5th November 2021, 09:16 PM
Can diploma engineering students apply for Police inspector post?
1. I have completed 10th 2nd PUC PCMB diploma mechanical engineering.
2. Am I eligible to apply for police inspector post in Karnataka? 3. I have whatever the physical fitness require for this post. 4. If I am eligible please guide me a next level action which has to take by my end. 5. If any recruitment starts with reference to this post kindly write mail on [email protected] Regards, Santhosh GC |
6th November 2021, 08:31 PM
Re: Can diploma engineering students apply for Police inspector post?
°°° Yes, you can go to police service after diploma with 10th base while you can go to police service with B.Tech degree.
°°° There is no objection from the police department whether you have studied intermediate,degree, diploma or B.Tech. °°° All they needed is a degree. So they ask Degree or its Equivalent so one can go to police service after B.Tech like a degree student, but the diploma is not considered as intermediate or degree. So one should apply with 10th base if he wants to join police department with diplom. |
7th November 2021, 12:40 AM
Yes. A diploma holder can become a Police Constable or join the Police department. So, after completing the Diploma, you are eligible to join Police Constable or Police department.
7th November 2021, 04:16 PM
For SP/ASP
Bachelor's degree is required with lower age limit of 21 yrs.Recruitment exam is IPS For DSP_ bachelor's degree is required Recruitment exam is IPS For sub inspector _ bachelor's degree with recruitment exam Is SSC Thus , candidates with 12th/diploma/UG/PG all can apply for police officer post. The eligibility and recruitment process varies depending on the post for which they are appearing. |