Senior Engineer, GAIL Gas Limited

Profile:

Gas Authority of India Ltd (GAIL) was established in the year 1984 by the Government of India. It is one of the largest natural gas transporation company of the country. The headquarter of the company is located in the state of Delhi. Shri B.C. Tripathi is the Chairman of the company.

Job profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Senior Manager in different streams (Electrical/Mechanical/Insturmentation) Grade E-2 in GAIL Gas Limited.

Candidates should not be more than 35 years of age as on 11 February 2010.

Educational Qualifications:

Candidates are required to have Graduate degree in Mechanical/Electrical/Instrumentation Engineering.

No. of posts: Several posts are available in the company.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will be given the prescribed salary of Rs. 20600-46500/-

Selection process:

Candidates will have to undergo an interview. Candidate’s performance in the interview will play a major part in the final selection for the posts.

How to apply: Candidates are required to apply online at the official website of GAIL.

Last date for online application is 11 February 2010.

For more information visit http://gailebank.gail.co.in

16 Responses to “Senior Engineer, GAIL Gas Limited”

1. 16
    sunil kumar tomer:

i am sailing as secomd engineer with shell internatinal in LNG fleet , i am 37 years in age , do i have the option to join gail at any appropriate post

2. 15
    PARMAR VISHAL:

I had inquire many times at gail office but all the time they have replied that “Next month shortlisting will be completed” Till date none of the information provided.

If possible then declare that no more senior enginner required or they have been already short listed so that rest of the concern can leave the hope.

3. 14
    sanjay kumar singh:

What is status of my application.

With Regards
    sanjay kumar singh

4. 13
    arvind:

what is sylabus for senior engineer exam

5. 12
    nirbhay:

wht is the procedure for prefinal yr student.

6. 11
    Harsh:

Did any one get an interview call for the post of Sr. Engineer (Electrical/Mechanical/Insturmentation) Grade E-2 in GAIL Gas Limited.

7. 10
    manish:

when the next entrance exam form for the post of sr.engineer in gail gas limited??????

8. 9
    Poorva:

did any one get any status about Sr. engg. gail Gas ltd.

9. 8
    Harsh:

Did any one get an interview call for the post of Sr. Engineer in GAIL GAS LIMITED

10. 7
    Harsh:

Did any one get an interview call for the post of Sr. Engineer in GAIL GAS LIMITED.

11. 6
    Bhaskar Prakash Saxena:

If anyone gets/knows any status about short listing for Sr. Engineer posts in Gail Gas Please reply at [email protected]

12. 5
    lalit:

is the shortlist process complete for the post of Sr. Engineer in GAIL GAS LIMITED.

13. 4
    arjun:

hey ,did any one get a call kindly reply ..

14. 3
    pankaj:

when will short list process complete for the post of sr. engineer.

15. 2
    CHANDRESH KALLA:

I want sample paper for the post of Sr. Engineer (GAIL GAS LIMITED)can you provide me ?

16. 1
    pooja singh:

i m mechznical engineering student, completes my tech in 2009, recently doing job in a private company at faridabad as a purchase enginer. want to clear the p.s.u exam at any cost……. please guide me…can’t leave the job.
    please sir hel me