PhD in Geography, Geography PhD

A PhD degree is a highly individualized degree. Students work closely with their chosen advisor to design and complete their research or thesis. PhD is a doctorate degree course in which no time limit is there for the completion of the course. PhD in geography mainly deals with the subjects related to natural calamities and disaster management. It involves completing graduate courses and seminar, researching, writing a dissertation, and successfully completing the thesis.

The eligibility criteria for pursuing PhD in Geography are that one should have master’s degree. The students are also eligible if they have M.Phil degree or 60% marks in M.Phil part-1 or master’ degree with second division with at least two research publication. There is no age limit for doing PhD degree in any course. The admission in this doctorate degree program is totally dependent on the marks acquired by the individual in their bachelor’s and master’s degree course.

Course Outlook

There is no time burden for completing this program. For completing this course the students has to work under a project in which they have to develop their own ideas on a particular topic chosen and they have to submit their thesis. They can also publish their own thesis on various topics related to their subject.

Job Prospects

After completion of PhD degree in Geography, one can join the teaching profession in various institutes and schools. They can also publish their thesis in the market as a source of income now-a-days.

Best Places to Pursue

University of Delhi

Aligarh University

University of Pune

Dr.B.R.Ambedkar open university, Hyderabad

Panjab University

Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

121 Responses to “PhD in Geography, Geography PhD”

1. 121
    bharti sharma:

I AM DOING MA FROM GEOGRAPHY AND ITS MY LAST YEAR PLEASE TELL ME WHAT SHOUD I DO, M.PHIL OR PHD.

2. 120
    Chandra Prakash:

Good mor..sir,
    Please tell me best university in UP for ph.d./M.Phil in geography.plz send me previous entrance papers of geography for M.Phil and Phd.

3. 119
    ROHIT CHAUDHARY:

please sir
    aap se nivedan hai ki aap log ignou ke pichhle varsh 2012 ke M.PHIL/P.HD ke entrance exam ke sample paper bhejane ka kast kare please sir 9/09/2013 ko entrance exam hai

4. 118
    jasmine:

I’ve done m.ed and want to study further what do I do

5. 117
    SUBRATA GUHA:

I want to addmission Phd on Geography any university in west bengal. How to proccess for this course ???

6. 116
    Anita Mehta:

Please tell me best university in jaipur for ph.d. in geography

7. 115
    Arun khinchi:

i m passing in Msc.geo.with 84%….so i tell which best collage in Phd in rajasthan…..

8. 114
    Arun khinchi:

Who is tha best collage in Phd in geography in rajsathan

9. 113
    Dharmender Kumar:

plz send me previous entrance papers of geography for M.Phil and Phd

10. 112
    PINAKI BISWAS:

i am just passed in m.a. exam and i am a student running b.ed i want to take in ph.d programe so give me some details

11. 111
    savita ahire.:

i want all infromation about phd in geography subject. pune university 2012-2013 i can taken new admission (All information by the datewise.) guide name also

12. 110
    Krishnendu paul:

I am just complet m.a.i want to do p.hd in geography so plz send me detail imformation.and send the p.hd syellebus,with/with out entranc

13. 109
    Ajay Debnath:

I am ugc net jrf qualified candidate.i want to do phd.please send me detail information.

14. 108
    Sushanta Mahato:

Please send me detail infomation about university offer ph d in geography with/without entrance exam

15. 107
    shahnawaz ahmad:

plz send me previous entrance papers of geography for M.Phil and Phd

16. 106
    loma:

Sir.i did my MA geography and planing to get admission in Phd.even im employ in geology and mining department.which course shal i take for benifited to my department.pls sugest me.loma

17. 105
    rupali dalvi:

i have passed ma.msc geography in geomorphology specialization..now i preparing set-net exam..shall i go to Ph d for geography.along with the set -net..
    pleas advice me.
    thanking you..

18. 104
    indra deo:

my daughter completed M.A. with Geography subject & now she wants to do PhD. Kindly suggest me sir.

19. 103
    kishor ram gehlot:

dear sir /madam
    i want to doing p hd in geography please give me advise
    regard
    kishor gehlor

20. 102
    Shaukat ahmad:

Plz give me information about various institutes offering p.hd in geography for 2012

21. 101
    anima sinha:

is there any correspondence course for ph.d programme in geography in india?

22. 100
    shanti:

applications form for entrance exam for phd in geography 2011 from Calcutta university.

23. 99
    rahul sanskrityayan:

i am p.hd in geography. i wants to take parts in geography seminars plz halp me to register in the seminars.

24. 98
    sachin chamoli:

i want to do ph.d in geography plz gve information about how can i do phd frm ignou send full information……

25. 97
    sunita bain:

my name is sunita bain i am ma geography in 67.6% i want edmission to phil or phd in geography entrance exam 2012 please give me gaide lline

26. 96
    sankar mandal:

I completed M.A geography(60%) now i want joint p.hd program
    in distance mode where i will be take admision.

27. 95
    tinku baraik:

i want to do ph.d in geography but i have not sellect any topics pls. guide me

28. 94
    arun kumar gupta:

sir,,,,,
    i am pursuing my m.sc. in water science and technology from indian agricultural research institute new delhi and i want to do ph.d. in geography from DU or JNU delhi. sir i have clear CSIR JRF in dec 2010. my m.sc. has been completed in july 2011.
    plz tell me about tentative dates of admission and other important informations regarding to these institutes.

29. 93
    Balwinder Singh:

hi, i m a college teacher with 15 year teaching experience, i want to join Phd work in agriculture of Punjab, i m Msc Mphil with 1st division,

30. 92
    Sandeep:

My wife is completed M Fill in geography , now she’s doing the preparation of cat examination , as m fill student can apply for lecturer post of Govt , please advise on the same and suggest which way to go go for better future

31. 91
    pankaj kumar gupta:

i want to do ph d in geography. So explane me that how to do ph d.

32. 90
    Mozammel rahaman:

I Have completed M.A. in Geography with 56.67 % , caste OBC. At present Now i am working as a part time lecturer in college. I want to do Ph.D so please direct admision in Ph.d and where suggest me.As soon as posible.

33. 89
    ashutosh jangwan:

Hello. Sir. I m so worried about my ph.d program. i just gave my M.A. ii exam from HNB Garhwal Center University in Geography . i got 75% in the ist year . i want to phd from jnu or du university. Am i eligible

34. 88
    sandhya:

I want a date of m.a.iiadmission in solapur university

35. 87
    amrita:

my M.sc(geography) part II exam will be finished in july. I passed my part I exam with 64%. i want to do p.hd in geography. so please Guide me about this topic.

36. 86
    Kamaljeet Singh:

sir i want to do in phd in geography but my english is not good please sugustion for me
    I want to join phd from any uni.in geography .my qualification. [email protected]% (geog)

37. 85
    pankaj kumar gupta:

what is the date of entrance exam of ph. d in geography in c.s.j.m. uni. kanpur? i want to do ph.d in geography?

38. 84
    debasish mayra:

i completed M.A geography(65%) now i want joint p.hd program
    in distance mode where i will be take admision.

39. 83
    ajay ahuja:

i am completed ugc/net geography in 2009,i need ph.d admision,give me detail,

40. 82
    anju choudhary:

please send the list of topics for ph.d thesis in geography from indian universities..

41. 81
    sucheta:

I am complted degree M.Phil in Geography Please Guide Ph.D. in Geography topic.

42. 80
    Pratibha Warade:

PhD thesis on tukaram maharaj

43. 79
    Arun malik:

I completed m.phill geography in 2006 and iwant to do ph.d so please direct admision in ph.d in where.

44. 78
    sunil kumar pal:

I am a poor student. what amount expenses in the phd courses

45. 77
    Marshal stalin:

I want to join phd from any uni.in geography .my qualification. M.a@64. 00%b.ed.n.e.t. (geog)

46. 76
    pradip giri:

Sir/madam,
    i am M.PHIL student,please send the latest information about admission/entrance exam for p.hd in geography in W.B., Bihar, jharkhand & chhatishgarh by mail

47. 75
    manisha gupta:

I have completed my M.A. in Geography with 60%
    and I want to do PhD in it.
    So please suggest me fine colleges in U.P. and also some details about recent entrance examination of different colleges .

48. 74
    kuldeep singh:

I have completed my M.A. in Geography .
    at present i am working as JRF, can you suggest me the procedures of admission in Ph.D.Geography in various university of India

49. 73
    Deepak Kumar Sagard:

Ph.D/M.Phil Geography Entrance Exam Date For This Year Submit My E-Mail Id

50. 72
    Deepak Kumar Sagar:

Ph.d/M.Phil this year details submit e-mail id.

51. 71
    Nishant Vaidya:

I have completed my M.Sc. in Geography and One year Advanced Diploma in Remote Sensing and GIS. at present i am working as JRF, can you suggest me the procedures of admission in Ph.D.Geography in various university of India

52. 70
    Eli joel:

I ve my first Degree in Geography (B.Tech) and Msc in Environmental resource management i want to further for my PhD please let me know the procedures and the time of starting

53. 69
    shilpa patil:

sir , i need to know when will the form release for ma in geography for entrance exam foer pune univercity
    .could please tell me?

54. 68
    tapobrata kabiraj:

please send me the detail information about phd entrance examination in geography.

55. 67
    i am m.phil student send me some details about Phd:

i am M.Phil student send me details Phd and Phd entrance exam desertation

56. 66
    sachingiri:

sir i want to do in phd in geography but my english is not good please sugustion for me

57. 65
    Madho lal meena:

Phd

58. 64
    Nimbargi:

I have completed M.A. M Phil, now i want do to PhD,plz give meinformation about P.hD Exmp on my email id submit details.

59. 63
    archita:

Please send me the detail information about the ph d entrance exam in Geography.

60. 62
    virendra kumar:

pl give me the list of topics of awarded PhD in population geography

61. 61
    Dev:

Please send me detail infomation about university offer ph d in geography./without entrance exam.

62. 60
    deepak kumar sagar:

I have qualified M.A.in geography for M.J.P.R.U.Bareilly.I want to do ph.d in geography,please given the information on my email id submit details.my persentage51.06% for “sc” quota only

63. 59
    deepak kumar sagar:

Ph.d in geography registration admission or testbaselevel. my M.A.(geography) persentage 51.06 for sc quota. please given the answer.

64. 58
    sujit das:

I HAVE QUALIFIED JRF UGC 2009 IN GEOGRAPHY .I WANT TO DO PH D IN GEOGRAPHY .PLESE SENT ME LATEST INFORMATION ABOUT AMISSION FOR PH D IN WEST BENGAL’S ANY UNIVERSITY

65. 57
    Ganpat:

I have done my MA in geography with 58%. I want pursue Phd in geography from any of college in Rajasthan. Please let me know the details of entrance exam and the list of college with website info.

66. 56
    Kavita Chaudhary:

i want to do ph.d in geography. and i want to know the syllabus and procedure of entrance exam in ph.d from Kanpur university .

67. 55
    Deepmala khare:

i am passeing exm M.A. in geography i am also intrested ph.d in geography so tell me the prosses.

68. 54
    amit kumar:

i have qualified JRF-CSIR,DEC 2009.I have done my MA in geography.please send me information for p.hd admission.

69. 53
    preeti:

I have complited my m.sc. please tell me the information about admission for p.hd in geography in kuk. entrance test dates & schedule & syllabus & sample question papers in different university.

70. 52
    rupesh deore:

i am passeing exm mphil in geography i am also intrested ph.d in geography so tellme the prosses

71. 51
    KOMAL SHARMA:

I am pursuing msc in geography from Kurukshetra University result awaited.. i Have done graduation in geography honours from delhi university with 72%. give me some details about phd in geography ….
    THANKS

72. 50
    somnath mishra:

Sir/madam,
    please send the latest information about admission for p.hd in geography in W.B., Bihar, jharkhand & chhatishgarh by mail.

73. 49
    Subrata giri:

Dear sir/madam,
    Give me latest information for p.hd.(geography) entrance test dates & schedule & syllabus & sample question papers in different university of W.B, CHHTISHGARH, JHARKHAND & Bihar.
    Pl. send me e-mail.
    yours faithfully
    Subrata Giri(W.B.)

74. 48
    shamim ahmad:

I have completed my Mphil and i want to join now in Phd programme what is the procedure of selection

75. 47
    debasish roy:

sir i am from kolkata. in which university of west bengal give me styfen on the doing my p.hd. i am too poor

76. 46
    Mrinal kanti khilari:

Dear sir/madam,
    Give me latest information for p.hd.(geography) entrance test dates & schedule & syllabus & sample question papers in different university of W.B, CHHTISHGARH, JHARKHAND.
    Pl. send me e-mail.
    yours faithfully
    mrinal kanti khilari
    (jhargram)

77. 45
    Kirti:

Sir, i m want to do M. Phil. with Geography in Bihar. Can U sugges me any college for this course. Specially in Patna or Muzzafarpur.

78. 44
    mir jamil:

in geography how many paper for phd course and name of paper of phd in geography

79. 43
    Kamal Singh Gautam:

Sir,I wanna Doing M.Phil/Ph.D (Geography) Singhani Uni Rajasthn.This uni. Ph.D valid for Teaching UGC link universites Colleges & Govt.Jobs?Plz Rply & Help me Sir.Ur@Kamal Singh Gautam

80. 42
    Peeyush:

Give the information about phd in geography from allahabad university.

81. 41
    laxmi saxena:

i want to do ph.d in geography. and i want to know the syllabus and procedure of entrance exam in ph.d from jnu university delhi.
    laxmi

82. 40
    Santosh kumar saini:

i want to do ph d in geography from delhi university.when the sesion will be start? Now i want to know abt it that when will be the date release for upcoming sesion.
    santosh kumar

83. 39
    bindu kumari:

sir/mam
    i am a student of m.a final year geography, and want to do Phd in same .
    so i kindly request you to suggest me some of the best university in north India,and the current admistion date.

84. 38
    varinder Kaur:

What r fields I can opt for other than teaching?
    How can I become part(member) of international research projects?
    How much percent of money usually is provided by scholarships?
    What is best source from which I can choose my topic for phd?
    Varry,
    UGC-Net

85. 37
    lavanya:

i want ou phd syllabus &old question papers .please send to my mail

86. 36
    priyanka ramawat:

sir, i want to know about proccess of p.hd. programme in geography…. and please tell me what is the syllybus and date of counciling and percentage limit is required un master degree courese.

87. 35
    Ashwani Kumar:

Hello, myself ashwani kumar i have qualified two time NET , Mphil from M.d.u Rohtak, and now i have a great intrest for doing Phd. I have also awarded “Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship” for SC candidate from UGC. So please sugest me how to registered in Phd programme in Zamia Mllia Islamia Uni. and Dehi university. Thankyou

Ashwani Kumar

88. 34
    sonu:

please send the latest information about admission of geography p.hd

89. 33
    SOUMEN BRAHMA:

sir, my self soumen brahma, i am complete M.Phil.I am interested in P.hd programme but my financial condition not good.Sir please tell me any university name ,where i earn money from project work and complete my aim. If any university help my finance i am attention my aim.

Your’s Faithfully
    soumen brahma

90. 32
    Somnath Mishra:

I have passed the NET.
    I Want to know the Information of Ph.D Entrance test, Dates & Schedule?
    Pl. send the mail.

91. 31
    Subrata giri:

Sir/Mam,
    I have qualified the UGC-NET.
    I want to know for ph.d entrance test, date & schedule in different university of W.B., orrisa, Bihar & jharkhand.
    Pl. send the mail.
    yours faithfully
    Subrata

92. 30
    Debasis:

please send the latest information about admission of geography p.hd

93. 29
    kumud ranjan mandal:

I need to know the full information about research brief on geography and word limit and last date of submission ?

94. 28
    arunima:

please send the latest information or admission of geography phd

95. 27
    sudesh yadav:

pls, send me the date of entrance test & schedule & sallabus in 2010-11 in geography.Under University of rajasthan,

96. 26
    Anil:

Ple. give me List of Ph.D. topic in Population geography. Under University of pune,University .

97. 25
    Dinesh:

Dear Sir ,
    i Want Information of Ph.D Entrance test Dates & Schedule.

Your Faithfully
    Dinesh Karande(Mumbai)

98. 24
    ajay prajapti:

Respected Sir

I want to know that presenty which university is open admission in P.Hd. with Geography if any university is open currenty for admission , plz inform via mail Thanks

99. 23
    sanjay s:

respected mam/sir,
    i am sanjay,i completed my m.phil in geography in 2008 with 75% and i want to registration in phd in geography.please help me.

100. 22
    RAKESH:

hou get biblography nd refrence book my phd topic planning rural growth centres

101. 21
    ng po:

i completed my master’s degree in 2009 with 1st class and i am also qualified for csir- jrf scholarship from december 2009 exam conducted by csir. i’m willing to pursue my phd programe in delhi please help

102. 20
    HARSHIT:

I AM GOING TO COMPLETE MY PGDM in FINANCE + MARKETING IN MAY 2010, AFTER TAHT I WANT TO GET REGISTRATION FOR THE PHD IN MANAGEMENT OR ANY OTHER RELATED SUBJECT .

I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE OF THIS AND WHAT ARE THE BASIC REQUIREMENTS TO DO SO.

I HAVE SECURED 65% IN MY PGDM (MBA), AND I HAVE THROUH OUT 60%.

NOW REGARDING THIS GIVE ME THE RIGHT INFORMATION.

103. 19
    satinder:

give me list of phd thesis in population geography

104. 18
    shikha dixit:

hello sir/mam

I want to ask about syllabus of PhD entrance exam.There are same syllabus of entrance for all the streams? If I want to do PhD in management so my mentor should be management strem or not?

105. 17
    where are our phd (geography):

To,

Sub-Where are our Phd entrenc form ?
    please sir my mail address ([email protected]

106. 16
    jyoti chouhan:

sir i want to know about proccess of P.hd programme in geography…and please tell me what is the syllybus and date of entrance exam and percentage limit is required in masters degree course?

107. 15
    swati sharma:

i am student of ccs university. Iwant to know about Phd english(syllabus, entrance date etc

108. 14
    VARSHA DEVI:

i want to know proccess of P.hd programme in geography.

109. 13
    ANNAM TABA:

sir, if its possible to get opportunities for mee direct entry coz realy i want to became aph.d holder without entrance ,iam belong to scheudual tribe and financial poor in ma socity its need such pioneer person its again take long time to undrestan own living life what is important to us . sir i need regular bases through direct entry from [S/T]seats it possible in these year 2010 reccrement plz sir.on the govt finance i complete ma post graduate in 2009 from RGU [A.P]

110. 12
    sachin rajguru:

sir, i interested p hd in geography, from solapur university i passed NET Exam please tell me about the entrains exam relief to NET passed

111. 11
    pratap singh:

sir please tell me about the drc exam date for PhD(geograpgy) from rajasthan university,jaipur,rajasthan.

112. 10
    salim mb:

eligilibility criteria for admission to PhD (geography)for those who are currently working as teachers

minimum time and maximum time allowed for submission of thesis

113. 9
    pranjal singh:

we want exeamnation form of PHD in geography from allhabad university

114. 8
    pooja malik:

plz send me prospects of phd.enterance exam.

115. 7
    varsha goswami:

i am the student of c.c.s.unversity meerut and i want to know about any rule of other university students for phd.
    thanks .

116. 6
    vinita chadhary:

please tell me what is the syllybus and date of entrance exam?

117. 5
    khirodhar:

please total information of the p.hd.about geography

118. 4
    ishrat:

i want to know about the syllebus for ph.d enterence atyour university

119. 3
    sehar:

sir or madam , i would like to know ,if a student want to do phd what percentage limit is required in bachelors degree and masters degree course? And my next question is if iwant to do my phd on environment and in my master degree i don’t hav environment . and what is admission date for phd ? I want to do from delhi

120. 2
    peeyush kumar:

how can i get admission in phd geography from allahabad university ? what is procees and entrance date ?

121. 1
    neeraj sonker:

i want know best institute in U.P for phd in geography