Symbiosis Law School 2011 BA/BBA LLB

Symbiosis Law School conducts an entrance examination for admission in to its bachelor courses in law i.e. BA LLB & BBA LLB. Symbiosis is an educational and cultural center of international standards. Established in the year 1971, under the patronage of Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, President & Founder Director, it is registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 and the Bombay Public Trust, Act, 1950. Students have to work hard to get admission in this reputed law school.

Symbiosis Law School is a part of the Symbiosis University and was established in 1977. It is considered to be amongst the best law institutions in the country. It has been approved by Bar Council of India and accredited with Grade A by NAAC. SLS is constantly ranked amongst the best law schools in the country by various surveys. It provides excellent education to its students and also provides all sorts of study materials and extra stuffs related to their course.

Campus:

Symbiosis Law School is situated in the city of Pune. Symbiosis Law School has a well equipped library with a wide collection of journals, periodicals, magazines and reports including the U.S Supreme Court Reports and many more, two computer laboratories having 70 computers with internet facility and online and off-line databases like, Supreme Court Cases-Full Text, AIR Supreme Court Cases etc. The Symbiosis Law School is a Wi-Fi campus and also has well furnished and environment friendly LCD/OHP/fitted class rooms in the campus. The Law School has modern air-conditioned auditorium for Guest Lectures Seminars, Workshops and other on-campus events.

Popularity of this Exam:

Getting admission in Symbiosis Law School is considered to be highly prestigious for law aspirants therefore the competition is also quite tough. Candidates are first shortlisted on the basis of a written test and are then called for Group Discussion & Personal interview after which final selections are made.

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with atleast 50% marks (45% for SC/ST). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2011 can also apply.

Also a candidate should not be more than 20 years (22 years for SC/ST) of age as on 2nd May, 2011.

Courses offered:

Bachelor of Business Administration and Bachelor of Laws (B.B.A., LLB.)

Bachelor of Arts & Bachelor of Laws (B.A., LL.B.)

Important Dates (Tentative):

Symbiosis Law exam will be held on: 2nd week of May, 2011

Last date of submitting application form: second week of April, 2011

Announcement of Results: 3rd week of May, 2011

Group Discussion/Interviews: last week of May to first week of June, 2011

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.set-test.org. Payment can be done through Credit Card/Demand Draft.

Pattern of Examination:

The entrance test is of 150 minutes and consists of 150 objective type questions from the following 5 sections:

Logical Reasoning-30 questions

Legal Reasoning-30 questions

Analytical Reasoning-30 questions

General Knowledge-30 questions

Reading Comprehension-30 questions

Official Address:

For details visit: www.set-test.org

Symbiosis Law School (SLS)

Senapati Bapat Road,

Pune - 411004,

Maharashtra, India

Tel: +91-20-25655114/25665117

Telefax: +91 -20-25671711

E-mail: [email protected]

Web: www.symlaw.ac.in, www.set-test.org

112 Responses to “Symbiosis Law School 2011 BA/BBA LLB”

1. 112
    jyoti:

how much marks is enogh in enterence exam for sc and what is the last year cut of sc in set exam

2. 111
    shubhangi gupta:

how we get the admit card and what is the test time at indore

3. 110
    jaya kanti:

previos year enterance test question paper of ballb in amity universities?

4. 109
    shekhar:

I what is process of BA admission .i am 12th standard .

5. 108
    Huda Hasan:

what is the fees structure for 5 years of LLM in symbiosis ?

6. 107
    D:

please suggest me the website from where i can get answers for the symboisis law entrance.. n let me know the qualifying score for SLS Noida..

7. 106
    sushant sharma:

I have scored 77 in cet.is there any chance?

8. 105
    Kishore Sachanandani:

what are the career prospect on achieving BBA LLB

9. 104
    Ishita Banerjee:

Please suggest me some websites where I can find question papers of SET LAW and SET General test.

10. 103
    girdhari arya:

sls pune cut of nd noida as welll

11. 102
    Neha:

For the SET, I scratched two bubbles. Will my paper be rejected?

12. 101
    abhishek:

sir,please send me last 2 years SET law question paper…………

13. 100
    abhishek:

sir,from where can i get SET-2010 LAW question paper…?

14. 99
    abhishek:

sir,from where can i get SET-2010 LAW question paper?

15. 98
    Ashmita Chatterjee:

I have completed my BBA in 2010.Can i pursue a LLB from Symbiosis in 2011?

16. 97
    kundan:

sir,i have applied for ba.llb. in sls pune but sir i want to change it to bba.llb. can i do it n how it cn be done sir

17. 96
    akansha:

doi have to qualify CLAT in order to get admission in symbiosis? pls lemme knw how man times clat is conducted in a year?

18. 95
    sumrit:

i am waiting for my 10+2 result . i am very much intrested to join the classes of bba .for appearing in the examination of SET which types of question will be asked ? plz send me the details with regard . whether conduct any classes for the prepration of SET examination . what will i have to do . ? please guide me .

19. 94
    srishti kapoor:

I HAVE MISS PLACED MY ROLL NUMBER .HOW TO GET IT?

20. 93
    AKSHAY PRABHAT:

what is the averege package after completion of BBA.LLBat SLS

21. 92
    AKSHAY.Y.JOSHI:

HI…I APPEARED MY 12TH FROM THE LAWRENCE SCHOOL, LOVEDALE THIS YEAR.I HAVE APPLIED FOR BBA SET EXAM. WOULD U KINDLY HELP ME TO GET THE OLD TEST PAPERS AND OTHER STUDY MATERIALS PLEASE? PLEASE SEND IT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

THANK U.

22. 91
    ABHIJEET:

what about recruitment after completion of BBA.LLB at SLS?

23. 90
    sumit garg:

sir i want bba forms n all information………

24. 89
    NITIN GARG:

WHAT IS THE DATE OF ISSUE & LAST DATE FOR BBA LLB ,ECO (h) ,
    PLEASE REPLY

25. 88
    aashijain:

sir can i fill the form of set iam 1995 born ?

26. 87
    aashijain:

i am 1995 born can i fill the form of symbosis?

27. 86
    aakash dagar:

hi…I m from gd goenka world school…n i wan’t to apply in ur college for bba program…..so can u give ur all information…n fee structure…..n how can i apply in ur college….9999950856.
    THANKS..

28. 85
    anjali:

i have registered online for the symbiosis law school,Pune and the set test and sent the required amount of money by demand draft following the given procedures.but my status in the summary of form is -set test fee-’unpaid’ for both the cases.when and how will this be changed.is this done by the concerned office?
    can i know whether my money(demand draft) has reached the proper place??

29. 84
    AISHWARYA:

HOW TO GET THE ENTRANCE FORM AND PROSPECTUS ?

30. 83
    shubhi:

my birthday is 04 april 1990. i am elligible for persuing BA LLB exam 2011

31. 82
    anand mishra:

when d form will out………………

32. 81
    avijnan biswas:

how can i get application form for ba llb 5 yrs integrated course
    for 2011

33. 80
    ram:

can student pass by supply can apply to the symbosis

34. 79
    megha:

what’s the fee structure for B.A.LLB?

35. 78
    Poonam kotwani:

My birthdate is 14 nov 1990.am i elligible for pursuing BA LLB.

36. 77
    shubhangi:

when is the set exam held(please specify the date)?

37. 76
    ambarish singh:

from when and where we can get the forms of sls? from where we can get the information about the centres?

38. 75
    somenath kar:

I m a student (10+2) staying in kharagpur and i want yo know the date when the SET forms will be out and also where they will be available. please reply as soon as possible as i dont want to miss the opportunity.

39. 74
    priyanka gadawa:

On which date application form is come ?

40. 73
    vinod:

I am pursuing my mba second year in marketing i have to take admission fo r law.my age is 25 .if i appeared for enterence is it possible for me to take admission.suggest me.

41. 72
    Teena:

Can I Become a LLB Student?

42. 71
    Teena:

I am a BA part1 student I can become llb plz help me

43. 70
    laxmi priya:

respected sir/mam, i am persuing my b.com(banking&insurance) final yr in andhrapradesh(warangal) please give me a clear cut about entrance exams,exam pattern etc is there any branch in hyderabad?

44. 69
    mano:

i have not appeared for set so now i want admission in symbiosis law LLB courses. so can i get addmission or nt

45. 68
    mano:

i did not appear for set, so now i want admission in symbiosis law LLB courses so cani get addmission or nt?

46. 67
    yash singhal:

symbiosis law school have 3years law course?

47. 66
    Prateek Raghuvanshi:

sir/Maa’m,
    I am a non maharasthrain.
    Right now i am pursuing my S.Y. B.COM from Garware College Of Commerce and i want to know that how much percentage is required to take addimission in your college for 3 Year LLB course and which percentage is counted 3 Years percentage or the Degree??????

48. 65
    monica bhati:

i m nt appear for set so now i want admission in symbiosis law BBA+LLB courses so i get addmission or nt

49. 64
    maha:

annual income of a and b is in the ratio of 4:3 and their annual expenses bear a ratio 3:2 if each of them saves Rs 600 at the end of annual year then annual income of a is?

50. 63
    pravesh chauhan:

Iappeared forgdp on31stmay for llb firstyear my written marks are103 let me know possibility of pune

51. 62
    kausar:

where will i get net & set question paper.

52. 61
    Sonali:

I am waiting for my result of 10+2 exam.I am very much interested to join the classes of BBA-LLB. For appearing in the examinatin of SET which type of questions are asked? Please send me the details in this regard. Whether conduct any classes for the preparation of the SET examination? What I will have to do? Please guide me.

53. 60
    srishti kharka:

what will be the cut off of symbi law this year.

54. 59
    shivangi:

what was last years symbi law cut off??

55. 58
    Bareen Pratap Singh:

result of 307539 BA LLB entrance test 2010

56. 57
    seema:

we are waiting for the result when they will be publish

57. 56
    shruti:

i filled the omr sheet in pencil on contrary it had to be filled in pen.. please guide me what will happen. its about my career

58. 55
    varsha:

process of getting admission in bba/llb.are separate entrance tests for bba and llb conducted for those who want to do bba alongwith llb?what is the patern of questions?

59. 54
    Tulika Gupta:

what is the expected cut off for the BBA/LLB symbi paper 2010 ?? plz reply as soon as possible..

60. 53
    P S Pravin:

How can I receive old question papers or model question papers?

61. 52
    saurabh raman:

how as the paper analysis what you yhink the cut-off would be i thnk i”ll get around125 is that sufficient ,,,considering the paper was easy one

62. 51
    Mansi:

Sir, were will i get the answers of set 2010 (general).

63. 50
    shubham:

where can i find key to sls 2010

64. 49
    rohan:

sir, ineed recent set papers nd other sample papers of symbiosis too….

65. 48
    Prashant:

Hot collect my bba Hollticket

66. 47
    Viju:

sir/mam
    from where i can get the prevvious year question paper for set exam for general/bba?

67. 46
    shruthee s:

same as jyoti,neha n sagar here….where r d paeperas 4 set test???

68. 45
    DEBADRITA GHOSH:

I’v given 10+2 from Durgapur and i would like to know from where can i get the form for BA(Eng Hons.) and how can i apply for that?

69. 44
    sagar kale:

HOW TO GET PREVIOUS YEARS QUES PAPERS OF BALLB ENTRANCE EXAM OF SET-TEST ?

70. 43
    jyoti:

sir/mam
    from where i can get the prevvious year question paper for set exam for bba?

71. 42
    neha shah:

whats is last date of filling the form of BBA entrance exam…..??? & what’s the date of BBA entrance exam….?????

72. 41
    ABDULCASSIM.A:

currently i will becourse from B.B.A. in open univercity pls next i will intersted to llb course pls deadial from bba llb thanking u pls help me and sent to my mailid [email protected]

73. 40
    Sambhav Jain:

I am a humanities student, would like to know about the various BA subjects you are offering in your college and would also like to know from when the forms would be available and are they available online too.

Sambhav Jain

74. 39
    DEEPAK MASHAL:

HOW TO GET PREVIOUS YEARS QUES PAPERS OF BBA ENTRANCE EXAM OF SET-TEST ?

75. 38
    ritam verma:

i want 2 know that i hav takn d form of symboisis n interested in pusuing d bba course so please kindly tell me d exact syllabus 4 it especially 4 law enterance exam and d general one. Plz hlp me as soon as possible.

76. 37
    AKSH RAGHAV:

WHAT ARE THE ENTRANCE DATE OF EXAMINATION

77. 36
    Nidhi:

Please let me know how to get the previous year papers

78. 35
    surabhi:

which books should i refer while preparing for set??and also i am a science student..so do i need to go through any of the arts syllabus of 11th and 12th standard??

79. 34
    Anjali Thakur:

I’m from ludhiana(punjab) just appeared for 10+2 exam.
    which books should i refer to clear SET.
    Please let me know how to get the previous year papers.

80. 33
    karishma keswani:

venue for entrance exam for llb.

81. 32
    karan saxena:

i want to know how to apply for bba entrance exam (whole procedure

82. 31
    bhagyashree:

how to get online admission forms of llb and the name of the website

83. 30
    gitika:

which books should i refere to clear set 2010 PLease let me know how to get the past year papers of symbi.

84. 29
    shiru shah:

please may i know the dates as i am travelling

85. 28
    aarti:

when are the dates going to be declared for BBA ENTRANCE EXAM 2010 (CET)?WHERE WILL I GET TO SEE?
    CAN U TELL ME THE WEBSITE?

86. 27
    PIYUSH THAKUR:

HOW TO GET SET LAW PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS

87. 26
    Sujata:

Send me the question papers for last 5 years of SLS law entrance

88. 25
    zahra:

Hi Im zahra from Tabriz/Iran.Id like to take yos exam but i dont know the date of registeration for yos exam,please give me some information.

89. 24
    Aakashdeep Ghai:

I am a student of 10+2 from pune and i would like to know that from where can i get the SET form and how do i have to apply for it

90. 23
    akshata:

i want to know…from which particular site can i download the BA LLB form for 2010 entrance examination?

91. 22
    john:

unfortunately i got supplimentry in 12th board examination due to illness,still am i eligible of to take part in SLS BA.LLB entrance exam?

92. 21
    Aanchal:

does this require me to take the MH-CET?

93. 20
    chitra ashok:

my daughter is studying 2nd year BA LLB in Kerala. we want to shift her to symbiosis pune from 3rd year.5th semster onwards. please inform us the formalities.she studied 12th in saudi arabia then joined BA LLB in Kerala .
    emil id [email protected]

94. 19
    yogita yadav:

where available llb form ?

95. 18
    jyotendra sajan:

where avlabil ba llb form

96. 17
    when will the forms forB.A,LLB 2010 out:

when will the form of B.A.,LLB 2010 be available?

97. 16
    Bismi parvijn:

i want to know from where i can the application form for sls llb entrance exam

98. 15
    lipy gulati:

from where can we get entrance forms?

99. 14
    ANKUR GUPTA:

which books should i refere to clear set 2010 PLease let me know how to get the past year papers of symbi.

100. 13
    abhishek kumar:

about
    correspondence course in b.a
    about fee for correspondence course in b.a

101. 12
    sai raksha:

which books should i refere to clear set 2010?

102. 11
    kp:

wht books shpuld be reffered in order to clear SET exam for bba/llb course?

103. 10
    Shubhank:

I am going to appear in SET,please let me know how to get the past year papers of symbi.

104. 9
    sneh tripathi:

from which date the examination form will be availble.

105. 8
    aabeer:

where can i register for bba.llb 2010

106. 7
    ANAMITRA:

BBA ENTRANCE EXAM 2010.

107. 6
    ankur khanna:

when can i register myself for bba.llb in 2010?

108. 5
    gaurav:

are you providing PG DIPLOMA course in corporate law?

109. 4
    lakshmi:

can i please know when the SET form will be out..

110. 3
    arup:

what form is required bba entrance exam 2009 (pune)?

111. 2
    Sujeet:

Dera sir,

My daughter wishes to appear for Law course Entrance test in May 2009. Please inform the list of test centres.
    Sincerely
    sujeet

112. 1
    oindrilla:

Im a student (10+2) staying in mumbai and i want yo know the date when the SET forms will be out and also where they will be available. please reply as soon as possible as i dont want to miss the date.