Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS) colleges

BAMS is a bachelor’s degree that combines traditional ayurveda with modern medicine. It is a five and half years programme that is awarded by many universities in India. The course duration also includes an internship for one year. After the successful completion of this graduation the candidate can register in central or state government controlled Ayurvedic boards which permits them to work under Ayurvedic Medical services anywhere in the country. Mentioned below are some of the BAMS colleges in India.  

BAMS Colleges in Northern India

• Sri Dhanwantri Ayurvedic College, Chandigarh
  • Government Ayurvedic College, Patiala (Punjab)
  • Dayanand Ayurvedic College, Jalandhar (Punjab)
  • Himachal Pradesh University
  • Chhatrapati Sahu Ji Maharaj University / Kanpur University (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (Punjab)
  • Aligarh Unani and Ayurvedic Medical College (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Himalaya Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital

BAMS Colleges in Southern India

• Indian Institute of Ayurvedic Medicine & Research, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • A.L.N.Rao Memorial Ayurvedic Medical College (Karnataka)
  • Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences /Andhra Pradesh University of Health Sciences
  • Sushrutha Ayurvedic Medical College, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • KLE University (Karnataka)
  • Dr. M.G.R. Medical University (Tamil Nadu)
  • Mahatma Gandhi University (Kerala)
  • Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College (Karnataka)
  • Sri Sai Ram Medical College for Siddha, Ayurveda and Homoeopathy (Tamil Nadu)
  • K.M.C.T. Ayurveda Medical College (Kerala)
  • Government .Ayurveda College, Trivandrum (Kerala)
  • A.V.Samiti’s Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya (Karnataka)
  • J.S.S. Ayurvedic Medical College, Mysore (Karnataka)
  • Grameen Ayurvedic Medical College, Terdal (Karnataka)
  • Rama Krishna Ayurvedic Medical College, Bangalore (Karnataka)
  • Krishna Muniyal Ayurvedic Medical College (Karnataka)
  • Government Ayurvedic Medical College (Karnataka)
  • M.N.R. Ayurvedic Medical College (Andhra Pradesh)
  • Sri Sankara College of Ayurveda (Tamil Nadu)
  • Mannam Ayurveda Co-Operative Medical College (Kerala)
  • Vaidyaratnam Ayurveda College, Thrissur (Kerala)
  • S.D.M. College of Ayurveda and Hospital, Hassan (Karnataka)

BAMS Colleges in Eastern India

• J.B.Roy Government Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital, Calcutta
  • Rajiv Lochan Ayurved Medical College, Chandkhuri (Chattisgarh)
  • Chhattisgarh Ayurved Medical College
  • Nitishwar Ayurved Medical College and Hospital (Bihar)
  • Gopabandhu Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Puri (Orissa)
  • Indira Gandhi Memorial Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital, Bhubaneshwar (Orissa)
  • Sri Nrusinghanath Ayurved College & Research Institute (Orissa)

BAMS Colleges in Western India

• Bharati Vidhyapeeth, Pune (Maharashtra)
  • Gujarat Ayurved University (Gujarat)
  • Manjara Ayurved Medical College and Hospital (Maharashtra)
  • Goa University
  • B. S. P. Gomantak Ayuveda Mahavidyalaya (Goa)
  • University of Pune
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth University (Pune)
  • Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
  • Rajasthan Ayurved University
  • North Maharashtra University
  • Shivaji University (Maharashtra)
  • University College of Ayurveda, Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
  • Shekhawati Ayurveda College (Rajasthan)
  • Pravara Medical Trust’s Ayurved College (Maharashtra)
  • Govindbhai Jorabhai Patel Ayurved College and Research Centre (Gujarat)
  • R. A. Podar Ayurved Medical College (Maharashtra)
  • Padmashree Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth (Maharashtra)

BAMS Colleges in Central India

• Government Ayurvedic College, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College (Delhi)
  • National Institute of Ayurveda (Delhi)
  • Pt. Khushilal Sharma Ayurved Mahavidyalaya Sansthan, Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Rajiv Gandhi Ayurved Mahavidyalaya, Shahpur (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Government Ayurveda College, Ujjain (Madhya Pradesh)

Best Colleges offering BAMS

Listed above are the reputed institutions for BAMS in India. Some of the well known institutions are Government Ayurveda College (Thiruvananthapuram), Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College (Delhi), Government Ayurvedic Medical College (Karnataka) and Sri Sankara College of Ayurveda (Tamil Nadu).

14 Responses to “Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS) colleges”

1. 14
    Siddiqui tahsin:

I scure 71% in hsc and qualifide in neet. I want addmition in bds or bams . Which is best gornment college ? And what i do for addmition ?

2. 13
    Josephine Nongrum:

i got 60% in my 12th exams i want to study BAMS in Amrita Ayurveda Medical College in kerala, how to contact the college authorities for admissions during 2013.

3. 12
    lucky shukla:

what will be the fee structure and duration for B.A.M.S

4. 11
    divya:

how many seats in parassinikadavu ayurveda medical college

5. 10
    Firdaus Ahmed:

1. What is the procedure of admission in BAMS?
    2. what is the fee structure?
    3. What is the month of admission?

6. 9
    gulshan:

what’s the date of vacation in sushrutha ayurvedic college,banglore for BAMS 1st year junior

7. 8
    sandeep nigam:

Dear concern,
    I am interested to being a pert of your organization as couter part for the Bhopal/Satna(MADHYA PRADESH). Please send me the information for opening an institute with your affiliation.
    I am eagerly waiting for your responce.

Thanks & Regards:
    Sandeep kumar Nigam

8. 7
    Afrusannasary.A.M:

please intimate admission date of BAMS for the year 2011.

9. 6
    Harshitha .M:

I’am Harshitha ,I have completed IIPUC &written CET 2011 (Karnataka) ,I have got 11,000 ranking in ISH&M , i want to ask u that , can i have a chances of getting Ayurveda seat in Govt. ayurveda college in Mysore?

10. 5
    anil:

please send me the list of all BAMS private colleges having CCIM(AYUSH) recognisation….

11. 4
    manjeet:

pls tell me when will application forms for bams will be available in punjab& from where?

12. 3
    vidya:

i have got my i.s.m.h ranking, 22027 in karnataka c.e.t exam. will i get a b.a.m.s seat if i attend the councelling? call me to 9901087433

13. 2
    vidya:

i have got my i.s.m.h ranking, 22027 in karnataka c.e.t exam. will i get a b.a.m.s seat if i attend the councelling?

14. 1
    Rajesh Ram:

what’s the age & qualification for the course ? Kindly reply