MMTI 2011

Mumbai Maritime Training Institute is the merchant navy institute. Institute is recognized by Government of India and provides admission into this Institute as Nautical Cadet. To enhance the safety of ships at sea and safety of the sea from pollution, the International Maritime Organization (IMO), has given emphasis on maritime training.

The sophistication of vessels and associated equipment has led to a greater importance on a well-designed education system and a structured method of Institute. It is leading to Second Mate and BSc Nautical Sciences courses offered by the Institute. Institute offers the on Board Training to the candidates which are arranged through reputed shipping companies. Courses offered by this Institute are approved by DG Shipping Government of India and IMU.

The institute has well equipped infrastructure in the form of various buildings. The main building consists of ground plus two floors and terrace. The ground floor comprises of the reception and waiting area, principals’ office, class rooms, Library, faculty room, dining hall and gallery, adequate toilet and washroom facilities are provided. The class rooms are equipped with white board, O.H.P. projector, and screen. The library is equipped with the books and publications are required for the course and computers with internet facilities for trainees. Transparencies and video cassettes are provided for the course.

Trainee Hostels are located on the first and second floors of the main building. The Hostels are provided with double bunk beds and lockers for the trainee. The workshop building consists of two floors and terrace. The faculty member consists of well experienced masters, chief engineers, Doctors, and Instructors, with a naval back ground. The aspiring candidates can achieve the above goal due to the contribution from the sincere and dedicated faculty members and staff.

Courses Offered:

• B.Sc Nautical Science (3 years)
• Second Mate Nautical Science

• Students must have done 10+2 with PCM with at least 55% aggregate and English with more than 50% marks in 10th and 12th. Candidates who belong to backward castes as well as from defense background enjoy relaxation in the above mentioned eligibility criterion.

• Candidates must be less than 25 years of age.
• Candidates must have eyesight 6/6 without color blindness.
• Candidates must have done B.Sc with 55% marks to be eligible for this second mate course.

Important Dates:

• Admission opens in: May 2011.

Mumbai Maritime Training Institute
Victor House
2nd Floor
End of Veera Desai Road
Andheri West
Mumbai – 400053

Ph: 022-26731362, 02226731359

Email: [email protected]

261 Responses to “MMTI 2011”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 261
    A.Amalan:

Hi sir..
    If I do my 18 months cadetship in a non-RPSL Company… Can I get a RPSL letter from any other company to appear for mates exam in India.

2. 260
    sunil:

sir i wants to know about ncv ,i am ab and wants to give exam for ncv please give me detail

3. 259
    Ajit kumar:

Sir,i have 38mnths sea time experience after watchkeeping,i want to know thatability of meo class4 exam and its criteria.

4. 258
    tijo:

I have 18 month sea time experience in motorman in after watch keeping sir I want to know that eligibilityof meo class 4 exam and required crietieriea

5. 257
    rupesh umredkar:

i have a cdc after doing gp rating for 6 months. then 1 sailed as a deck cadet for 38.months. can i appear for 2nd mate directly in india. i confirmed at mmti but at mmd did not get a proper answer. 1 have 10+2 pcm, am i eligible to appear

6. 256
    jaydeep dasgupta:

respectedsir, with all due respect i want to know that am i eligible for meo class4 in india? i m sailing as a M/M since 1997 in fg vsls. after W/K my seatime is almost 56 mnths. i dont have presea training. i m +2 with pcm pls help me with ur expert guidance. i want to write exam in india. thank you for your help.

7. 255
    santosh kumar:

i am g.p.rating.whats the eligibility for second mate exam.

8. 254
    Mohan alingal:

i am 12th passed. I got GMDSS (UK) and Indian c.d.c(radio officer) . I have 16 month sea experience also
    sir can i attend 2nd mate n.c.v exam. Please give me a suitable answer

9. 253
    pookoya:

i am holder of wireman cdc ihave an exp as a oiler in 51 months in F G can i get eligiblity letter frm MMD

10. 252
    BHAGAT SINGH:

i have sixty month at F.G vessel experience as a oiler so i want to join n.c.v class-IV ,but about exam Cancun i am not aware the formalities for class-IV examination so i want to know ,can i join this course & what’s the paper formalities required.

1-i have done G.P rating pre sea course .
    2;i have Indian c.d.c with60ty month experience .
    3;i have modular course certificate
    4;i have testimonial all vessel according my experience
    5;i have Indos no or passport
    6;watch keeping letter ,have some ect. courses

11. 251
    manish:

sir,i have uk GMDSS cum radio officer CDC then i have sea service total 30 month as a o/s and 6 month as a junior officer.so i can able to NCV NWKO exam.pleas kindly advise to me.as soon as possible……

12. 250
    Ravi:

Have a gud day sir.!! I m ignou cadet and i have ignou dlp.i m doing sailing in offshore vessel.so how many month have to do for giving nwko exam.????

13. 249
    AJIT KUMAR PRAJAPATI:

i am oiler I have 18th month experinnce after watch keeping can i elligible for n.c.v class IV my total sea time is 3oth month 10+2 P.C.M 44% what r u elligibility of class IV

14. 248
    Yogendra:

Respected sir ‘
    i have liberian cdc and 12 months exp. Now i have 2 year vailid indian cdc on gmdss.
    Please give me detail for
    1. how can i renew .
    2. Can i give 2 nd mate in india or uk .
    If then how many month exp.needed.
    Sir pls give me right suggestion.

15. 247
    ARVIND SINGH:

RESPECTED SIR, I HAVE COMPLETED MY 36 MONTHS AS A/B. I HAVE INDIAN CDC AND WATCH KEEPING CERTICATES. I HAVE ALL THE CERTIFICATES LIKE CTFC WITH DC,OTFC WITH DC ETC. WHAT ARE THE OTHER REQUIREMENT FOR GIVING THIRD MATE EXAM IN INDIA.

16. 246
    DEVARAM GAURA:

i have 2 years valid gmdss base indian cdc and now saillin on a indian coastle vsl.
    Plz tell me _will i renue my cdc after 2 years?
    Can i eligble for 2nd mate or ncv exam in india after 36 month seatime completed?
    Plz ans urgently. . . . . . . . . .

17. 245
    DEVARAM GAURA:

i have 2year valid radio officer cdc this time sailling on a indian coastle vsl as a radio officer
    plz tell me_ will i renue my cdc after two years?
    Can i appear 2nd mate or ncv exam in india after 36 month seatime complate?
    I have 68 per. Marks in 12 pcm sub. Plz ans. Urgently. . . . . . .

18. 244
    RANJITH:

Dear sir ,
    i have UK GMDSS and have indian CDC also as a Radio officer.i have 18 months costal expirence.can i elgible for nwko ncv excame. plese guide me and ur advice also

19. 243
    prashant:

Respected sir/madam ,
    i have total sea service of 38 month as an O/S and A/B in F.G vessle i would like to give nwko (ncv) exam. so i can eligible for that plz advice me.

20. 242
    sathis kumar:

If a do my cadet ship in non rpsl company…could i get rpsl letter to do the exam in india

21. 241
    devaram gaura:

sir i have a GMDSS based radio officer cdc can i appear for 2nd mates if yes pleas tell me the procedure.

22. 240
    pranab jana:

myself pranab, i just want to do nwko(ncv). i having 18 month exprience with indian cdc as a radio officer. please reply me it is possible now or not.

thanking you.
    pranab jana

23. 239
    s.senthilkumaran:

dear sir. i am working as motorman,since 1993, now i would like to do the ncv class iv, now i get eligibility letter from mmd. please give me the institute adress and web details. tks

24. 238
    ninad bagwe:

Respective sir I have n experince of costal vassel from last 33months i want to be apply for class ncv pls sir guied me

25. 237
    A.C.Rinson:

i have a total sea experience of 39 months as an oiler in FG vessels.i passed +2 PCM with 63%.i would like to know the procedure to appear for the exams. Is it possible to apply from india or do i need to go to UK or NZ for this course
    please reply me sir..i am eagerly waiting for your vluable reply.
    yours faithfully
    A.C.Rinson

26. 236
    raghavendra pathak:

i am sailing as m/m in foregin flag vessels & i having 38 month of sea exprince now.i have steamship exprince, so its count for ncv examination.i want to appear for ncv class4,will you pleas give me the details for apearing the examination.how may i have to go for classes and what are the documents i need to apply for the exam.thanks

27. 235
    sankar rao:

my self rank  AB, i have  sea experience 36  months at FG source so i want information about that i want give an examination at NCV ,and i have degree cdc(indian) so i able give exam in ncv level.

28. 234
    Kartik:

Hi sir,i have done saloon rating,but i’ve been sailing as a ordinary seaman,i dont have a watchkeeping how can i give an exam for 2nd mate

29. 233
    vikas kumar:

sir,i have radio officer c.d.c. and ,i have sailed on f.g. vessels as o.s. and a.b.for 38 months,can u pls tell me that can i give n.c.v..pls

30. 232
    saravanan:

sir, i have worked offshore vessels from qator.i have 43 months experiance.but stil i dint watch keeping.how can i apply ncv exams.my qualification +2.pcm 80.also i finished gmdss.

31. 231
    G.R.Murthy:

Iam sailing as Motorman in foregin flag vessels and i having 40 months of sea exprince now i want to appear for ncv class 4,will you please give me the details for appearing the exam.How many months i have to go for classes,and what are the documents i need to apply for the exam.
    thanks,

32. 230
    randeep sodhi:

i want to know engine side started in delhi or not for ncv class 4

33. 229
    ranjeet thakur:

gud mor sir/mam my self ranjeet thakur der sir/mam nw my sea exp is 39 mnt in engine side i want to exam n.c.v class4 but m confuse i have no watch keeping with out w.k is posbel or not posible take to exm plz help me. thanks.

34. 228
    gulshan:

sir what is the GRT requirement for the vessel to appear for the second mate course. please reply soon.

35. 227
    ankit:

Hello sir, i completed my seatime (36 month) as an oiler in foreign going vessel, so i like to give ncv class 4 exam,so plz give me ur valuable advice…

36. 226
    Mithilesh:

Reptected sir/madam i have about 44months experience on f.g. Vessel. Iwant to do 2nd mate course.what is process for this course please reply me.

37. 225
    Monu Rana:

Good day Sir, I,ve completed 40 mths in F.G. v/l with Bhamas, Libarian CDC. what are the options for me for second mates. Ineed ur help badly . please reply me soon . Thanks Sir.

38. 224
    vivek:

respected sir , i have finished B.scNAUTICAL SCIENCE 3Year course . I’m getting chance to sail on ncv vessel. But i want to give 2nd mate FG oral exam, if i sail in that ncv vessel will i become eligible for 2nd mate FG oral exam? and how many months do i need to sail on ncv vessel.? note: vessel GRT is above 3000

39. 223
    PARTH:

I PARTH SHAH WANT TO ASK THT I HAVE DONE 12TH MCVC IN ELECTONICS IS THERE NY JOB OPURTUNITY TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY?

40. 222
    Zahid:

Respected Sir
    I have completed 41 month as a motorman in fgn vessels do i eligible for the ncv exam. Pls give me details and procedure to apply the ncv exam thaks best rgrds

41. 221
    maninder jit singh:

dear sir,i have completed my 36 month as AB and my background is pcm 53%. can i go direct for fg 2nd mate in india?

42. 220
    sunil:

i want to join merchant navy as a deck cadet. iam doing my 12 science this year. pls help me. iam hvng background from indian navy. my no. is 08898708838

43. 219
    D.Raju:

good morning sir/madam,
    i am sailing as A/B and preparing to give my second mate (FG)exams in India. so what are the requirements i need for the 2nd mate assessment n where can i apply for assessment in India.Please awaiting for your reply

44. 218
    sanjesh:

i am having salood cdc with me and i am sailing as gs,and i wish to give exams for 2nd mate is that possible for me and what should i do to attend exams ,and i am redy to do it also from abroad if thre is some restrictons in india yhanking u sir

45. 217
    SANDEEP SINGH:

DEAR CANDIDATES,

if u r looking for an rpsl company for a bright carrier , can contact me at 9161552000…

46. 216
    varun kahol:

sir, i have total 46 mnths coastal experience ,,, am i eligible for nwko ,,,,, gmdss,,,,i want to knw that 36 mnths creteria for nwko is after watchkeeping or total

47. 215
    S.v.v.Ramesh:

Respected sir
    i am master of arts (computers) stcw cours finish. my age 32 i want to know the datails of G.p rating and who can CDC apply .port & shipping management if this courses done in your insitute please reply sir .

48. 214
    A ARJUN:

Iam holding an IInd class IV master certificate with STCW courses and GMDSS. How can i appear for NWKO? What should i do to appear for NWKO or NCV Master. Iam having about 36 months of sea experience on a tug of 500Kw.

49. 213
    mohan tanwar:

sir i have done dns now i want to go for sea training as deck cadet but m not getting d rpsl no company is this require for d cadet to do the training in rpsl no company pls reply soon

50. 212
    Ashok M:

2nd Mate’s Oral preparation at CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai - Duration Two Months - To book your seat Contact : - ashokmudgil at yahoo dot com 022-40127101, 08108376945

51. 211
    Ashok M:

2nd Mate’s Oral preparation at CBD Belapur, Navi Mumbai - Duration Two Months - To book your seat immediately Contact: - 022-40127101, 08108376945

52. 210
    Kailas borkar:

my question is that after g p rating course can i appear for 2nd mate exam .because i listen that according to new rule of d g shipping ratings cant appear for 2nd mate .so please conform and inform as early as posible. Thanks

53. 209
    vijay yadav:

I am b.com graduate &my age is 22.I want to know the details of g.p rating course&MBA in port&shipping management if this courses are done in your insitute.please reply soon.

54. 208
    naveen kumar:

i m sailing on g.g vessel .i want to do nwko .i have 26 month sea service . can i eligible for it.how much sea time required for it.

55. 207
    m. rajesh babu:

iam a dns cadet have completed 28 months sea time as a deck cadet i have not done dlp so, how much sea service required for 2nd mate exam without dlp ?
    plz reply me soon

56. 206
    arun singh:

Respected Sir/Madam

I am arun singh , i have 4 year sea experince, i have polytecnic deploma in correspondenc , i requried c.d.c how i get plz help me send me mail !

57. 205
    raj kumar kholia:

respected sir/mam my name is raj kumar kholia i sails as a oiler having 34 month experince in costal and fG also n also having watchkeeping .i i get watchkeeping after 12months..so i want to know what is the critera for class 4 exam.ihave done gp rating also +2 pcm 52% .pls tell me n send me mmd assessment requierment……………

58. 204
    neeraj kumar:

hello sir, sir i complete 21 month sea time in costal as well as in fg vessel.i done gp rating course.cane i give exam from singapore please advise in detail

59. 203
    gopala krishna.geda:

sir,iam finishing my sea time around 29 months.so i like to ncv.For that can i know the aligibility .

60. 202
    Pushpendra singh:

Sir i m Ignou deck cadet(1 year pre sea), i wanna know that how much sea service required for 2nd mate exam without dlp.
    what r the documents required for assessment .i completed 25 month on bulk carrier & tanker.

61. 201
    Allwin Raja:

Respected Sir/Madam, my name is Allwin am sailing as O/S and am having 21 months sea experience but i got my watch keeping certificate now only.I wants to give my 2nd mates function after completing 36 months.I wants to know that whether my 21 month sea service will be gettin added after completing next 15 months or not? why am asking this because i got my W.K certificate now only…Please awaiting for your reply thank you

62. 200
    m.polarao:

good day sir/madam,
    i want information about ncv class 4 exam & eligibility details,my rank motorman,pls send information to my email.

63. 199
    arjun singh:

dear sir/madam

i have given exam b.com final year and result is awaiting on october so that can i apply to this rating

64. 198
    saurabh jain:

sir i cleared my 2mates(f.g),now i want to join D.P vessels,but i don’t have any knowledge about how much seatime will be counted and how to enter..kindly help me out..

65. 197
    dheeraj kumar singh:

i have completed my 3o months 10days sailing in fg vessel.21 months as a trainee seaman and 09month 10 days as a ordinary seaman now iam going to sail again for 9 months as a os.if iam not sailing as a AB so,there is any problem to give the exam for
    2nd mate fg.i have pre sea traing (gp) rating and 10+2(pcm)65% and english 50% in 10th and 12th. please send me requirements that i have to follow.i have to do ncv or foundation or not.please tell me and also send mmd assessment requirements

dheeraj

66. 196
    Latish:

i have completed my 36+ month sailing period and now i wish to give the exam for second mate fg. please send me requirements that i have to follow. i have pre sea training (GP)rating and 10+2 (pcm) . english- 59 in 12th and 42 in 10th .and it require to do ncv or foundation for it. please send me also mmd assessment .

67. 195
    Robin:

I have completed my 32+ months sailing 18+ months coastal and 14 months FG period and now i wish to give the exam for FG second mate . please send me requirements that i have to follow. Ihave pre sea training 6 months (GP)rating and 10+2 (pcm-58%) , english- 35 in 12th and 40 in 10th and it require to do NCV or foundation for it. please send me also mmd assessment

68. 194
    roshan:

i have completed my 36+ month sailing period and now i wish to give the exam for second mate . please send me requirements that i have to follow. i have pre sea training (GP)rating and 10+2 (pcm) . english- 40 in 12th and 48 in 10th .and it require to do ncv or foundation for it. please send me also mmd assessment .

69. 193
    satish chadda:

I will be completing my 36 months on this ship will be at mumbai in mid of april-12 and need to know that i had done my 12 th incommerce. I am planning to go for ncv so could you be able to guide me the correct procedure regarding the addmission,assesment,sea service letter etc.., means what ever i required for addmission hope to get a positive response soon..

70. 192
    D Lloyed:

Sir, I am EX-navy and hasmore than 8Yrs sea service and in posession of Engine driver class2 certificate. I want to obtain NCV MEO class4 eligibility from MMD. Is there any agency helping to obtain the same.

71. 191
    Aman:

I’m Aman,an ignou cadet(1 yr pre-sea), with 22 months sea exp. on bulk carrier,but i wanna know about eligibility for 2nd mate func. as non-ignou cadet.

72. 190
    ravi:

sir i have completed my deck cadet course but still i am not getting a job.
    I got the offer from offshore vessel (coastal) for deck cadet job,
    wat i should do now
    because i hear that in offshore vessel (coastal) cadet sea time will be count has 1/2

plz help me out

73. 189
    sanish:

Respected sir
    i got 45 month experience in supply vessel in FG waters.now i got job in general cargo ship of 7000 GT,in coastal voyage in indian waters, so can u please tell me whether sea service will be full count for general cargo vsl,i already passed my nwko/ncv written examination and now looking for secfond matev fg exam
    please reply

74. 188
    Digvijay:

join pre-sea training. When is it possibe.please reply

75. 187
    raj kumar kholia:

i want 2 know abt ncv class 4 b,coz i have gp rating course and i have 34 months experience at sea with watchkeeping certificate..so plz tell me creteria for exam..

76. 186
    Gagan:

Iwant to take admission in mmti .when and how can i apply for bsc nautical science course.

77. 185
    syam:

i am a deck cadet and completed my presea training and now i am seeking onboard training. Is it possible that to complete my 18 months onboard training in coastal cargo vessel and join for second mate functions(F.G) . Kindly guide me.

78. 184
    amanveer:

can i give the exam for 3rd officer.. i have done 10th pass 40% in pravitly .. i have complet 36 months as a seamen .i have done all fg vessel… so kindly help me and if not please tell me other institute in mumbai…

79. 183
    yuvaraj:

hello sir, where can i get the may month mmd 2nd fg question papers

80. 182
    sawant aditya vijay:

i’ve securd 54.33% in pcm .will i b able to secure admission for diploma in nautical science….reply asap

81. 181
    RAJESH:

SIR

82. 180
    tuheen macwan:

i have a cdc after doing gp rating for 6 months.
    then 1 sialed as a deck cadet for 36 months.
    can i appear for 2nd mate function directly in india.
    i confirmed at mmti but at mmd did not get a proper answer.
    1 have 10+2 pcm, am i eligible to appear

83. 179
    lakhan:

i have completed 35 months with f.g vessel and i have passed B.com . but i did not do g.p rating . i am intrested for exam in your college. please guide me about mmd assesment.
    awaiting for replay
    by best regards

lakhan singh tomar

84. 178
    Swati:

i want the exact date of G P Rating enterance exam

85. 177
    jayadev:

places from where we can purchase second mate exam studt materials

86. 176
    Pranay Nirgude:

i just passed 12th exams with 63% aggregate nd 54% in pcm….. I am intrested to become a deck cadet… So can u tell me abt the fee structure nd placement and all….?

87. 175
    sandeep kumar:

sir ,i hav completed 36 months sea time.f.g sailins. i want to know whether a rating after completion of 36 months going for a 2nd mate exam in india has to do a foundations & ncv course.or he is directly eligible for 2nd mate fg course.??? i hav done 12th with art.
    pls reply….

88. 174
    ali:

i have 36 month sea service as a radio officer/juni.Officer.My cdc is on gmadss basis ie radio officer cdc.
    Can i apear nwko or second mate .

89. 173
    gajanand:

sir i want to take admission in deck cadet couse p;lease tell me

90. 172
    RISHI ROSHAN DUTT:

I Have completed 16 months of sea time as a deck cadet on vlcc. I have done Distance Learning Programme and i want to do 2nd mate course. So sir please provide me the details about the document needed for giving my 2nd mate examination and seatime required for same.

91. 171
    somnath choudhary:

i have completed 30 mnths at coastal and am 10th passed and no PCM. I wish to give 2nd mate FG exam from india. WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS PLS TELL ME?

92. 170
    rishad:

Am sailing as ab,and am completed my sea services36 months. My qualification is10+2(pcm),can i do 2 nd mate(fg) function in india.

93. 169
    prabhu:

i am sialing as ab
    my sea time is 20 months finished
    i want go for second mate exam after 36months
    what should i do now?
    what certificates i should by from ship?
    i pased 10+2 science

94. 168
    Sushant:

Radio officer can appear in ncv exam

95. 167
    mehul:

I HAVE DONE BSC(PHYSICS)IN 1997 AND RECENTLY I AM WORKING IN SHIPPING COMPANY .PLS ADVICE WHETHER I CAN DO SOME SHIPPING COURSE OR NAUTICAL SCIENCE COURSE. MY AGE IS 33 YRS

96. 166
    vikas saini:

i have completed my 36 months onboard so that i want to join ur acadamy for 2nd mate.plz can u tell me which requirments i have to follow.i have pre sea training in GP rating &10+2 PCM. plz tell me also MMD assessment.my sea service 12 months in coastal which r more than 500 GRT & 24 months in FG

97. 165
    vikas saini:

i have completed my 36 months onboard so that i want to join ur acadamy for 2nd mate.plz can u tell me which requirments i have to follow.i have pre sea training in GP rating &10+2 PCM. plz tell me also MMD assessment

98. 164
    shiva:

i want to join merchant navy,as i have recently completed my 12th from cbse board with 82%.
    can you please guide me what should i do. i have heard about this institute as it guarantee placement.
    i along with my three more friends want to make a career in this particular field.

99. 163
    Azhar D.:

I have completed 36+ months sailing period and now i wish to give the exam for second mate exam.
    so i request u to send me the details of the best institute in ukarine and in singapore with the joining dates so that i can be able to join the batches.
    thanking you.

100. 162
    kuldeep:

i want to join gp rating course

101. 161
    MITHUN MAJI:

i have done HSC passed.but my age is 31 years, can i do this course

102. 160
    saqib ahmad:

dear sir, i have complet 36 months board.can i do it 2met exam. Sir i have pass 10th since and 12th FA .please tell me can i do it

103. 159
    saqib ahmad:

sir, i have complet 36 months service on deck.can i do it 2met exam. I have pass 10th since and 12th FA. Sir i hope guide me please sir…

104. 158
    nasib khan:

plz give me some information for gp rating course fees and date entrance text .

105. 157
    harwinder singh:

i have completed my 36 months on bord so i want join ur acadamy . plz can you tell me which requirments i have to follow . i have pre sea tranning for GP rating and 10+2 PCM IN 63%. PLZ tell me also MMD assement

106. 156
    amit ror:

Respected sir
    I have a query regarding RPSL no. I sailed in a coastel company from july 07 to aug 08 but that time company did’t have RPSL no. So if I sit in ncv exams is this necessary for me to have RPSL no of that company
    Plz reply soon

107. 155
    ronak:

i got 43 percent in 12th science but i want addmission deck cadet please give some guide

108. 154
    deepu:

what are the eligibility ctitrea for nwko chief officer assessment and exams and from where i will get previous question paper and syllabus

109. 153
    STANLIN JOSEPH:

i have completed 50 months of seaservice as an OS/AB and 4 months pre sea deck rating and 18 months CIFNET course.now i want to give exam for 2nd mate.please inform me that what courses i have to do,2nd mate foundation,nwkoncv,in these how can start first step? hope you reply as soon as possible.
    Thanking you in advance.

110. 152
    ANUJ PRATAP SINGH:

i have got 542 rank in imu intrance. but i could not get your college. how can i get your for feb, 2011 batch. must tell me.

111. 151
    for deck kaidet:

please tell me about deck kaidet

112. 150
    sheo:

Isir I have completed 40 month sea time as a deck rating on more than 20000 grt vessel and want to apear for 2nd mate plz tell me the requirement and documents you need thanking you

113. 149
    prabhaker reddy:

sir, i have completed 36 months seaservice as os and 4 months pre sea gp rating course.now i want give exam for 2nd mate.please inform me that what courses have to do,2nd mate foundation,nwkoncv,in these how can start first step.

114. 148
    deepak ahlawat:

i have completed 42 months of sea services in catering department and i wish to give 2nd mate exam. please help.

115. 147
    deepak ahlawat:

i have completed 42 month of sea services in catering department and i wish to give 2nd mate exam. please help.

116. 146
    sunil:

I have completed GP rating and 36 months sea service as well.I hav 70% both in PCM as well as in Eng in (10 +2).Do I still need to appear for NCV exams or only for the FUNCTIONS.

117. 145
    sunil:

sir i m a ab frm gp rating. i m completed my 36 sea-time just now .
    i want 2 kno abt requirement & qualification for 2nd mate f.g exams. i m hear that frm this year or next year the sea-time for gp rating is extended.

118. 144
    Anoop Jacob:

sir i am a deck cadet done 6 months in a indian registered dp vessel.presently in one singapore company i have completed 9 months in that company.sir i would like to know how much sea time i will get from dp vessel.i heard that in off-shore vessel getting of sea time is lesser.
    The particulars of dp vessels are:
    LENGTH: 93 M
    G.R.T: 4327
    N.R.T: 2067
    BREADTH: 18 M

119. 143
    v. pradeep:

i have completed 36 months of sea services in catering department and i wish to give 2mate exam .please help

120. 142
    NISHANT.K.T:

RESPECTED SIR,,
    MYSELF NISHANT .K.T SAILING AS AN ORDINARY SEAMEN WITH B.P. SHIPPING.AS I AM COMPLETING MY SEA TIME SO WHT ALL EXAMS I HAVE TO APPEAR AND HOW MUCH MONTHS IT WILL TAKE TO COMPLETE MY 2ND MATES EXAMS.SO SIR PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME SO THAT I CAN APPEAR FROM YOUR INSTITUTE IF APPLICABLE..SO KINDLY DO THE NEEDFULL FOR ME.

121. 141
    emaad r petkar:

sir i have heard that the sea time for ratings have been reduced to 24 months without doing dlp.
    just needed some clarification on the same

122. 140
    KHUSHI CHAUHAN:

i sailed on my first vessel from ‘8 aug 2005′ to ‘8 aug 2006′.FOR THIS PERIOD DO I REQUIRE THE RPSL LETTER OF THE COMPANY.IF I AM RIGHT THE CANDIDATES WHO JOINED THE VESSEL AFTER AUG 2007 FOR THEM ONLY RPSL IS NEEDED.
    PLEASE SEND ME THE DETAILS REGARDING THE MATTER.
    THANKING YOU.

123. 139
    MohanRao Koda:

Good Sir/Madam,
    I have completed 24 months of sea service as a fitter in foriegn going vessels.I have done ITI in fitter trade and after that I finished apprentice ship in the same trade for the period of one year. I am planning to give NCV examination for 4th engineer as I dont have 12th with PCM am i able to give the examination? your kind feedback in this query will be highly apprecated
    Thanking

124. 138
    sandeep kumar:

sir ,i hav completed 30 months sea time.f.g sailins. i want to know whether a rating after completion of 36 months going for a 2nd mate exam in india has to do a foundations & ncv course.or he is directly eligible for 2nd mate fg course.??? i hav done 12th with art.
    pls reply….

125. 137
    PURUSOTTAM KUMAR SINGH:

Idid G.P.Rating course,I have complited 24 months sea service on FG vessel,my qualification is 10+2 with pcm but in english do not have 50% both in 10th and 12th. Please reply me I am eligible for 2nd mat FG or not.

126. 136
    MANOJ:

sIR,
    i WANT TO APPEAR FOR THE GUJARAT MARITIME BOARD CONDUCTED 2ND CLASS MASTERS / ELECTRICAL OFFICER/ ENGINE DRIVER COURSE.

127. 135
    asif ali:

sir i have passed 12 th with 64.66% and my pcm % is 62.66%
    so please guide what is method of direct admission for deck cadet.

128. 134
    Ajeya:

Sir, Please do mention the admission process for the BSc Nautical Science. What will be the total fee for the entire degree? Does the institute assist in getting the pacement after the course in the Shipping industry?

129. 133
    Gaurav Kohli:

I Have completed 16 months of sea time on a foriegn going vessel. Iam An IGNOU Cadet, can u please guide me what all cources are required to sail as an officer after completing 18 months of seatime & 2 nd mate functions.

130. 132
    Suyab siddiqui:

Sir, am 10+2 with pcm n i have completed 36 months sea service. I like to appear for 2 mate exam from india, please tell me the procedure, plz reply.

131. 131
    devid tandel:

i have completed my 36 month as ordinary seaman on fg vessel. i want to join your institute for ncv course can u send me ditail when next batch going to start?

132. 130
    Girraj Yadav:

i did my G.P ratings and i have completed the sea time of 28 months in FG vessels and i have passed my p.c.m and englishwith less then 50% my 10th and +2 exams,so i kindly reuqest you to forward me the details for appearing 2nd mates(FG)in mumbai L.B.S.still i require sea time or this is enough.

133. 129
    PUNEET KUMAR:

sir,i have completed 36 months as able bodied seaman on fg and want to appear for 2nd mates fg.i have 12th pcm and have done 4 months pre sea gp ratings course.please advice

134. 128
    aju k johny:

i am a IGNOU deck cadet,who has served on board ,two DP vessels for 1 year, and presently working on a container vessel,
    i have finished 8 months on the above said container vessel,and now the question infront of me is that if i can give second mates exam with my seatime or not
    kindly give me info about this

135. 127
    sajan:

i have done my one year diploma in nautical science course in institute.it was conducted by IGNOU.and also i complete my 18 months DLP programe.can you please educate me how many month required for appearing second mate function.please reply me as soon as possible.

136. 126
    AMIT WARANKAR:

SIR ,I HAVE DONE GP RATING COURSE I WANT TO KNOW THAT WEATHER SELLING ON SUPPLY OR COASTEL VESSEL IS COUNTED FOR THE 2ND MATE EXAM OR NOT AND SELLING ON SUPPLY VESSEL HOW MANY MONTH IS REQUIRED FOR APPEAR FOR THE 2ND MATE EXAM , PLEASE REPLY ME SIR.

137. 125
    satish ch patnaik:

i did my G.P ratings and i have completed the sea time of 30 months in FG vessels and i have passed my p.c.m with less then 50% but i have got above 50% marks in english,in my 10th and +2 exams,so i kindly reuqest you to forward me the details for appearing 2nd mates(FG)in mumbai L.B.S.still i require sea time or this is enough.

138. 124
    Feby.basil:

i have passed gp rating and sailed 38 months on coastal supply vessel.my qualification is 10th can i appear for 2nd mate fg?
    What are the requirements required for 2nd mate fg and NCV plz replay sir.

139. 123
    Feby:

i have passed gp rating & serving in coastal vessel.i am only 10th passed ,i have 38 months experience can i appear for 2nd mate exam.how many months service need to appear for 2nd mate & NCV exams without HSC gp ratings? plz replay sir

140. 122
    Bhatkar Atiq:

Respected Sir
    I’m bhatkar atiq holding Indian CDC with total seatime of 26 months on tankers as OS
    What r the requirements for 2nd mates course & exam in mumbai

141. 121
    Feby basil:

i am a gp rating and i have 38 months sailing experience in coastal vessel.my eligblity is 10th.Can i appear for second mate fg?
    What are the requirements required for appearing NCV and SECOND MATE FG for gp rating without hsc?
    Can you answer me sir plz.!

142. 120
    Feby:

i am a gp rating and i have 38 months sailing experience in coastal vessel.my eligblity is 10th.Can i appear for second mate fg?
    What are the requirements required for appearing NCV and SECOND MATE FG for gp rating without hsc?
    Can you answer me sir plz.!

143. 119
    ubaidulla:

i want to know abt delhi MMTI,i completed my sea service,so i want to know abt,there NCV CLASSES ARE GOING OR NOT?

144. 118
    dhiraj:

what type of question ask in imu examination?

145. 117
    ROHIT NEGI:

SIR I WANA KNOW THAT IAM 10TH PASSED BCOZ OF SOME REASON I QUITMY EDUCATION SO IAM ONLY 10TH PASS SO CAN I APPEAR FOR F.G I HAVE 40 MONTH SEA TIME NOW I AM ONBORD IF NO CAN U SHOW ME SOME WAY SO I CAN APPEAR FOR F.G

146. 116
    B>ASHOK:

Dear sir/Madam
    iam Ashok bagavath singh done my pre sea course as a g.p.rating and having 40months of sailing exp as (o.s)and now iam willing to do my 2nd function but the thing is i havn’t done my higher secondary as PCM subject.so,kindly send me the details what steps should i want to take to do my 2nd mate function. with all details.
    yours sincerly
    B>ASHOK

147. 115
    santosh kumar:

sir ihave saloon cdc but iwork as a ab can i appear in 2nd mate.

148. 114
    SANDEEP KUMAR:

SIR, IHAVE QUALIFIED NWKO NCV EXAM ON THE BASIS OF THAT I WANT DO INDIAN GMDSS REQUEST LET ME KNOW THE SEAT FOR INDIAN GMDSS IN THE MONTH OF NOV.

RGDS
    SANDEEP KUMAR

149. 113
    manish:

sir, i have completed 30 months seatime.how much seatime i have to do before joining the second mate course. i have done 3 1/2 month pre sea training course for deck cadet. will this 3 1/2 month will be counted in my total seatime.please send me the detail.

150. 112
    Ajay Singh Rana:

How to get admission for second mate examination, what are the (course ) fees and also about to know the facilities in your campus do you have .

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All