M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc

Physics is the subject which deals with particles, matter and the heavenly bodies. Therefore, M.Sc in physics means to study the details about the matter and its particle nature. Physics has its utilizations in almost every fields of science. Physics includes the studies in the field of Aerospace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear science, particle nature of matter etc.

The eligibility criterion to get admission in M.Sc Physics is that one should have the B.Sc degree from any of the Universities.

Course Outlook:

The course of M.Sc, which is a master’s degree course, is a full time course of two years. These two years is again divided into two parts of one year each. After every year one needs to pass in the examination to get promoted to the next year.

Job Prospects:

There is a huge job opportunities in M.Sc degree holders in Physics. There are various Research Centers in India and in abroad where M.Sc degree holders in Physics are required for the detailed research in various fields of physics. M.Sc degree holders are also recruited in defense through SSC and CDS. One can also join the research projects in defense in DRDO after their recruitment in DRDO(defense research development organization).

For Research Options:

One can go for research in various fields of physics like Aerspace, Heavenly bodies, Nuclear physics and can join the defense research centers like DRDO and other research centers in India and abroad. They can also research in the field of Aeronautics which is the extension of physics.

Best Places to Pursue:

University of Delhi

Banglore University

University of pune

Malaviya National Institute of Technology (MNIT)

IIT Kharagpur, West Bengal

Hans Raj College

562 Responses to “M.Sc in Physics, Physics M.Sc”

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 562
    sadayamol.s:

sir,i am a final year B.Sc physics student,got92% marks until my fifth sem.I would like to join anna university,chennai but do not know when the are conducting the entrance.please help me to find the information regarding the entrance.

2. 561
    revati:

what is the last date of submission of physics entrance exam 2014?

3. 560
    Bibhunandan shadangi:

Sir,good evening, i secure 83 % in 2nd yr and i persud that i will secure 80% in my final year.i want to know that in which month the application form will come for msc in physics ? How i can apply please help me

4. 559
    Tanuj vishvkarma:

sir,now i’ m doing my final year B.sc. physics. I wish to join M.sc. in BHU or DU or JNU .Kindly inform me the process about entrence exame and when it will be conducted and also the sylabus for entrence exame

5. 558
    swati:

sir i have completed my Bsc Physics in year 1999 now i want to do Msc so I want to the exact procedure for it .

6. 557
    Ruso:

Sir, now i’m doing my final year B.Sc physics. I wish to join M.Sc in NIT Trichy. Kindly inform me the process about entrence exam and when it will be conducted and also the sylabus for entrence exam.

7. 556
    Amin khan:

Dear sir ,i covet the previous entrance papers for Msc in maths. I have an average percentage of 68,

8. 555
    mithlesh:

Msc BHU ka admission test kab hoga bsc mai 66% rahane par admission ho jayega

9. 554
    mahendra.k:

dear,,, sir i want to do msc in physics in IIT so please inform me sir , what is the minimum percentage in bsc for sc categeory , and what is the syllbus,

10. 553
    Sanghita Bhandari:

i am a pure science student.get 58% number.is this possible to do distance msc in physics under ignou in kolkata

11. 552
    Ajit Kumar VERMA:

sir msc physics ka entrence exam kb hoga

12. 551
    pooja sirohi:

please tell me the time of msc entrance test of physics

13. 550
    pooja sirohi:

sir please tell me the timing of msc physics entrance test.

14. 549
    ruksana:

sir I have finished msc in physics, so please tel me which date entrance exams, from mysore university,

15. 548
    Neelam katre:

Plz send me msc physics online ragistration date and previous year entrance exam question paper of davv university

16. 547
    priyanka parashuram mole:

exam seat number

17. 546
    pooja sirohi:

please tell me date of msc physics entrance exam.

18. 545
    Avinash:

Can i have practice online MCQ exam for basic physics subject ?

19. 544
    Jona:

Pliz sent previous year jnu entrance exam question?

20. 543
    padolakar mayappa:

sir /mad m.sc @shivaji univerasity entrance exam date pz

21. 542
    Mohit khurana:

Mam/sir . Mujh msc pyscics me krni h . So rajashan university ka entrst exam kb hoga

22. 541
    pittala swapna:

when does start admissions in hyderabad central university for Msc physics and chemistry…….? when it is last date for this course….?

23. 540
    kumaresan.D:

exam date and model question paper in 2012 anna university

24. 539
    swathi:

how to get entrence application in iisc banglore

25. 538
    aanchal:

plz send me the syllabus of entrance exam of msc physics. & also tell me how prepair and which book best for entrance exam..

26. 537
    bhaiyaram yadav:

to
    mam/sir
    i am studying in b.sc. final year physics bundelkhand university
    college.i will join m.sc. physics by indian institute of science. please tell me how to apply and percentage.when application invite.

27. 536
    prami:

hi, now i m doing b sc final year..i wanna study m sc physics(have not selected thecourse yet) with interation of phd in abroad..my family cannot affod that much of money so can you suggest me some ideas?

28. 535
    M.RENGA SAMY:

respected mam/sir
    i am studying in final year u-g physics in national college in trichy.nezt year i will join the m.sc . i will like to join the indian institute of science. how to apply

29. 534
    Amare Kasahun:

I am Amare Kasahun, 22 year old guy here from Addis Ababa Ethiopia. I am an Applied Physics graduate in B.Sc degree. I am eagrly looking to study my M.Sc in Physics. How can you help me get this chance??? THANK you for your help.

30. 533
    manoj kumar pramanik:

i need M.sc physics question papers of ignou . may i ger it?

31. 532
    Abubakar Gambo:

I need to know the courses in M.sc physics offer at Lovely Propational University Punjab

32. 531
    sowmya:

plz tl me d entranc exam date or msc physics

33. 530
    Savita Dhawale:

Please let me know the syllabus and entrace exam date of pune university

34. 529
    arun:

physics

35. 528
    ab~rulz:

send me sets of previous year question paper of pune university of m.sc entrance exam

36. 527
    Parveen:

i am a science graduate P U. now i want to do M.Sc. in physics which university will be good for me.

37. 526
    Smrutiranjan Sahoo.:

Plz mail me the previous year question papers of m.sc mathematics entrance exam of hyderabad central university

38. 525
    sulav:

Dear sir, I have passed 3 yearS B.Sc. from Trivuwan University of Nepal.May I get a chance to study in India? To study without cost ,what can I do?

39. 524
    neha:

Plz. send me the syllabus of entrance exam of msc. physicsof jmi and also tell me that which book is best for this entrance exam

40. 523
    wahid:

what is the syllabus of msc physics entrace exam 2012 and date of exam?

41. 522
    Pranjal Goswami:

plz snd the syllabus of msc physics entrance exam in jnu to me

42. 521
    ARATI:

what is the date of the msc physics entrance exam of the year 2012-2013 ?

43. 520
    Anshik:

Plz snd me the syllabus of msc physics entrance exam in mnit jaipur. When the nit jaipur forms for msc physics wil available in net.and also tel the date of examination.

44. 519
    GAURAV GANGWAR:

SEND ME THE SYLLABUS FOR MSC PHYSICS ENTRENCE EXAM IN BHU& JNU

45. 518
    Anisha K:

I want to do M.SC in physics?please tell me about universities in south india offering it

46. 517
    shwetali:

plz give me detail information about pune university m.sc.physics entrance exam2012-2013..
    when the forms for m.sc.physics of pune university will get released??plz give me web site..
    and alo send me m.sc.physics entrance exam syllabus..n referece books..

47. 516
    sneha yadav:

what is the syllabus of msc physics entrace exam 2012 and date of exam?

48. 515
    S.k.tunwal:

I want to do m.sc. in math sub. Please tell me all information for exa. Date of interance test, syllabus, exam date, and where is form fill.

49. 514
    triveni gogoi:

please send me syllabus for m.sc. physics entrance exam 2012 jnu in my e mail……

50. 513
    bharati mohapatra:

please tell me when the forms for M.Sc in physics are available in net?

51. 512
    surajit mondal:

what are prospects of joining drdo after i do a msc in physics ?

52. 511
    Mishan shrestha:

What can i do after msc in nepal?

53. 510
    urmila veer:

will u plz tel me the msc in physics entrance which date is fixed to take the entrance

54. 509
    Chaitali:

When are the entrance exam of Pune University MSc Physics please tell the date of application and eligibility criteria?

55. 508
    tripti:

plz give me detail information about pune university m.sc.physics entrance exam2012-2013..
    when the forms for m.sc.physics of pune university will get released??plz give me web site..
    and alo send me m.sc.physics entrance exam syllabus..n referece books..

56. 507
    Vinod:

Hi anybody want to more info about m.sc entrance like iit jnu bhu bu jamiya , nits and extra join me at face book and mail me [email protected] all the best friends

57. 506
    Vinod:

I want to solution of jnu physics paper. Plese sand me in my id.

58. 505
    Jaya Sumanth:

Good Morning sir,
    Can i know when we will get the application form of Bangalore university for MSc in Physics.(Date of the application form)?
    Can you please send this information to my E-Mail ID.

Thankyou Sir.

59. 504
    Archana M Nair:

am Archana.belong to kerala.I wish to know whether i can get admission in st xavier’s college since am an outsider. i have 90 % marks in physics.wish to continue ma studies there…pls do reply…thankuu

60. 503
    Bhagyashree Dash:

when the entrance form published?

61. 502
    Suman:

Respected sir, plz send syllabus of entrance exam for msc. Pure physics in Jawahar lal Nehru university on my emailid.thankyou.

62. 501
    AKASH:

Dear sir/ Madam,
    please let me know form opening date M.sc Physics 2012 from DU WITH SYLLABUS AND ELIGIBILITY.
    Thanks with regards

AKASH RAWAT

63. 500
    pooja vashisth:

what is the syllabus of Jawahar lal nehru university for M.SC physics 2012 entrance exam.

64. 499
    dharmpal dudi:

Please send me syllabus for entrance test for m.sc in physics on my email id.

65. 498
    Monty rana:

Please send me syllabus for entrance test for m.sc in physics on my email id.

66. 497
    sushree sangeeta barik:

what is the next step to be after msc in research line

67. 496
    mallikharjunarao:

my friend completed B.SC .he want to do M.SC Physics in Distance Education.so please send me information about institutions in anu and jnu universites. and send me syllabus and entrence exams dates.
    thank you sir.

68. 495
    mallikharjunarao:

sir Please send M.sc pure physics entrance exam, syllabus nd reference books of jawaharlal nehru university and anu university 2 my email id
    thank u sir

yours faithfully

69. 494
    Ragee raju:

I want know about the details of entrance exam for the central government universities other than jnu,du.

70. 493
    sonia rai:

in which month entrence exam for m.sc physics will be held from jnu and plz give detailes about admission procedure of msc physics in jnu

71. 492
    Surya Kant Dutta:

Dear sir/ Madam,
    please let me know form opening date M.sc Physics 2012 from DU WITH SYLLABUS AND ELIGIBILITY.
    Thanks with regards
    surya

72. 491
    kamlesh kumar maurya:

Sir, i want to know the jnu m.sc. entrance physics syllabus.
    Plz tell me

73. 490
    PRATEEK BHARDWAJ:

I WANNA TAKE ADMISSION IN M.SCE.IN JNU AND I PASSES MY B.SCE.

74. 489
    ritu sharma:

plz give me detail jnu entrance exam for m.sc physics ,about date and syllabus…

75. 488
    Sathik jmc:

Now i am studying u.g physics how to apply the p.g physics in universities

76. 487
    urmila:

plz give me detail jnu entrance exam for m.sc in physics.

77. 486
    DILLIBABU.M.K.:

which date is entrance exams for m.sc medical physics

78. 485
    Tawseef Mir:

Sir I Want to know the syllabi of msc physics entrance exam 2012

79. 484
    naaz:

I want to know the syllabus of msc physics entrance exam 2012 of JNU.Please send syllabus on my email id.

80. 483
    twisha tah:

plz give me the details of msc entrance exam of physics frm jnu….the date of exam,application form,date of application,where r the form available.\,test centres?????

81. 482
    himali:

please tell d syllabus of msc in physics from du and % of objective and subjective questions. and best books to crack d xam

82. 481
    santosh:

what are the reservation for dalit in M.Sc entrance?

83. 480
    m.pradeepa:

what is the fecilities in astro-physics

84. 479
    Indudhar:

can anyone help on the admission fees for M.Sc in Physics under Bangalore University?
    is there any entrance exam for that?
    I have an aggregate of 77% in academics and passed out in the year 2011.
    kindly help
    my id: [email protected]
    please help.

85. 478
    mstn:

send me the syllabus for msc physics entrance exam in delhi university

86. 477
    guest:

can i do m.sc. in physics with an open university?.. please tell me name of the university..

87. 476
    Suvendu surjya Mohapatra:

sir plz send me jnu m,sc entance exam date and form dates

88. 475
    tyagi tanvi:

send me the syllabus for msc entrance exam in du

89. 474
    tyagi tyagi:

Plz send d msc physics entrance exam syllabus nd reference books of jawaharlal nehru university 2 my email id

90. 473
    sanu:

when the forms for msc physics of jnu will get released???????

91. 472
    Shashank joshi:

What are the dedlines of all the exams of m.sc. Entrance in physics…
    and plz give me all schedules about it….!!
    thanking you..

92. 471
    prabha joseph:

My daughter is doing B.sc Physics (sub-electronics and maths). How many marks she has to score in B.sc to appear the entrance exam in IIT for astrophysics in M.sc and what is the syllabus for the entrance.

93. 470
    Mariam Nazreen:

i am doing my b.sc physics (subsidiary subejcts-electronics, maths). How many marks I have to score for appearing IIT Entrance in astrophysics. What is the syllabus for the entrance.

94. 469
    SUGAN:

well i have completed m.sc.,B.ed in physics and also i have 5 years experience in teaching physics…….but my interest is to become a scientist .. is there any possibilites to become a scientist? Can you guide me? plz tell the Process for the above..

95. 468
    manisha mondal:

sir, i’m 3rd yr physics hons student. please tell me msc.form date..

96. 467
    abirmi:

hi sir now iam doing b.sc physics final year sir…how much percentage elligible in m.sc physics sir plz tel sir……………..

97. 466
    ASCHARYA:

sir,plz tell me about msc. prvs question paper of jnu (physics)

98. 465
    Nidhi Saxena:

what is the minimum marks for admission in M.SC (physics)
    in JNU
    sir please tell me what i do after b.sc
    my subjects are physics& math .

99. 464
    Naveen Kumar:

sir plz send me jnu m,sc entance exam date and form dates

100. 463
    kishor:

msc physics 1st year admition is on the basics of percentage or there is entrance exam.If entrence is there when it will be conducted,inform the registration date,when we will apply

101. 462
    veena:

I want to know which are the entrance exams for the Msc physics? What are the dadlines for each exam?

102. 461
    susheel:

i m a b.sc. physics student.i need some model paper 4 m.sc. entrance exam

103. 460
    POONAMJYOTI:

what is the minimum marks for admission in M.SC IN MAALVIYA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY JAIPUR IN ASTROPHYSICS

104. 459
    Bhagat:

Sir,how many seats of msc physics are avilable in ccsu

105. 458
    vipin choubey:

sir please tell me what i do after b.sc
    my subjects are physics& math .

106. 457
    komal:

plzzz.. send me the syllabus of the entrance exam in du for msc physics…and suggest any reference books…

107. 456
    sunil kumar:

Hi I am sunil kumar gupta
    What will be good option after B.Sc (with zoology hons)

108. 455
    vibhav srivastav:

sir i have already completed msc with mathamatics . i want to take adimission in msc physics in 2012. plz inform me adimission form date for adimission about all indian university on my email id.

109. 454
    vaibhav gupta:

Plz send d msc physics entrance exam syllabus nd reference books of jawaharlal nehru university 2 my email id.

110. 453
    subhranssu:

What are the cources offered in m.sc phy.and what shoud b the preparation for get m.sc in phy…..plzzzzz…….inform

111. 452
    Asish:

Plz send d msc physics entrance exam syllabus nd reference books of jawaharlal nehru university 2 my email id.

112. 451
    harhada:

please,send me actual date of Msc entrance of physic’s

113. 450
    jyoti:

hw many seats are available in JNU for M.Sc. physics?

114. 449
    ruqsar:

sir,i want to do my msc physics from vit university.is there entrance exam for joining msc in physics in vit university?if it is there Pl tell me which exam is it?and how can i apply for it?

115. 448
    Iqbalmon:

Pls send me ref.book for m.sc

116. 447
    VEENA CHOITHANI:

Can you suggest which is the best university and college in allover India is the best?

117. 446
    Aayesha:

Sir,what is the scope for msc astrophysics?what is the admission process in pune university for this course?

118. 445
    Aayesha:

Sir,how much is scope for msc astrophysics?what is the admission process in pune university for this course

119. 444
    Shashank Gupta:

I am the third year student of B.Tech (Information Technology).Can I apply for M.Sc.(Physics).

120. 443
    parag ghamandi:

pls sand to ref. books list

121. 442
    rajnrusingha panda:

sir i want the msc. entrance syllabus of utkal and andhra university.plz kindly send me on my e-mail id

122. 441
    AJIT:

How to do Msc physics in IIT, after doing Bsc in physics.

123. 440
    varsha:

sir please tell me about last date of form fill online of entrence date of m.sc physics in iit.

124. 439
    E.Samananda:

Sir which is the beter option for m.sc. in phy. Hons between J.N.U. and D.U. I am persuing phy. Hons. Final yr. in D.U. at present

125. 438
    mamata:

sir i get admiission in phd (physics). please tell me the date of entrance exam and syllabus of phd entrance exam.

126. 437
    geetika:

sir, plz tell me the best books’ name for preparation of DU entrance exam of msc in physics ..

127. 436
    ravi kumar:

is there any carrior opportunity in DRDO after b.sc. in physics?

128. 435
    s.m.moslem.:

Can I get admission in msc(physics) after passing bsc(pure science) through distance education?

129. 434
    pradeep:

m interest in physics …… So i want to get admission in m.sc. Physics …sir Plz tell me the date of entrance exam, and date fo issuing application form.
    thank’s.

130. 433
    niranjan:

Sir, plz send syllabus of jnu entrance test for msc in physics

131. 432
    Surya Kant Dutta:

I wish to join Msc+Phd integrated course on physics. from ignou. please let me know the date of submitting form and exam procedure.
    I have done Bsc (hons) in physics
    Surya Kant Dutta

132. 431
    sankaranarayanan:

i am studyed b.sc physics next i study what

133. 430
    tarif hussain:

SIR I M STUDENT OF ENGENEERING IN IT SECTOR BUT IWANT MSC IN PHYSICS CAN ITS POSSIBLE TELL ME

134. 429
    roshan:

i am interest in physics …… So i want to get admission in m.sc. Physics …sir Plz tell me the date of entrance exam and syllabus.

135. 428
    prasenjit chowdhury:

i dont have a honors in physics bt i want to do m.sc in this subject ,what should do can u please advice me…??

136. 427
    ishita johri:

i want to do m.sc in physics from IIEE,,,,but my 6th sem exam is on hold till may and june……so i like to know that should i apply for this exam or not,,,,, and if i’ll apply for it,,then from when the admission is confirmed………………..

137. 426
    raj shah:

i want to top colleges list of pune for m.sc physics.and please send me syllabus and date of enterance examination for physics…………………………………..

138. 425
    Gurveer kaur:

m interest in physics …… So i want to get admission in m.sc. Physics …sir Plz tell me the date of entrance exam

139. 424
    Hari:

i like to join msc in cs…… which are the univercity??? and also cut of persantage

140. 423
    debashisdas:

i m a b.sc. physics hons student.i need some model paper 4 m.sc. entrance exam

141. 422
    Pallabi Saikia:

Sir,I WANT TO KNOW THE DATE OF ADMISSION AND ENTRANCE TEST OF JNU (DELHI) AND THE ELLIGIBILITY TO GET ADMISSION THERE.

142. 421
    raj shah:

i want to do m.sc in physics. so please send me date and syllabus for enterance exam.

143. 420
    Shreekant:

Sir, can you tell me the name of the book& author for iit (m.sc) physics entrance preparation

144. 419
    harika:

i am doing my b.sc3 year.i am intrested in m.sc physics.i need some model papers for entrance exam.

145. 418
    vikas:

i want information about msc in physics in drdo india.and entrence exam of drdo.and full information about msc in drdo.

146. 417
    vani.t.l:

dear sir;
    i am in my final year bsc (6th sem),i am intrested in pursuing my Msc in phy in your instute ,so can u plz guide me,and may i know the date of the entrance exam for the year -2012 and the syllabus.
    with regards
    vani.t.l

147. 416
    sachin:

i want to do msc in physics, for that i want syllabus of msc interence exam

148. 415
    Kamal sharma:

i am studying b sc 3 i have interested in physics pls tell me process how i get admission in m sc(physics) in mnit

149. 414
    kuldeep:

sir,i have done B.Sc. in 2008 & B.Ed in 2011
    can i do M.Sc. now if yes, then from where & how

150. 413
    Pradeep:

Please send me Entrance Exam Dates for M.Sc. (Physics)

Pages: [4] 3 2 1 » Show All