16th January 2015, 06:30 PM
Unregistered

What kind of course should I choose to become a Criminal Lawyer after 12th Commerce?

Respected Sir,
I am studying in 12th Commerce but I want to
become a Criminal Lawyer. So, please let me know
that what should I do study after completing 12th Commerce
for becoming a Criminal Lawyer?
Thank you!

17th January 2015, 01:47 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What kind of course should I choose to become a Criminal Lawyer after 12th Commerce?

Law is a good choice for a candidate who is Analyzing, Advocating and Counseling skills.

BA LLB is a five year integrated course for the students who are willing to pursue their career in law. They can either be a Civil lawyer or Criminal lawyer.

Criminal lawyer deal with the cases pertaining to robbery, murder, arson and rape.

ELIGIBILITY :

* Candidate must have passed 10+2 examination with at least 50% marks in aggregate to appear in the entrance exam.

some of the common entrance exams are like Common Law Admission Test(CLAT), Law School Admission Test(LSAT) etc.
17th January 2015, 04:58 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What kind of course should I choose to become a Criminal Lawyer after 12th Commerce?

To become Criminal lawyer, you must have to pursue "Bachelor of Laws (LLB)" after 12th class commerce. The duration of Bachelor of Laws course is 03 years and after completion of LLB course you can even pursue Master of Laws (LLM) course which lasts about one or two years. Or else you may go for another course called "Integrated Undergraduate Degree". The duration of Integrated law program is about 05 years.

You need to appear in CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) to get eligibility to pursue Bachelor degree law course.