M.tech colleges in Maharashtra

Maharashtra is being the most industrialized growing states of India and favors students by offering higher courses like M.Tech, MBA and Ph.D to secure their career. Most commonly Mumbai and Pune are amongst the well developed cities of Maharashtra and gives full focus on the growth of the society. The students benefited from these institutions which distribute best education quality to them. The colleges of Mumbai and Pune are showing top notch potential for taking the lead over the others of this state.

The main reasons behind the success of these colleges are to meet the quality discipline and perfection in their studying skills. Some colleges like Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology and M.G.M.’S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY are dealing with these special characteristics.

List of Top Colleges:

Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology

Indian Statistical Institute

M.G.M.’S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Padmashree Dr. D.Y. Patil University

Actual List:

MAHARASHTRA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology

Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering

M.G.M.’S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai

College of Engg. Pune

NATIONAL INST OF INDUSTRIAL ENGG

VIVEKANAND EDUCATION SOCIETYS, INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

PRIYADARSHINI COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

INSTITUTE OF ARMAMENT TECH, RIRINAGAR

JAWAHAR LAL NEHRU ENGINEERING COLLEGE

N.Y.S.S’S YESHWANTRAW CHAVAN COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

PUNE INSTITUTE OF COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY

Popular City: Pune, Delhi

The candidates must have to fulfill the eligibility criterion to appear in the exam. The most and very much necessary for all the participating candidates are to qualify the exam with high marks.

83 Responses to “M.tech colleges in Maharashtra”

1. 83
    dhiraj:

sir/mam,
    iwant to take admission for mtch in machine design or automotive technology after gate 2014, so plese send me the list of top colleges in maharashtra.

2. 82
    Rajendra mali:

I have completed BE In MECHANICAL.From pune university.I got 13 marks in GAT.I wish to do MTech.please tell me admission procedure.

3. 81
    santosh Yepuri:

i have completed B.E in electronic and telecommunication in amravati university and also i got 42 marks in PGGET .please tel me the procedure of admission and send me the good college in Maharashtra.

4. 80
    mahesh dhekane:

sir ; i am student of m sc chemistry . i wish to do m tech in chemistry ; can i am eligible for this course ?

5. 79
    prakash kumar:

my gate score is 17.can i get any college in mumbai or in navi mumbai for m.tech in electrical engineering.

6. 78
    Vaibhav S. Sonparote:

I got 30 marks in Mahatashtra Gate 2013 and i got 56 th rank in it So kindly give suggestion for M. Tech college in Maharashtra in Automobile Engineering
    So that i can get admission in the M. Tech College

7. 77
    samundiswary:

I have completed B.tech It in Tamil Nadu.I want to do ME in Maharashtra. Pls tell me the procedure

8. 76
    Rohan:

I m going to complete my BE(AUTOMOBILE) this year.i had not given gate 2013 ,can i get addmision to MTech(MECHANICAL) In any college in maharashtra.please give me detail as soon as possible

9. 75
    matruka akewar:

sir ,i got 26 marks& 234 gate score in computer sci eng 2012 . i am in sc category .i want m. tech or ME college in pune ,mumbai … Please send me list of colleges in maharashtra I can apply with 234 score………..
    THANKS.

10. 74
    nilesh chaudhari:

sir i have completed b.e in automobile. i want m.tech in pune no gate can appear please tell me college name in pune or maharashtra

11. 73
    KHUSHBOO JOSHI:

sir my GATE score of 2013 is 241. Which are colleges for M.E. in Maharashra university in branch E.C. give me the list of colleges and also give me information abut admission process.

12. 72
    kishan lathkar:

Sir, i got 27.33 marks& 393 gate score in CSE Any chanch to get into autonomus college or govt. College in maharashtra… Please send me list of good colleges in maharashtra I can apply with 393 score.

13. 71
    Raghuvir kumar:

I have completed B.tech6 from PTU jalandhar with agg. of 75%,
    I want to do M. Tech in Pune,
    my gate no is 7.33
    Please tell me about the college in pune and what is the proocess to take addimition in that colleges.

14. 70
    Krunal shah:

give me date for entrance exam M.E./M.tech in Maharastr university

15. 69
    ankita:

i got Gate score 17.3 in 2013 exam. my all india rank is 38455 in CS /IT & B.Tech IT passed in 2011 total marks 73.2%, where i can get my admission in M.Tech course . pl. write me detail.
    ankita

16. 68
    alka kushwaha:

what are Fee criteria for admission in m.tech
    Good colleges that take direct admision in m.tecch and fees related information

17. 67
    elizabeth jovan raju:

sir my gate score of the year 2013 is 299.will i get admission in government colleges of maharastra to pursue mtch in mechanical with stipend als reply me with names of colleges

18. 66
    Saud Mahevi:

what is the admission procedure for m.tech in (structure) for those who didnt get any rank in GATE exam? please tell me the name of some universities or colleges which are taking these students in maharashtra. what are the fees of these colleges?are they taking any amount means any fees except fees at the time of admission?

19. 65
    smitali:

sir, i have scored 9.64 and my all india rank is 11338. my brabch is chemical engineering. what is the procedure of get admission for m.tech.

20. 64
    mukundraj:

my gate score is 22.67 and which is not valid for IIT for M.Tech. So, please send me college names who will permit for admition

21. 63
    Pallavi kulkarni.:

what is the admission procedure for m.tech in electronics & communication for those who didnt get any rank in GATE exam? please tell me the name of some universities or colleges which are taking these students. what is the fees of these colleges?are they taking any amount means any fees except fees at the time of admission? if they are taking then what is the exact amount?

22. 62
    neelanjana:

what is the admission procedure for m.tech in ece for those who didnt get any rank in GATE exam? please tell me the name of some universities or colleges which are taking these students. what is the fees of these colleges?are they taking any amount means any fees except fees at the time of admission? if they are taking then what is the exact amount?

23. 61
    Rakshith shetty:

myself pursuing MSC(digital design and embedded system)in manipal university and Bsc(comp) in graduation and want to pursue M tec in any branch related to electronics and even i applied to gate 2013.My question is a’m i eligible to pursue m tec with my qualification?please reply soon.

24. 60
    ram:

i got 16728 rank in pgecet…but i got 74%in b.tech…cmptd in it department..am i able 2 get admisson in iit college

25. 59
    YOGITA:

I WANT DETAILS FOR M.TECH COLLEGES AND ADDMISSIONS.

26. 58
    Akshay:

Sir, my Gate 2012 score is 10. So pls tell me admision process for M.tech.

27. 57
    mahesh:

sir i have get the 28.67 marks in gate2012 can i gate admission to any govn college for m.tech

28. 56
    poornima:

Sir I secured 25.33 marks in GATE with score 225 in CS & I belongs to Sc category.So in which college of Amravati I will get admission for ME & MTECH. Sir please help me.

29. 55
    chougule s. s.:

My GATE2012 score is 30 & rank 12800 for ME.
    so i want a list of college which will provide me direct admission (through ladies quota) to M.tech as a gate candidate?

30. 54
    vishwajeet:

My score in Gate is 34 in 2012 …..
    In which college from maharashtra i will gate admission….plz suggest mi clg list plzzzzzzzzz

31. 53
    vishwajeet:

My score in Gate is 34 in 2012 …..
    In which college from maharashtra i will gate admission….plz suggest mi clg list

32. 52
    prasad pawar:

My score in Gate is 33(general) in 2012 with rank 18574…..
    In which college from maharashtra i will gate admission….plz suggest me college list

33. 51
    shikha:

Hi,i hv scored 20.67 marks out of 100 in gate.can i get gud college in nagpur where i could get stifund to pursue my m.tech

34. 50
    sambhaji:

My score in Gate is 30 in 2011 …..
    In which college from maharashtra i will gate admission….plz suggest mi clg list

35. 49
    pawan:

i want to do my m.tech. in maharashtra. i had complitade my 12 th in maharashtra. and also i am from maharashtra karnataka border so is there any possibility of give maharashtra cet and get government seat???????…..

36. 48
    m tech entrance exam date:

early………..plz

37. 47
    Sumit Verma:

I completed my graduation (BE-IT) in RGPV Bhopal with agg. of 72%,
    I want to do M. Tech in Pune,
    Please tell me about the college in pune and what is the proocess to take addimition in that colleges.

38. 46
    ashwini ambi:

I finished my engineering in banglore.from vtu university.Can I do M.E in Maharastra?if so how can I get seat?

39. 45
    Aruka:

I have completed BE in Electronics from University of Mumbai. I also have an experience of 6 months in IT field.

Please let me know if I am eligible for M-TECH in computers & if yes then what is the procedure for admission?

40. 44
    rohit ghadgen:

plz give me ideas abute non gate admisghon for mtech.

41. 43

after MscMLT FROM PTU DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAM CAN I JOIN Phd course in microbiology or biochemistry or biotechnology.

42. 42
    Ashish rai:

I want to do m-tech mechanical from anywhere in maharashtra. My gate score is 29.33 and gate score is 301 in 2011. I m from open category. Please guide me the list of colleges where i can get admission with this mark as gate or non-gate qualified candidate. Please reply its urgent

43. 41
    Ashish rai:

I want to do m-tech mechanical from anywhere in maharashtra. My gate score is 29.33 and gate score is 301 in 2011. Please guide me the list of colleges where i can get admission with this mark as gate or non-gate qualified candidate. Please reply its urgent

44. 40
    amarja:

what is fees for B.ed exam 2011-12 when i have to submit application

45. 39
    Rahul:

I m interested in M.tech (civil structure). i want to know all the Advertisements regarding this. how could u help me? i also want the list of colleges in Maharashtra only and their admission opening dates.

46. 38
    Dhanush:

pls give me college list which provides M.Tech in Embedded in Mumbai & Puna.. pls reply me soon/

47. 37
    Dhanush:

i wana do M.Tech in Embedded. pls give me college list which prefers this course in Mumbai or Pune, Plz give me reply soon…

48. 36
    SWAPNIL:

Sir / mam.
    My GATE2011 score is 5 for ECE
    so i want a list of college which will provide me direct admission to M.tech/M.E ECE as a gate or Non-GATE candidate,
    please do needful

49. 35
    Ankur Patil:

i have gate score for 2010 is 395 & for 2011 is 351.
    so which scorecard is beneficial ?

50. 34
    ashwini:

i want to know about the entrance exam date for m tech

51. 33
    rahul wasnik:

i have not appeared for the gate this year but i want to take admission i n m tech this year in maharashtra.
    branch electrical

so please send me the list of mtech colleges related to electrical engineering.

52. 32
    sanjay:

when admission process start for M tech (mechanical)?

53. 31
    santosh m:

i have scored 13 marks in gate 2011.
    i have also completed degree in electrical & electronics engineering from VTU belgaum Karnataka…
    can u sugget me is it possible to get the admission in maharashtra with this score for post gratuation…

54. 30
    Deepali Nirvikar:

i want to know about nongate forms of govt college of eng Amravati.when they will come

55. 29
    Niranjan:

Sir / mam.
    My GATE2011 score is 10 for CS
    so i want a list of college which will provide me direct admission to M.tech CS as a Non-GATE candidate,
    please do needful

56. 28
    suresh:

i know entrace exams for mtech and M.E. in maharashtra.

57. 27
    sagar mahajan:

Sir / mam.
    My GATE2011 score is 19 for CS
    so i want a list of college which will provide me direct admission to M.tech in mechanical engg as a Non-GATE candidate
    sir its too urgent & plz give me very acute guidelines as soon as possible
    submitted for your kind consideration please.
    hope you will regard me without any delay

58. 26
    DIVYANGI SRIVASTAVA:

i am completing my be(electronic) from pune univwrsity pl give me information about me entrance test, syllabus application form

59. 25
    sonal:

I have completed BE(IT) in2009.And i have one yr experience of lecturer ship .Then i wanna to do M tech.I am Non-Gate .So plz give me proper guideline as early as possible.

60. 24
    Ubaid:

I want to take admission for m tech in the comming academic year i.e july 2011 now I am pursuing BE chemical which will be completed in may 2011. So please guide me with the list of various colleges in maharashtra providing M tech (chemical) and the procedure and eligibility for admission for those colleges.
    I have scored 15 in GATE 2010-11.

61. 23
    ajinkya kadam:

I am Ajinkya Kadam.I completed Mechanical Engineering in Pune University with 67.2 % aggregate and my this year GATE score is 28. so i want to take admission for ME or M tech……so plz inform me if any opening reguarding admissions in 2011….
    your’s faithfully
    Ajinkya

62. 22
    megha:

i have scored 30 in gate2011(open).
    i want to do me/ mtech sopl suggest me few college’s along with fee structure.
    pl, with regards
    megha

63. 21
    Hemraj Lamkuche:

Sir / mam.
    My GATE2011 score is 10 for CS
    so i want a list of college which will provide me direct admission to M.tech CS as a Non-GATE candidate
    sir its too urgent & plz give me very acute guidelines as soon as possible
    submitted for your kind consideration please.
    hope you will regard me without any delay.

64. 20
    swapnal:

now this year i want to take admission for the M tech I am BE Civil so regarding this please display the list of good collage in pune .

65. 19
    kiran kapgate:

Sir i have completed degree in automobile emgineering in year 2004.Now i m working with automobile company and completed around 6 years of experience.Now i want to Do NON GATE - MTECH (part time or Full time)at Maharashtra(pune / nagpur)…so please inform me the COLLEGE ENTRANCE SHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR THE ADMISSION.

66. 18

actually i want the name of colleges for mtech in pune and mumbai only. i got 69.72% in gate exam,and wants to take admission for mtech but i dnt know the about that colleges. you please send me the names as early as possible . m waiting for your reply

67. 17
    sachin:

my score in gate2011 is 22.67 in CS category is obc please tell me best college for m tech that i can get in maharashtra

68. 16
    sachin:

my score in gate2011 is 22.67 in CS category is obc please tell me best college for m tech that i can get

69. 15
    nitesh:

my gate score in 2010 was 334, gate mark 18.67&my gate score validity upto 14 feb 2012,so tell me can i want to join any nit college&also i m intrested in pune university so which college is best for me in pune

70. 14
    shilpa:

i had complete my graduation in BE IT I wish to take admission in m.e.with giving preferance to amaravati university and nagpur university.so i want to know the dates of admission and date of entrance exam of all the engineering colleges belonging to respected university.
    also I wish to know the fee structure for m.e coarces of respected colleges.

71. 13
    Bhavana:

right nowi am in 3rd year of engineering…pursuing BEIT course…planning to give GATE exam in 2012…guide me with the list of various colleges in maharashtra providing M tech (computer Science) and the procedure and eligibility for admission for those colleges.

72. 12
    samina:

i want to know about the entrance exam date for mtech

73. 11
    deepika:

I want to take admission for m tech in the comming academic year i.e july 2011 now I am pursuing BE computer science which will be completed in may 2011. So please guide me with the list of various colleges in maharashtra providing M tech (computer Science) and the procedure and eligibility for admission for those colleges.

74. 10
    vaibhav:

i am BE graduate in EC i want to do mtech in embedded designing from pune/mumbai university

75. 9
    sheetal kaw:

i want to knw abt the admission procedure fr me courses in modern college, pvg clg,aissms clg,k.k. wagh ,nashik,dr.ambedkar colleg,aurangabad.

76. 8
    parveen soni:

i dont fill up the m.tech entrance examination form.
    i pursuing b.tech 8th sem from maharishi dyanand university rohtak.
    i want to do m.tech from maharashtra
    can u tell me which college give me admission

77. 7
    vaibhav:

i am a BE graduate student currently i am doing 6monthin embedded design course from pune university i want to d o mtech embedded designing from pune how can i get admission in good collages how i get the collage entrance exam form
    for admission

78. 6
    sanjiv shukla:

sir can u tell me for doing mtech it is necessaryto appear ingate exam

79. 5
    keshav:

actually i am working as a lecturer.I have passed BE(comp sci.) in 2006.Now i am preparing for mtech.If i get a good college and if their is placement facility after mtech completion.,at that time are they cinsidered my 4 year gap?

80. 4
    sreekumar:

I failed B.Tech exam during April 2010 for one paper. Now had written the supplementary paper in Sept 20010. I am awaiting the final result. Last year I had appeared for GATE and score was not enough to get admission on merit. Can I now appear for GATE? How many chances can I appear for GATE? Kindly advice.
    With warm regards, Sreekumar

81. 3
    Pratik:

Please tell me the name of the college which offer M. Tech course in cryogenic engineering

82. 2
    rohit pujari:

i m doing entc eng.i got year drop. will it affect my admission in IIT or any other institute?

83. 1
    Ashutosh Bhardwaj:

Is M. Tech.( Mech.) course correspondence ? Iam persuing B. Tech.( Mech. ) corresondence from Rajsthan Vidyapeeth University 8th sem (final exam will be held in Dec.). Can I do the M. Tech. from any of the above university ? What is the course fee per sem. & duration .