19th February 2023, 10:14 PM
Unregistered

How can i join engineering in karnataka after completing diploma in tamilnadu?

Im studying diploma in mechanical engineering in kongu polytechnic college in tamilnadu, i wish to join engineering in karnataka, what are the procedures, what are the requirements.

20th February 2023, 03:27 AM
NaubiShah

Default Re: How can i join engineering in karnataka after completing diploma in tamilnadu?

You can join engineering in Karnataka after completing your diploma in Tamil Nadu through lateral entry admission. Here are the steps you can follow:

Research engineering colleges in Karnataka: Look for colleges that offer lateral entry admission to diploma holders in mechanical engineering.
  • Check eligibility criteria: Once you have a list of colleges, check their eligibility criteria for lateral entry admission. Typically, you need to have a minimum percentage of marks in your diploma course, and you need to have studied specific subjects.
  • Apply for lateral entry admission: Once you meet the eligibility criteria, you can apply for lateral entry admission in the colleges of your choice. You will need to submit your diploma marksheets, as well as other required documents, and pay the application fee.
  • Attend counseling and select a college: After submitting your application, you will be called for counseling, where you can select the college you want to join.
  • Complete admission formalities: Once you have selected a college, you will need to complete the admission formalities, including paying the fees and submitting the required documents.

It is important to note that the specific procedures and requirements may vary from college to college, so it is important to check with the individual colleges you are interested in.

~Regards
Naubahar Shah
BBA, M.Com, NET Qualified
20th February 2023, 03:29 AM
SurajPSingh

Default Re: How can i join engineering in karnataka after completing diploma in tamilnadu?