University of Allahabad 2011 MBA

University of Allahabad conducts an admission process for admission to its MBA and MBA (Rural Development) programmes. The MBA Programme is available at Motilal Nehru Institute of Research & Business Administration (MONIRBA) while MBA (Rural Development Programme is available at G.B Pant Social Science Institute. MONIRBA has been providing the Post Graduate Programme in Business Administration since 1965 while GB Pant Social Science Institute was established in 1980. The students passing from this institute have got very good placement opportunities with several top companies and organisations.

For admission in MBA programmes of University of Allahabad candidates have to appear in an Entrance Test conducted by the University. Those shortlisted through the written test are called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview for final selection. The written tests will be held at Allahabad, Delhi, Jaipur, Kolkata, and Pune.

A candidate should have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent from a recognised institute. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The application forms can be downloaded through either of the websites of the institutes: www.monirba.com and www.gbpssi.nic.in. Candidates have to send the completed application form along with a Demand Draft to Motilal Nehru Institute of Research and Business Administration.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Last date of submitting completed application form: April 3rd week, 2011

Date if Entrance Test: May 4th week, 2011

Selection Criteria:

Candidates have to first appear in a written Entrance Test conducted by University of Allahabad. Those shortlisted through the written test are called for Group Discussion and Personal Interview. Candidate’s selection depends on how he performs in all these tests.

The written test is of 3 hours durations consisting of 200 multiple choice questions divided in the following sections:

1. Communication Ability in English : 50 questions

2. Aptitude and Reasoning : 50 questions

3. General Awareness : 50 questions

4. Quantitative Aptitude : 50 questions

3 marks are awarded for a correct answer and 1 mark is deducted for an incorrect answer. Personal Interview and Group Discussion is of 50 marks each.

Motilal Nehru Institute of Research & Business Administration

Chatham Lines Campus,

Allahabad-211002

Tel: (0532) 244160, 2641049.

Email: [email protected],[email protected],[email protected]

Govind Ballabh Pant Social Science Institute

Jhusi, Allahabad - 211019

Uttar Pradesh, INDIA

Phone No: +91-0532-2569206, 2569214, 2567802, 2569204

Telefax: +91-0532-2569206

E-Mail: [email protected]

90 Responses to “University of Allahabad 2011 MBA”

1. 90
    Shanti Bhushan Singh:

Sir, I want to know about sylabus of GDPI MBA(RD)

2. 89
    shubham rajan:

i want to know about what is the pattern of entrance exam for the mba.. how can i prepare for exam plz help me sir….

3. 88
    ankit pandey:

i want to kuow that when will the entrance form will be come,and what is the fee of monirba

4. 87
    ANWAR SIDDIQUI:

Sir\ mam
    i want to know the syllabers of enterence for mba and what kind of oral or GD can come
    how can i prepair for enterence exam. for MBA

5. 86
    Prakash Sharma:

I want to know about mba entrance exam.
    2012 to 2014
    how to apply for mba plz sir

6. 85
    harish \I want to know about mba entrance form2012to2014:

what is last date of mba entrance exam

7. 84
    VIPIN:

HOW TO APPLY?

8. 83
    sudhanshu:

i want to know about form in au for mba 2012 to 2014

9. 82
    Bushra:

I want to do mba frm gbpant. So i want some previous year test papers.

10. 81
    mukesh chandra:

plz send syllabus of mba entrenc in my id

11. 80
    shivani tiwari:

Can we take admission in distance learning MBA through Allahabad University..?? Is there any center of Allahabad University at Kanpur from where i can get more information about all these question…??

12. 79
    Shubham:

When next entrance exam for MBA will be held in MONIRBA ?

13. 78
    kavita:

i want to do mba from allhabad university, would you please tell me the procedure of getting admission in this

14. 77
    Ajaj Alam:

Sir, i want do mba from monirba. So i want some previous year papers and also syllabus . I am student of au.

15. 76
    Pooja Srivastava:

SIR,I WANT TO DO MBA FROM MONIRBA. SO, FOR THIS I NEED SOME PREVIOUS YEARS ENTRANCE EXAM PAPERS AND ALSO SOME INFO FOR ORAL EXAMS.PLZ SENDIT TO ME AND ALSO TELL ME ABOUT PLACEMENT PACKAGES OF MONIRBA PLZ.

16. 75
    Shikhar garg shukla:

Name of the Genral topics for GD/PI of GB Pant MBARD.

17. 74
    NAVIN:

i want to know the g.d. topics at admission in monirba allahabad,

18. 73
    Khalid:

Sir,please send me monirba previous year mba paper

19. 72
    MANU KUMAR:

SIR;I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT PATTERN OF MBA ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

20. 71
    jyoti sharma:

the form is only avalable online or also purchase from shop………………….

21. 70
    please send me monirba previoustest paper:

please send monirba previous test paper in my address

22. 69
    jyotsna:

SIR, I WANT TO KNOW THE PATTERN OF MBA ENTRANCE EXAMINATION ??? PLEASE SEND ME LAST YEAR EXAM PAPER….

23. 68
    brijesh:

SIR please send me last year entrance exam paper and what is the proses of entrance exam,as in every paper(written,gd,pi) will be get minimum marks……….sir please reply

24. 67
    Md Wasim Ahmad:

can you give me 1st semester Mba exam question

25. 66
    pankaj priyadarshi:

i want to know that about allahabad university mba form that form is publish in this month and last date of submiting online date is 22nd jan 2011 …
    so please give me full information about that
    and also know about the application fee for scheduled caste candidate…and fee structure of the course

26. 65
    Raj Kumar Singh:

I want to know fee structure of MBA..and How many seats are in MBA Branch.

27. 64
    AMBARISH:

I WANT TO KNOW ON LINE APPLICATION FORM DATE OF MBA MONIBRA FOR 2011TO2012 SESSION

28. 63
    vikram bhadauria:

GOODAFTERNOON SIR\MAM
    SIR ENTRANCE EXAM PAPER PROFORMA KYA HAI AND FEES KITNI HAI.AND ISKA RESULT KAB AYGA.

29. 62
    vipin chand pandey:

respected sir! one more question i want to know that what is date of application form?

30. 61
    vipin chand pandey:

respectrd sir ! i am appearing studemt of law , i want to know that according to your rule 4 adm.test my score of entrence would be diducted on the base of gap of gredutation degree?
    please sir!send ur answer on my email-vipinlove09rediffmail.com

31. 60
    Sonam:

Yes shivani m also satisfied with u after having centralised yet there is no more renewal in syestem companis lyk bharti wall mart HDFC bajaj alianz only visited and thease are nt so gud is there any more possibility of placement in upcuming session???

32. 59
    Sonam:

Dear adminisrater as per statistics of 2010 placements dere are no more gud companies visited 4 univesity and placement targeted at maximum arround 60 percent of student why??? R there any probability of gud companies in upcuming placement session plz reply m in search of gud col. Coz CAT results will be declared in JAN

33. 58
    Shivani shrivastva:

Dear adminisrater as per statistics of 2010 placements dere are no more gud companies visited 4 univesity and placement targeted at maximum arround 60 percent of student why??? R there any probability of gud companies in upcuming placement session plz reply m in search of gud col. Coz CAT results will be declared in JAN

34. 57
    ajay jaiswal:

i complete bca from knp uni. With 80% what is benifit for me

35. 56
    shweta mishra:

wht d fees structer of mba program,n placement record with salary package plz send me

36. 55
    saurabh:

what are the cut off last year 2009

37. 54
    nisha:

is monirba application form available now?

38. 53
    Ajeet:

I want to know fee structure of MBA..and How many seats are in MBA Branch.

39. 52
    Ashish Mishra:

What is the placement pecentage of last year. those students persuing MBA degree programme from her?. At present mee persuing B.Tech. from “BSACET” Mathura….!

40. 51
    PARUL:

I AM PERSUING MY B.COM.III .I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN MBA (2011-2012) FULL TIME TWO YEAR COURSE IN MONIRBA.
    SO PLEASE PROVIDE THE ADMISSION PROCEDURE,LAST DATE FOR APPLICATION SUBMISSION, FEE STRUCTURE ,ENTRANCE TEST DATE AND SAMPLE PAPER OF ENTERANCE TEST.

41. 50
    manish singh:

please send me,sir complete MBA(Marketing) syllabus.

42. 49
    monu:

admission criteria

43. 48
    GEETA:

HI, THIS IS GEETA.CAN I GET PRIVIOUS PAPER OF MBA 2ND SAMESTER.

44. 47
    kashmain:

how much fees of mba

45. 46
    sara trivedi:

i have passed b.sc. in 2007.can i fill the m.b.a. form

46. 45
    sara trivedi:

i hav passed my b.sc. in2007.am i eligible to fill m.b.a. form

47. 44
    sara:

sir i have passed my b.sc. in 2007.am i elgible to fill the m.b.a. form

48. 43
    nishtha seth:

sir,mba ka entrence paper kaisa ata hai aur usme kya question ate hai.alld university se mba krna chahti hu waha k fees k bare me btaye?

49. 42
    sameeksha:

can i get previous question papers?

50. 41
    manoj gupta:

sir! I want to know what is the fee structure of MONIRBA in marketing

51. 40
    DHANANJAY SINGH:

Kya koi mujhe batayega ki Monirba k gdpi ka reasult kab tak aa jayega.?

52. 39
    Naushad Ali:

what is the full fees of mba it in allahabad univrsity?and how i got entrance exam detail? and entrance from also.

53. 38
    Hitesh tewari:

did u tell me little abt MBA(RD) becz my GD\Pi is on 25 and the topic related

54. 37
    Pooja:

What is the last date of the m.com entrance form submission?

55. 36
    shilpi raj:

i want topic of gd/pi at monirba

56. 35
    swapnil yadav:

Respected Sir ,
    I want to know about the fees in MBA in allahabad university.

yours faithfully,

Swqapnil Yadav

57. 34
    PANKAJ SRIVASTAVA:

I AM A STUDENT OF B.COM.AND MY B.COM PERCENTAGE IS 47./.AM I GET ADMISSION IN MBA FULL TIME TWO YEAR COURSE.I WANT TO DO MBA COURSE TO MONIRBA CUNDUCT BY ALLAHABAD UNIVERSITY.

58. 33
    Kritagya:

hey guys n guls out dere dnt try for Allahabad university affiliated colleges i.e. Moniriba and GB Pant as targeting dem vl nt yield ny results bcoz getting admission in dis two premier institutions is vry difficult as nly few seats r available against total students applying for d same its better u try sum other institute………!!!
    n placements r also nt tat good

59. 32
    Harbans yadav:

where can i get the question papers of previous year for the monirba entrance test?

60. 31
    ALOK SINGH:

RESPECTED SIR

I HAD APPLIED FOR MBA ENTRANCE FOR MONIRBA . BUT DON’T HAVE ANY IDEA ABOUT TOUGHNESS OF PAPER .
    SO SIR ITS MY HUMBLE REQUEST TO YOU THAT KINDLY PROVIDE ME ANY LINK FROM WHERE I CAN GET SAMPLE PAPER FOR THIS EXAM.

61. 30
    savita gupta:

kindly send me the sample paper of monirba entrance exam.

62. 29
    Rupam Shukla:

I want to know the no. of reserved seats for employee candidates in Monirba,and total no.of seats for MBA .

63. 28
    brijesh ojha:

kindly send me some sample papers of a.u mba exams

64. 27
    mohd khalid ansari:

kindly send me some sample papers of a.u mba exams

65. 26
    shweta pandey:

what is the last date of form submission and fee structure of following course
    1. MBA
    2. MSc (mathematics)

66. 25
    Kirtika:

kindly send me the sample paper of monirba entrance exam.

67. 24
    anubha singh:

plz send me a sample question paper for mba entrance exam conducted by monirba on 22/05/2010

68. 23
    Ram Niwas:

Namskar,
    I want to know from where i can downland the on line entrance form of M.Com & M.A.Kindly send on my mail.

69. 22
    Vickeiy:

Kindly send me the sample paper for mba entrance exam of allahabad university.
    I’ve filled the form & my exam will be held on 22-5-10.If any one wants to take infm about monirba then ask me!
    My id is [email protected]

70. 21
    Ankur Jaitly:

I want the Sample Paper of Mba Entrance at Allahabad University.
    Kindly Sent on my Mail.

71. 20
    swapnil:

i want to see the sample papers of mba entrance of allahabad university

72. 19
    Rahul Godbole:

i wanted to know the fee structure of M.B.A from allahabad university.

73. 18
    ASHU:

From where i can download the online form of b.sc?

74. 17
    umesh:

whay is the cost of the demand draft required for?
    and in favour of whom?

75. 16
    Anuj Sharma:

Please send the B.Sc Application forms of Allahabad Univercity on my E-mail [email protected]

76. 15
    jayanti jain:

I want to know the pattern of questions asked in MONIRBA mba entrance test and also the last years questions asked in mba entrance.Kindly reply on my e-mail id:[email protected]

77. 14
    Akhter:

i wana know abt the Phd in biochemistry in your university…

78. 13
    kunwarmayank:

Please give the details of MBA Entrance Examination 2010

1- Last date of submission form.
    2- Total Fee of two year MBA course
    3- Whether hostel is compulsory?

79. 12
    AMIT SHUKLA:

Plz define fee structure for MBA

80. 11
    varun pratap singh:

sir i want to kniow regarding the fee structure in mba and specialisations in which it performs it.

81. 10
    Mohd Kasif:

I want to know the complete fee structure and cost of Application Form for MBA full time course from MONIRBA for OBC Candidates and also the number of Reserved Seats for OBC Candidates. Please reply the info on my mail id [email protected]

82. 9
    Kritika:

i want to know is there any sectional cutoff or not?how to prepare for GK OR GA ?How many general seats are there for mba ?please kindly send the answers of my problems as early as possible.

83. 8
    yogendra:

sir i want to know the fee for full time MBA programm,on regular basis.&want to know the date of intrence exam

84. 7
    Dis is shìreen,i hav done bscit in sep-09 with 72%,& i want apply for mba-10, i just want to know ,what to know wat r the specialisation that are provided & hw many seats are there.wats feestructure?:

85. 6
    BRIJESH OJHA:

HOW TO APPLIED THE APPLICATION FROM IN MBA2010

86. 5
    shweta singh:

how should i prepare g.k. /G.A.for monirba mba entrence

87. 4

what are the department of MBA? such as finance.marketing etc.

88. 3
    Qamar:

can other state students apply for the test and can be admitted if selected.

89. 2
    nitish kumar:

i want 2 know about the fees in MBA in allahabad university.

yours faithfully,
    NITISH KUMAR

90. 1
    pankajk.pandey:

details for M.B.A. course 2009