Fergusson College, Pune

The college was established in the pre- independence era. Fergusson College, Pune the first privately managed college of India, was established on 2nd January in the year 1885. It was named after Sir James Fergusson. The college has earned a huge reputation in its past history. The college is presently known as one of the front row colleges for its educational excellence.

Infrastructure: The College has an excellent infrastructure. A well endowed library- The Bai Jerbai Wadia library with accommodating 400 students at a time. The college has a well equipped sport and Gymnasium & also a recreation centre. The college provides hostel facilities for their students. The college includes an auditorium & a canteen & also provides medical facilities. The college has recently celebrated its 125 years in the year 2010.

Courses Offered: The college has different streams running in arts & science. They have B.A courses in Economics, English, French, Geography, German, Hindi, History, Logic, and Marathi, Mathematics, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Sanskrit, Sociology, Statistics, Music & B.Sc courses on Botany, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronic Science, Environment Science, Geology, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, and Statistics & Zoology. The college also conducts Masters Courses in different streams in arts & science. The college also runs some vocational courses.

Placement: The College has an excellent placement records. Students are placed in national as well as multi-national companies.

Admission: The admission to this college is based strictly on the admission conducted by them. Information about the admission forms is available on the college website.

Address: Fergusson College, F.C. Road, Pune 411004

Phone: 020-25654212

Email: [email protected]

547 Responses to “Fergusson College, Pune”

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 397
    chaitanya:

wen are B.CS admission forms available and what are the procedure for getting admission for B.CS ?
    are there any entrance test

2. 396
    savita:

which university is more preeferable if 1 wants 2 take admisssions in msc biotechnology pune or mumbai

3. 395
    maitreyee:

I have passed 12th Sc. I want to take admission in FC for B.Sc in Environ. Sc. What is the cut-off % and when can i apply. I also need hostel facilities. Thnks

4. 394
    Priyanka:

I have completed my M.A in english (British literature)
    I want to take admission for B.ed.
    Could you please help me out to get admissions this year?
    Advise me in detail with all information abt CET and syllabus,admission procedure,etc.

Kindly send me details on this mail

5. 393
    karishma:

I want to secure admission for bsc.electronics in your college.Do i have to give any entrance test? when are the forms available for admission?

6. 392
    SONAKSHI:

how I can get admission for Bsc.Biotechnology in your college?

7. 391
    ajinkya:

when would we get admission forms?

8. 390
    Sanchalita Mullick:

I am a student of Humanities,presently studying in class 12 in Loreto and will be appearing for my Higher Secondary Examinations in the next year.As, I am from Kolkata I am unaware of the admission procedures held at the Fergusson College and the approximate dates undertaken for the admission procedures.As I am not a denizen of Pune I am also unaware of the assessment procedure of an outsider.This college fascinates me and it has been my dream to study English Honours in this college.I will be greatly honoured to recieve the necessary informations.

9. 389
    Chhotu Pawar:

Hello sir, i want to know about MA english entrance exam 2011 in Fergusson collage, Pune. And please can you give me information about English extrance exam syllabus.

10. 388
    divya:

please name those colleges which do not require entrance exam for ma economics

11. 387
    nipa patel:

hi please can i have information about the admission process for 11th science?

12. 386
    Sutirtha Guha Roy:

When will the admission forms of Fergusson College to the Undergraduate arts program be given. Will we have to appear for any entrance test for that. I have appeared for my class 12 exams state board. Will it be a problem getting into Fergusson College? Please tell me. I am eager to know.

13. 385
    dolly jose:

i need to write entrance exam.what shall i do?

14. 384
    tsino:

when is the last date of submission of forms for msc geology?

15. 383
    preshita:

how to apply online entrance exam form

16. 382
    sharmila:

do u have any degree course in interior designing & animation

17. 381
    akshata chaphekar:

i have passed 12th sci exam with biology in gujarat board
    kindly inform me the procedure for entrance in BSc biotechnology in fergusson college,
    Pune.
    what will be the date of application for it?

18. 380
    Joyaakther shaikh:

Sir, my grandfather Late Mr.Jamalluddin Zaheruddin Kazi was an ex-student of engineering in the year 1952-53 in your institution. Can i get his photo images of that particular batch

19. 379
    doli:

sir,when will be the entrance exam for M.A. in english,2011?

20. 378
    mohan kamble:

i am ur exstudent of fergusson college 1975to 1980.i still like to join as a exstudent registration . pls help me. m 9869140156.working in airline,mumbai airport. thanks

21. 377
    sunil mhankale:

i want information about addmition system as well as entrans date & 2010 entrans syllabus provides.

22. 376
    surajit gogoi:

i want to get the information of M.A in English in Fergusson College. i also want the prospectus?

23. 375
    pritam kale:

i want admmition for mcs.thats why details of fees and admmition forms and entrance exam.

24. 374
    sagar:

please tell me about new courses after
    bsc(chem)

25. 373
    Suyash Pawar:

sir/mam i want the information about msc biotechnology
    is their any entrance exam for these and if yes when the forms will realise and last date for these? if yes entrance exam date?

26. 372
    Shreya Ghate.:

I want to take admission for B.Sc. biology in Fergusson college. what is the procedure for admission in FC? what is cut off? what is fee structure? please give me the details about entrance exam & all!

27. 371
    Eeshwar:

How can i get admission in M.A in english literature?When is the entrance exam?When are the forums available?

28. 370
    lily:

sir,i want to know how is the admission procedure for fergusson college

29. 369
    Devmalkar Ajay Sarjerao:

Hello Sir, i want to take admission for MSc. Botany to your college.
    So, give me the information about the fees & other details.

30. 368
    harsha bhide:

hello sir i want to investigete about entranse examination about M A ( English), it means date of exam and syllabus.i hope you will help me,
    yuors faithfuly
    Harshada Bhide
    (Kankavli)

31. 367
    priyanka das:

plz let me know the cutoff percentage of arts stream. I’m looking forward to take admission in b.a. sociology, so what is date of the entrance exam and what books to prefer for the same.

32. 366
    ankita bhargava:

please may i know how do we get the forms of fergusson college for economics honours

33. 365
    Rajni:

I want addmission m.sc environment science in fergusson college so pls tell me about addmission & fee detail.

34. 364
    akshay kalaskar:

details for admi.for msc physics 2011.fees,..all procedure…hoping to help

35. 363
    akshay kalaskar:

details for admi.for msc physics.fees,..all procedure…hoping to help

36. 362

plz let me knw about the forms and entrance exams for M.Sc biotechnology.

37. 361
    shilpa ratnani:

hellow sir i am an archicer passed out 4m nagpur university yr.2010. i am intrested in taking admission in ur college for interiors and landscaping courceses. but i wana know abt the cource duration and its value as in will get an degree or its an diploma cource … pls also let me know abt other imp details regarding this courceses

38. 360
    Vrushali Surve:

I m in std 10th and my dream is to take admission in this college.
    How many percentage i will need to take the admission?

39. 359
    vikrant kadam:

what are doccuments required for form?

40. 358
    bhagwat vishweshwari k:

I just want to inquire the fees information course duration of still photography & color photography

41. 357
    sushma:

I would like to know about whether this colg give specialization in psychology…if so whether industrial psychology is available?

42. 356
    Manvee Nautiyal:

i have completed engineering but want to pursue my career in psycology so have to ask about the admissions criteria i would hv to go for BA or MA….or is there some other integrated course

43. 355
    Sharad Hiwale:

Information about MCS Admission process and when will the Entrance Exam will Conducted

44. 354
    swapnil duohare:

what is the last date of furguson college application form and how to apply wadia college online form,give me the site name….

45. 353
    KAKADE SWAPNIL:

i want to know that what is the eligibility criteriya for applying MCA under SCIENCE,wether the BCA student who dose not have SCIENCE in 12 can they apply for the MCA under SCIENCE please reply fast $[SWAPNIL]$

46. 352
    ritesh:

sir , i would like to know the inforamation about enterance exam of msc-cs date and form fee structure and all.

47. 351
    deepti:

To respected priciple,
    when admission forms are given for 12th science admission

48. 350
    kanchan:

May i know the last date of entrance exam form of Msc(computer science) 2011?
    I hope i am not long late.

49. 349
    smita:

mcs cet syllbus of fergusson college

50. 348
    Jatin Bavishi:

i have just given my class 12 exams.I would like to have full information regarding the courses offered by the college..special preference to B.A.(eco hons)

51. 347
    jai:

when mcs/mca enterance exam

52. 346
    sonali:

msc(comp scie) entrance exam form available or not?

53. 345
    nitin:

please give me a entrance exam dates of mcs and mca of fergusson college also give me a fee structure of respective cources

54. 344
    Ankita:

when the MSc(computer sci)entrance exam are held?

55. 343
    geeta:

when mcs entrance exam are there

56. 342
    tejshree:

hello sir..i want to know..what is last date of m.sc( comp sci) entrance exam….plz..tell me sie..& also details me abt ur merit list…i hope i have not late to ask u this question….

57. 341
    shree nanavare:

give cet info about mca/Msc(comp. sci)
    and also detail of merit list

58. 340
    shree nanavare:

info about merit list of MCA/Msc In comp. sci and also detail of cet syllabus

59. 339
    surabhi:

hye sir i have given my bcs exams. i want to do mcs. what are the dates of exam 4 mcs of private college

60. 338
    shruti:

sir/mam,
    i would like to know the cut off percentage for arts stream am looking forward to do sociolgy so want to know when is the entrance exams for it and which books should i prefer for the same.
    kindly inform me please.

61. 337
    shrey sharma:

will i get admission in fergusson college in b.a.economics if i score 70%in +2 from science

62. 336
    anupriya sarkar:

Kindly let me know the procedures for admissions for undergraduate courses in humanities , entrance exams, forms nd
    all the specific details.

63. 335
    Kuldeep Singh:

I want to take admission in your college in class 11th in English, History and Geography. I request you to check and confirm if there is any entrance available. Please me fee details.

64. 334
    Swati kale:

dear sir, i got 50% in 12th in science &now i want to take admission for BA as external in pune univresity other wise collages plz, tell me how to take admission for ba

65. 333
    ashitosh:

how many fee’s required for mcs entrance exam in 2011?

66. 332
    parshuram:

i have done bcs from pune univercity i want do mcs external
    is it possible or not

67. 331
    amit patil:

I am bca III year student.i want admission for ma in psychology in pune university.can i eligible for ma entrance exam??

68. 330

what are Dates of entarance exam for mcs of private college

69. 329
    shilpi:

i have given HSC in PCMB..
    now i want to do physchology..
    i want to know the dates for the entrance exam in fc college as soon as possible. thankyou.

70. 328
    charu rawat:

how much percentage required to take admission in BA.ENGLISH??

71. 327
    Bhawna jagtiani:

I am interested to know about the admission criteria for the B.a L.L.B course and also about the law entrance exam, forms,its submissions,fee structure and necessary details..
    Thank you!

72. 326
    rashmi:

i want to proccess of addmition in m.sc microbiology and date of entercnce exam

73. 325
    sani:

sir , I want to take admissions for Msc computer Science in your college .may I know when the forms will be out and when are the cet exams

74. 324
    padmini rai:

What is the admission criteria for the MA Psychology ?
    Would there be an entrance examination?
    do we have take the form online?
    When is the likely date of admissions for the same?

75. 323
    Mahesh Jagtap:

Sir, i want information about M.C.A entrance exam appli form , eligibility,date of exam.

76. 322
    Nilesh Patil:

plzzzzzz tell yhe date for the online forms availibility for msc computer science course in ur collegeā€¦.

77. 321
    saurabh kumawat:

sir, i want to take admission in msc biochemistry at fergusson college so what is the procedure to get admission, if there any entrance exam….?

78. 320
    pravin sanjay ghogare:

mcs entrance date

79. 319
    Akash Bhalekar:

sir i want details of MCA entrancs exam details,
    i want admission for MCA in fergussan college

80. 318
    Priti Mulay:

How to apply for Firgusson College MCS Entrance Exam..
    Plz give me the Details about that….

81. 317
    sachin:

sir i want details of admission criteria for msc medical microbio

82. 316
    Sonal T:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I am a resident of nagpur and have passed my MA from university of Pune. I am planning to give my NET/SET in English. I recently heard about your two day work shop held in your college, for NET/SET in English. Please can you let me know if there will be any other such workshop before June? i would like to attend it and get guidance from you.
    Waiting for your reply.
    Thanking you,

Sincerely yours,
    Ms. Sonal T

83. 315
    GOVIND SUBHASH BILANGE:

SIR ,I WANT THE INFORMATION ABOUT THE DATE OF MCS ENTRANCE EXAM FOR 2011.
    I WANT TO DO MY PG FROM FERGUSSION COLLLEGE.

84. 314
    shruti saha:

I am appearing my 12th this year with Phy Chem Math and Comp Sci,I would like to take BCS Course from your collage. Kindly send me the details.

85. 313
    sandhya:

What is the admission procedure for BA (Psychology) in Fergusson College? When are application forms issued? What was the cut off percentage for 2010?

86. 312
    mansi:

sir i want details of admission criteria for msc biochemistry

87. 311
    maithily:

sir i want details of MCS entrancs exam details,
    i want admission for MCS in fergussan college

88. 310
    sehar:

when is the application form coimng for ma in english coming for 2001 batch

89. 309
    gorakh lavate:

i have completed B.Sc (computer application). and now i want to take addmission for MA . MA IN HISTORY OR MARATHI. SIR IS IT POSSIBLE? please i want information about entrance exam form as well as date.
    plese provide it to my email.

90. 308
    sonam:

Namaste sir ,
    please give me the detail prosses and date of entrance examination for MA in English subject .

91. 307
    Sandhya:

What is the admission criteria for the MA Psychology ?
    Would there be an entrance examination?
    When is the likely date of admissions for the same?

92. 306
    PRACHI DEOUPADHYE:

sir i want details of MCS entrancs exam details,
    i want admission for MCS in fergussan college

93. 305
    sailee:

im a 12th apearing student and want to do bsc and msc in forensic sciences.does your college offer this course?if it does then what are the entrance exam dates for 2011?

94. 304

i am a student of gujarat university..BA (economics)..external,i wish to study in FC in MA economics,i need to know what is the cutt off percentage for non maharashtra students and also about the entrance exam dates and t syllabus.
    ALSO,i have an excellent work record for various ngos n buissness firms will this help inmyapplication in anyway?
    kindly provide me with this information as soon as possible

95. 303
    nitin rathod:

i want ma/m.sc geography 2011 entrance exam information

96. 302
    sneha angapurkar:

plzzzzzz tell yhe date for the online forms availibility for msc computer science course in ur college….

97. 301
    sachin:

i want a MCS entrance exam application form details

98. 300
    Rajul Talgaonkar:

from where to get the MCA enterance forms of Fergusson College?

99. 299
    kirti:

how is fergusson for law

100. 298
    garima mittal:

sir,i did my msc microbiology in 2006.now i want to get admission in phd. kindly tell me the procedure of entrance exam &date also

101. 297
    ankita:

i want to knw the dates for msc geology entrance exam 2011..

102. 296
    kirti:

when will the admission forms for 5yr ba,llb course be available?? and what is the cut off for icse science students

103. 295
    Pls send me m.sc. entrance exam form date for microbiology:

Pls send me m.sc. entrance exam form date

104. 294
    aarti:

sir plzz tell me the date of mca entrence for fergusson college (2011)

105. 293
    juhi meshram:

tel me something about fergusson college enterance exam

106. 292
    Sachin v pawar:

Sr.i have completed b.a eng in mumbai university and after i take in admission in m.a eng but i don’t give the first sem 2 sub & i wish that this year admission in ferg.college . Hence what i want to do?

107. 291
    Anindita Banerjee:

Sir, I am a final year student of English Honours in jaipuria college,kolkata under C.U. I want information regarding the master courses in your college and the facilities..please help

Anindita

108. 290
    Pritam Pravin Lohade:

I m in B.com First year in Aurangabad.I wanted to be in Fergusion College for B.Com Second year.wanted to kno the eligibility of the college..

109. 289
    sameer jadhav:

1.sir,i complete my graduation in B.A. so can i Addmition in BCA,OR BCS,or eny side so please give me the advice to my future education.

110. 288
    Stein,:

what the date of intrance exam?
    what is syllabus of intrance?
    how is the procedure of admition?

111. 287
    nitin:

send me details of addmission to wadia college for mca and mcs 2011

112. 286
    sagar brahme:

sir, im BCS T.Y the information of MSC Tec. Entrance exam date and other basic info. How Fees for Msc tec.?

113. 285
    Usha:

I want to admit my daughter in B.A Psychology, Kindly let me know when the admission procedure starts.

114. 284
    Kiran Rao:

Respected sir, Myself studying in STD10 intrested to complete my futher education in your extended institution.So pls let me know the requriment of % in std10 procedure for admisson and link to download admisson form on my mail ID [email protected]. Pls reply me soon. Your sincerly, Kiran Rao

115. 283
    poonam:

i want complete my education from fergusson colleges but idont know about msc biotech conditionand cet exam for admission pls give me some information about it immediately

116. 282
    maheshwar:

exam dates of mcs entrans exam

117. 281
    suryawanshi rahul:

i got 56 per cent marks in 12th science which college will i get for B.A. in pune for humanities.

118. 280
    deepti:

i want to do m.a in german …i have done 5 semsetrs from maxmuller bhavan

119. 279
    sonali:

what the date of intrance exam?
    what is syllabus of intrance?
    how is the procedure of admition?

120. 278
    aarti:

sir, i have completed BSc
    pls let know about the entrence date as well as form submission date for entrence for MCA and MCS exams.

121. 277
    Shrinivas Deshmukh:

after class 10, what are the percentage requirements to get admission in FERGUSSON COLLEGE? lease do send the total details for admission in FERGUSSON COLLEGE. MY E-MAIL ADDRESS IS [email protected]

122. 276
    FARHAN:

I have done by Bachelors degree i.e BCA , and i’d like to go for MCA. So, kindly provide me information regarding MCA admission(if available).

123. 275
    sandeep ghatge:

info about mcs entrance examination

124. 274
    Srishti:

what is the entrance exam date for masters in German.?are forms available in delhi.?

125. 273
    rimpy:

when is the form available for entrance exam

126. 272
    Nilesh Saini:

i am student of f.y.bsc computer science from mumbai i just want to that i can take admission in your college for s.y.bsc computer science or not…???

127. 271
    Rachana Aherrao:

When the admissions are starts for MCA and MCS?
    wht is the entrance syllabus & criteria ?
    what is entrace exam date?
    What is Actual process of Admission for master degee in MCS & MCA ?
    And also structure of fees.

128. 270
    yayushi patil:

i need information about enterence exam date do i vll have to submit online form 4 biotec plz inform me about enterence exam

129. 269
    anwesha panda:

hello iam interested in continuing my studies for bachelor of arts in economics in fergusson college pune so sir kindly please mail me the entrance exam’s syllabus ,the eligibility criteria required to get through and the details about the admission procedures
    yours sincerely,
    anwesha panda

130. 268
    rohit:

what is procedure for mcs admision? what is syllabus?

131. 267
    prashant:

wht is the procedure to take admission for MCS?.. wht is the entrance syllabus & criteria ?

132. 266
    raj auti:

what is the procedure for addmission in Msc(computer science)?what is entrace exam date?

133. 265
    mahesh:

let me know the dates of CET for MCS.

134. 264
    Sumit:

when will be the enterence exam forms available?
    and when will be the exam(Approximately)?

135. 263
    SATYAM:

My self Satyam sharma form surat distric .
    I am now bca 6th sem. And I am intrest in mca in pune. so please tell me sir requirement MCA of your collage for addmisson .

Thank you sir.

your sincierly
    satyam sharma

136. 262
    SATYAM:

Respective sir,
    My self Satyam sharma from surat district.
    And I am now in BCA 6th Sem. And I am intrest the My further study in pune.SO can you tell me sir what is the requirement of the addmission of your Collage. please reply me sir.

Thank you sir.

Your sincerely
    satyam sharma

137. 261
    souren roy:

I want to apply for the admission in cpmputer science in year 2011 afetr ISC 2011 exam.could you pl mail me the details regarding the same and if could mail me the link for downloading the application form.
    sroy

138. 260
    heena.a.p:

mcs whay start

139. 259
    anindita karkhanis:

i want to take admission for BSC geology.please let me know the date of entrance test for 2011. thank you.

140. 258
    roshan mali:

I want all syllabus of mcs entrance exam of your college & details about exam form submissiom an all!pls give me this details! thank you!!!

141. 257
    ganesh auti:

what is the actual process of mcs addmission?

142. 256
    Shruti patil:

When the admissions are starts for MCA and MCS?
    What is Actual process of Admission for master degee in MCS & MCA ?And also structure of fees.

143. 255
    satnam singh:

i had completed my Bsc1st can i get addmision in B.A 2nd?

144. 254
    Anuja Kulkarni:

Respected sir!
    I have already requested u to send me information about mcs entrance exam syllabus and details of form form submission, bt i don’t have received info yet pls send this details again!pls!i am waiting for ur rep!pls!thank u sir!!!!

145. 253
    priyanka tripathi:

i am in my final year BA (ECONOMICS)…i am an external student of gujarat university …i want to know the eligibilty criterias for admission in m.a…economics….n i also need to know the entrance exam dates n the syllabus for it..kindly help me.

146. 252
    Prashant:

I want all syllabus of mcs entrance exam of your college & details about exam form submissiom an all!pls give me this details! thank you!!!
    And also fees structure……..

147. 251
    Dipak:

What is Actual process of Admission for master degee in MCS
    And also structure of fees

148. 250

149. 249
    vaibhav:

plz send the sy bsc exam timetable

150. 248

Respected sir, my wish is to do b.com in fergusson college pune for year 2011…….so please tell me the procedure of it……

Pages: « 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All