TANUVAS 2011 B.V.Sc/B.F.Sc.

Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (TANUVAS) offers a five years course of Bachelor in Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc. & A.H.) along with a four years Bachelor of Fishery Sciences (B.F.Sc.) programmes. Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (TANUVAS) were established in the year 1989 by the state Government of Tamil Nadu. The Institute has been considered to be a holy grail for candidates who are interest in undertaking the courses of Veterinary as well as Fisheries. Madras Veterinary College was the name that the Institute was known as since the year 1876 till the year 1988. The History of the Institute pointed it to become an autonomous University. Bachelor’s courses in Fisheries are offered through The Fisheries College and Research Institute, Thoothukkudi which is a constitute college of TANUVAS.

B.V.Sc & A.H. course is offered through Madras Veterinary College, Chennai. Bachelor’s courses in Fisheries are offered through The Fisheries College and Research Institute, Thoothukkudi which is a constitute college of TANUVAS. Admission to both Bachelor in Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc. & A.H.) and Bachelor of Fishery Sciences (B.F.Sc.) programmes is through merit in Class 12th exams.

The College is one of the reputed Institute which provides the post Graduate and Under Graduate courses to the candidates. University is approved by government of India for providing these reputed courses to the candidates. University is located in Chennai. University is well known for providing 100 % placements assistance to the candidates for developing their professional career.

Courses offered by the TANUVAS:

1. Bachelor of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry - B.V.Sc, & A.H.-(5 years)

2. Bachelor of Fisheries Science - B.F.Sc-(4 years)

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination and must score a minimum of 50% aggregate marks in PCB. Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2011 can also apply.

Also a candidate should be under 17 years of age as on 1st July, 2011.

How to Apply:

The forms will be available from the university campus. The form can also be obtained by post from TANUVAS by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.tanuvas.ac.in

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Commencement of issue of application form: Mid-May, 2011

• Last date for submission of completed application form: Mid-June, 2011

The Registrar, Tamil Nadu Veterinary and Animal Sciences University,

Madhavaram Milk Colony,

Chennai-600 051,

Tamil Nadu, India

123 Responses to “TANUVAS 2011 B.V.Sc/B.F.Sc.”

1. 123
    vignesh:

send my counselling call letter for B V Sc &AH

2. 122
    tamil:

MY CUTOFF IS 191.25 CAN I GET SEAT FOR BVSc&AH IN TAMILNADU VETERINARY COLLAGES I BELONG TO BC

3. 121
    Damayanthi:

my cut off is 166 can i get b.f.sc seat.

4. 120
    entrecse exam date:

how main year this cours

5. 119
    selva:

My cut off is 185.25 which college get

6. 118
    rajasEKAR:

MY CUT OFF IS 193.25 CAN I GET SEAT FOR BVSc &AH IN MADRAS VETERINARY COLLEGE I BELONG TO BC

7. 117
    keerthana:

My cut off mark is 174.75 can i get B.V.Sc or B.F.Sc or B.tech

8. 116
    basuvaraj:

my cutoff is 165. will i get B.V.sc in tamil nadu?

9. 115
    Brinda:

Please provide me the cut off marks for B.V.Sc.,in 2012

10. 114
    s.mahendran:

when the veterinary enterence exam in india

11. 113
    omkar:

is there any possible for an NRI candidate?give details.

12. 112
    S.Infant Lisha:

Please BFSC Counsling Date

13. 111
    s.sukasini:

Respected sir, My cut off mark is 169.5 & My caste is BC.I am interested only in B.V.Sc and A.H.So please reply me the allotment of cut off marks for BC…

14. 110
    sanjayan.c:

Sir, when will announced rank list for counselling2012

15. 109
    jangam.rahitya:

could u please provide ap 2011veterinary cut off marks?

16. 108
    sam christopher:

Sir, I want to know the minimum cutoff for B.V.Sc..

17. 107
    A.Bhaskar:

I am an sc student.my cut off is 154.can i get Bvsc&AH seat at Tanuvas.

18. 106
    vijay:

what is the minimum cut off mark for sc student to get a seat in namakkal veterinary college

19. 105
    monisha:

what was the least cutoff marks preffered for admission in tanuvas?

20. 104
    marimithu:

what is the cutoff for B.V.SC(BC) in 2012?

21. 103
    rohini:

i am a sc student,can iget an admission in tanuvas i hadcompleted my 12th standard last yearmy cutoff mark is 168.25,

22. 102
    dhinesh:

what is the cut off mark for B.V .Sc in the year 2011 forBC candidate

23. 101
    muthuselvapriya:

cutoff required for sc in veterinary -

24. 100
    sathyanarayana k.v:

i am from andhra pradesh now i want information about TANUVAS 2012 B.V.Sc admitions

thanking u

25. 99
    yuvaraj:

respected sir my cut off was 185.75 can i get bvsc seet any one college in tamiladu

26. 98
    VIGNESHWAR C A:

sir, my 12 th cut off mark is 194.75 . will i get B.v.sc course seats .

27. 97
    sathish:

sir i have a 160.5 cut off mark ……can i able to get the vetinary seats ………..iam bc caste

28. 96
    C.Saranya:

Sir can I get BVSc seat my bio cutoff is 194 (BC)

29. 95
    manonmani m:

I am interested for joining to TANUVAS-2012.I got 939 mark in +2 .what was the cut off sc qouta

30. 94
    jeevan:

what was the cut off for B.V.s.c last year 2011 for B.C category?

31. 93
    venkatesan:

Respected Madam/Sir,
    i have completed +2 in the year 2011.now i am doing B.sc(advanced zoology & biotechnology).and i am interested in doing b.vsc.in the next year.am i eligible for it?
    Pls do guide me..thank u..

32. 92
    rukmani:

Sir /madam . Good morning this year i m going to complete my +2 course.i like to john veterinary course . What is the procedure to john. Is there any entrance exam or only by councelling please clear my doubts and what is the minimum cut off mark required. Thank you.

33. 91
    arunbalaji:

Respected Sir /madam . Good morning this year i m going to complete my +2 course.i like to john veterinary course . What is the procedure to john. Is there any entrance exam or only by councelling please clear my doubts and what is the minimum cut off mark required. Thank you.

34. 90
    arunbalaji:

Sir /madam . Good morning this year i m going to complete my +2 course.i like to john veterinary course . What is the procedure to john. Is there any entrance exam or only by councelling please clear my doubts and what is the minimum cut off mark required. Thank you.

35. 89
    Presthudhi.P:

Respected Madam/Sir,
    i have completed +2 in the year 2011.now i am doing B.sc(advanced zoology & biotechnology).and i am interested in doing b.vsc.in the next year.am i eligible for it?
    Pls do guide me..thank u..

36. 88
    Lokesh.T:

B.v.sc college opening date?

37. 87
    akshaya.s:

hi…shall i get admission in b.v.sc..?

38. 86
    deviga:

I got my call letter. my cut off is 193.25 .i want to know shall i get B.V.Sc at chennai.

39. 85
    M.M.ASHIFA BEBE:

My cut off mark is 181.75,my rank is 16 in BCM.when my councling date?

40. 84
    Dishney:

Sir, my name is dishney. I am apply with BFsc. I get 138.5 cut off. Please sent me my counselling date and my application number 3745.

41. 83
    sivasankari:

my cut off is 167.25. MBC.wil i get seat for B.V.Sc

42. 82
    s.anbazhagan:

iam 12 bio student .i will try b.vsc.
    cut off mark193.25
    but application status result my application
    my application number 57870

43. 81
    vijaya shankar:

request: I had submitted my Bvsh&ah form on 26.06.2011 please announce the counselling date and my cutoff is 170.5 belonging to BC community kindly say that i had a qualification to join in this course.

44. 80
    akshi:

when will B.V.SC counciling started?

45. 79
    vinitha n:

Sir i have secured a cut off of 174.25 .I belong to sc community. Wil i be able to get bvsc seat

46. 78
    Anbarasan.G:

I am shame to tell this my cutoff is 129 but i have mbc&exarmy quota pls tell me if is any possible for
    Bvsc? Pls send to my mail add.

47. 77
    jothi:

my cutoff mark is 192.75.my cast is o.c. can i get seat for b.v.sc in madras veterinary college?during thi academic year 2011-2012? and when will be the councelling conducted?

48. 76
    A.yasar arabath:

NO:1224
    application will be sended reply

49. 75
    A.yasar arabath:

1224 application will be send?
    plz reply sir

50. 74
    bharathi:

my medical cutoff mark is 181.5 will you plz tell me, i get a seat in B.f.sc in govet collage?

51. 73
    vijaya shankar:

Iwould know about the counselling and rank list dates.

52. 72
    jeevagam:

i have got 169 cut off mark can i have chance get the seat in veterinary

53. 71
    rakesh:

iam an sc candidate i applied for BV.Sc and A.H.mine cutoff is 130 can i get seat

54. 70
    eandhizhai:

SIR,my bio cutoff 185.75, can i get B.V.Sc ..,i belong to M.B.C …, PLEASE REPLY ME…………,

55. 69
    eandhizhai:

sir,my bio cutoff is 185.75 can i get B.V.Sc ..,i belong to MBC….PLS REPLY ME SIR

56. 68
    vignesh:

hi sir ,
    i am vignesh i have submitted my B.V.Sc,&A.H form before 1 week of the submission date then my cut off mark is 168.75 belonging to the MBC caste soo please kindly say that i could get the seat in madras vetinary colleage during the year 2011.

57. 67
    kumar:

SIR,MY BIOLOGY CUT OF IS 182 WILL I GET A B.V.SC SEATE AND I BELONG TO MBC CATEGORY

58. 66
    meghana.g:

sir i am student of andhra pradesh and have written kcet under gadinadu categery and have scored 56 marks.will i get a veternary seat by qualifing in the veternary entrance exam

59. 65
    deepika.N:

i want to know the minimum cutoff mark for BVSc & A.H to this academic year 2011-2012. ( community-B.C )

60. 64
    VIPIN RAJEEV:

For a student in kerala (like me),what are the strategies to get admission for BVSC course in TAMILNADU COLLEGE. I have an aggregate 94% in class 12 exam

61. 63
    arun prakash:

respected sir, will you please tell me the minimum cut off marks required to study B.F.sc at thootukudi fisheries college. i belong to bc

62. 62
    NANDHINI:

what is the cut off for B.V.Sc for bc? where we should apply? what are the procedures?

63. 61
    Pavana:

Sir,my biology cut off mark is 192.75 will i get B.V.Sc seat and i belong to oc category

64. 60
    S.Madhumitha:

Sir, pls i want to know last year MBC Cut off?

65. 59
    vikki:

Sir, what is the cutoff mark required for B.V.Sc for sC caste?

66. 58
    sowntharya:

sir, what is the B.V.SC cut off mark for this year MBC CASTE

67. 57
    sowntharya:

sir, what is the B.V.SC cut off mark for this year MBC CASTE

68. 56
    sowntharya:

sir, what is the cut off mark required for B.v.s.c for MBC caste

69. 55
    M.Elamparithi:

what is the minimum cutoff mark for veterinary course.I am belong to SC.pls tell me the last yearcutoff & what is the job oppurtunity in future

70. 54
    vinothkumar:

sir i want to the minimum cut off marks for Veterinary college 2011

71. 53
    N.Agnish:

wat is cut off mark for B.V.Sc(MBC)?

72. 52
    POOMIJA:

Sir, what is the cutoff mark required for B.V.Sc for mbc caste?

73. 51
    pj shahana:

sir,my cutoff is 174.5. I belong to bc community. kindly let me know minimum cutoff for B.V.Sc. & A.H.

74. 50
    s.raguvel:

Sir, what is the cutoff mark required for B.V.Sc for BC caste?

75. 49
    gurumani:

I would like to Know What was the maximum cut mark for SC last year thank u

76. 48
    chandrasekaran.p:

plz let me know what is the mini cut off marks for B.V.Sc,&B.F.sc to MBc in govt college

77. 47
    naveen kishore:

I need to know the fee detail and scholarship detail for B.F.Sc . my caste is OC.

78. 46
    j.dhivya:

please qoute cutoff marks for Bvsc. i belong to backward community .i have scoured 170% in science subjects

79. 45
    G.vignesh:

Weather i am eligbil with 121 cutoff for B.V.Sci or poultuy technology please tell me sir/madam

80. 44
    Suganya:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I wish to join B.V.Sc . please inform the cut off mark(2011) for SC caste to get the government seat.
    Thank you sir

81. 43
    Sevvel:

Sir. Please tell me the minimum cutoff marks to join madras veterinary college. My caste is bc.

82. 42
    Goutham:

What is the minimum cut off mark for SC caste.
    Sir and send me the ENTRANCE EXAM DATE

83. 41
    mohit kumar:

sir i want to know donation fee and complete course fee for b.v.sc. of this college

84. 40
    thendral:

I would like to know the minimum cut off for veterinary colleges at tamil nadu in counseling .my caste is MBC

85. 39
    sivajanci:

what is your name?

86. 38
    manjubarathi.S:

Is there any entrance exam in B.V.SC course and how many seat are vaccancy in B.V.SC….PLEASE REPLY ME SIR

THANKING YOU SIR

87. 37
    ks.nithiya:

I have finish my higher secondary exam in VENKATALAKSHMI METRIC HIGHER SECONDARY SCHOOL .
    I would like to know that when the application form will be issued and please help me by saying the minimum cut -off mark for B.V.SC.

88. 36
    PRIDHIVI:

ENTRANCE

89. 35
    a.murgan:

Could you please help me by saying the minimum cut-off for BVSC. I belongs to backward community, and am going to finish my higher secondary only in the fourth comming exams.Is there any entrance exams & entrance exams date

90. 34
    g.suresh kumar:

Could you please help me by saying the minimum cut-off for BVSC. I belongs to backward community, and am going to finish my higher secondary only in the fourth comming exams.Is there any entrance exams & entrance exams date for the admission or is the admission given in the basis of marks obtained mbc student

91. 33
    Umamahesmari:

Sir, I wrote my 12th matriculation exam in yhe academic year 2009-2010.Sir!please tell me whether I can apply or not Sir.
    Sir! can you kindly please say me the minimum required cut-off marks to join B.V.Sc.

92. 32
    arif:

sir,My daugter wants to join BVSC Course. howmuch of the lowest cutoff for BC Muslim candidates.

93. 31
    bala:

i have lowest mark in my +2 exam can i join bvsc.

94. 30
    kalaivanan:

yjj

95. 29
    karunya:

Could you please help me by saying the minimum cut-off for BVSC. I belongs to backward community, and am going to finish my higher secondary only in the fourth comming exams.

96. 28
    gyanendra kasana:

i want to know about donation for rs. to b.v.s.e 2011 seat please about us

gyanendra kasana
    dist- g.h.z[u.p]
    mail- gyanendra44232YAHOO.COM
    PH- 09971261244

97. 27
    gmariappan:

fees structure for the course and scholarship availabe details required

98. 26
    Shriraj shirodkar:

What are the fees for doing B.F.sc

99. 25
    manivannan.C:

sir,I have scored 173.75 , Can’t I get a seat for BVSC &A.H inNAMAKKAL

100. 24
    R.HARIPRASAD:

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM CUTOFF MARK FOR BVSC FOR MBC THIS YEAR

101. 23
    KUMARESAN:

MY CUT OFF MARK IS 153.00 UNDER THE CASTE SC-A,, I AM MORE IUNTEREST IN STUY B.V.SC SIR…. BUT NOW NOT ALLOWED COUNSELLING FOR MY CUT OFF .. WHAT I DO SIR? PLS TOLD ANY WAY TO JOIN B.V.SC………

102. 22
    santhosh:

my medical cut off is 183.00 .i belong to bc community.for b vsc colleges in tamilnadu,how many bc seats are reserved?and will i be able to get seat?reply please.

103. 21
    john:

sir please how many vaccant for this year B.F.Sc

104. 20
    prasanth:

i want how many seets are allated in vetrinary colleges? please help me.

105. 19
    c.shanmuganath:

what is required cut off for bc for namakkal vertinary college

106. 18
    P.senthil nathan:

what is the cutoff range for fc to join BVSc????

107. 17
    p.senthil nathan:

what is the cutoff range for bc to join BVSc????

108. 16
    arun:

what is the cutoff range for fc to join BVSc????

109. 15
    Chetan B.C:

I need a previous year of practical entrance(agricultural quota) question paper of BVSc

110. 14
    gowrishankar.s:

i had sent my application . did you sent my acknowledgement card? pls reply

111. 13
    raghubabu:

i am andra pradesh board of intermediet sceince student,i need full information about andra student eligible for to get admission in tamil nadu under graduet veternary sceince2010academic year

112. 12
    boaker:

sir,i am aggred 144 cutoff and applied for B.V.S.C in sports quata. did i have get seat from your college? pls guide me

113. 11
    prema:

what is the minimum cut off for B.V.S.C and A.H for B.C community in the year 2009?

114. 10
    NANDATI.MONIKA:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am very interested to join in VETERINAY COLLEGE, but in your application the boxes given for the registrar no., are only 7 wherease the A.P student having 10 digits., So my question is how it is possible to fill in the OMR SHEET.

115. 9
    brinda:

i completed my 10+2 with physics,chemistry,computer science.but now i wish to do a course in veterinary science.is it possible for me to join the course and study biology part-time?
    thank you!

116. 8
    imthi:

what is the minimum cut off for B.V.S.C for M.B.C community in the year 2009?

117. 7
    md noorul ameen:

scope after B.F.Sc

118. 6

application details and seats available in this college

119. 5
    balachandran:

Pls let me know the min cut off mark to join in BVSC in your university.

Rgds,
    C.balachandran.

120. 4
    pavithra:

what is the minimum cutoff mark for veterinary course&what is the job oppurtunity in future

121. 3
    jahana:

what is the minimum cut off mark to get in to B.V.Sc. and B.Tech(food processing technology)? please reply me……

122. 2
    V. Paramesh:

I am studentof age 17studying in Madras Christian College on the course (1st) B.Sc. Zoology. I am planning to dis-continue and join in your university. I have a doubt in admission. Is there any entrance exams for the admission or is the admission given in the basis of marks obtained by the student in PCB?
    Thanking you.

123. 1
    replika:

hai sir ,
    i m replika . my age is 19 .i m join this cours . plz replay me……….