UKSEE 2012 MCA

Uttarakhand State Entrance Examination (UKSEE) is an entrance examination conducted by Uttarakhand Technical University for the admission to the first year courses of MCA, MBA, BHMCT, B.Pharm and for the second year of B.Tech and B.Pharm in various colleges in Uttarakhand. This test is conducted for students all over in India. The standard of UKSEE exam is very high and very high preparation is necessary for attending the test.

Structure of UKSEE MCA

The UKSEE is conducted a written test for each course. There are eight papers for the exam and the candidates have the choice to select the appropriate papers which is relevant for their course. The exam is in objective type manner and one mark is given for each right answer and no minus mark is given for the wrong answers. If more candidates secure same marks, the rank of the candidate can be fixed by taking account of the number incorrect answers they marked.  The answers should be marked in the OMR sheet using a ball point pen. The person who qualifies the entrance exam are eligible for admission.

Syllabus for UKSEE MCA

Mathematics

• Modern Algebra
  • Algebra
  • Probability
  • Trigonometry
  • Co-Ordinate Geometry
  • Calculus

For MCA: A candidate should have a Bachelor’s Degree with 50% marks and have studied mathematics as a subject at the plus two level.

How to Apply?

The application form and the prospectus are supplied through the post offices in Uttarakhand, Post Offices of Dehradun GPO, Roorkee HO, Kotdwar HO, Lucknow GPO, and Meerut City HO and from New Delhi GPO. By paying Rs.1000/- the candidates can purchase it from the post office. The candidate can send a request to the University Registrar Office with the DD for receiving the application form. Then the form will be obtained through the post.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates are requested to read all the instructions given for filling the application form. The candidates’ name, address and guardians’ signature should be filled in the appropriate column without any error. Attested photo of the candidate should be pasted on the space provided. Do not pin or staple the application form. Separate application forms are there for all courses. The completely filled application should be send before the due date is very important. The candidates must keep a photocopy of the form for further clarification.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Application forms are available: from the first week of April, 2012

Last date of Receipt of the Form: Second week of May, 2012

Admit Card will send: From Last week of May, 2012

Date of the exam: At the end of June, 2012

Date of Counseling: From July Second week, 2012

List of UKSEE centers

There are fourteen centers are there for the written test of UKSEE

• Dwarahat
  • Almora
  • Dehradun
  • Haldwani
  • Kashipur
  • Srinagar
  • Kotdwar
  • Gopeshwar
  • Pithoragarh
  • Roorkee
  • Rudrapur
  • New Tehri
  • Uttarkashi
  • Delhi

Contact Address for the UKSEE

• UKSEE Registrar Office, UKTU (Uttarakhand Technical University), PB No. 202, GPO, Dehradun, Zip: 248001

Colleges Accepting the UKSEE score

MCA COURSE

• G.B. Pant Engineering College, Pauri Govt.  MCA 60
  • Kumaon Engineering College, Dwarahat Govt.  MCA 40
  • Academy of Management Studies, Dehradun Pvt.  MCA 45
  • Amarpali Institute of Management &   Pvt MCA 60
  • Computer Applications, Haldwani, Nainital
  • Birla Institute of App. Sc., Nainital Pvt.  MCA 45
  • College of Engineering Roorkee, Roorkee Pvt.  MCA 60
  • Dehradun Institute of Technology, Dehradun Pvt.  MCA 120
  • DAAS College of Management & Technology Pvt MCA 60 Village Lavarkha Patti     Sakina, Tehsil-Dhanulti, Distt Tehri Garhwal
  • Devbhomi Institute of Technology, Dehradun Pvt.  MCA 60
  • Institute of Management Studies (IMS), D.Dun Pvt.  MCA 120
  • Mahadevi Institute of Technology, Dehradun Pvt.  MCA 60
  • Roorkee Institute of Technology, Roorkee Pvt.  MCA 60
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai Instt. of Tech. & Pvt  MCA 60 Sc., Dehradun
  • Saraswati Instt. Of Management & Technology, Pvt MCA 60, Rudrapur

Reference Books for UKSEE MCA

• Arihant’s MCA preparatory book
  • IGNOU openment Entrance Exam for M.B.A and M.C.A written by V.V.K. Subburaj
  • JNU MCA Entrance Exam Guide by Rph Editorial Board
  • JNU MCA Entrance Examination Guide by Editorialrph Board
  • Mathematics for MCA Entrance Examination By Amit Choudhary Neelam Choudhary
  • MCA Entrance Exam Guide by Rph Editorial Board
  • MCA entrance examination by J.V. Subramanyam
  • MCA Entrances by Amit M Agarwal
  • Quantitative ability by O.P Sinhal
  • TANCET  MCA-Anna University written by V.V.K. Subburaj
  • The Pearson Guide to MCA Entrance Examinations By Edgar Thorpe

Study Plan

The syllabus of the exam is available in the website and also from the prospectus. Candidates have to well study the portions in the syllabus. Candidates have to write exam as their own, thus they can manage the time and can identify the topics which is unfamiliar to them and it helps them to cover all the topics. Study materials are available in the net, make use of it. Use the service of various coaching centers. With the systematic planning in study make them successful in the exam. Subject to be covered in this exam in mathematics, so please go through all areas in Mathematics using reference books and coaching centers. Please write down formula for ready reference.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The score is based on the merit list prepared by the University and it should be published in the website www.uktech.ac.in Separate list is published for each course. Candidates are responsible for collecting the information from the website.

Score Validity

The score of the exam is considered as valid only on that year only. The exam is conducted on each year. So a candidates included in the merit list of one year is not eligible foe getting admission on the next year.

67 Responses to “UKSEE 2012 MCA”

1. 67
    Anjali Atri:

Respected sir/madam,
    i hv scored 48.3% in b.sc. M i eligible to fill UKSEE 2012. I applied last year also in graduation appearing.
    Plz rply. Eagerly waiting for ur response.

2. 66
    BISHAN:

CAN I APPLY FOR MCA … I AM BCA STUDENT AND I HAD NOT MATH IN 12TH

3. 65
    maddy:

when is come mca form of uk tech plz tell me ?????????and snd info my email id?????????

4. 64
    ajay:

sir,from which date we can fill this form.

5. 63
    Manish Negi:

respected sir, my percentage in bsc is 46.05 nd i am desperate for mca.. i also have a 3 yr diploma of IT(information technology) in which i scored about 85 percentage from aptech.. so can i apply for it??? plzzz reply soon

6. 62
    Anita chaudhary:

Plz send me previous 5 Yr solved ques. Paper of mca entrance exam

7. 61
    VISHAL:

pz plz send me last year entrance exam paper of
    UTU 2012 MCA?

8. 60
    sandeep:

plz send me last year entrance exam paper…………and i have domicile of up can i apply for UKSEE 2012 MCA?

9. 59
    hitika:

i want to ask when the form of mca for 2012 will come????

10. 58
    sumit:

sir i am student of B. A. can i submit mca form

11. 57
    KAVITA:

SIR ,
    I HAVE GOT 49.9%MARKS IN GRADUATION.CAN I SUMBIT A MCA FORM.ONLY 1 MARKS LEFT IN GRADUATION.

12. 56
    s.kapri:

about counsiling for MCA 2011

13. 55
    pankaj:

plz send me previous year mca entrance 2010 paper

14. 54
    pankaj kumar:

is it necessary to have 50% marks in gruduation for mca(uksee-2011).

15. 53
    sanjay:

is it necessary to have 50% marks in graduation for mca(uksee).

16. 52
    nishant:

sir….
    i live in gorakhpur .. and there is no any center of form distribution …….. so how can i fill the form ……….
    sir i want to know that …. may i fill the form by internet ……….
    kindly reply me ………..

17. 51
    manoj saini:

please send last year interance exam paper

18. 50
    dheeraj:

send me the enterance papar of the last year.

19. 49
    Subodh Prasad:

Dear
    Sir/Madam,
    I need 1-2 year previous questions paper of MCA
    entrance exam of UKSEE.
    So please attach the paper at my e-mail.

20. 48
    Devendra Jakhmola:

I have below 2 queries:
    1. Request you to provide me previous years question papers.
    2. Need list of colleges under UKSEE.
    Devendra

21. 47
    preeti:

pls send me the last year entrance exam paper of mca

22. 46
    Jyoti Pundir:

with regards,sir is aieee is only the way for addmission

23. 45
    lalit singh:

please send me last year exam paper on my mail id so that i m thankful to u.

24. 44
    Shivraj Singh Rautela:

sir I want to know the college participating in uksee 2011
    and when the form arive at gpo

25. 43
    anurag:

pls send me the last year entrance exam paper of mca

26. 42
    manoj singh negi:

detail about MCA entrance 2011, please………

27. 41
    manoj singh negi:

detail about MCA entrance 2011, please…….

28. 40
    himanshu singhal:

please send me the last year exam paper on my mail id, so that i m thankful to u

29. 39
    nitin sen:

sir when the mca2011 uksee form will cm

30. 38
    harender:

when the uksee 2011mca admission form coming

31. 37
    deepak:

plz write me the details of m.c.a. entrence exam and application form by email.sir plz send me lastyear mca entrance paper..on my email address..plz

32. 36
    Aarav bist:

I want last year’s solved paper for MCA entrance please send it to my id..?

33. 35
    Subhrant Painoli:

Hello sir…..I want to clear my doubts about the students who have completed their 10+2 from Uttar Pradesh….is there any type of qouta or reservations…..as i have completed my 10+2 from Lucknow (U.p.).

Hope you reply soon….i am waiting…….!!!!!

34. 34
    girish:

please help me for mca entrance exam.
    i am very confused.

35. 33
    s.chandra:

sir, i got combined rank 31 in uksee mca exam. what does combined rank mean? how much it differs from original rank? will i be able to get admission in any college of uttaranchal on combined rank 31? plz suggest me.
    thanx n regards

36. 32
    ankit:

for where i got the result of m.c.a
    say me

37. 31
    Ramesh:

my rank is 32 . can i get goverment seat in dehradun?

38. 30
    anchal:

i have recieved combined rank 19 in uksee 2010. what does that mean? did i able to get admission in mca?

39. 29
    pankaj arora:

plz write me the details of m.c.a. entrence exam and application form by email.sir plz send me lastyear mca entrance paper..on my email address..plz

40. 28
    arjun:

please out the MCA entrance result

41. 27
    deepak kashyap:

sir i want answersheet of uksee mca examination 2010 plz tell which date it will come on in this site

42. 26
    nitin sanwal:

i want my admit card to appear in mca entrance examination. how ican get it???

43. 25
    ANAND SINGH BISHT:

DOWN LOAD OF ADMIT CARD OF MCA ENTRANCE UKSEE

44. 24
    Chandra Shekhar Nautiyal:

Please i am requested you that i have not get admit card for uksee entarance exam so please sir/madam send admit card to my email id.
    Thank you .

45. 23
    rohan bachheti:

sir, mujhe abhi tak admit card nahi mila h maine mca k liye form bra tha kya aap plz admit card se relative kuch bta denge. . . plz

46. 22
    Rohit Verma:

i just wanna know that what is the syllabus for mca entrance test.
    and i m confused about entrance papers like (paper 1, paper 5) can u tell me that for mca entrance which subjects should i prepare…

47. 21
    MOHANVIR TYAGI:

plz write me the details of m.c.a. entrence exam and application form by email

48. 20
    MOHANVIR TYAGI:

PLEASE WRITE ME THE LAST DATE OF RECIEPT OF APPLICATION FORM THROUGH EMAIL.
    THANKING YOU,

49. 19
    vishvendra kaushik:

mujhe application form nahi mil reha hai meerut mai to aab mujhe yeh batoo ki mai kru mero ko form fill kerna hai

50. 18
    bhawani nandan upadhyay:

i would like to know abt mct aplication submition form last date

caul i submition by online .

pls gvn detail

51. 17
    pooja singh:

what will be the ratio of questions asked in mca entrance exam of uttarakhand technical university as the questions are from both mathematics and reasoning section.
    what will be the level of questions asked ……that is upto intermediate level or above that…
    plz do reply as early as possible

52. 16
    ANUP:

Pls tell me the last date of form fillup for MCA from uttrakhand tech. uni., nd also tell me when will be the test should conduct…..
    Thankyou, pls responce urgentlly.

53. 15
    akansha mittal:

sir, what’s mca entance exam date & time?Is uksee & utu same?

54. 14
    Shivani:

Sir ,when the forms for MCA are coming?

55. 13
    Mohan gusain:

When the forms for lateral entry in b.tch 2010 are cming? Wts the syllabus?

56. 12
    umesh chandra kandpal:

sir can i get admission in government colleges through management quota.

57. 11
    Subhash Kapil:

Sir.. , plz…. tell me about the date of uksee2010 app form availability…………..?? & also the last date of submission..??
    i will be much thnkful to u.

58. 10
    Aakash Thapliyal:

kindly tell me whether the application form for UKSEE 2010 entrance exam for B.E., has come to the post offices of dehradun.if yes,aware me from which post office i can collect it.

can the form be downloaded from internet ???

59. 9
    girdhari_singh:

what is the date of sale of application form? please send me the date in my ID

60. 8
    pradeep singh:

plz tell me when will came to application form

61. 7
    vinay amita pandey:

Is there any percentage criteria in graduation for M.C.A. entrance exam?

62. 6
    Shalini kaushik:

Respected sir what’s the fee structure of MCA in your institute.

63. 5
    ritu arya:

i have not received my admit card till date.

pl. send it immediately.

64. 4
    prateek:

as i m unable to find out in internet.
    hope u will cooperate ..
    sir please send me a sample paper of entrance test of mca

prateek

65. 3
    dheeraj:

is there any provision for late submission of uksee forms…….?

66. 2
    pragyanshu:

as i m unable to find out in internet.
    hope u will cooperate ..
    pragyanshu

67. 1
    manish:

daily send me mail elerts of about m.c.a entrance test oon my mail id