27th October 2011, 02:50 PM

Default Re: What are the best options after MBBS?

What are best path if you want to enter a research field? How do i go about it?
27th October 2011, 07:43 PM
sheshadev senapati

hii Dear friend
Before venturing out to the world of post graduation & super-specialty after mbbs
you think over the following poits

What line of medicine are you interested in?
Are you interested to go abroad or to stay back in INDIA?
Are you interested in research oriented fields or teaching oriented fields?
Do you want to join "Government service/ teach in a college" or do you place to set up a private practice and be a consultant to various hospitals?

Your next career way will depend on the answers of the above question.

once you find your answer for the above ques
you visit
http://www.mcqsonline.com/edoctor/after_mbbs.htm
Here you will find all the good career options after mbbs as per your choice and interest.

Good Luck..
30th October 2011, 01:30 AM
kartik41

After MBBS, Go Stright to a big Multi speciality hospital and join there
as trainee then you will get real time experience,after 3 to 5 years, then
you visit
Here you will find all the good career options after mbbs as per your choice and interest.
Open your own clinic.......

4th November 2011, 12:15 PM

is there any scholarship fr post graduation after mbbs in foreign country...if yes please tell...
4th November 2011, 09:43 PM
dravid999

Before venturing out to the world of post graduation & super-specialty after mbbs
you think over the following poits

What line of medicine are you interested in?
Are you interested to go abroad or to stay back in INDIA?
Are you interested in research oriented fields or teaching oriented fields?
Do you want to join "Government service/ teach in a college" or do you place to set up a private practice and be a consultant to various hospitals?

Your next career way will depend on the answers of the above question.

you visit

9th December 2011, 04:52 PM

hi am an internee goin to finish my internship in few months lot confused about my carrer as i had couple of backlogs in my final year with 60 percent kindly help me by giving better ideas of couses to build bright future
23rd December 2011, 10:27 AM

I have done MBBS.I dont want to practice medicine any more.I knw that it is too late bt still there mst b some good options .
Any suggestions?
26th December 2011, 12:15 PM

what are the exams,ways and steps to go abroad on scholarship
after mbbs?
4th January 2012, 07:25 PM

i m doc jaimala student of 3rd year mbbs at sindh medical college........ i wanna ask dat to which countries we can move after our h.job and can start our clinical work without postgraduation?? i hope u ppl vl answer me soon.........thanks
10th February 2012, 11:41 AM
PRADIP PAUL

You can go another country to do higher medical degree from world reputed medical college.
After that you can be a doctor of good level.
When you will return in this country then your salary will be more higher.
Otherwise you can do master in m.b.b.s
13th February 2012, 11:03 PM

I HAVE DONE MBBS AND WANT 2 KNOW WHAT I CAN DO NOW OTHER THAN MD MS OR DNB DIPLOMA AND HOW 2 PREPARE 4 IT PLEASE PLEASE REPLY ME FAST
14th February 2012, 08:56 AM
mobeshpal

HI Dear

AFter complete your MBBS then you go for
PG on Specialization on one subject then you
become a Poff. on related field.......
31st March 2012, 08:23 PM

What can i do after mbbs? And what is the duration of years of various specialisation?
15th April 2012, 12:28 PM

i am a final yr mbbs student.i want to go abroad.what streams should i opt for that?please guide me
24th April 2012, 01:59 PM
Sushil Khanwani

and where to do M.D.?
whether in foriegn or in india itself ?
1st March 2014, 11:07 PM

Can i join govt hospital as a doctor,and do post graduation simult
aneously after mbbs?
22nd July 2014, 05:33 PM
Rajesh Saagar

If you are interested you could prepare for getting PG seats such as MD or MS in good institutes. Other than that options like MBA in Healthcare Management, Hospital Management, clinical research and clinical trials are there.
22nd July 2014, 06:20 PM
Rajesh Saagar

It all depends on the attitude and interest of each students and it definitely differs from one another. But it is more important that you choose your path according to your own choice that will put you forward in your career.