11th December 2013, 12:54 AM
Unregistered

How to extend repayment time of education loan without interest?

Dear all I am Bharath, I completed My Master of Science (2011) with education loan after I joined Ph.D same field (2011-2016), I want to extend education loan repayment time till at least 2015 , Do you know any possibility extent my repayment time and without interest?....

thanking you

13th December 2013, 12:18 AM
Support
Forum Staff

Lightbulb Re: How to extend repayment time of education loan without interest?

Going for MS and then PhD is really appreciable. In this money oriented world, everybody is running after jobs right after they complete any professional course. This has become the common trend of modern youth. As a result the demand of professional courses which give quick employment opportunities is increasing rapidly day after day. As a consequence the research and the teaching field is getting a setback. In this circumstances, it is really pleasing to see a candidate going for MS and then PhD course.

Coming to your query, there are various norms of education loan. One such norm is you need to start repaying the loan either after six months from which your study period ends or when you get a job ,whichever happens earlier. So according to that you cannot extend the repayment period. Interest is accounted from the first day onwards after you take the loan and will be accounted till the end of six months after your study period or till you get job (whichever is earlier) as simple interest and then after it will be compound interest.