7th October 2015, 10:20 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for JEE Advanced being a Diploma Engineer?

Dear Sir,
I am a Diploma Engineer. Can I apply for JEE Advanced now? Please inform me regarding this. Thank you in advance!

10th October 2015, 12:00 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for JEE Advanced being a Diploma Engineer?

No, Diploma holders are not eligible to apply for JEE Advanced examination. To be eligible to apply for JEE Advance examination, the candidate must have to appear, qualify and secure top 1,50,000 rank in JEE Main examination. To be eligible to appear in JEE Main examination, the candidate must have completed 12th standard or equivalent with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board. Being a Diploma holder, you are not eligible to apply for JEE Main and Advance examinations.
10th October 2015, 06:36 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

JEE main and advanced are conducted only for 1st year admission in B.Tech course. There is no lateral entry admission through it. Therefore, diploma engineers can't apply for it. Only students who have 12th qualification can apply for it.

There are separate lateral entry exams for diploma engineers for admission in B.Tech 2nd year directly. Hence, you will be eligible for only lateral entry exams like JELET, LEET, DET etc.
10th October 2015, 08:01 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

You can apply for it but you need to consider the age limit.

Eligibility:

Age 17-25 years.

If you are under this age limit then you can apply.
11th October 2015, 01:02 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Dear Sir,
I am a Diploma Engineer. Can I apply for JEE Advanced now? Please inform me regarding this. Thank you in advance!
Yes, diploma candidates are eligible for JEE Advanced exam.