Salaries after B.Tech in Food Technology

B.Tech in Food Technology is a graduate degree in technology which deals with the actual production process in making food. The minimum time required to complete the course is 4 years. The chances of getting a job after this course are very high both in India and Abroad. In India both public sector and private sector companies recruit graduates in B.Tech Food Technology. The salary scale of B.Tech Food Technology will be very high. Given below are the details about the salary scale that can be obtained after B.Tech in Food Technology.

Salaries after B.Tech in Food Technology in Government Organizations

Graduates in B.Tech food technology can find jobs in various government organizations, laboratories etc.  Many firms working under the Food Corporation of India recruit graduates in this field. Initially they are recruited as trainees. In the training period itself they can earn salary of Rs. 20,000/- per month. The training period will be generally six months. After initial training they will be promoted to higher grades based on their capabilities. Their salary scale will also increase consequently after the training period. Apart from salaries they are also provided with good benefits also. Graduates in this field can also try for jobs in laboratories where the quality of food products are tested.

Salaries after B.Tech in Food Technology in Private Institutions

Many private sector organizations recruit graduates in B.Tech food technology. Companies like Amul, Cadbury, Britannia, Nestle etc recruit professionals in food technology. Entry level professionals will be given a six months training initially. After completing the training period they will be promoted to higher grades. The candidates can earn upto Rs. 15,000/- per month in the training period itself. The salary will be further increased after the training period based on the position of their job. Graduates in B.Tech food technology can also find jobs in home catering services that are owned by food entrepreneurs.

Remuneration after B.Tech in Food Technology in Private Practice in India and Abroad

The chances of getting job abroad after B.Tech in food technology are also high. Many companies and industries placed in foreign countries like German, France, Italy, US etc recruit graduates in this field. The chance of getting a job will be more for post graduates. The salary scale will be in the range of Rs.60, 000/- to Rs. 1,00,000/- per month in the initial stage itself. With experience they can even earn upto Rs. 2.5 lakhs per month.

14 Responses to “Salaries after B.Tech in Food Technology”

1. 14
    karishma:

I am karishma kamble studying in 3rd B.Tech(Food Process Engineering) at Indian institute of crop processing technology (MOFPI) would like to do the job in government sector after finishing my B.Tech course.Would you please suggest me about entrance exams which will be conducted by Gov of India for food technology student.

2. 13
    pavithra ravi:

how much salary i will get after finishing my course after 4 years

3. 12
    sandip chavan:

i completed B.Tech Food Technology having cgpa 7.5 can u surch job for me?

4. 11
    devendra singh:

i have done six month training in maritime collage then i have done B.TECH food technology .can i join the maritime company or maritime ship

5. 10
    anjali:

Will I get admission in 2nd year degree food technology after completing my graduation in microbiology

6. 9
    chandra mani:

my friend has got admission in NIFTEM(national institute of food technolgy and enterprenuirship and management).how much salary he can expect after completion of B.Tech

7. 8
    NEELAM MISHRA:

AFTER COMPLITING B-TEH BIOTECNOLOGY CORE BRANCH JOB FACILITY IN INDIAN GOVERNMENT & PRIVATE COMPANY WHERE AND HOW IT CAN FIND

8. 7
    chirag bansal:

hello, i have completed my BE in food processing tech. And right now i am working with a Vasant Masala pvt. Ltd. I just want to get a government job in food sector so kindly give me some guidance

9. 6
    yogesh:

right now i am working in Amul dairy pune unit, would i get gov job i vidharbh rgion?

10. 5
    renukadevi:

1.which food industry top position in india?
    2.which food industry top position in tamilnadu?
    3.which food processing industry top position in india and tamilnadu?
    4.how to get govt job in food industry?

11. 4
    poonam:

what are the jobs available in food corporation department for the btech students in computer science department.?

12. 3
    Ramdayal:

I am b.Tech (food tech)pass out what want do me?

13. 2
    sameera:

which universities offering phd in food technology& food biotech plz tell me the details

14. 1
    Shashi Kant:

Myself Shashi Kant having a exeperience of 6 year’s. in Production Department. Presently we are taken 2.5Lpa.
    But we are not satisfied. I want to take 4.8Lpa. Then what
    to do I ?

Thank’s & Regards
    Shashi Kant