St. John’s College of Nursing, Bangalore

Right from its inception in the year 1980, St. John’s College of Nursing has been functioning with the commitment of offering a balanced comprehensive clinical skills and nursing education. The institute aims at turning out its students to be intellectually enlightened, socially committed, emotionally balanced, spiritually inspired and morally upright nurses. Initially, the institute came into existence as School of Nursing and it was upgraded as College of Nursing from the year 1989.

Courses offered:

St. John’s College of Nursing offers the following courses with affiliation the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences located at Bangalore and with approval from the Karnataka State Diploma in Nursing Examination Board located in the same city:

General Nursing & Midewifery

Basic B. Sc Nursing

Post Certificate B. Sc Nursing

M. Sc Nursing (with specialization in)

o Psychiatric Nursing

o Obstetrics and Gynecology Nursing

o Pediatrics Nursing

o Community Health Nursing

o Medical Surgical Nursing

Course Duration and Intake capacity:

The duration of General Nursing & Midwifery course is three and half years and the college have an intake capacity of 45 students per year for this course. The duration of Basic B. Sc Nursing course is four years and the college has an intake capacity of 100 students per year for this course. Both Post Certificate B. Sc Nursing and M. Sc Nursing courses extends to a period of two years  and the approved intake capacity of the institution for these courses is 20 students and five students per branch for M. Sc course respectively.

In addition to these courses, the college also runs a course in Geriatric Health and Nursing Aides course in collaboration with the Council of Catholic Women of India and the Nursing Service of the Hospital respectively. The present strength of the college is around 304 students.

Internship programme:

Students of St. John’s College of Nursing after completion of their course period will be required to render their services to the institution either in the college or in the hospital attached to the institution, whichever is applicable for a stipulated period of time.

Eligibility for admission:

General Nursing and Midwifery: For seeking admission to this course, candidates must have passed their two-year pre-university examination or its equivalent with not less than 45% of marks in optional subjects like biology, chemistry and physics.

Basic B. Sc Nursing and Post B. Sc Nursing:

Candidates must have completed their two-year pre-university examination conducted by th pre-university board in Karnataka or other equivalent examination as approved by the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences by scoring not less than 50% of marks in English, biology, chemistry and physics subjects.

M. Sc Nursing:

Candidates should have completed B. Sc Nursing from RGUHS or any other recognized university with not less than 55% of marks.

St. John’s College of Nursing,

Sarjapur Road

Bangalore

Karnataka State - 560 034

Phone: 0091-80-25530737

32 Responses to “St. John’s College of Nursing, Bangalore”

1. 32
    ligi:

i would like to know the last date of submitting msc nursing application and how many seats in psychiatry

2. 31
    alphonsa:

is there any vacancy for lectuer post (community health nursing) in ur college?

3. 30
    Asha Antony:

hai,am asha & i have just completed my Bsc Nursing degree from Little Flower College of Nursing Angamaly on june2013.i would like to join for Msc Nursing in your college.i wish to knw what are the eligibility criteria for the same..and when the admission begins..what are the fee structure??

4. 29
    nyima dolma:

hi im nyima from nepal and i have just completed my +2 from nepal itself and i would like to know how i can get admission? could you tell me the patterns of questions in entrance test? and would like know about the fee structure as well!

5. 28
    asim dana:

my sister wants to join in st.johns college of b.Sc nursing.i want to know when and where application form will publish.and the details of the fee structure.and she has 45% in 10+2 Th examination and SC….is she eligible ????

6. 27
    maria:

i want to join in st.johns college for b.sc nursing.i want admission form.kindly plz send me details.

7. 26
    Shruthi:

hello this is shruthi, is there any vacancies for lecturing job at your college.

8. 25
    MARISHA PETER:

I had just completed my +2. i want to join st.jhons nursing colledge for bsc nursing. Ihave 82%marks in +2.

9. 24
    mary joice priyanka:

i would like to do bsc nursing but i have scored 35% in second year in pcmb cource. is there any seat available

10. 23
    veronica:

I would like to do Post BSc. Is there application form available?
    How much the cost for 2 years aproximatly.

11. 22
    jiya biju jacob:

how to apply for bsc nursing? does the date of entrance examination is published?from where does i get the application for bsc nursing? kindly answer…….

12. 21
    TENZIN CHOEDON:

i HAVE JUST COMPLETED MY XII th EXAM WITH ACCOUNT STREAM. I WANTED TO JOIN YOUR SCHOOL FOR GNM COURSE.
    CAN I GET ADMISSION FOR THE SAME COURSE AND WHEN IS THE
    LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF REGISTRATION? hOW i WILL GET
    ON LINE APPLICATION FORM FOR GNM COURSE

13. 20
    joel goerge:

how ill i get online application form for bsc nursing…..

14. 19
    tenzin tsomo:

entrance exam for this year is fixed on 7 may? so how r the exams mostly related to? and can u tell me about the fee structures…….

15. 18
    STEPHAINE FERNANDES:

HOW WILL I GET AN ONLINE ADMISSION FORM FOR B.Sc NURSING.
    I STAY IN MUMBAI AND I NEED AN ADMISSION IN YOUR INSTITUTION .WHAT ARE THE PROCEDURES FOR THE ADMISSION PLEASE MAIL ME AND LET ME KNOW.
    THANKYOU.

16. 17
    assong tsering lhama:

can you please give me more information about fee structure and how to apply and what about entrance exam?
    what is hostel structure and about its fees?

17. 16
    premkala:

when is msc nursing entrence exam in rughs.
    how many goverment seat for msc nursing

18. 15
    anitha:

I son would like to join in bsc nursing in st johns hospital kindly inform the admission procedure and how i get an application for 2013

19. 14
    Monu Shrestha:

What is the process to apply for masters of nursing from Nepal?
    or can we get the direct information by communicating through mail?

20. 13
    swati:

i want adimission form date forB.SE2013

21. 12
    G.Eliyasar:

I want to know the date to apply for the Msc nursing for 2013

22. 11
    D Varghese:

when will we have to apply forMsc(N) in the academic year 2013?

23. 10
    rajani khadka:

is dere any consultancy in nepal 4 admission over dere? n fee structure of dat colege.

24. 9
    Aingel:

I would like to join in bsc nursing in st johns hospital kindly inform the admission procedure and how i get an application with out coming the college office

25. 8
    Beatrice Balitenda:

I run an education centre in my countrt, Uganda under the names of “INPSIRATIONS EDUCATION CENTRE”. The centre assists students to join Universities / Colleges abroad, outside Uganda. I would like to represent your College in my country so as to recruit Ugandan Students into your College.
    Please advise. What is the procedure?
    Kind regards,
    Beatrice.
    +256 772 626 766

26. 7
    sarbani parui:

how i apply for admission?
    admission fees
    course fees
    hostel facilities

27. 6
    jessica roy:

i would like to join M.sc nursing in your instiyution,so please send me the appropriate information.

28. 5
    james:

i would like to jion Post B.Sc.nursing. kindly inform date of
    sub appl and other details

29. 4
    Sherin Ann Shaju:

when will start the applications for B.Sc 2012 ?

30. 3
    poornima:

when will the recruitment for staff nurse will be asked

31. 2
    P.Rajan:

Can I have the result of entrance test cum interview conducted for admission to MSc(Nsg) on 14-02-2012? Name Kirubsashankari(Daughter)
    Roll No:1846 applied for Med SurgicalNursing.

32. 1
    when will we have to apply for msc nursing in 2012:

when will be the opening for msc nursing for the academic year 2012.