NMAT(T) 2012

One of the largest and most reputed Educational establishments in Mumbai, the Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS) was set up in the year 1981 under the Patronage of Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal and noble sponsorships of Narsee Monjee Educational Trust. With over 300 experienced faculties being responsible for grooming the students to great advancements and academic perfection for over 2 decades, the NMIMS aims to transform the students to persons with knowledge and skill as well as great personality and grandeur. The NMIMS offers programs in disciplines namely Management, Technology, Science, Pharmacy, Architecture and Commerce.  

The NMIMS holds admission tests including an aptitude test for admitting interested candidates for Management of Business Administration degree for the disciplines that follows: Core, Actuarial Science, Banking, Capital Market, HR, Pharmaceutical management etc. These courses can be done in the Mumbai Campus itself. The NMAT is a competition for admission in 4 year B.Tech degree and 5 year dual degree programs (B.Tech + MBA) in various disciplines.

Structure of NMAT (T)

The NMAT for Technology consists of multiple choice objective type questions. The exams are held in a time period of 3 months normally. The questions will be from the following sections:

Language Skills (32 questions each to be answered in 22 minutes)

Quantitative Skills (48 questions to be answered in under 60 minutes)

Logical Reasoning (40 questions to be answered in approx. 38 minutes)

Hence the exam will be 2 hours long with a total of 120 marks. There is no negative marking scheme and the overall score for the 3 sections and the scores for each will be considered for second stage selection and final ranking as well.

Syllabus for NMAT (T)

Language Skills

• Antonyms
  • Comprehension Of A Passage
  • Grammar
  • Sentence Completion
  • Synonyms
  • Vocabulary

Reasoning and Aptitude

• Analogies
  • Analysis
  • Decision-Making
  • Differences
  • Discrimination
  • Judgment
  • Observation
  • Problem-Solving
  • Relationship Concepts
  • Similarities
  • Space Visualization
  • Verbal and Figure Classification
  • Visual Memory

Quantitative Aptitude

• Arithmetical Aptitude
  • Arithmetical Number Series
  • Geometry
  • Trigonometry

The minimum qualification required is Bachelor’s degree with 50% marks in the respective discipline from the reputed university in India. The conditions for eligibility for the disciplines concerned with the NMAT are given below:

MBA Core/Banking/Capital Market/ HR/ Post Graduate Diploma– Graduation in any discipline

For MBA Actuarial Science –Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science/ Statistics / Engineering /Mathematics / Economics

For MBA Pharmaceutical Management

• Bachelor’s Degree in Life Sciences/Pharmacy/Science or
  • MBBS, BSMS, BDS, BAMS, BHMS, and BUMS or
  • Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Biotechnology or Post Graduate degree in Economics, Psychology and Sociology.

How to Apply?

Registration is done online in the Institute’s official web site itself. The application fee of  Rs. 1650/- can be paid through cash (payable only at Axis banks), Credit cards and demand drafts. Rs 500/- extra charges apply for late registration. For doing both MBA and PGD course, registration fee is Rs 2500/- and late fee is Rs. 200/-.

How to fill the Form?

Online registration for the NMAT (T) is easier. The information brochure that can be obtained from the office can be used to understand what all guidelines are to be followed while filling the form. After providing the information rechecks the columns and make sure there won’t be any mistakes. Keep a printed copy of the completely filled form for the future needs.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Dates concerned with NMAT are the following:

Registration for the examination start: On first week of August, 2012 and ends by October second week, 2012

Late Registration for the examination Starts:  On the second week of October, 2012 and ends by third week of October, 2012

Scheduling of the Examination: Second week of August, 2012

Test delivery: Begins by the end of October, 2012 and ends by first week of January, 2013

List of NMAT (T) centers

The centers where the exam would take place are given below:

• Delhi
  • Chandigarh
  • Jaipur
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Ahmedabad
  • Bangalore
  • Chennai
  • Hyderabad
  • Cochin
  • Indore
  • Allahabad
  • Bhillai
  • Bhopal
  • Kolkata
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Patna
  • Guwahati

Contact Address for the NMAT (T)

• NMIMS, V. L. Mehta Road, Vile-Parle (W), Mumbai – 400 056.
  • Tel: +91 - 22-2613 4577 / 2618 3688 / 42355555, 91-22-42355621, 4235562, +91-44-4227272
  • Fax: +91-22-26114512
  • Email: [email protected], [email protected]
  • Visit us at: www.nmims.edu

Colleges Accepting the NMAT (T) score

Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies (NMIMS), Mumbai

Reference Books for NMAT (T)

• How To Prepare For Data Interpretation And Logical Reasoning For The CAT by Arun Sharma
  • Pearson Guide To Logical Reasoning & Data Interpretation For The by Nishit K Sinha
  • A Modern Approach To Logical Reasoning by R. S. Aggarwal
  • Logical Reasoning: Test Preparation Study Guide, Questions & Answers by National Learning Corporation
  • Management Entrance Analytical & Logical Reasoning by Bs Sijwali, Ajay Singh
  • LSAT Logical Reasoning Bible: A Comprehensive System For Attacking The Logical Reasoning Section Of The LSAT by David M. Killoran
  • English Grammar by Wren & Martin
  • Test for Reasoning for Competitive Examinations by Thorpe.
  • Quantitative Aptitude by R. S. Aggarwal
  • How to Pass Diagrammatic Reasoning Test by Mike Byron.

Coaching Centers for NMAT (T)

These coaching centres would be very useful

• T.I.M.E
  • Career Launcher
  • Bulls Eye
  • Career Forum
  • IMS
  • Bilasa Tutorials
  • Ekadhiken
  • Cat’s eye
  • Top Careers and You
  • Pace Setter
  • P.T. Education
  • The Chopras
  • Achievers Point
  • Manya Group

Study Plan

The exam is not going to be easy and the competition will of course be very tough. So, reading a lot of reference materials and aptitude development guides, a few shown above, will do a lot of good to the candidates. But ultimately, the candidates should be strong and confident in their minds to get through the exam safely. Candidates are advised not to make any wild guesses and mark choices of answers randomly. Read all questions twice before answering. Coaching centres will help the candidates get more practice.

How and Where To Get the Results?

If the results are out, the candidates can check it from the following website http://nmat.org.in/.

Score Validity

The scores for the NMAT (T) have a validity of a year.

49 Responses to “NMAT(T) 2012”

1. 49
    pinkal:

i ve registered 4 nmat my date of examination is 24th dec i wan to know my timing my nmat id- 55047000.

2. 48
    meghanshi:

i m very late to register for NMAT 2012. is there any way through which i can still register?

3. 47
    RHYTHM KHANNA:

hi sir,
    i am very late to register for NMAT-2012. please guide if there is any way through which i can still register?

4. 46
    anshit gupta:

i hav got 148 out of 300 in pcm in class 12th cbse 2011…if m selected in nmat t 2011 can i get admissin??

5. 45
    anil rajpurohit:

i am 12th pass student with hindi mediam am i able to fill this form.

6. 44
    sourabh:

sir/madem,
    i want the previous yaers b.tech entrance exams papers.if some one gets them please mail it to me to my mail id
    [email protected] or send the link of previous years papers to the same mail id………..
    thank you!!

7. 43
    ankur:

sir plz tell me whether nimat is gona clash wid comed k??

8. 42
    irshad alam:

due with respect

i wonna to some information about the courses of (NMAT) Plz tell me the some information my contect number

9. 41
    PARUL:

IS THE COST OF APPLICATION FORM OF NMAT AND IBSAT ARE SAME FOR SCHEDULED CASTE AS THEY ARE FOR GENERAL CATEGORY?

10. 40
    Ishan Shukla:

please tell me what is the last date of NMAT forms . and please tell your selection process. ?

11. 39
    roshan:

is ur institute provide mba in telecom management?

12. 38
    komal:

if i have missed the date of registration for nmat exam 2010 then is there any other way through which i can rgister?

13. 37
    bharat:

which bank is providing nmat form & is there work experienced must be required for taking admission.?

14. 36
    Rahul R Chaurasia:

I want to apply for Full Time MBA Enterance Exams 2010-2011
    Kindly Guide me From where i can apply for Exams.
    And By what Date’s the forms will be issued.
    Also through which web-site i can enroll for Exams
    I am eagerly awaitung for your kind Persual.
    Thanking You
    Rahul R Chaurasia

15. 35
    vini khare:

i want to know about the cut off of nmat for mba admition in nmims and its date of xam

16. 34
    Bhavesh:

Sir, I want to get application form of entrance examination. and also give me date of which exam have?

17. 33
    ISHAN SHARMA:

HOW WILL CAN I APPLY THE FORM ONLINE .

18. 32
    madhur raj:

how I will fill up the form for Btech course.and what is mode of payment for form .and of which amount?

19. 31
    varsha:

What is the date of Online submission for NMAT(T)2010?

20. 30
    Prithadevi Rajendrasinh Jhala:

MY NMATID : 102022
    I had not recived DEATAILS of eaxamination center & date

21. 29
    ashwani kumar pandey:

how i am admit to the college.

22. 28
    Binal Varia:

I have registered myself 4nmat but yet not received the date. So please do inform me about the date.

23. 27
    swati:

where are the colleges of mba in pharmacy?

24. 26
    Jigar:

What are the course fees for MBA(Cap Mkts) course? Do you have a distance learning course in this stream?

25. 25
    avneet:

wen will i get 2 know my centre

26. 24
    vibhuti:

wat is d price of n-mat2010 registration form?

27. 23
    maithili shelar:

i want to know the website to fill the application form of NMAT 2010 and the paper pattern.

28. 22
    ANSHUL ARORA:

I have filled the form of NMAT 2010 and also paid the fees of application form.But I have still yet not recieved any type of information on my e-mail regarding the receipt and admit card.
    So,I please request you to see this matter as soon as possible.
    Thanking You

29. 21
    Abhishek:

what is the price of application form

30. 20
    lakdawala muhamed sufyan:

i am sorry i have not filled the NMAT application form so please now can i fill it up?i’m really very sorry

31. 19
    neha shah:

where r d forms available 4 NMAT 2010???

32. 18
    Shyam Pathak:

I want to appear for the NMAT , but i would like to know what is the academic fees for MBA

33. 17
    VIBHOR BHATIA:

sir, im in the final year of b.com can i also give nmat nd if selected can i too take admission in narsee munji institute

34. 16
    Bob:

Sir, I m going to appear NMAT2010 and I am going to paid the Fees through cash. I don’t know the procedure, please guide me

35. 15
    anurag agarwal:

how to apply 4 nmat…….and….is there any criteria…..that if we dont have hv 50% in graduation we will not able give nmat like cat…?????

36. 14
    keyur:

1) where is the link to register
    2) what does mba core mean

37. 13
    abhay:

where this application from is actually available.and what”s the last date for submit.

38. 12

how to apply for nmat-2009 through demand draft

39. 11
    Payal:

where this application from is actually available

40. 10
    akankhya:

i am persuing my BBM and i am in final year…. can i apply for NMIMS MBA programme for 2010?? please help me regarding this.

41. 9
    arun agrawal:

where this application from is actually available.and what”s the last date for submit.

42. 8
    VIVEK KUMAR JAISWAL:

I have done my intermediate by commerce stream but i m keen to get admission in N.M. Mumbai.
    Please tell me is there any option to get admission in N.M.
    If i fulfill the criteria of NMAT.

43. 7
    aashnam:

i have done my 12th from commerce stream with no PCM/PCB,am i eligible for NMAT 2009?

44. 6
    vinay:

I have compeleted my graduation in B.Sc computer science(2009). I want to apper for N-Mat 2010.whats the procedure ,when can we fill the form ?where to fill the form,price of the form,etc.

Vinay Patel

45. 5
    Nitesh:

Please help me by telling when & where can I get the online registration form for 2010.Last time i appeared for the exam and as i remember i filled the online form in september-october.The website was bueshift.com. Are there any changes this time time ?

I would appreciate your help.

Nitesh

46. 4
    vikash:

what is the procedure to taking admission in MBA 2010 in welingkar mumbai?

47. 3
    Arpit Damani:

I am a student in tybcom and m doing it through correspondence
    i want to apper for N-Mat 2010 what will be the qualifications
    required and when can we fill the forms…??/

Arpit A Damani

48. 2
    k.swathi:

where the institution is located ,,which subjects should be preferred for the exam

49. 1

where 2 fill the form 4 da entrance examination 4 nmims mba+b.tech. program?
    kindly give da link also/mention da site exactly as i m not able to search it.