12th September 2011, 07:07 PM

Default Re: How to become a RAW agent?

i am Dr. in cryptography so tell me how to became a RP
14th September 2011, 11:13 AM

how to join raw..........i m graduate..........
19th September 2011, 12:49 PM

I have taken deputy field officer exam & face interview also but i don't know what about my result. So please give me answer.
my interview conducted 11-22/07/2011
1st October 2011, 08:20 PM

i have specs ,can i join raw as field officer
25th October 2011, 11:48 AM

i am degree holder in commerce what is the physical requirement and age requirement in RAW ?
29th October 2011, 11:03 AM
dolly91

The objectives of RAW include:
To monitor the political and military developments in adjoining countries, which have direct bearing on India's national security and in the formulation of its foreign policy.

To seek the control and limitation of the supply of military hardware to Pakistan, mostly from European countries, the USA and China.
1st November 2011, 01:05 PM

i want to be raw officer.... so how can i do......
16th December 2011, 11:16 PM

i am r.k.mishra . i am serving in indian army. i am retiring on july 2012. i want to join raw.please guide me how can i apply for it. my trade is operator cipher in corps of signals . my email id is [email protected].
31st December 2011, 02:53 PM

does the raw agents have any chance of indulging in covert operation including license to kill?
Like CIA agent or M16 agent etc.
29th February 2012, 07:26 PM
chandler8161

The following are the posts, examinations, way to join RAW and a breif information about RAW :

1. What is RAW ?

>> RAW or Reasearch and Analysis Wing is India's external intelligence agency.

>>This agency was formed in the month of september 1968.

>>The basic reason why a new agency was made to handle India's external intelligence was because the Intelligence Beareu which controlled both the internal and the external intelligence affairs had shown a very poor performance.

>>The Indo-Pak war in 1965 led the government think that a separate agency was required in handling the external intelligence.

>>The main function of RAW is External Intelligence, Counter-Terrorism and covert operations.

>>The headquarters of RAW is in New Delhi.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2. How to join RAW ?

>> As you know RAW is one of the nation's most elite batch of IPS officers.

>>The recruitment for RAW is directly done through an exam organised by the Staff Selection Commission.

>>The exam's name is Deputy filed officers under cabinet secretary in which you can appear.

>>RAW also recruits from Army, Police, and other armed forces also.

>>The selection is open to general public also, in the case of campus recruitments from universities.

>>RAW will keep an eye on the candidate before giving you the call letter because he can be dealing with natioin's most important secrets.

>>So, you will have to work really very hard to make it to this.
Since it is a secret agency, they DONOT have their website, nor can they be contacted.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Try your best to get into this, If this has been your passion.

Wishing you luck....
6th March 2012, 12:58 PM

can a muslim candidates join RAW? or can a raw agent marry a muslim girl?
6th March 2012, 01:01 PM

can a muslim candidates join RAW?
8th March 2012, 07:07 AM

Good mrning sir, I am gaurav gupta,age-23 an aircraft maintenance engineer. Sir Its my honour to be a part of RAW. So sir plz tell me what will I have to do to be a part of this? Plz rply
14th May 2012, 01:52 PM

Myslf Ashish Sarkar & I m a PG pursuing ( Economics ) student from Assam. I have secured state highst marks in Assamese in the HSLC Exam of 2004.
I got 58.33% in Graduation. I have appard IB ( sa ) exam in 2008. I have also appard cabinet secretariat exam in 2011. I want 2 serve my motherland
& want 2 prove myself. If i get a Chance 2 join R&AW then i shall prove myself. So, how can i join this service as an agent. If there will be any kind of
vacancy open in R&AW then pleas inform me in my mobil no:- 09954462842.
24th June 2012, 01:09 PM

i am serving in the army as a JCO (Junior Commissioned Officer) in the rank of Subedar (Grade pay 4600), please suggest how can i join R & AW as a DFO (General Duty).
24th June 2012, 10:19 PM
babu91

The forms are available from the designated head post office of your area. The best coaching are mostly located in Delhi. The name of some of them are
Nirman
Dheya
Chanakya
Career Launcher etc.
But first you decide your subject and then choose the best coaching according to your subject.

Best of luck!!!!!!!111
24th June 2012, 10:55 PM
jyoti91

hello dear,

R & AW Dreams

[LEFT]I had also previously disscussed that there is no Entry Schemes for R & AW as that of other India Security or defence services.

R & AW is an independant body, it has the power to select candidates as they wish, sometime R & AW recruits there agents and officers from Army, IPS, IAS, IB, CBI, or sometimes directly from Universities (very rare case).

Present R & AW chief is
P K Hormis Tharakan, who is 1968 batch IPS and was Directorate General of Police. In the same way previous R & AW chief was Mr. K.C.Verma he was the chief of IB.

Now the thing would be clear to you, that there is no direct recruitment policy for it.

Like wise IAS, IPS etc. R & AW service is known as
RAS (Research and Ananlysis Service).

The whole tenure of a R & AW agent is of nearly 2-5 years, after that they are allowed to back to there old service of weather IAS, IPS etc.

If you want to join R & AW directly then I have two ideas strucking in mind.
1) RAW recruit directly through Staff Selection Commission Organize, which a exam called Deputy Field officers Under cabinet secretary,there you can appear. And we know cabinet secretary is also an IAS officer, as because cabinet secretary is the highest post of IAS, he is who handles PM's office.

2) Candidates who TOP IAS exams are invited by RAS to join them. But its not so easy. RAS conducts its own entrance even tougher then IAS, followed by Personality test etc. Then begins training ..........!

Training at RAS is very different from those of any other Security services. Basic training conssist of
"PEP TALK" this is to increase the level of confidance of the officer. Which contains various case studies of reputed National and International Security organisations etc.

Then comes new training of 1 or 2 years, which is normal.

Remember one thing all these are quite interesting to read but not easy to achieve. One of the quality of R & AW officers is that sometimes they are also TOP level "White cap Hackers" are also recruited in R & AW in very rare case if they dont find good 'Hackers" from ARMY or IPS.

I think India's TOP HACKER "Ankit Fadia" has also worked in a case (Not as officer, as a professional hacker) for R & AW and FBI and NIA like organisations

R&AW Being No. 8th Intelligence Department in whole World, it is not easy to get there. Only the short sure way is to go through IAS.

1st July 2012, 09:05 AM

To become a RAW agent first of all you should have your passport and visa. NRI living in foreign countries, Working in Media, telecommunication,scientific and research agencies ,govt agencies are handpick up by RAW to gather intelligence. But the thing is your life will always be at stake...or better i say ..u will be receiving your death certificate..as u become a RAW AGENT...
14th July 2012, 05:22 AM

Can i am be a Agent my age is 14 my name is Jayant!I always like life risk!!!
13th August 2012, 10:11 PM

beta radhey shyam,
RAW agentship is not like becoming an Insurance agent. You better contact LIC for such agentship... :-)

Originally Posted by radheyshyam View Post
I Radhey shyam want RAW agentship. I passed diploma in IEm.&computer. I lilike hard work.travel.driving
22nd August 2012, 09:55 PM

Your ans was right defenitly R.A.W. Will choose me but what did illitrate person do if they wants to become an agent.
23rd August 2012, 11:08 AM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) is the external intelligence agency of India. Its main goal is to monitor political developments in adjoining countries and abroad that have an impact on India's security and foreign policy development.

To become a Raw agent--
**Work hard and build a solid career within the armed forces or civil service.
**Attend basic training. Basic training is a 10-day introduction to the world of intelligence that takes place in Gurgaon Delhi, India. During this introduction, new recruits learn the basic jargon of intelligence.
**Complete advanced training.
** Most RAW agents are recruited from military and police agencies and are given the opportunity to return to their original line of work once they have completed their RAW assignment.
7th September 2012, 01:32 PM

i want to join raw,what i do for joining?
ROHIT SRIVASTAV
9th September 2012, 04:21 PM

Default Re: Is there possibility to become a RAW agent, if he/she studying in Engineering? how?

Is there possibility to become a RAW agent, if he/she studying in Engineering? how? hope u'll give a satisfying answer. thank you
6th October 2012, 12:25 PM

i saw one thing many people are too interested to join RAW.....but why RAW? if you love India then do some work like RAW done..why everyone want the batch of RAW!!!!!!
18th October 2012, 11:46 PM
cool nitish

i m nitish mishra & i want to join raw what can i do? i m passed 10+2first division & 10th also first division
30th October 2012, 06:57 PM

What is the duty of R&AW agent? & how is it control?
30th October 2012, 11:50 PM

Which is the best way to impress the raw agents and to get into it ?????
i just want light on my way , i hope you can understand me now i am in 11th std and i am in commerce stream
what should i do now please help me sir................
5th November 2012, 12:01 AM
sai@killer

Originally Posted by hitaishi grover View Post
what are the qualifications or procedures needed to become a raw agent?
The qualifications to become raw agent are as follows
1)ias or ips officer or any other
2)unmarried

one more thing he should be indian

raw chooses you you cannot choose to join directly as normal walk in.
16th November 2012, 01:05 AM

RA Agents are working in office are some were. They have a right for take any decision for any time ?
21st November 2012, 01:58 PM

1st December 2012, 10:34 PM

how to become a RAW Agent i am in 9th class
14th January 2013, 03:02 PM

an si can become a raw agent ?? only those answer who are sure...please !!
15th January 2013, 11:05 PM

sir I m in 9 class I want to become a raw agent so please tell me how did I became a raw agent is this possible
11th February 2013, 04:01 AM

I am a Raw agent, and believe me don't ever join Raw if u have a family.I am an orphan.Well if u really wanna join raw u can crack IB exam then get a clearence for field agent. Now there are many types of jobs in raw which are not dangerous like Computer operators,surveillance guys,engineers etc. But being a NOC is the real deal.In true sense NOC ( non-official cover operatives ) are the real spies. I am a NOC posted in xyz country and it includes everything like keeping a gun under your pillow,r
4th March 2013, 10:25 AM

can airforce officer join raw???
4th March 2013, 10:33 AM

can airforce officer join raw??
7th April 2013, 02:45 AM

sir i want join the raw agency but i have know the process of join the raw agency please sir help me. my contact ([email protected])
23rd April 2013, 03:40 PM

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
there is no entrance to become a raw agent .For this you need to be a in cbi or in government service as an inspector
how do you know that? i wnt to be a RAW AGENT TELL ME FULL PROCESS FOR THAT
9th May 2013, 08:28 PM

i am in 12 standard now
i want to know the best coaching institutes in delhi for preparing to IIT exam
please help me
1st June 2013, 04:48 PM

Sir ,

My Name is mintu pal . I am want to join ROW so sir please tall me the pocesses of Joinning ROW Agent.
I am Graduate. My mail Address : [email protected]
My Contact no. : 9641402908
Thanku
7th June 2013, 10:51 AM

how can i join RAW ans. Me at [email protected] plz.
2nd July 2013, 06:43 PM

sir i want to join raw i am in 12 class with maths student plese suges me.
6th July 2013, 12:32 AM
The Mask Man

Joining RAW is not an easy task,it is more difficult then crunching the 'iron grams'.

For joining it first of all candidate must have to qualify civil service exams (all stages) only the candidate's who top the IAS exam are offered to appear for exam for R & AW,then the qualified candidates are selected as an agent of R & AW for the service of 2 to 5 years which is extendable for upto 9 years maximum depending upon candidates capabilities.

There is no permanent job in RAW,top officials or chief for R & AW are selected from IB,CBI,ARMY,IAS etc. who are serving India from atleast 20 years.
11th August 2013, 10:33 PM

Sir this is sushanta. I m serving in indian coast guard in sailor cadre. I have a huge desire to join raw. Plz tell me some way to join raw. Regards sushanta.
11th August 2013, 10:39 PM

Sir this is sushanta. I m serving in indian coast guard as a sailor cadre. I have a huge desire to join raw. Plz help me and tell me some way. Regards sushanta.
12th August 2013, 01:50 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

RAW IS KNOWN AS RESEARCH AND ANALYSES WING.

DEAR THERE IS NO DIRECT ENTRY EXAM TO BECOME RAW AGENT.

YOU CAN THIS SERVICE SSC EXAM.
SSC CONDUCTS GRADUATION LEVEL EXAM TO JOIN CBI AND INTELLIGENCE BUREAU.

ELIGIBILITY;-

*you must be graduate from a recognized university.
*age limit is 20-27 years.
*you must be Indian citizen

if you will get promotion, then you will be transfer RAW agency.

for more;-
http://ssc.nic.in
12th August 2013, 07:41 PM
kiruthika m.m

Dear friend...

there is no direct entry in RAW,,,,

RAW stands for Research and Analyst Wing...

If you want to enter in RAW you have to first enter in Indian Defence...

then you have to work volunteer with RAW...

for that please keep some imp thing in your mind...

1. Physical Fitness
2. Mental Alertness
3. Analytic Thinking
4. Willingness to travel
5. Legal And Rational Thinking\
6. Keen Observation Power
7. Stamina
8. Willingness to work in adverse condition

hope this will help you
24th August 2013, 01:38 PM

Sir i want to join raw.sir i have done 12th after that i have done ba2 nd year.sir i m married.sir i want to sonethibg for my motherland.sir i read from computer all raw agent from cbi or army.sir i m civilion not do any job like in cbi or army.but sir try to understand about my feeling.i just want joun raw.plz tell me wht i do for it my id is [email protected]
4th October 2013, 06:21 PM
12-05-1993

Originally Posted by hitaishi grover View Post
please replay