8th June 2011, 12:25 AM

Default Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

i got 14000 rank in kiteee,so i want to know which branch wil i get to choose from??urgent my coun. is on 11 june 2011
8th June 2011, 04:20 PM

how is kiit faculty for M Tech in CSE and how M Tech in CSE from Kiit is valued?
13th June 2011, 01:42 PM

is kiit is good college for recently started duel degree in cse in m tech?
13th June 2011, 03:17 PM

what can be the highest package in kiit for mechanical branch
13th June 2011, 09:38 PM

Ya it is best college in india it is spending lots of money on its development.. Placement is best here in mechanical , civil, eee ,etc and cs branch , More than 100% but not good in electrical and it.. By d way it is a good college and economically it is strongest college in india dont worry about placement. Also it is providing very good facilities to the students.. Best of luck...
15th June 2011, 11:41 AM

ive got in kiit , electrical dual degree, now they are calling me for BDS counseling!! Wat shud i do?
19th June 2011, 08:32 AM

my KIITEE 2011 rank is 6000. which branch am I likely to get?? can I get electronics or computer or mechanical??
u can get computr science
20th June 2011, 09:40 PM

i choose B.Tech & M.Tech Duel degree on EEE branch in KIIT University. Is it a good choise??? Kindly give me reply..
21st June 2011, 03:40 AM

i got 3500 in comedk and already been alloted with cse in kiit with 3600 rank in kiitee ,i want to pursue for Cse ,please tell me whether to go with kiit or comedk???i am also having JP Noida as one of the option, please help me,..............
23rd June 2011, 02:21 PM

well kiit is good for doing btech n provided that u should have career above 60% through out, but for doing MCA its not good .
28th June 2011, 09:54 PM

sir, plz tell me how much ranking student is eligible for councling in mbbs/bds 2011
29th June 2011, 11:22 AM

PLACEMENT OF KIIT
8th July 2011, 05:13 AM

what about the kiit 2010 placements for mechanical branch...........plz help me so dat i come to know about the college as i m going to take admission
8th July 2011, 09:36 AM

Red face Re: Is kiit university a good college for b.tech?

what if it (KIIT) loses its recognition aftr 3 yrs..then our 4th year will be wasted as the passout degree certificate will no longer have the proposed recognition by the govt.....pls DO COMMENT on this..........i need suggestion as soon as possible....my rank is 1200 in kiitee 2010.......
kiit wl never lose it recognisation because the backbone/management team of kiit is efficient and hard working moreover they are in contact with some ministry in central level..........
so, kiit wl make more name in future for ug programme
moreover by 2015 nit wrer undertaken by some costly pvt, educational company
12th July 2011, 06:58 PM

hello sir, i ve taken mechanical engineering in kiit........... wat is the highest package in kiit in mechanical department............ m a girl..... is mechanical jobs are tough for a girl.....................
24th July 2011, 09:36 PM

is b.tech from sam higginbottom demeed university allahabad worth??is it a good college
23rd August 2011, 06:28 PM

I want to know the Result of M.Sc (Biotechnology) 2011
1st September 2011, 03:30 AM

sir i got in 12th board 49% , i eligible to attemp the councelling in 2011,i got rank in kiitee 7256.sir please reply the answer soon.

\

KIIT University is very bad because in MCA there is only 60% placement and only for those who have above 60% and no more than 2 year gap in his academics...

If you have below this criteria then must you have not to join this university because you lost 7 lac without getting any thing in last....

It is fine if u take any other university that provide MCA or btech with less ammount...

GOOD lUCK.... this is from MCA student of KIIT university 2011 batch, 83% in MCA but not getting job because having such low academics... and some bad luck with 3 companies...

If u have good academics then u get only 6-7 companies.... only.... and after that they only told u companies are land up.... but no company visit... after december 2 companies visit Enlivin soft with 1.8 Lac package and other one with 6 thousand per mont....
But is the last who get placement when going to join they said your university cancel this selection...
24th September 2011, 10:55 PM

Never Go for M.tech in KIIT .But B.Tech is fine.
27th September 2011, 11:37 PM

i am mechanical final year student i want do the m tech from kiit because i want good placement it will be right or wrong? what is the placement condition of m tech in kiit? ple reply fast
17th October 2011, 12:55 PM

i will be appearing for KIITEE 2012 . i want to know the total no. of seats in b.tech in kiit and upto which i can get admission to kiit.
11th November 2011, 05:49 PM
pabitra_nayak

KIIT University is one of the Best Institute of India, providing dergree courses in all Field.
i am sorry but with this rank you can not get the desired branch that is mechanicsl.But you can book a seat in desired branch by booking a management seat it usully costs around 10 lac.

B.Tech program at KIIT is well known and recognised all over the India, it has great faculty, advance labs, good placement. Besides these at KIIT you will find separate faculty for each branch of Engineering.

This year more then two lacs student appeared for B.tech, B.Tech + M.Tech dual degree, programs.

KIITEE was held on 2 may 2010 at all designated centres across the India. Councelling for B.Tech has been scheduled to start from 1 june 2010. This year Councelling touchs 12,000 for 1st councelling.

Dont worry it is excellent Institute for persuing B.Tech degree. And I think in whole Orissa, no other institute of similar kind has such good placement as that of KIIT University for B.tech, M.Tech.

13th November 2011, 12:52 PM
pabitra_nayak

KIIT University is one of the Best Institute of India, providing dergree courses in all Field.

B.Tech program at KIIT is well known and recognised all over the India, it has great faculty, advance labs, good placement. Besides these at KIIT you will find separate faculty for each branch of Engineering.

This year more then two lacs student appeared for B.tech, B.Tech + M.Tech dual degree, programs.

KIITEE was held on 2 may 2010 at all designated centres across the India. Councelling for B.Tech has been scheduled to start from 1 june 2010. This year Councelling touchs 12,000 for 1st councelling.

Dont worry it is excellent Institute for persuing B.Tech degree. And I think in whole Orissa, no other institute of similar kind has such good placement as that of KIIT University for B.tech, M.Tech.

pabitra
22nd November 2011, 08:01 PM

What is the fee structure of KIIT for B.tech?
4th December 2011, 11:03 PM
Shweta1992

Default Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

Originally Posted by love_star View Post
what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college
The 1505 rank might get you a seat in a govt college...but KIIT is also good as college for BTech. You'll get good exposure and placements. The campus is good and in a good location.
14th January 2012, 06:09 PM

ya dude it s 2 gd university
go 4 it
14th January 2012, 11:23 PM

KIIT-KALINGA INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL TECHNOLOGY, Bhubaneswar is a premier Institute for B.Tech courses. The environment and study atmosphere is good here and the most important thing is placement. Almost a good percentage of B.Tech students are absorbed in various top companies through Campus selection every year before completion of the B.Tech courses.
15th January 2012, 01:25 AM
Ravikanth2027

Facilities of KIIT :
class rooms
hotels
multi gymnasium
multi purpose activity hall
modern digital library
hi tech interactive classrooms
super specialty hospital
state of the art laboratories

Courses:
International general certificate of secondary education -IGCSE
mode : full time
medium : campus
IBDP:
mode : full time
medium : campus

Name : kiit international school -bhubaneswar
Location : kiit international school ,KIIT campus -9 ,Bhubaneswar ,Orissa ,India
Email : [email protected]
15th January 2012, 12:18 PM
mobeshpal

HI Dear

yes, KIIT university is a good university for B.Tech study...

Its faculty and teaching quality is good from others.

Its infrastructure and Facility is unique..

Placement record is Amazing from others...

Website for more knowledge:-

www.kiit.ac.in/
15th January 2012, 03:02 PM
roknits

Default Re: which uptu college at 6455 rank

Originally Posted by love_star View Post
what college can i get at 6455 rank in uptu and also 1505 in obc category.any chance of jss noida or a government college
YES!!

definately it is the environment is really suitable for students to take scientific knowledge.

ADVANTAGES KIIT
  • Better placements in final year
  • top industrial companies visit and recruit the students every year
  • infrastructure is good
  • better hostel facility
NEGATIVES
Not too much branches
15th January 2012, 11:03 PM
priyo06

Yes obviously K.I.I.T. is undoubtedly a very good college. K.I.I.T., Bhubaneswar is one of the best college in India for B.Tech., whose all India ranking is 54.

The official website for K.I.I.T. is :

http://www.kiit.ac.in

and all other details please visit :

http://www.indiastudycenter.com/Univ...Technology.asp

10th February 2012, 10:31 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
Dont worry, KIIT is the best university for B.tech programme. If you
have do B.tech from this university, then you will get good placement,
because this university is good for placements. so please go for this
university, if you are interested to get admission in this university
then you have appear the KIITEE entrance exams.This university is among the top 100 universities of India...
for more detail
please visit the official site-

http://www.kiit.ac.in.
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
16th March 2012, 12:40 AM
jobsick

KIIT is the best university for B.tech programme. If you
then you have appear the KIITEE entrance exams. for more detail

27th March 2012, 12:56 PM
jobsee

KIIT is the best university for B.tech programme. If you

12th April 2012, 11:16 AM
neat_raw

16th April 2012, 01:25 PM
123dolly

Dont worry, KIIT is the best university for B.tech programme. If you

ok
9th May 2012, 08:45 AM

if one gets 11000 rank in kiiteee 2012 what streams would i get on the basis of these ranks
9th May 2012, 05:04 PM
sekharappalla

i got 35000 rank in kiit .is it better or worst?
10th May 2012, 09:04 PM

sir i got 35000 rank in kiit. will i get set in the campus?. if i get which i will get?
11th May 2012, 12:25 AM

AYAN NAG:is kiit a good college for b.tech ?i have scored 4906 in kiitee entrance examination 2012.will i be able to study computer science or mechanical engineering?

in kiit at the time of appearing to the counselling the university has asked us to pay a demand draft of rs 55,000 including counselling registration fees of rs 5000.at the end of the counselling if i do not wish to join the university then my question is whether rs 50000 will be refunded or not????

please reply me as early as possible because it's extremely urgently.
11th May 2012, 10:31 PM

my rank in kiitee 2012-2013 is 8078 can i get b-tech mechanical
12th May 2012, 04:45 PM

is kiit college do fake placement. i have heard that after 6 months the company throws its employ taken from kiit college. is it right? or some rumor????
16th May 2012, 01:05 AM
sayantan2210

my m.tech rank in kiitee 2012 is 57 in mechanical engg. can i get admission in kiit?
19th May 2012, 07:29 AM

i got 13147 rank in kiitee can i got mechanical branch
20th May 2012, 03:10 PM

I v got1053 in KIIT exam which stream i should get?
22nd May 2012, 09:34 AM

i have got 10000 rank in kiit-2012 and called in first round of counselling.will i get good branch?
26th May 2012, 04:05 PM

Is KIIT is Good for M. Tech.(CSE) in terms of placement? Please reply.
31st May 2012, 11:49 PM

i have got 10,692 rank in kiitee 2012 which branch i can get
3rd June 2012, 01:12 AM

i am expecting a rank between 3000-4000 in comedk
but i have already registered for computer science in kiit
counseling of comedk is yet to come
which one should be the correct option in terms of placement and exposure ?
3rd June 2012, 01:22 AM
niksrocks

I have registered for computer science in KIIT.
I am expecting a rank within 3000-4000 in Comedk.
Which one is the best option in terms of exposure, placement and salary ?
Please help !