1st June 2010, 09:14 PM

Default Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

my kiitee rank is 8022. can i get civil in kiit?
1st June 2010, 09:55 PM

is kiit better than vssut for b.tech 4 years course?
2nd June 2010, 12:37 PM

what if it (KIIT) loses its recognition aftr 3 yrs..then our 4th year will be wasted as the passout degree certificate will no longer have the proposed recognition by the govt.....pls DO COMMENT on this..........i need suggestion as soon as possible....my rank is 1200 in kiitee 2010.......
4th June 2010, 02:04 AM

Sorry dear but with this rank u can get most probably Electrical.But here also is a little chance.
4th June 2010, 11:46 PM

My rank in KIITEE 2010 is GENERAL 4958. What are my chances to get a seat in any stream in KIT? What is the most probable stream that I may get?
6th June 2010, 06:57 PM

My rank in KIITEE 2010 is GENERAL 4958. What are my chances to get a seat in any stream in KIT? What is the most probable stream that I may get?

Since you have scored 4958 i KIITEE, you are eligible to appear for councelling.

If we talk about branch you will get, then no one can provide you better solution then Councelling, but I can guess Mechanical, Chemical, Electrical and IT for you.

Best of Luck for your Councelling
9th June 2010, 02:22 AM

i have performed badly in all my competitive exams.
i have just applicable to attend the councelling for kiit with a rank of 9439 in general category, and in wbjee with a rank of 14573..
i am unable to decide wether to go for kiit.. ,or to drop a year or to just take an admission in wb college..
i am getting to hear that by studying through kiit i can never earn more than 3 lacs per annum,,
is it true.how gow good is itz plcements?? also i dont have much time to decide as i have my kiit councelling on 13th of june..
13th June 2010, 01:09 AM

brother who told you 3lakh per annum will not increase.salary will increase based on performance,not on the base of college.college is only for starting placement.
15th June 2010, 12:15 PM

i have performed badly in all my competitive exams.
i have just applicable to attend the councelling for kiit with a rank of 9439 in general category, and in wbjee with a rank of 14573..
i am unable to decide wether to go for kiit.. ,or to drop a year or to just take an admission in wb college..
i am getting to hear that by studying through kiit i can never earn more than 3 lacs per annum,,
is it true.how gow good is itz plcements?? also i dont have much time to decide as i have my kiit councelling on 13th of june..

Its just an propaganda, never believe in such kind of sayings !

Just use your own brain and tell me from which angle this is true that after studing from a Deemed University which is ranked 16th in All India and 7th in terms of Placement by NACC and NBA both in 2009 is not Good or it will just make limit to your earnings.

Did you mean an Institute which is at the 7th position in terms of placement that we can say after BITS like institute its KIIT University in terms of placement can promise you only 3 lacs per annum.

Never, think so Even an IITian can not expect a Handsome package if he/she does not have that Quality and Talent.

Any institute is just a Medium which will let you to Enter the job Market after acquireing handful of Theorocratical knowledge, the real thing which you would learn is at the time when you Enter the Industry and your skills and Experiance will be the factor which will lead you to more handsome package along with more responsibilities.

Thats all.

~Faiyaz~

Last edited by faiyaz; 15th June 2010 at 12:17 PM. Reason: some text was missing
15th June 2010, 10:17 PM
lonelyryan

dear freinds first of all i would like to tell all answerers that plz dont answer wrong things.........

who said that kiit is good institute...........i know thati its ranking is second in orissa but whats the use company takes placement and after 6 months they throw all students out of their companies.............thats the truth....
15th June 2010, 11:46 PM
varunsingh753

KIIT is one of the best top 30 colleges in india for B.tech
15% of the total seat is filled through AIEEE and
remaning are filled through its own entrance exam conducted by KIIT
16th June 2010, 10:22 AM

without a strong reason np companies will through its employees.
16th June 2010, 04:46 PM

after IITs,IIIT Hyderabad,IIIT Allahabad,NITs,BITS Pilani,Reliance school gandhinagar,KIIT is better
20th June 2010, 02:40 AM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

Originally Posted by love_star View Post
what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college
government college will be difficult to get as there are only 5or 6 government colleges in uptu. But you are having some chances of jss noida. You must fill all trades of jss noida in counseling to get admission.
26th June 2010, 06:23 PM

Originally Posted by lonelyryan View Post
dear freinds first of all i would like to tell all answerers that plz dont answer wrong things.........

who said that kiit is good institute...........i know thati its ranking is second in orissa but whats the use company takes placement and after 6 months they throw all students out of their companies.............thats the truth....
HI,I dont know who you are but please dont give bullshit comments on this public site,whatever u have said is not at all true, I am a pass out of KIITB ,got plced in both l&t and reliance energy ,and been associated with reliance for the past two yeras with a package of at prsent 8.5 lakhs p.a,and i haven"t been thrown and surely none of our batchmate has been thrown out after 6 months and all are doing well in their rspective fields so these are all vague and bogus rumours,please don't....................
29th June 2010, 06:58 PM

kiit is reputed and all the degrees of kiit are fully approved and recognised and they are highly valued
19th July 2010, 01:14 PM

i hav chosen b.tech (mech.) & MBA dual degree course in KIIT, bhubaneshwar... it is gud naaaa....?¿?
24th July 2010, 01:11 AM

Unhappy Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

waise aap gate ka exam do or acche se college mein admission lo like that iit ,iit nit ...kiit rocks
24th July 2010, 01:10 PM
karthu

hai
Its a good university with better placament facilities.To view more information about the the college, visit www.kiituniversity.ac.in
24th July 2010, 01:15 PM
karthu

Smile Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college
Some wellknown UPTU colleges are:
Private

JSS academy of technical education, noida
Raj kumar goel engg college, Ghaziabad
Krishna institute of engg & technology, Ghaziabad
Galgotias college of engg & technology, greater noida
Ajay kumar garg engg college, ghaziabad.
I thionk you have no chance to get into govt colleges. These private colleges are good for you.

More at http://uptu.ac.in/results/ranking_inst.htm
24th July 2010, 11:57 PM

Yes definitely KIIT is a good engineering colleges for B.Tech.Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology(KIIT) offers under-graduate and post-graduate courses in Engineering, Bio-technology, Medicine, Management, Law, Computer application and lots more....

For more details you can log in to the following website
www.kiit.ac.in

5th August 2010, 06:57 PM

I have got mechanical in KIIT 2010 ??Well after the aice blacklist is it safe to stufy in kiit or would sharda college noida be better??
16th August 2010, 10:57 AM
jiyaa

dear student,
kiit is one of the good college in india for b.tech programme,Infact the palacment is very good and u need not to worry for the future,keep doing the hard labour.
19th August 2010, 12:05 PM
cenaetion

Thumbs up Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

yes, KIIT is a very good university... i have heard that after doing Btech from Kiit university, 100% compassing. students can get world class job from there on campus placement..

for getting into KIIT university u have to appear in exam like KIITEE..

all the best..
20th August 2010, 04:25 PM

Guys ..kiit placements are far better than any1 else(Iheard about it)...but kiit facilities and infrastructure are fantastic than any other institute i guess...so go 4 it..and i m a fresher 4m this institute..
21st August 2010, 02:03 AM
robart

daer friend,

of course, kiit university is the top private engineering university of india.

its faculties are comparable with faculties of IITs.

its infrastructure and placements are very good.

21st August 2010, 08:53 PM
richa420

Smile Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

frnd

it is one of the best college to do B.Tech .It gives good placements to its student. company like microsoft ,acencher do on campus here.

so u can tak admission there.for further details go to the given site

www.kiit.ac.in

31st August 2010, 09:33 PM

is kiit bhubaneswar a deemed university or already given a "university" status?
please, reply soon. it's urgent
2nd September 2010, 05:26 AM
syedirshadameen

yes it is a very good university for enginrring college.
2nd September 2010, 04:49 PM
avinash kr.

please search on internet then you can get a solution of your answer. thanking you
3rd September 2010, 01:02 AM
poplu13

I stay near KIIT college...the college has geat infrastructure and Is one of the top private colleges in india...It has a lot of scope for extra ciricular activities....

And the atmosphere is truely amazing...ts a very good college for B.tech,..
3rd September 2010, 06:33 AM
Raj333

yes kiit is one of the best private college in orrisa has a rank below 100 and its placement is almost 70 to 90 %.in kiit above 50 company comming for company in which microsoft ,infosys,tcs,valvo,tata motors are best.

Best of luck....
3rd September 2010, 07:02 AM
syedirshadameen

Post Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

Yes kiit is good college for .tech bcoz lot of placements and good faculty is availabale
3rd September 2010, 02:43 PM
NITIN2

Kiit is one of the best colleges of india to do B.Tech.Here number of companies come for

on campus.e.g. Micrsoft,Acencher, TCS, Infosys, Tata motors, Maruti suzuki, Honda ,etc The student of KIIT get almost 100% placement. The standard of faculty

and study is also very good . so you can take admission there without any hesitation.

I think according to your rank you will get CSE.

3rd September 2010, 08:21 PM
meeria

your choice is very good,because KIIT get more placement,
so,you will get more placement ,for more details please visit
official website http://www.kiit.ac.in.
have a good day.
4th September 2010, 05:27 PM
sanjusabu

i got 9731 rank in kitee in genral category in b.tech (4 years) can i get a good trade
YOU CAN GO FOR KALINGA INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY.
FOR THAT YOU HAVE TO APPEAR FOR KIITEE .
DETAILS :http://www.kiitee.ac.in/KIITEE10/kiiteehome_2010.htm
FOR ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA OF KIIT VISIT :
http://www.kiit.ac.in/admission.html
28th October 2010, 12:41 PM

is b.tech is good for carreer
11th November 2010, 11:51 PM

i am b tech first year student in kiit bhubneshwar it hardly 2 months passed here in kiit and i am distracted to give one last attempt for aieee as i have passed 12th in 2009 and now i am totally unable to do study of engg. in kiit even though i know its placement is good what i do ,i am confused.
12th November 2010, 01:32 AM
priyanka_swengg

basically its a very good college,
if you want to do b.tech with a very reputed college and you don't want compromise your placement in future so ,KIIT will be very good college i must say..

ABOUT JOINING INSTRUCTION
1.BY AIEEE
2.BY KIITEE EXAMINATION conducted by kiit every year.

ABOUT COLLEGE
ITS A DEEMED COLLEGE

ABOUT FEE STRUCTURE...
AROUND 2 LACS PER ANNUM (INCLUDING EVERYTHING)

PLACEMENTS AT KIIT AS IN 2010
The technology streams have recorded 85% placement

WEBSITE
www.kiit.ac.in

~~
12th November 2010, 08:15 AM
priyanka_swengg

please reply me as early as possible because it's extremely urgently.
Hiiiiiiiii friend...
Kiiit college on of the best institute and coming to branch.you can opt for any branch because they give 100% placement.no need to worry about branch just go for the branch in which you have interest and rest you left for them and make yourself good in knowledge.
ALL THE BEST
~~
12th November 2010, 08:23 AM
ravik1214

KIIT is considered one of the best college for doing b.tech .it is providing good placement to its student. so it would be better for you to go for it. it Conducts entrance exam KIITEE and its form filling is free. for more details log on to website-www.kiit.ac.in
12th November 2010, 06:21 PM
nillu

please reply me as early as possible because it's extremely urgently.
Yes, there is no any doubt on the reputation if KIIT university.
It is reputed university
12th November 2010, 11:00 PM
divyanshsinghvi21

Post Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

yes. its famous university and has good placements. You can get the admissions easily.I heard once that KIIT was placed at 56th position in some kinda survey.
So,try it and get admission
24th November 2010, 12:32 AM

KIIT is taking same fees for M.Tech(2years) as well as B.Tech(4years) but No placement is given for M.Tech students.The teachers are not giving priority for the mtech students.They always neglect them . No facility for m.tech students Like(Books,Laptop,Placement etc.......)But taking fees for placement ......
14th December 2010, 11:59 PM

KIIT is one of the "faltu" college in Engineering.
12th January 2011, 12:02 AM
mukul0094

Yes Friend KIIT is a deemed university. It is a top rated university in india. If you do b.tech course from this university then you will get a good placement in a big company. So don't worry and take admission in this university. all the best.
12th January 2011, 12:39 PM
rks_estate

Hello Friend,

KIIT university is a good college for B.Tech., if it is affailated to AICTE Course and university is approved by India.

All the Best
12th January 2011, 03:40 PM
bhavna04

KIIT is a good demeed university and main thing is that it gives good placement to the students.
12th January 2011, 04:13 PM
kvrob139

It is a good college. It ranked 100th in the list of top 100 among colleges in India.
24th February 2011, 02:09 AM

I have to know more about kiit ,but the ansrs above given seems these all are from some kiit persons ,plz give exact ansrs,Students:
if u have gud guts any platform vl make u a topr,but as i know my kiit(i am a current student)here the managmt vl take very gud care abt student carier,any institute vl show wat is the correct way ,here they vl try to keep on that way if u cant even aftr such much thr work the prblm only on us & vth us(students).but dont giv any comments badly vth out knowing.thanq .