds seat

146. 129
    Praveen:

my brother complited the 10+2 with 67% in which college can we get admission in coimbatore

147. 128
    sivaprakasam:

my med cut off is 187.5 can i get any self financing medical colleges in Tamilnadu i am BC candidate

148. 127
    j.hajee:

My cut-off is 181.25 I belong to BCM Communit, Will I get a seat in Govt.Med. College.

149. 126
    NANDHINIMUNIRATHINAM:

MY MEDICINE CUT-OFF IS 193.5 WILL I GET A SEAT IN TAMILNADU COUNSELLING IN SELF FINANCING COLLEGE?????PLEASE REPLY ME SIR.

150. 125
    janani:

sir pls say what is the minimum cut off mark for medical admission at tamilnadu 2011

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All