4th March 2016, 07:25 PM

Is there any scholarship available specially for girls in IIT, Hyderabad?

I secured 1641 rank in AIEE. i am joining IIIT-HYDERABAD. i wanted to know if there is some scholarship for girls in admissions through AIEEE. i am not a single girl child bt still would like to know if i could get some scholarship. kindly help.

1. What is the procedure followed for applying IIT scholarship?
  2. List of the top school specially for girls in Ujjain, MP for class 11th with maths and commerce subject? Currently, I am studying in girls high school under CBAS at Ujjain, MP
  3. Scholarships for 10th passed with more than 90% marks?
  4. In which college can I apply after completing diploma in mechanical with 80.44%?
  5. Scholarship for Ph.D in Cognitive Science student?
  6. Scholarship to study M.Phil/PhD for ST student?
  7. Where I can apply for scholarship if studying Engineering Diploma course in Hyderabad being a Open Category candidate?
  8. What type of jobs girls can get after doing MSc Agriculture? Information about PAT specially MPPAT?
  9. Eligibility to apply for SHE Inspire Scholarship for a candidate who got admission in IIT?
  10. How to get admission in M.Com without entrance in Hyderabad with low fees? Is there any chance to get scholarship in Hyderabad?
  11. What can I do to get scholarship for studying in NIT? Can I appear in IIT exam being a Nepali student?
  12. Scholarships available for 11th female student in Uttar Pradesh?
  13. Eligibility to get scholarship for IIT student? From where I will get the application form? Last date of form submission?
  14. Will I get any scholarship if I score 75% marks in 10th from Hyderabad board?
  15. List of government colleges which provide lateral admission in B.Tech?
  16. Which is the best college for IIT in Hyderabad? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Which is the field in medical science for girls except MBBS, BDMS, BHMS BAMS, Orthopaedic?
  18. Procedure to apply for scholarship in IIT for M.Tech student? How much amount is given in scholarship?
10th April 2016, 09:31 PM
palugulavenumadhav

Default Re: Is there any scholarship available specially for girls in IIT, Hyderabad?

IIIT-Hyderabad offers two scholarships which are as follows:

* Pratibha scholarship which is merit cum scholarship by the respective state government whose parental annual income is less than 1 lac.

* IIIT-H special financial assistance scheme (ISFAS) is offered for the candidates who are economically backward.

To view the official website click here