AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012
Association of Management of Unaided Private and Medical and Dental Colleges, Maharashtra (AMUMPMDC) conducted an entrance exam called ASSO CET for the admission of various courses in unaided Dental and Medical Colleges in Maharashtra. The ASSO CET exam is conducted for twenty one Dental Colleges recognized by the Dental Council of India and for eleven Medical Colleges registered under Maharashtra University of Health Sciences and Medical Council of India. So many candidates all over India are applying for this test and the competition is so high.
Structure of AMUPMDC ASSO CET
The ASSO CET exam is a written test consists of 200 objective type questions. It includes the topics from Physics, Chemistry, and Biology.. It includes 50 Physics questions, 50 questions from Chemistry and Remaining 100 questions are from Biology. Those who clear the test will be included in the rank list and they are eligible for getting the admission
Syllabus for AMUPMDC ASSO CET
The ASSSO CET exam covers topics from Physics, Chemistry and Biology in the Plus two levels. The important topics covers are
PHYSICS PAPER 1
- Mechanics and Properties of Matter
- Circular Motion
- Elasticity
- Gravitation
- Heat
- Kinetic Theory of Gases
- Light
- Radiation
- Sound
- Stationary Waves
- Surface Tension
- Wave Motion
PHYSICS PAPER 2
- Interference and Diffraction
- Wave Theory of Light
- Electricity and Magnetism
- Current Electricity
- Electromagnetic Induction
- Electrostatics
- Magnetic Effects of Electric Current
- Magnetism
- Modern Physics
- Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei
- Communication
- Electrons and Photons
- Semiconductors
CHEMISTRY PAPER 1
- Physical and Inorganic Chemistry
- Chemical Kinetics
- Chemical Thermodynamics and Energetics
- d-Block Elements
- Electrochemistry
- Ionic Equilibria
- Nuclear Chemistry
- Solution and Colligative Properties
CHEMISTRY PAPER 2
- Inorganic and Organic Chemistry
- Acids and Esters
- Aldehydes and Ketones
- Amines
- Biomolecules
- Chemistry in Everyday Life
- Ethers
- f-Block Elements
- Halogen Derivatives of Alkanes
- Organic Hydroxy Compounds
- Synthetic Fibres
BIOLOGY PAPER 1
- General Biology and Botany
- Ecology and Environment
- Biology in Human Welfare
- Application of Biology :-
- Physiology of Plants
- Reproduction Growth and Development
BIOLOGY PAPER 2
General Biology and Zoology
Section I: General Biology
- Biology in Human Welfare
- Applications of Biology
Section II: Zoology
- Physiology of Animals
- Reproduction Growth and Development
The students who have completed plus two in science background with Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English and secured 50% marks minimum. The final year students are also eligible for applying the test. The candidates who have less than 17 years are not eligible for applying the test.
How to Apply?
The application forms will be available from each colleges under AMUPMDC, Candidates can directly collect by paying a DD of RS.500/ in favor of AMUPMDC, payable at Mumbai. Candidates are able to purchase application forms from certain branches of Punjab National Bank by paying Rs.500/-.The candidates have another option of sending a request along with the Demand Draft to the concerned Office and he can receive the application form in post.
How to fill the Form?
The application form is required to be filled with proper care. It is necessary for the candidate to understand all the instructions specified in the notification. The application form ought to be filled by the candidate personally handwriting. No any columns in the form should be remained blank; the form with incomplete information will be rejected. The duly filled application form can be send in person or by post to the concerned office mentioned in the notification. A stamped envelope with the candidates’ address written in the backside should be forwarded with the application form.
Important Dates (Tentative)
Availability of Application Forms: From the 1st week of December to the 2nd week of January, 2012
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: 2nd week of January, 2012
Date of Entrance Examination: 1st week of February, 2012
List of AMUPMDC ASSO CET centers
Centers in Maharashtra:
- Ahmednagar
- Akola
- Amravcati
- Aurangabad
- Dhule
- Jalgaon
- Kolhapur
- Latur
- Mumbai
- Nagpur
- Nanded
- Nashik
- Navi Mumbai
- Parbhani
- Pune
- Ratnagiri
- Sangli
- Solapur
- Thane (City)
Centers outside Maharashtra:
- Ahmedabad
- Bhopal
- Chandigarh
- Delhi
- Hyderabad
- Indore
- Jaipur
- Kolkata
- Lucknow
Contact Address for the AMUPMDC ASSO CET
- Shreeji House, 75 Mint Road, Fort, Mumbai-1, B-53, Mittal Court, Opp Vidhan Bhavan, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 21
- Tel: 91-22-22641602/03,
- Fax: 91-22-22641362
- Email: [email protected]
Colleges Accepting the AMUPMDC ASSO CET score
In Maharashtra state ASSO CET exam score is acceptable for admission in twenty one unaided Dental Colleges and eleven Medical colleges. There are 104 institutes are also conduct the admission for some Bachelor Medical Courses of BAMS, B.Sc Nursing, BOth, BPTh on the basis of this ASSO CET score.
Reference Books for AMUPMDC ASSO CET
- ABC Chemistry
- AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication)
- Arihant Organic Chemistry
- Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwal
- concept of physics by H.C.VERMA
- Dinesh Biology
- Dinesh Chemistry
- HC Verma for Physics
- Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
- MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
- NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part
- NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
- NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
- Organic chemistry by O.P.TANDON
- Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
- Physical chemistry by O.P.TANDON
- Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
- Pradeep’s Biology
- SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
Coaching Centers for AMUPMDC ASSO CET
- Aakash Institute
- Akshar Academy
- Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd
- Career Forum
- DAMS
- Elite Academy
- People’s Career Academy
- Sachdev College
Study Plan
The ASSO CET exam is a highly competitive entrance exam and to clear the test is not a simple task. All the questions included in the test are from the topics of Physics, Chemistry and Biology from the Plus two syllabuses. The students who have an intention to enter in the rank list have to prepare well from the plus one class itself .Along with their school classes; they plan their timetable as for preparing for the entrance exam also. It will make their task easier. There are various Medical Entrance Coaching centers are there for helping the students. Make use of all those available resources and it helps them to pass the exam.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The candidates who pass the entrance exam will enter into the merit list. There are 7000 seats are available for the students. The college wise selection list will be published in the website: www.amupmdc.org. Students can use the website for knowing their result and for more details regarding their admission.
Score Validity
The score of the entrance exam ASSO CET is valuable for one year. This score is not sufficient for getting admission for the same course in the next year. The candidates have to repeat the test for getting admission in the next year.
- Application procedure of AMUPMDC ASSO CET Exam
- MHT-Medical-CET 2011 Medical Dental Nursing
- Terna Medical College 2011 Medical
- Common Premedical Entrance Examination 2011
- Banaras Hindu University Institute of Medical Sciences
- Delhi University Medical/Dental Entrance Test (DUMET) Eligibility Criteria
- BDS Course after 12th
- Chettinad University 2011 MBBS BSc
- UPMT 2011
- MGMCH 2011 MBBS BDS
- ICRI 2011 PG Clinical Research
- Science or Commerce- Which stream is better after 12th class
- DUMET Coaching Institutes
- Manipal UGET Coaching Institutes
- MBBS Colleges in Raipur
1,189 Responses to “AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012”
Pages: [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
today is 6th july saturday when will be results of asso-cet 2013 will be declared?
HOW WE KNOW MY CENTRE AND ROLL NO.
I will be pretty sure We have see this exact same type of statement elsewhere, it ought to be gaining interest with the masses.
sir,i want to know From where to get an application form from pune CITY
mark he apekesha peksha far cami yatat resion ANS. key nusar barober yetat mug final mark ka cami why/ reply compulsary ………………………………….
i want d cutoff list of last year of bds and mbbs of colleges under asso cet.pls…thank u
i want d cutoff list of last year of bds and mbbs of colleges under asso cet.pls…
PLEAZE TELL ME FISRT SELECTION ROUND DATE
i got 86 marks in asso cet.shall i get admission in mbbs.i am ntc by caste.
Fees status for BAMS private medical college in maharashtra?
i had secured 101 marks in assocet.sir plz tell me can i get admission in mbbs college in maharashtra.
sir,when will i get the result of asso-cet in my hands ?
Sir,i request to u .that i want to mbbs for admitiom jaipur university of mgm-college
What is your last year cut off for MBBS?
could u pls tell me the results issue date of assocet 2012-2013
could u pls tell me the results issue date and cutoff marks of assocet 2012-2013
topmost college list
sir admit card milale nahi na hall ticket
my dauter has not got hall ticket yet,what i have to do!
can i get application form now?
R/sir, Ihave appliesd for entrance exam of AMUPMDC CET 2012 through application form no 32586 but till date I have not received Admit card as well asreceipt cum Identity card so please give me more information about my applicatin form as date of exam is approaching .so please do the needful.
Ridhima Bhatia
sir,i haven’t received my hall ticket.wat should i do?
sir,i haven’t received my hall ticket.what should i do for it?
how we can know about our roll no and centre ?
i want khow my exam centre?
why i have nt got my admit card
what is the exact date of exam and can it will be delaye or not?
And last is that, when i recieve my admit card?
Will it post on site or it comes through post?
when is the asso-cet exam 2012 from mum?
sir, ICARD kab milega plz send me last date of receiving cards
sir can iplease know theexact date for asso-cet of 2012.
i want to know the date of exam?
plzzzz.. send me hall ticket
how we can know about our roll no. and center for exam..?
hall tikits kab melega
i wish to apply for asso-cet but the date of submisson and taking the application forms has been passed away
so can you please tell me the procedure and fees i.e. details for late forms
please reply as soon as possible
waiting eagerly for your reply…
hope that i will get the reply as early as possible and your response will be positive
thanking you in anticipation…
sir can i fill the application form for asso cet now ? and how do i get the form
Last date of submit of ass.form?Late submit date of associate CET with Late fee dd?
cut off list of asso cet 2011
i want to say that, from where i get form of amupmdc assocet sir plz reply me
For information about all medical entrance exam contact-9981333094
i forget to send DD along with all the documents.what should i do?
I am rutuja kadam.
what is the last date for submission of application form of ‘AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012′? please give reply.
PLZ GUIDE ME ABOUT THE THIS EXAM AND ITS FORM AVAILBILITY ON WHICH PLACES AND ALSO LAST DATE OF THE FORM SUBM…?….
can i apply for assocet pmt now ? and how?
HELLO SIR, I M TASNEEM FROM AMRAVATI AND I WANT 2 ASK ;
I HAV SUBMITTED THE ASSO-CET FORM BUT FORGOT TO INSERT RECIEPT CUM IDENTITY CARD AND THE ENVELOPE . WHT SHOULD I DO NOW?
sir is this necessary to send xerox copy of caste certificate? those coming under catagory.
may i know the last date for the submission of ASSO CET forms ?
when will the exam be conducted ?
sir i fill the form online or not if yes then from where i got this form and if no then how can i get this for for amupmdc for avable from where plz reply me as soon as possible…
how many seats are available for MBBS.
Maximum fees for mbbs for private medical college
What is last date for submission of asso cet application forms?
If the form will be filled with blue ball pen it will be rejected or you will grant this mistake?
on application form there are two sections of DD number one of 500 and other of 1500,but which one to fill? I am in sc category
respected sir , can you tell me when asso cet 2012 forms will be available?
no.11 block have DD no. Of rs.500 but sir I have purchase a form by cash
is the application form can be get only offline?
How many sheats of MBBS In AssoCET?
where will be the associate pmt form distributed? plz tell me the location from where the form sod to the student and tellme the last date.
respected sir, can you tell me when asso cet 2012 forms will be available???
Pls give me date of form submissiom
2012 ke form ki last date
i want to appear for asso-cet so plz tell me from where i can the get form to fill up
What is your last year cut off for MBBS?
tell me the dates of online application forms for ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 in MAHARASHTRA
ASSO-CET 2012 MEDICAL ENTRANCE ,WHICH AND HOW MANY COLLEGES ARE THERE IN ASSO-CET?
last date of submission of amupmdc asso-cet form and date of examination’2012.
GANESH MITKARI LATUR
When will the forms for the Associate CET 2012 be available? Please advise if it has been published.
Kindly also advise the last date for submitting the application.
Thank You.
Which is the last date of submission of assocet form 2012?
there will be 4 sets or same paper for all?
When will the forms for the Associate CET 2012 be available? Please advise if it has been published.
Kindly also advise the last date for submitting the application.
Thank You.
when is the the associate exam for MBBS 2012 will be conducted??& what are the dates foronline application form??
please tell me a notification of asso.cet 2012
WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM WILL COME?
Application form for Private asso PMT 2012 will be available from
When will the forms for associate entrance exam for MBBS -2012 available?Has it been published as yet? what is the last date for submitting the application?
Plz tell me Where forms of ass-cet 2012 are avalible?
pattern paper for assocet 2012
of physics chemistry, and biology please mail it on my mail [email protected]
PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 Nanded MAHARASHTRA?
sir, could u tell me tht, whn nd where we get ASSO.CET 2012 frm in nagpur???? Thank u……….
what is the date of asso cet application form date?
wen will be the entrance examination for m.sc nursing conducted.plz reply
please tell me a notification of asso.cet 2012
Tell date when and where blank form will avaible of AMUPMDC ASSO-CET 2012 for dental college and also tell dates of submission of same
When will the forms for associate entrance exam for MBBS -2012 available?Has it been published as yet? what is the last date for submitting the application?
where are forms available of amupmdc
PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012
MY RANK IS 194…….IN ASSO 2012 , DO I HV A CHNCE DIS YR 2 GT THRU?
Sir/Mam
may i know the exams appling last date.
Sir,plz tell me date of application form for associte cet?
What will be the last date for the form submission for asso cet 2012 ug course???
When will the Application form for Assocet 2012 undergraduate course for MBBS & BDS be made available? What will the date of the examination?
what is the last date for submission of application form for mbbs course
when you are publishing exam schdule? what’s the last date
of submission of application form? will it be published in
newspapers?
PL. TEL ME THE DATES OF ONLINE APP. FORMS FOR ASSO. ENTRANCE EXAM.2012 BULDHANA MAHARASHTRA
From when onwards we are going to get forms
Want to forms availability in vidharbha
Where we will get forms for ASSO-CET in Vidharbha
Pl. write when MBBS-2012 admission form will be available. Also conform that candidates from other states are eligible for the test. If yes ? is there any quota for any category, please cleary fy.
please let me know the date of entrance test for mbbs for 2012 and also about availability of forms
for detail information cal me on 09981333094
fo detail information cal me on 09981333094
hi……
where i will get ASSO-CET form in Delhi
what is the last date of form submit ion?
where is the form is availabe in Maharashtra?
when are ull going to publish the updates of the correct time of form filling?
sir where and when can i get ASSO CET 2012 forms in PUNE
when will the form be available ?
last date of subimation of form.
date sale of application form and information broucher
when the sale of bulletine starts?
Sir , Could u plz tell me dat where nd when in kalyan i vl get asso pmt application form nd is there any online application form for asso cet nd what is date fr entrance exam
Sir, could u tell me that when nd where i vl get asso pmt application form in kalyan or is there any online app form fr asso cet …… Plz reply soon m waiting ! Thnk u !
Dear sir/Madam,
My son wants to apply for AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012 pls let me know the last date of application and also list of PNB banks from where i will get application forms?
kindly let me know the dates of asso cet and venue of availability of forms
Respected sir, Sir, is this ASSO-CET form online/ofline? Sir, i want to know the exact date of asso-cet? Also last date form of submission? Sir i want 2 know the fees of this form?
ass cet apply karne ki last date kya kya form offline avialable in haryana
to know msc nursing entrance exams date and time centre in new, mumbai please, and also application, details, thanks
sir.pl z tell me date of asso cet entrance examination 2012
sir can i still apply for asso cet ? is online form available? plz reply soon
from where i can issue asso application form and am i late to submit or will it be available now. please sir, if i can get early response i am very thankful for it.
i have secured 49 marks in APGD CET 2012:::i wanted to know what cant be the expected cutoff this year
when i collected asso pmt form ? Where inamravati are the forms available?& what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.plz tell me now
when i collected asso pmt form ? Where inamravati are the forms available?& what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.
Is apllication form avilable on online? If no sowhat is fix date
when i collected asso pmt form and sir what is the fees of private medical college per year
Sir, Please let me know if I can still apply for amupdc asso cet 2012? Where in Pune are the forms available? Which Branch in Pune of PNB has these forms?
I shall be grateful for an early response please.
online form or offline form where well avliable in vidabh
please can u let me know that can i submit the exam form now and what is the last date for same ?
asso-cet examination on which date and which time form will issu
Question no. 1055
please can you tell me from where i will get amupdc asso cet2012 forms in nashik & what is the exact date of examination? i am waiting. thank you.
Plz tell me the forms at what date ?
pl..inform me associate enterence exam dare
Request you to please let me know where I can avail the form for AMUPMDC ASSO CET 2012 entrance exam and also the last submission date and where to submit.
Respected sir , what is last date form? where available form in vidharbh?
Please let me know about the availability of forms and exam date. I am located in navi mumbai.which is the nearest college where i can collect the form and when? thanks
offline forms of asso cet when vl b available???
what is the last date of application for entrance exam for mbbs course
what is the date of avaiblity of form sir plz tell and what is its exam date
keep me informed and update about mds results ofe enterance exams,and forms to be filled for admissions.thanks
rspctd sir i want 2 know how 2 apply 4 asso cet??? whr wil i gt forms? is it onlin/offline?? whch cogls conduct this exam?
Sir i will turn 17 on rd 25th feb. . . . . Then m i eligible for the exam . . . . . . . ?
how to get the form in maharashtra? Where is it available in pune and mumbai?
sir the forms of associ are when we get
where are the forms available of asso-cet in pune??
where do we have to submit the forms?
what is the date of the exam??
Rsptd sir/mam wre i wl gt mbbs app. form of amupmdc in patna-800020
sir when will the associate cet exam be conducted??n from when the forms will be avaiable?
I to knpw the exact date of form availabilty foe associate cet n when will it be conducted?
where is the form available in Maharashtra?
every year assoc cet forms available in Panjab National bank Nana peth branch at pune. This year as on 12.1.2012 the asso cet forms are not available Pl do the needful.
where is the form available and when?