PhD in Political Science, Political Science PhD

PhD in political science is a doctorate degree program. This branch is mainly concerned with the political issues. Political science is a social science concerned with the theory and practice of politics and the description and analysis of political system and political behavior. This study is also known as the study of “politics”. The PhD program in Political science involves completing graduate courses and seminars and successfully completing the thesis.

Eligibility

To pursue PhD degree in Political science one should have the master’s degree. There is no age limit for doing PhD degree in Political science. The students are also eligible if they have M.Phil degree or 60% marks in M.Phil part-1 or master’s degree with second division with at least two research publication. The admission in this program is totally dependent on the marks acquired by the individual in his/her bachelor’s and mater’s degree course.

Course Outlook

The duration for completing the PhD degree in Political science is 3-6 years. In this program one should develop his own ideas on a particular topic chosen and they have to submit their thesis. They can also publish their own thesis on various topics related to their subject.

Job Prospects

After completion of the PHD degree in Political science one can join the teaching profession in various institutes and schools. They can also publish their own thesis in the market as a source of income now a day.

Best Places to Pursue

University of Delhi

University of Pune

Aligarh University

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar opens university, Hyderabad

89 Responses to “PhD in Political Science, Political Science PhD”

1. 89
    Farhan:

Please suggest me topic for phd in political science.
    Topic should be like on ’south asian studies’; subaltern studies; or identity crises or any other. Please suggest me any one.

2. 88
    Hanita Hatwar:

can i apply for Ph.D after passing MA in political science with 58%? can give me information of Ph.D in Nagpur university?

3. 87
    mm surywanshj:

IM COMPLETED MPHILL IM WANTED ADMISSION PHD IN POLITICAL SCIENCE WHATIS ADMISSION PROCESS OF PHD SAY TO ME

4. 86
    durga bahadur ale:

i have passed ma in political science in first division scoring 71 percent from Nepal but in diploma level i have no good marks because of my some problem and in this time i want to join in phd.so is it possible to join in phd. if possible what will be the process.sir,please would you mind to suggest me.
    sincerely
    durga ale
    nepal

5. 85
    Sunil Gurule:

Plz,give me imformation about process for political science M phil(pune university)syllabus,eligibility,schedule,fees etc.

6. 84
    RAJDEEP KALOTI:

i v M.A PUNJABI in 48%.can i do PHD in punjabi -corrsepondence

7. 83
    Raj:

Hi m raj frm hoshiarpur Punjab. i hv completed MA in political scienc with 47% marks .can i do Ph.d in political science .i m doing job in police so i cant do ph.d as a regular student wt should i do.

8. 82
    Happydays:

My friend is willing to do P.hd in political Science. But he dont have the enough percentage in his bachelors and masters degree. He scored only 45% in his degree because of some medical problem due that time during 2008. But now he complted his M.phil with 75% and he is willing to do P.hd in Political Science, Kindly help me in this.

9. 81
    pradeebha:

My friend wants to admit for P.hd in Political science. But his Bachelors and masters degree percentage was not up to the eligibility of 55% percentage marks. He scored only 45% in his masters degree due to some medical problem. But now he completed M.Phil in Political science with 70% , and he is willing to do his P.hd in political science. Kindly help me in this.

10. 80
    sonika:

we want to know syllabus of p.hd enrance test 2012 & last years question papers

11. 79
    pardeep sharma:

we want to know syllabus of m.phill phd entrance test 2012

12. 78
    anjali:

i am ma mphil iwnna do phd help

13. 77
    KAMBLE RUPSEN VAMANRAO:

STATEMENT OF FEE FOR PHD

14. 76
    Gh mohamad:

Sir i want M.phil & phd pol.sc.papers

15. 75
    dudhkawade suresh ramaji:

phed admision in political science required is complet

16. 74
    vivek:

How many marks i need in p.g. for doing phd?

17. 73
    subhash saini:

phd ke liye M.A me kitne marks hone chahiye send me just

18. 72
    faizasuhail:

plz send me information on m.phil inpol.sc entrance exam questions

19. 71
    pramod kanekar:

what is the process for the admission of P.Hd. in B.H.U. varanasi?

20. 70
    Neetu Virmani:

From where i can get the previous model papers of entrence exam of M.Phil in D.U.? I have no idea about the M.Phil enterence exam. I have an exam in next july! Urgent needed.

21. 69
    ranjana:

hello sir i have done b.a, m.a in pol sci and now i want to do phd in pol sci from jamia please send me all information about the entrance test ,its date ,interview date ,form filling date of phd thanks .

22. 68
    Sunil Sharma:

Mam/Sir,
    I am doing jab as a Social Science teacher with MA,B.Ed .
    Now i want to do P.hd in political science .plese sent me all information about the universities and enterence exam ,date ,sllybus

23. 67
    savita:

wht d fee of phd

24. 66
    Brijesh Gupta:

dear Sir/Mam
    I want PHd cources from Political Science so please help me that what process admissin example entrance, donation or registration.

Brijesh Gupta
    Mo. No. 9022736724

25. 65
    vikram:

plz tell me last date of phd political seience entance exam 2011

26. 64
    syed showket ahmad:

sir i dont understand two research publication in masters degree ,above.sir i want to know ,how iget admission to pursue phd in pol sci.

27. 63
    asif ali:

phd in political science entrence exam date,fees,witch language use hindi

28. 62
    sukhdev singh:

hi I passed my ma with 50% and qulify net with JRF. I want to take admition in Ph-D. But I have no informatio how can I take admition in Ph_d.

29. 61
    Subodh Kumar:

I want guide for the phd. holder teacher with political science.
    please contact me on my emailid.

30. 60
    Pankaj singh:

I am a student of PG final year . I want to think take admission in PHD but i have no any info abt admission sechdule please suggest me …..

31. 59
    munish:

how i can get the phd whole prospectus and phd course details.

32. 58
    nidhi dubey:

plz. give me a information abaut phd political sience,for admissam and pre exam.

33. 57
    Vimal Kumar Maurya:

what is the process for the admission of P.Hd. in B.H.U. varanasi?

34. 56
    kannu:

i m M.A. in political science
    i want to do phd in p.science
    plz tell me fee,nice university and there education and envirment

35. 55
    kumkum:

sir, can you provide me old questions of M.Phil entrance exam in International relation of JNU………….?

36. 54
    Hanumant Bhite:

I m Journalist in Pune.I want to be PhD in Delhi on Good issue Plz guide me tell details of Entrance exam schedule, syllabus and Reference books.

37. 53
    aman:

phd in political science entrence exam date,fees,

witch language use hindi punjabi english

38. 52
    UMRAO SINGH:

ADMISSION PROCESS OF PHD IN POL.SC.IN DELHI UNIVERSITY

39. 51
    Babita Lugani:

hello sir i want to do ph.d in political science from punjab university chandigarh or kuk university hariyana or punjabi university patiala.please send me reqired information of entrance test and syllabus

40. 50
    gurpreet singh:

gurpreet singh
    what i s fees for phd in pol.science

41. 49
    ben:

Do you think doing a PhD on international Relation would led to greater recognition compare to doing the typical domestic relation

42. 48
    gurpreet:

1 what i s phd ?
    2 how to phd prosses ?
    3 phd fees ?

43. 47
    ramesh:

I want to join it at d.u. how

44. 46
    Sohan Garg:

sir, i have passed out my BA and now i want to do PHD in political sciencee pl.sent your best suggestion.thanks

45. 45
    muyiwa:

i graduate with 3-46 gp in master’s political science which university will be suitable for Ph.D programm

46. 44
    Mohmmad Rashid:

I have complited post graduation in political science since 2007(hindi medium with 52.3% from himachal Pardesh University Shimla. I want to Ph.D in Political Science in hindi Medium How can possible. Which University, duration and fee. Please help me.

MOHMMAD RASHID
    E-mail- [email protected]
    Mobile No- 919968400637

47. 43
    sandeep dalal:

i want to join du.how

48. 42
    kiran:

My jrf last date is25 sep.2011.Iwant to join it at d.u. how

49. 41
    gopal sharma:

sir i want to know about eligbilty phd . i have done m.a. in pol science with 50% can i do phd and from whare

50. 40
    RENU SINGH:

KEEP ME UPDATED REGARDING THE P.HD. PROGRAM FOR THE YEAR 2011 IN POLITICAL SCIENCE. IS THERE ANY CRITERIA FOR M.pHIL PROGRAM WITH THE SAME SUBJECT.

51. 39
    M.VARUN KUMAR:

sir i have completed m.s(software engg) ,5 years integrated p.g course..i am interested to do p.hd in political science..whether i am eligible to do it..as i am from IT backround

52. 38
    suresh.g:

i am mhil holder 64percentage marks, m.a 53 percentage marks i joined ph.d distance education please inform idea, guidedetails,your cell no

53. 37
    pankaj yaday:

iam JRF holder can i pursue direct ph.d in D.U . what is the prosses. and suggest me some topic.

54. 36
    chandan kumar singh:

sir, i am doing m.a (final)in political science and after this i want to do phd in political science so tell me how to get addmission in phd .

55. 35
    rekha:

FOR PHD HW MUCH % REQ IN M.A.?

56. 34
    P.D.MAHATKAR:

sir/Mam, I am M.A in POLITICAL SCIENCE with 56%. I want to do Ph.D in political science froom nagpur university in marathi medium. Therefore you are requested tosuggest me some subjects of privious students who are already studied in phd. For that I can be easily select the subjesct to study.

57. 33
    saeed:

i m MA Pol science i want to do Phd plz suggest me some topics for Pdh

58. 32
    shivam gupta:

Sir i m serving in indian air force at lucknow i want to pursue my phd in pol sciece as i have done ma pol science with 53.6% through kanpur university. I am a OBC candidate.

59. 31
    bora manoj:

i want to gove n.e.t.in political science give me syllabus

60. 30
    Sir i m serving in iaf at pune i want to pursue my phd in pol sc as i have done ma pol sc with 1div:

Required

61. 29
    ashraf reza:

sir i have done my post graduationf from delhi university in political science.

62. 28
    kalindi:

respected,
    i am M.A. from political science with 50%,and want to do PH.D from political science.Plz suggest me better to do this.
    I am very thank full for this help from you.

thank you………………..!

63. 27
    rudrani:

sir, i am M.A in POLITICAL SCIENCE with 56% from magadh university ,patna.i want to do Ph.D in political science.plz give details

64. 26
    KAMINI MANRO:

I WANT TO DO PHD IN POLTICAL SCIENC,PLEASE GIVE DEITAL

65. 25
    Neetu Sharma:

Res.
    sir/mam
    I want to know about any teacher who can help me .
    Neetu Sharma

66. 24
    pankaj jaitly:

can u send me syllabus of entrance exam of phd in political science

67. 23
    neetu:

sir, i am M.A in POLITICAL SCIENCE with 56%.i want to do Ph.D in political science.plz give details,,
    i want previous entrance question papaers of MA POLITICAL SCINTNCE OF ALL CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES..about fees in diffrent ph.d university,diffrent colleges punjab,delhi and utranchal

68. 22
    vinita kanwar:

i want know that ph.d. in political science better then m phil in political science

69. 21
    sunil kumar:

can i get m.phill application form m.d.s.univ.ajmer for political science

70. 20
    zubair:

i want previous entrance question papaers of MA POLITICAL SCINTNCE OF ALL CENTRAL UNIVERSITIES

71. 19
    yasmeen rajak khan:

sir ……
    i am m.a. in political science with 59% marks from m.d.s.university ,ajmer.now i want to do p hd in the same subject…..sir plz tell me am i qualified for it.and tell me about phd in pol.sc.plzzzzzzz

72. 18
    kapil jangir:

yse iwants ask p.hd digree and rules of exam.

73. 17
    surjeet singh:

sir, i am M.Phill. in political Science with 54% from H P University Shimla Now I want to do P hd in the same subject kindly inform me at the time of admission.

74. 16
    K V SHAJU:

Iam a Higher Secondary School Teacher with58%marks in political science.I would like to do Ph.D in kerala university.Please inform the time of entrance exam and syllabus

75. 15
    JAYVEER SINGH:

sir, i am M.A in POLITICAL SCIENCE with 56% from c.s.j.m. university Kanpur.i want to do Ph.D in political science.plz give details

76. 14
    makrand giri:

i am makrand giri i dont guide please how many guide politics science in srtmu nanded . please send me email my email id ([email protected])

77. 13
    makrand giri:

I am MA political science so i want phd srtmu nanded university

78. 12
    MANJIMA GHOSH:

sir, i am M.A in POLITICAL SCIENCE with 52% from calcutta university.i want to do Ph.D in political science.plz give details

79. 11
    pradeep kumar:

sir i am M.A Political science with 62%. NET cleared january
    2007. i am government teacher. i want to do P.hd in political
    science. plz give details.

80. 10
    jyoti:

I want to do Ph.D in political Science. Please give details.

81. 9
    chandan:

I want to do Ph.D in political Science. Please give details.

82. 8
    Rupesh:

i want to do PHD in political scince, am a qulified CA and want to underastan Political and social scinece
    I want to do my research work on indian politics or any topics. Please guide me some suggested topics so that I can start writing one

Thaks

83. 7
    Anitha Kumari:

Respected Mam/Sir,
    I am doing M.Phil in pondicherry university,as i cleared the JRF/NET exam held in june 2009 and now I am seeking to get PH.D in political science from your institution.I want to work on the topic Right To Information Act. So kindly inform me the procedure of admission.

Anitha Kumari

84. 6
    sowmya:

Dear sir/mam,
    I am seeking to get enrolled for Ph. D in Political Science. I want to choose a subject where I can show the impact or interference of politics in child labour

Sowmya

85. 5
    Asakho Isaac:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
    I am the student of Delhi University and recently completed MA in political science with 52%. I belong to ST category.I want to do my research work on indian politics or any topics. Please guide me some suggested topics so that I can start writing one.

Isaac.

86. 4
    sumalata:

Papers for PHD Political Science is submitted.Please help
    to look out for guide for Pol.Science.

87. 3
    jitujit pathak:

What is the procedure of addmission in poltication science in your university?
    What is the season i do it?

88. 2
    varinder singh johal:

i am the student of ph.d in political science recently i have been anroled . i want to do my reserch work on indian politics plz send me some topics to concerned my wish thanks

89. 1
    nemjee p. savla:

i am 69 years old businessman and has obtained M.a IN POLITICAL SCIENCE FROM MUMBAI UNIVERSITY obtaining second class 52.5% In 2004.earlier b.com in 1960 and beachlor of law in 1962 from Rangoon university.

pl guide me how best i can proceed for ph d in political science.

i have selected a title on delegated legislation and has prepared
    a research proposal.

whether to pursue in public policy or political science?

pl give me full details for approach to Pune university and
    Ambedkar universuty hyderabad….can i get relief for submission of two
    research publication?

pl forward this details to connected universities if possible.