4th June 2010, 10:02 PM
Re: Which aieee colleges I can get with aieee rank > 15000?
I secored 120 marks in AIEEE 2010. I belong to OBC. My AIR overall is 49684 and OBC rank 10827. My State rank (Tamil Nadu) is 821 and Category rank OBC is 270. Please reply whether I stand a chance to get admission on CSE in NIT Trichy? Kindly advise ASAP.
4th June 2010, 10:56 PM
So give it a try |
6th June 2010, 04:01 PM
No sorry for MNNIT you need to get in top 20,000 atleast. But you marks dont match up with this. Maybe try for other colleges which i mentioned above
6th June 2010, 04:08 PM
YOU will get some nits but to get computer branch is tough but this year 10 new NITs are introduced .you can easily get computer branch in new NITs . for more details check www.ccb.nic.in
11th June 2010, 11:23 AM
You can not expect either NIT's or IIIT's and Other institutes of National Importance also. However, you can expect a Good institute of your state, if your state rank is within 1,000 and if you have AIR 59,000 then I can expect that your state rank would be within 1,000. If you are going through your AIR then you can expect some good Private institutes. |
11th June 2010, 04:48 PM
dear friend.......
according to your rank the colleges are......... 1. NIT Warangal (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.nitw.ac.in/ 2. NIT Trichy (Tamil Nadu) http://www.nitt.edu/ 3. Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur (Maharashtra) http://www.vnitnagpur.ac.in/ 4. Indian Institute of information Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.iiita.ac.in/ 5. NIT Suratkal, Mangalore (Karnataka) http://www.nitk.ac.in/ 6. Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad (UP) http://www.mnnit.ac.in/ 7. International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) http://www.iiit.ac.in/ 8. Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur (Rajasthan) http://www.mnit.ac.in/ 9. NIT Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/ 10. NIT Kurukshetra (Haryana) http://www.nitkkr.ac.in/ 11. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior (MP) http://www.iiitm.ac.in/ 12. Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, Ranchi (Jharkhand) http://www.bitmesra.ac.in/ 13. National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur (Jharkhand) http://www.nitjsr.ac.in/ 14. National Institute of Technology Durgapur (West Bengal) http://www.nitdgp.ac.in/ 15. National Institute of Technology Calicut (Kerala) http://www.nitc.ac.in/ 16. Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal (MP) http://www.manit.ac.in/ 17. National Institute of Technology Rourkela (Orissa) http://www.nitrkl.ac.in/ 18. National Institute of Technology Raipur (Chhattisgarh) http://www.nitrr.ac.in/ 19. Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology, Surat (Gujarat) http://www.svnit.ac.in/ 20. National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh) http://www.nitham.ac.in/ |
18th June 2010, 01:39 PM
hai sir i am alok.. sir i got 35000 rank in architecture in aieee.can u tell me sir which nit i can got.i want to take admission in uttrakhand .can i get admission there. becoz i am belong from that state.
18th June 2010, 06:34 PM
i am getting 192 marks in aieee2010 b.arc........and my state rank is 127 and my a.i.r rank is nearb about 10000 can i get a collage in nit or any other government college ???????????plz reply plz plz plz
21st June 2010, 09:04 AM
hello...i have qualified in AIEEE 2010 and my AIR is 227301..i belongs from general category...my state is west bengal and my state rank is 6500...so kindly tell me that whether i will get any colleges through aieee through any rounds of counselling...and can i get colleges in west benagl based on my state rank...reply soon...
21st June 2010, 11:29 AM
Its very difficult to get admission in any NIT with this rank but you can get admission in any IIIT collages.
Here is the list of some IIIT collages...... 1-Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh) 2-International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh) 3-Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad (U.P) 4-Indian Institue of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur (Madhya Pradesh) 5-Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram 6-Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology 7-International Institute of Information Technology, Bhubaneswar |
21st June 2010, 06:13 PM
my dear friend,
if your rank will be near about >15000 you can get some of the NITs like NIT,jamshedpur NIT,durgapur NIT,patna and you can get colleges like KIITS VIT BIT,mesra and you can also apply in some of the good colleges of different state like technoindia's college in west bengal Dr.B C ROY ,durgapur Asansol engineering college |
22nd June 2010, 11:14 PM
sir i am getting 64 marks in aieee and i do have women quota in this so i am getting 15764 rank in aieee can you suggest me some colleges in hyderabad or andhrapradesh like NIT warangal please suggest me so.
23rd June 2010, 09:31 AM
you will surely not get any government funded institution such as NIT's.
you will get admitted in the private colleges as these are the good engineering colleges of india and ranked among the top 10 in our country. |
23rd June 2010, 02:11 PM
Best of luck |
23rd June 2010, 02:24 PM
You can definitely try for NIT Warangal as there is a possibilty still other NIT's like Durgapur are also available with your rank.
Be positive and wait for the counselling. "Best of luck" |
23rd June 2010, 02:27 PM
Yes , why not?
There is definitely a possibility. Still it depends on other students choices. I would suggest you to look for other NIT's too. |
23rd June 2010, 02:30 PM
You will undoubtedly get NIT's. Look for NIT Patna first. "Best of luck" |