26th August 2010, 06:50 PM

Default Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

Sir,i am a st candidate i having 330/600 i there a chance of selection at any post?
u r confirm income tax officer .................................................. .................................................. .........
27th August 2010, 10:59 PM

Default Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

Sir, my i've scored 355 as a ur category, i want auditor post. can it be possible? and how many seats for post of auditor ?
28th August 2010, 12:31 PM
Ramdin

Default Re: plz send answer key cgl tier 1 evening shift and tier 2 english

kindly send me answer key of teir I evening shif
I GOT 86 MARKS IN ENGLISH AND 136 MARKS IN MATHS. Ie TOTAL=220 IN SSC CGL TIER II EXAM. I AM AN OBC CANDIDATE. CAN I PASS TIER II EXAM AND WHAT WILL BE THE CUT OF MARK FOR TIER II EXAMINATION? ....PLS HELP ME
28th August 2010, 01:49 PM

Iwant the answer key of ssc cgl tier II exam. I am a SC candidate and my score of tierI and tierII is respectively 110 and 230 . and total score is 340/600 . is there any chance for me for any post .
28th August 2010, 04:58 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by chandan9212050118 View Post
can you please send me answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam-10?
What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?
Please send my answers to my mail id. Thank you.
this is the answer keys dear.SSC TIER 2, 2010 ENGLISH ANSWER KEY:

1. The second-named motive...
Ans: RPSQ

2. THE works of William Shakespeare..
ANS: PSQR

3. The ever spiralling costs
ans: RSPQ

4. Very many people
ans: QSPR

5. John had some relatively new clothes he had outgtown.
Ans: QSRP

6. An overall picture..
Ans: QPSR

7. When a boy grows into a Young man, he finds himself in a new and strange world.
ans: RQPS

8. It is useful to distinguish..
ans: SQPR

9. In London there is a popular public park called Hyde Park.
Ans: RQPS

10. It is shocking to read that many more cigarette brands are going to be marketed in India.
ans: RQPS

11. A man who climbs a mountain faces several dangers'
ans: QSPR

12. After the Chipko Movement
ans: RPSQ

13. Sometimes You can figure out
Ans: SRQP

14. Even today in many countries
ans: QPSR

15. Carl Sagan
Ans: SQPR

16. Each
Ans: SRQP

17. The life of the honeybee colony centres around the activities of its single queen.
ans: RPSQ

18. George Eliot sees
ans: PSRQ

19. As the girl grew up, she became prettier and Prettier
Ans: RPSQ

20. Actually for him
Ans: QSRP

21. One who is unable to Pay debts
answer: insolvent

22. A roundabout way of speaking:
Answer: cumlocution

23. An order requiring a person to attend a court.
answer: Subpoena

24. An irnaginary name assumed by an author for disguise
Ans: Pseudonym

25. Murder of brother.
Ans: Fratricide

26. An extreme fear of being in a small confined Place.
ans: claustrophobia

27 An inscription on a tomb
Ans: epitaph

28. Allowance due to a wife from husband on separation.
Ans: alimony

29. Practice of employing spies in war'
ans: Espionage

30. A fixed territory in which authority can be exercised.
Ans: jurisdiction

51. The false appearance of the building erected for the function was blown away in the storm.
Ans: facade

52 I will be with you in one quarter of an hour
Ans: No improvement

53. She has decided to canvas for Conservative party.
ans: canvass

54. Serious charges of corruption was levied against him.
Ans: no improvement

55. He ordered me open the window.
Ans: asked

56. a lot of bloodshed could have been saved had the administration taken timely action.
Ans: Prevented

57. Along with success comes a need for wisdom.

58. do you know to prepare the balance sheet.
Ans: do you know how to prepare

59. Neither plants nor animals, can survive without oxygen.

60. The professor has agreed to take remediable classes for the weaker students.
Ans: remedial

61. During the recent floods, we waded through waist-deep water for almost half a kilometer.
ans: no improvement

62. In Gujarat, communal violence and rioting ignited up twice in the late seventies and early eighties.
Ans: flared

63. My friend lamented that though a complete report was sent to the department a month ago no action is being taken so far.
Ans: no action has been taken

64. Hari left the house there. before Shyam got
ans: had left

65. The underlining assumption is that the amount of money available is limited.
Ans: underlying

66. She was criticized for leaking the story by her colleagues to the press.
ans: reproached

67. Two children were knocked down by a speeding truck

68. the company is not doing well-isn't it time you sell off Your shares in it ?

69. Before a skunk squeals an unpleasant spray lrom the glands under its tail it
will starnp its feet and hiss a waning.
ans: squirts

70. Althoueh Pandas eat bamboo almost exclusively, they are also carnivorous
ans: no improvement

71. The court has absolved him__ all the charges levelled against him.
Ans: from.

72. Ail civilised nations now believe in___ treatment of prisoner.
ans: humane

73. Irregular supply of electricity can___ in wastage of electricity.
Ans: result

74. His father introduced him at an___age to the game of cricket.
Ans: impressionable

75. You are welcome to partake__their light refreshment.
ans: of

76 to 80: Most opposite word:

76. Diligent
ans: lazy

77. Steadfast
Ans: wavering

78. As a writer he is very conceited about his work
Ans: modest

79. His nunishment will be a deterrent others.
ans: encouragement

80. Spurious
Ans: authentic

81. solecism
Ans: grammatical error

82. Corroborate
substantiate

83. Delirious
Ans: excited

84. licentious
immoral

85. Squander
Ans: waste

86-90: Correct spelling:

86. Entrepreneur

87. Promiscuous

88. Onomatopoeia

89. Bureaucracy

90. Millionaire

91. To cast aspersions
ans:to make unpleasant remarks

92. on the cards
Ans: Anticipated

93. dark horse
ans: an unexpected winner

94. To turn-over a new leaf
Ans: to change for the better

95. To keep up one's appearances
Ans: to keep up an outward show of prosperity.

96. take to one's heels
Ans: to run away

97. off and on
Ans: occasionally

98. To take with a grain of salt
Ans: to accept with misgiving

99. To talk through one's hat
Ans: to talk nonsense

100. ins and outs
details and complexities

PASSAGE - V (Q. Nos. 141 to 145)

141. In the opening passage (2nd sentence) the phrase .triggers a boom,means
ans: causes an increase

142. The destruction in Bhalukpong was reported in?
Ans: September

143. A near-famine condition was reported in?
Ans: Kameng

144. The flowering of the bamboo made the people
Ans: panicky

145. What is the writer's attitude to the tribal people's problem
Ans:

PASSAGE _ VI (Q. Nos. 146 to 150)

Q. 146-Nasiruddin was praylng in a loud voice because
Ans: He wanted his neighbour to hear his Prayer.

147. Themerchant threw the bag of money into Nasiruddin's house because
Ans: He found Nasiruddin's prayer interesting

148. When Nasiruddin found the bag of money he thought
ans: His neighbour had thrown it into his house to see what he would do.

149. The merchant called Nasiruddin a liar because
Ans: he had said that he would retum the money if it was not exactlY 9999 dinars'

150. When the judge heard the case the thought that the merchant
Ans: was mad
best of luck dear
28th August 2010, 05:04 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

Sir, my i've scored 355 as a ur category, i want auditor post. can it be possible? and how many seats for post of auditor ?
you see it on net the seats are increased every year it may also possible that seat may change so you should check it on the internet
28th August 2010, 06:40 PM

my name is nilesh kr. sharma i had not sent my document in ssc department. i think my score in tier-i tier-ii =355 I Came in obc category, can i send this document konw. my email address is- [email protected] and my mobile no. is -09709360012,9709411222.
28th August 2010, 09:47 PM

Post Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

sir , i got 345 in obc, is it enough for interview ?? please tell me.......
your score is very low,but if vacancy are more then you have a chance
29th August 2010, 10:33 AM

dear sir myself dheeraj chouhan i haue scored 320 what is the chance of the post of auditor i am belongs to sc candidate
30th August 2010, 03:10 AM

I have scored tier 1&2 340 what are my chance in cgl2010 for scheme a&b
30th August 2010, 07:44 PM

hi frnds, I am expecting tire I-120, tire II 140 100=240, total tireI & tire II 360/600. May i call for any post.pls rply.
30th August 2010, 09:40 PM

i think 375 will be enough for a candidate of ur category to be called for an interview 9826729236
1st September 2010, 11:43 AM

tension lene ka nahi result ve been declared very soon the cut off 375-390 for UR, 360-380 OBC 330-340 for sc
2nd September 2010, 09:14 AM

most of the comments here,say that they will score in the range 350-420 . Guys why do we forget that, its we who have written the exam.If we believe that we will be scoring in this range. Then how will the cut-off be greater than it.
2nd September 2010, 04:05 PM

how many post 4 statistical investigator and what will its cut off?
4th September 2010, 01:42 PM

what is the cut off ssc cgl tier-ii exam? my mobile no. is 9649354528. plzzz.. reply me.
4th September 2010, 05:54 PM

I am getting overall 458/600 ur category any chance for scheme A job.
4th September 2010, 05:55 PM

ma i know the cut off marks for intrew
8th September 2010, 02:50 PM

dear sir i have secured 110 in tier 1 exam, and in maths 146 and english 104 of tier 2 , sir any chance for scheme B likle DA or auditor .
sir i am sc candidate ,
14th September 2010, 11:04 AM
registered

Post Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

[Sir i am pankaj kumar dubey, from saharanpur Please send me answer key SSC TIER II English and Math ...... my id is [email protected]
15th September 2010, 01:05 PM

I GOT 370 MARKS IN SSC I DID NOT GET ANYTHING .AUTHENTICELLY NO AWARENESS REGARDS SSC,WHEN WILL CGL NOTIFICATION COME AGAIN PLS TELL ME BOSS
24th September 2010, 11:55 AM

please submitt the answer key of economics (ssc cgl)
10th October 2010, 06:24 PM

what is the date of remedical cpo si 2010 pls tell me on my phone no 9312499516
2nd December 2010, 12:20 PM

question no 101 to 140
9th December 2010, 07:14 PM

Please give me the answer sheet of SSC 10 2 level exam held on 28/11/2010 in IInd shift.
7th January 2011, 02:51 PM

my score is ard 360,obc category.any chance for me to get any of the non interview posts?
13th January 2011, 09:26 AM
subho19

please tell me how can i apply for that exem and what is the syllabus???
25th January 2011, 11:17 AM

what is the procedure for application?
9th May 2011, 09:22 PM

sir ,what expected cut off sepretely for english&math.........
28th June 2011, 10:30 AM

SIR I HAVE GOT ANSWER KEY BUT SIR I NEED SSC CGL 2010 TIER 2 MATHS PAPER
30th June 2011, 08:28 PM

plzzzzzzz any one send me a copy of ssc cgl 2010 tier 2 question paper of both english & math to my email [email protected]
9th July 2011, 11:40 AM
dinkarweb

DOwnlaod SSC answer keys of latest papers 2011
http://rojgarsamachar.info/category/question-papers/ssc-papers/
29th July 2011, 10:15 PM

What is cut off marks of tire 2 exam 2011.
MANISH KUMAR
8th August 2011, 07:34 PM

WHAT IS THE CUT OF MARK OF CGL TIER 1 2011
30th August 2011, 12:21 AM

What will be cut off marks for tier 2 exam 2011
4th September 2011, 06:41 AM
ahahaaa

I WANT TO JOIN ITBPF WITH SI POST OT ASI I HAVE GIVEN EXAM OF SSC BUT I THINK THAT I WILL NOT GET GOOD SCORE ,BUT BEFORE TAKING ANY DECISIONS I WANT TO SAY THAT I HAVE PASSED NCC C & B CERTIFICATE BUT NOW I WANT TO BECOME SI IN MILITARY FORCES OR IN PARAMILETRY FORCES , I HAVE DONE BBS FROM NASIK , CURRENTLY IAM DOING MBA BUT I DO NOT WANT TO GO IN CORPARATE WORLD I WANT TO JOIN THE FOREC AND WANT TO FIGHT FOR THE COUNTRY ..MY FATHER IS AN EX ARMY MEN NOW I AM VERY UPSET URRENTLY I THINK THAT I SHOULD DIE IF I WIL NOT GET SELECTED I WILL DIE OR NAAY OTHER PROBLEM WILL BE ARISE WITH ME .......................SO PLEASE GUIDE ME FOR JOING THE ITBPF ........ I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU ..... MY CELL NUMBER IS 7827099585 ......EMAIL ID [email protected]
5th September 2011, 02:37 PM

what will be the expected cut off for tier 2 2011?
5th September 2011, 02:50 PM

my total marks of tier i&ii is 320 what is my chance of udc tax assistant or other i belong to obc tell me
5th September 2011, 09:55 PM

ssc cgl tier-2 ka answer jaldi bhej dijiye.
5th September 2011, 11:56 PM

SIR WHAT IS EXPECTED CUT OFF OF CGL TIER 2 2011 PLEASE TELL ME
6th September 2011, 06:23 PM

Cool ed cut off separafely in english and maths?

pehle se prediction mat karo kyunki interview ke baad allover merit 500 me selection hojayega pehle result anne do sab pata chal jayega
pehle do galat count karte ho baad me ssc ko koste ho kyuniki interview kya skill test me bhi nahi bulaya
9th September 2011, 01:13 AM

my score is 90 in tier 1..nd in tier2 maths 55 and english120..what are my chances
10th September 2011, 03:12 PM

Thumbs up Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

Cut off for interview for cgl tier 2 will be approximately between for UR- 320 to 340, OBC- 300 to 320, SC 275 to 300.
13th September 2011, 03:49 PM

My name is Mukesh Kumar,pleas give me answer key of english and maths, the test form no. English and Maths are 222 NM 3 and 032 QJ 2 resptly
15th September 2011, 08:32 AM

dear mukesh.i am arjun from orissa. paarmount coaching centre of delhi realesed ans of cgl math and english.
16th September 2011, 06:05 PM

sir, iam exsm obc catgery what is expected cut off list for ssc cgl 2011. also send the answers key for math & eng papers for all set held on 04 sep 2011.
16th September 2011, 09:59 PM

Sir in your opinion...what would be the cut off for general and o.b.c. Catagory for sub inspector police(rajasthan) examination 2010....which was held on 25th of may 2011...????
21st September 2011, 10:48 PM

Ssc tier 1 --- 105
Ssc tier 2 --- maths=75question
english=105 question

Any chance
23rd September 2011, 08:06 PM

RESULT DATE OF cgl tier exam 2011
24th September 2011, 03:55 PM

Smile Re: Answer key of ssc cgl tier 2 exam? What is expected cut off separafely in english and maths?

HELLO, SIR MY NAME IS NEHA CAN U PLS SEND ME THE ANSWER KEY OF SSC CGL TIER I EXAM 2010.
October 2011 ke Partiogita Kiran me math aur english ka solve diya hua hai.