Scope after MSc. in Chemistry

Master of Science in Chemistry is a post graduate degree in Chemistry. The minimum time required to complete the course is two years. Candidates who have completed their graduate level of education in Chemistry or related fields can join this course. There are numerous higher study options after completing this course. Candidates can also find numerous jobs both in public and private sector organisations. They can also find numerous jobs in many organisations abroad.

Scope for higher studies after MSc. in Chemistry

There are various higher study options for candidates who have completed their post graduation in Chemistry. They can join for various other post graduation and research courses related to the topic. Some of the higher study options are listed below.

• Master of Philosophy in Analytical Chemistry
  • Master of Philosophy in Applied Chemistry
  • Master of Philosophy in Chemistry
  • Master of Philosophy in Geoengineering
  • Master of Science in Analytical Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Applied Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Drug Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Electro Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Hydrochemistry
  • Master of Science in Medicine Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Organic Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Organic Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Master of Science in Physical & Materials Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Applied Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Electro Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Industrial Chemistry
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Inorganic Chemistry (Nuclear & Radiochemistry)
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Ion Exchange
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Organic Chemistry

Career Scope after MSc. in Chemistry

Post graduates in MSc. Chemistry can find various jobs in both public and private sector organisations. Various job profiles available for graduates in MSc. Chemistry are listed below

• Analytical Chemist
  • Teacher
  • Lab Chemist
  • Production Chemist
  • Research & Development Manager
  • R & D Director
  • Chemical Engineering Associate
  • Biomedical Chemist
  • Industrial Research Scientist
  • Materials Technologist
  • Quality Controller
  • Production Officer
  • Safety Health and Environment Specialist

Major employment areas recruiting graduates in MSc. Chemistry are given below

• Pharmaceutical Companies
  • Agrochemical Industry
  • Petrochemical Industry
  • Toiletry Industry
  • Plastic Manufacturing Units
  • Chemical Manufacturers
  • Food Processing Firms
  • Paint Manufacturing Companies
  • Plastics Industries
  • Textile Industries
  • Educational Institutes
  • Independent laboratories
  • Environmental Law
  • Patent Law Firms
  • Space Exploration Agencies
  • Forensic Science Department
  • Ceramics Industry
  • Paper Industry
  • Military Systems Department

Numerous public and private sector organisations recruit post graduates in M.Sc. in Chemistry. These organisations provide the graduates with high remunerations also. Graduates in this field can also find promising jobs in many of the organisations abroad also. Many chemical industries and plants abroad recruit graduates in M.Sc. in Chemistry.

23 Responses to “Scope after MSc. in Chemistry”

1. 23
    Shiva:

M doing msc with physical specialisation, what do u suggest for after completion of msc??

2. 22
    Moon:

Can i get job in petrochemical industries.. I m doing msc with chemistry

3. 21
    Premranjan Singh:

Benefit of doing master in analytical chemistry after b.pharm in pharmaceutical company

4. 20
    Smruti Ranjan Jena:

What is the correct name of the ligand chlorine that is either chlo or chlorido

5. 19
    Sona:

What kind of jobs should i get after pursuing m.sc in organic chemistry?

6. 18
    Amar prakash pandey:

I want to get a job in forensic lab. Area give me suitable direction ..i m now student of B.Sc3 yr with subject PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY.

7. 17
    OWQNFyp:

379765 276872I saw your post awhile back and saved it to my computer. Only recently have I got a chance to checking it and have to tell you nice work. 220449

8. 16
    manisha:

which universities offering the course m.sc industrial chemistry..???

9. 15
    Satyaprakash:

Sir now i am continuing my regular M.sc(chemistry) course in bhadrak autonomous college but prepareing for bank and ssc jobs and have already lost 2 semisters. Now i want continue.sir please guide me wheather M.sc in chemistry is required for promotion in any ssc or bank posts because i do not want to go teaching or reserch line.anathor question what is the maximum period to complet M.sc since i have already lost one year .please guide me

10. 14
    Rahul:

1. sir , which is the roll and work for B.Sc or M.Sc student in pharmaceutical company.
    2. which is the salary for fresher B.Sc or M.Sc student.
    3. what is the skill then i can purchase interwiew.

11. 13
    prabha:

i did regular course of M.Sc chemistry from eeilm university in year 2009 to 2011. At the same time i worked in a recognized lab for 2 years. Does my lab experience and M.Sc can be counted.

12. 12
    jose:

wat is the scope for msc.drug chemistry?wat kind of job?wat abt research?

13. 11
    preeti Goyal:

i am student of msc chemistry in final year from kuk kurukeshtera having pharmaceutical specallisation . iwant go in phar company than guide me

14. 10
    basil:

I’ve completed my M.Sc chemistry and working as a quality controller in a spice industry. Noow Iam looking for doing MBA, so please help me to choose the right stream and institutions

15. 9
    Mukesh suman:

i will cmplt my msc in 2009 in organic chemistry. so wht kind of jobs are avalable in goverment and pharma company.

16. 8
    vibhushan:

i will cmplt my msc in 2013 in analytical chemistry. so wht kind of jobs are avalable in goverment and pharma companys.

17. 7
    jyoti tiwari:

What to do after qualifying JRF?

18. 6
    SUNIL MANOHAR:

which have more scope simple m.sc. organic chemistry .

19. 5
    Venky:

can you tell me please sir i am a b.sc pcm graduate but now i am in confusion to go for further education which is most and valuable pg in chemistry ?

20. 4
    rajkumar:

plz tell me the date of msc chemistry entrance exam
    diffrence b/w distance and regular education of msc chemistry

21. 3
    VIJAY KUMAR GAUR:

I WANT TO DO M.TECH CHEMICAL OR BIO CHEMICAL PLEASE TELL ME SCOPE AFTER IT COMPLETE.

22. 2
    Vishal Vijay Borwankar:

I have finished B.Sc in Industrial Chemistry in 2007 and then I joined Infosys and working till date. I want to persue M. Sc in industrial Chemistry now, can you please let me know the institues name and job oppertunities in this sector.

23. 1
    rajesh:

which have more scope simple m.sc. chemistry or m.sc. in pharmaceutical chemistry