M.Sc in Agriculture, Agriculture M.Sc

Agriculture is the practice of production of food and goods through farming and forestry. It involves a variety of techniques including sowing, rowing and planting. The latest crop plantation methodology is taught to the candidate. It is a very crucial branch of study as it directly relates to the economy of the country.

The candidate who has a Bachelor’s degree in agriculture, Horticulture, or Forestry or any other subject as mentioned by the university applying for, can apply. The admission is based on either an entrance test or the academic record of the candidate in the graduation program.

Course Outlook:

The M.Sc program in Agriculture is a two year full time course. The course is meant to provide the candidate with detailed knowledge in the practices and techniques of farming and forestry. The course is divided into two halves of year duration each. Each year is followed by an exam.

Job prospects:

The sustainable use of land resources has emerged as the latest area of attention in the field of agriculture. More emphasis is given on use of fertilizers and modern instrumental methods of farming. Due to this change of trend of farming from traditional to modern form, the requirement for trained professionals in the field of agriculture has increased. A candidate who has completed M.Sc in Agriculture can get into research work related to farming and crop plantation. One can even get into the teaching profession.

Best Places to Study:

University of Agricultural Sciences, Bangalore
Jawaharlal Nehru University
G.B Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
Birsa Agricultural University

106 Responses to “M.Sc in Agriculture, Agriculture M.Sc”

1. 106
    sarvan:

Sir I have 56 percent marks in b.sc
    agriculture sir I want to know I am
    eligible or not for m.sc agriculture or
    if I am eligible which university in
    punjab., hryana, himachal pardesh,
    rajsthan

2. 105
    karnatimounika:

i sir, i want to know what are all the entrance exams conducted in 2015 with dates nd refernce books pls sir i m very much intrested to do m.s.c ag sir pls help me

3. 104
    alok nain:

i want to know,which one is the best MSc AGRi and MBA AGRI

4. 103
    amsaveni:

what are the course are available in msc agri.i am the 1st year student

5. 102
    Rahul:

Sir I have 58 percent marks in b.sc agriculture sir I want to know I am eligible or not for m.sc horticulture or if I am eligible which university in punjab., hryana, himachal pardesh, rajsthan

6. 101
    gaurav pagire:

want admission for msc agri in any subject …….plz tell about entance examination and date ……if possible admission through management……………waiting for ur reply

7. 100
    mahendra reddy:

which are the entrance exams for msc agri(specially for msc agri in economics)

8. 99
    Arup Mallick:

Sir, I am bsc(ag) completed in up. I want to get admission msc(ag).

9. 98
    hardev:

sir im in last year of bsc agriculture.same time i want to take coaching for icar exam.plz consult me the right institute in north india.

10. 97
    Harish:

sir i am Bsc completed in Ag and RD which is integrated course.
    and i want to do Msc in Ag. so plz tell me, i can addmision in Ag clg for Msc.

11. 96
    yogesh kumar:

can we do m.sc in aggri. after complition of b.tech in mechanical

12. 95
    md feroz khan:

i am completed my bsc (bzc) am elgble for msc ag or not if elgeble then please suggest me which univercities are offering .

thanks and regards
    feroz khan

13. 94
    krishna:

i want to know the date of entrance examination for m.sc. agriculture 2013-2014 with some reference books for preparation

14. 93
    firoz:

I want to know the date of entrance exam for 2013-14 with suggestive books for preparation of entrance exame

15. 92
    yogitar:

sir, now i m doing 3rd year of b.sc.agri n i have to do m.sc.agri. plz tel me about jrf exam n also refference books plz

16. 91
    divya:

i want to know about the date of entrance exam of M.sc. agriculture and also about syllabus .

17. 90
    aditya jagdish:

I’m student of last year in Agriculture Bussiness Management n how to apply for msc agriculture?

18. 89
    Balwinder kumar:

MSC agriculture types complete detail related to best scope

19. 88
    Amitava Sil:

I want to get admission M Scag next year.Please let me know the date of exm. of admission test in this regards.

20. 87
    puspraj:

wats application form date bundelkhand uni

21. 86
    Surjit:

I am looking for coaching institute for M.Sc.(agri) Plant Breeding entrance exam for PAU
    I want coachings in any city of Punjab,Chd,Jaipur & Delhi
    Can you please help me out!

22. 85
    susil:

i’m bsc. in physics am i study mscag

23. 84
    aparna:

i want to get admission in m.sc ag, so plz give me details of different entrance exams.

24. 83
    c.venugopal:

i want admission in msc ag plz give me details and entrance exam date.

25. 82
    Rajalaxmi sahu:

Sir, I am B.SC with Botany (hons) can i eligible for M,SC Agriculture please tell me.

26. 81
    satish:

IAM STUDYING BSC(BAC) IWAS ELIGIBLE MSC AGRICULTURE PLEASE TELL ME

27. 80
    mahender kumar:

i want admission in msc ag plz give me detail

28. 79
    abhilasha meena:

sir.please tell me the best coaching center for m.sc p.g in agriculture

29. 78
    shalini b.m:

sir , i am doing my 4th sem biotech next year i want to apply for msc agri,in which all colleges i should apply , how to prepare for the entrance exam ,

30. 77
    sachin lad:

m doing b.tech (dairy tech.)
    can i give ICAR for m.sc for admission for M.sc.(dairy science)

31. 76
    sai santhosh:

i want bhu online application for agriculture pg

32. 75
    Ramesh:

When was the dates in agricultre b.s.c in degree studies

33. 74
    amrita singh:

what are the dates to fill application form of m.sc ag entrance for allahabad agriculture university?

34. 73
    sharanGouda:

resp sir,
    I m currently pursuing my study in B.Sc agri,so I have more interest on M.Sc agri , want to get seat through JRF. sir plz plz tel me reference books ,and also z this xam needs any coaching classes.. . thanku sir

35. 72
    Vandana raj:

How to get model question papers by icar for jrf

36. 71
    sreenivasa rao:

respected sir I have completed B.D.S recently.Am I eligible to do agricultural M.Sc.

37. 70
    Srinivasarao p:

I am doing Bsc(B.A.C), after that am i eligible to apply for M.Sc in Agriculture Please tell me

38. 69
    A:

I complete my b .se(bzc)deg i want to do m.se agriculture it posible &how to do plz send me

39. 68
    BIDHAN JYOTISHI:

i want to know when the application form for the admission in m.sc in kanpur university?

40. 67
    rakesh:

I am b.sc holder from math, can i apply for M.sc(AG) from shiats……plz tell me urgently

41. 66
    pintu jaiswal:

m.sc/JRF best coching center in up

42. 65
    Manish singh:

Sir i am doing BSc biotechnology(integrated) from gulbarga university. i can go for MSc. in agriculture.

43. 64
    MOHD.MUSTKEEM:

Sir i am student of B.sc.Agriculture i want M.sc.Agri in ICAR Please tell me detait of application form when appy form please please please sir

44. 63
    Jyotisalvi:

Jrf msc exm.date & post

45. 62
    mahesh:

sir am completed 7th sem ,so i want to prepare for m.sc agriculture ,i want to take coaching for entrance exam ,so where coachin centar available

46. 61
    janakiraman:

i am study final year bsc(ag),how to apply msc programme entrence , best collages information give sir

47. 60
    sowmya:

sir now i am my 4th year B.sc Ag .i want to do my M.sc agri .so please sir give me information about diffrent university exam dates and application form and give me model papers and reference books also thank u sir

48. 59
    Mohd. Mustkeem:

Sir main B.sc.(Ag) 7th sem. Ka student hun sir M.sc.agri entrance exam ka form kab nekle ga jab nikle tab hamen inform kar dena

49. 58
    Mohd. Mustkeem:

Sir main B.sc.(Ag) 7th sem. Ka student hun sir entrance exam ka form kab nekle ga jab nikle tab hamen inform kar dena

50. 57
    neha:

i m bsc agriculture graduate pass out since 2009. now i m working in bank as a asst. manager. i want to further study i.e. msc. i want to information about last date of admission .

51. 56
    ayush gupta:

sir now i am doing my B.Sc agri 3rd year. I want to do my M.Sc agri .so please sir give me information about diffirent univesity exam date and application form. And give me model question papers and reference books also…. thankuu

52. 55
    prema:

sir now i am doing my B.Sc agri 3rd year. I want to do my M.Sc agri .so please sir give me information about diffirent univesity exam date and application form. And give me model question papers and reference books also

53. 54
    LUCKY VERMA:

SIR MUJE MSC AG SUBJECT CSJM KANPUR UNIVERSITY ONLINE APPLICATION FORM ME NAHI MIL RAHA HAI

54. 53
    Gaurav:

Respected sir/mam i am study in last sem of b.sc. (ag)
    sir i want to do msc. (ag)
    so please sir give me information about diffirent univesity exam date and application form please sir
    thank yau sir.

55. 52
    chetan sharma:

please sir give me information ,to J.R.F entrance exam which % in B.SC Ag ?

56. 51
    b.mary priyanka:

Respected Sir, i completed bsc biotechnology, i want to do msc agriculture in biotechnology, so pls tell me i am eligible or not. thanking you sir

57. 50
    Kaushi:

Respected madam/sir ..i have done b.sc.with botany, zoology and chemistry in 2007 ..nw i want to do m.sc. In plant pathology…so m i eligible to give entrace of this exam …and whats the age limits…and futher scope in plant pathology….thanks

58. 49
    jitendra:

sir, mai bsc(ag) k last semester me hu aur msc(ag) karna chhahta hu pls mughe alag alag ag univercity k entrance exam k date aur jankari dijiye

59. 48
    jitendra:

entrance exam in pg program in 2012

60. 47
    MD RAFIQUE:

sir am studied degree bio-technology, next i will do the msc agriculture. please tell me sir about msc agriculture opportunities.

61. 46
    jitendra:

sir plz tell me date of aplication enterence form of msc ag in panjab ag. university , pant nagar AG. university ,acharya N.g.RANGA UINIVERSITY , PALAM PUR AG.UNIVERSITY (H.P)

62. 45
    sanjay uike:

sir plz tell me date of aplication enterence form of msc ag in panjab ag. university , pant nagar AG. university ,acharya N.g.RANGA UINIVERSITY , PALAM PUR AG.UNIVERSITY (H.P)

63. 44
    Ajay sharma:

Sir main BSC (HONS) AGRI. ka student hun mujhe JRF test MSC AGRI ECON ke baare mein puri jaankaari chahiy ,or iske liy important books ke baare mein bh kuch information chahiy

64. 43
    piyush singh:

sir plz tell me date of aplication enterence form of msc ag in allahabad university

65. 42
    gulam mustafa:

sir, plz tell me the best agricultural university for Msc in india..

66. 41
    aashish:

Sir,which university is best for doing M.Sc in plant breeding

67. 40
    Pawan rai:

Sir mai B.Sc.(Ag.) last year ka student hu. Pls mujhe m.sc.(ag.) ki teyari k liye books k name and achi university k bare me btaye. pls….

68. 39

sir pls m.sc.collge enters exam ke bare me batana

69. 38
    akash:

sir i want to know about msc ag question paper n want full question paper with solution

70. 37
    sabina:

hlw respected sir and madam,please provide me some information regarding entrance exam contents and their dates of Msc.Ag.Hope for the soon reply.

71. 36
    Ajay kumar tripathi:

sir, mai bsc ag. finel year ka student hu mai b tech karna chahta hu kya ye sahi rahega.kaise mai admission le sakta hu .plz help me.

72. 35
    pradnya kamble:

sir i have completed bsc.agril bio and send me geneticsand plant brading, plant biotechnology sets avilabal in maharashtra and snd all msc entrance exam information

73. 34
    Jitendra:

mera b.sc.(ag) final year chal raha hai, m.sc.(ag) karna chahta hoon iske liye kya karon,kya msc(ag) ke baad achhi job lag sakti hai? Sir (jrf icar) ki taiyari kaise karen, iske liye kitni der aur kaha se padai karen.
    sir jabab details me dijiyega aapka lakh-lakh shukriya.

74. 33
    babar malik:

sir i have completed bsc ag.and msc ag k liye u kon se acchi university hai please help me.

75. 32
    bibek:

i want viswa bharati msc admission test admit

76. 31
    dhiraj kumar:

sir i m complete BSC agri(64%)…i want admission in MSc Horticulture…plz give me information for prep-ration of test…also i want to qualifies in icar delhi… tell me about the prep-ration and who’s coaching center to icar entrence exam. plz tell me soon…….thanks

77. 30
    vipin pratap singh:

the estenyeal nutreant elament of number

78. 29
    patel tanvi:

sir i have completed b sc biotech i want know about m sc agri. biotech in anand . when application form shell in anand? it is good then m sc biotech?

79. 28
    damini thawait:

sir,please tell me that what are the dates of m.sc ag. entrance in different universities either through entrance xams or on percent basis,

80. 27
    rohit dwivedi:

i have completed my b.sc(ag) from indira gandhi krishi vishwavidhyalay in 2010 and now i have to take admission anywhere in india .
    what should i do please help me?

81. 26
    chandu:

sir i completed my Bsc agri.when will be the msc agri conducted.please inform the date

82. 25
    Rohini v:

Respected sir, i m rohini,im complete my bsc agri this yr.and i want to date of msc entrance and date of form required

83. 24
    abdalrahman:

hi ,
    i am from iraq ,my daughter awarded b.sc in agriculture , she wants to study m.sc agriculture in india please tell me how to apply?

84. 23
    abdalrahman:

hi ,
    i am from iraq ,my daughter awarded b.sc in agriculture , she wants to study m.sc agriculture in india please tell me how to apply

85. 22
    kaushlendra:

m.sc. entrance exam date all agriculture university in india

86. 21
    Sir this is naveeana,i am completed bsc micro biology in 45 percentages of marks,could u plz tell me about i am eligible agriculture is yes or not:

Sir i am completed bsc microbiology in 45 percentage,plz tell me i am eligible in msc agriculture 2011 yes or not plz tell me plz

87. 20
    Sarwesh:

admission farm of M. Sc. and date of exam

88. 19
    jay:

sir i have done bsc in ag how can i get admission in agronomy

89. 18
    sasi:

what is rules for join a msc agriculture please replay me as possible

90. 17
    ravindersingh madadgar:

can i get admission in m.sc.agri.i have b.sc.agri(open university) & having m.sc.environment science.(regular univ.)

91. 16
    mounika:

sir i am doing my final year bsc ag. can u give the information about pg courses offered by different agricultural universities in india

92. 15
    aditya:

sir can u plz tel me if i can fil the form for IFS conducted by upsc.i hav cmpltd bsc biotechnology .

93. 14
    md feroz khan:

sir am complited my bsc (bzc) can i join in msc (ag)

94. 13
    kinnari vyas:

I am complit my b.Sc. biotechnology i want to know about entrance exams date

95. 12
    sanjiv suman:

i am doing B.Sc forestry from SHIATS.I Want admission in M.Sc.plese give me information in which coursecs i take admission.

96. 11
    shaik firoz:

Respected sir. MY NAME IS SHAIK FOROZ. IAM COMPLETE THE COURSE OF B.S.C (B.Z.C) CAN I STUDY M.S.C AGRICULTURE. I CAN QUALIFY THE M.S.C AGRICULTURE. PLESE GIVE ME RESPONCE URGENT THANKING YOU SIR
    YOURS FAITH FULLY
    SHAIK FIROZ.

97. 10
    sachin pokharkar:

Respaceted Sir,
    I am sachin bhaskar pokharkar. i am sumeted in M.Sc Agri Enterance Exam in ANAND AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY in 19/7/2010
    i anm not recived in exam seat no .
    so sir p/z chick my exam seat no.

98. 9
    amandeep:

sir i m doing BSC agri…i want admission in MSc soil…plz give me information for prepration of test…i want admission in PAU Ldh….n also for future tell me about the prepration of NET and SRF

99. 8
    anil bahiram:

sir i want to take admission in M.Sc.AGRI.
    so tell me when entrance will held for ANAND UNIVERSITY ?

100. 7
    sharan:

can you please tell me where i can find sample papers for m.sc agronomy for khalsa college ,amritsar and PAU,ludhiana?

101. 6
    yash teotia:

sir i am pass Bsc Ag i want Msc Agronomy

102. 5
    suvarna:

show application form

103. 4
    SHIV CHANDRAKAR:

SIR I AM BSC AG STUDENT I WANT TO MSC IN HORTICULTURER PLEAS GIVE ME KNOLEDGE

104. 3
    SOURABH:

whether Agriculture college or its branch situated in Bhopal?

105. 2
    yogesh:

sir i m bsc. agri student. i wanna msc. in agri. please give me some knowledge.

106. 1
    amarvikrant singh rana:

i complite bsc agreeculture now advise for admition in msc
    when test will going on