21st June 2010, 12:56 PM

TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university

i want to know the cut-off mark in tancet for me in college of engineering guindy or MIT. what mark should i get to be in safer side for OC

1. TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Colleges under Anna University offering M.E. to a candidate who has secured 4095 AIR in GATE and scored 51.057 marks in TANCET? Date of counselling in Anna University through TANCET?
  3. Am I eligible to study M.Tech in Anna University if scored 36.717 marks in TANCET and 22.67 marks in GATE?
  4. Possibility to study in Anna University for SC candidate with 32.174 marks in TANCET(ME)?
  5. Possibility to get admission in Anna University or any other Government colleges with 20.021 marks in TANCET for SC candidate? -- [New]
  6. What is the TANCET cutoff for MBA in Anna University
  7. What's the minimum marks required in TANCET to join MBA course in Anna University?
  8. TANCET cut off for Anna university?
  9. Number of seats available in Anna University? Minimum TANCET marks to apply for PG program?
  10. Can I get admission to study in Anna University if scored 27.241 marks in TANCET-ME being a BC candidate?
  11. Can I get admission in any of the top 10 colleges under Anna University if scored 48 marks in GATE and 51.07 marks in TANCET?
  12. Can I get admission in Anna University, Guindy if scored 42.18 marks in TANCET-ME being an OBC student?
  13. Can I get any good Anna University after scoring 27 marks in TANCET?
  14. Any possibility to join Anna University Chennai after scoring 39.3 marks in TANCET?
  15. Cutoff marks required in TANCET to study MCA in Madras University/Anna University?
  16. List of colleges affiliated to Anna University offering admission with 25.27 marks in TANCET?
  17. How can I get admission to study M.E. in Anna University, Chennai without TANCET?
  18. Can I get admission in any government college under Anna University after scoring 39.8 marks in TANCET M.E?
29th June 2010, 04:44 PM
garg.satish0

Default Re: TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university

well ... the precise data regarding the various cut-offs are now made available ....

The counselling date for MBA (regular and self-supporting) courses in July 13 and the cut-off marks are: 35.500 for Open Category, 33.250 for Backward Caste, 23.500 for Most Backward Caste, 23.500 for Scheduled Caste and 22.500 for Scheduled Tribe candidates.

For ME (regular and self-supporting) courses, the counselling date is July 14 and the cut-off marks are: 44.833 for OC, 36.00 for BC, 26.027 for MBC, 19.037 for SC and 3.483 for ST candidates .....

The following attachment will be useful to you regarding the fee structure and cutoff's

so , to be on the safer side you need to score more than 40 for it so as to avail a decent branch ..

best of luck!!!
File Type: pdf mandatory_disclosure_2010.pdf(156.7 KB, 4524 views)
29th June 2010, 10:04 PM
Bella

you can download the cut off marks for M.E of Annamalai university, of pasttwo years by clicking here
30th June 2010, 09:33 AM
helenk579

Thanks you for the post.
Hi guys, Im a newbie. Nice to join this forum.
30th June 2010, 02:36 PM

hi,I have secured 15.927 in TANCET for my M.Tech course.Will i get a good college and when do i get counselling call.
please help me out.
30th June 2010, 04:14 PM

I HAVE GOT 26.120 IN TANCET M.E. I BELONG TO BCM CATEGORY.AM IN NEED OF COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS BRANCH. IS THERE ANY POSSIBILITY TO GET ANNA UNIVERSITY OR ANY OTHER GOOD COLLEGE? KINDLY REPLY ME IN DETAIL..
1st July 2010, 12:53 AM

I have scored 34.46 in tancet mtech .since i belongs to sc ...will i get place in any govt college
1st July 2010, 11:12 AM

I have got 36.187 in Tancet(2010)- M.E.........I am a mechanical engineer.I belong to BC community..Which college will I get...Suggest me some good colleges......
1st July 2010, 12:56 PM

I got 31.218 in tancet M.E under mbc category....can i get any good college......which college i ll get...please reply to [email protected]
1st July 2010, 12:59 PM

I got 31.218 in tancet M.E under mbc category....can i get any good college......which college i ll get...please reply to [email protected]
1st July 2010, 03:06 PM
jaya7390

hi i got 25.183in tancet ME(EEE)..what kind og colleges can i get in coimbatore.....
1st July 2010, 04:06 PM

Hi ! I have got 36.187 in TANCET - 2010(M.E - Mechanical).I belong to BC community.Which college will I get.Suggest me some good colleges.Plz reply me at [email protected]
1st July 2010, 06:29 PM

i have got 31.703 in tancet. i belong to sc category. i need process control or control and instrumentation branch. is there any posssibility an anna university or any other goverment colleges? Kindly raply me
2nd July 2010, 12:20 AM
viva_o3

Cool Re: TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university

i got 15.2.. plz tel wat is the cutoff mark?... reply me as soon as possible
2nd July 2010, 08:31 AM

i got 34.449 - information technology,blongs to BC category,.
will i get ssn or svce?
plz reply
2nd July 2010, 11:08 AM

i got 44.973 in tancet M.e and belong to BC and com under non gate category...will i get seat in anna university or in any goverment colleges?
2nd July 2010, 04:18 PM

i got 33.915 i belong to bc category.will i get govt colleges..
4th July 2010, 11:26 AM

hi i've scored 23.665 in tancet2010.i belong to MBC.will i get seat in anna univ or in vellammal engg for M.E(cse)
4th July 2010, 01:09 PM

respected sir, i had scored my tancet 2010 cutoff 34.963 admission for mechanical engineering in an BC (backward category). so if you know about which college can available for my score sir.
4th July 2010, 05:04 PM

i have scored 52 in tancet m.e ... i an mbc candidate..will i get m.e cse in ceg?
5th July 2010, 10:46 AM

i belong to OC,what is the cut off for (TANCET EEE STREAM)?
5th July 2010, 10:49 AM

i score my tancet 2010 mark as 37.428 will i get anna univ chennai?????? plz reply for my post
5th July 2010, 11:24 AM

sir, I HAVE 30 MARKS IN tancet ME(BIOTECHNOLOGY) and I belong to OC community.Can I get admission in any good college .
6th July 2010, 12:37 AM

TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university is 35.5 for open category.You can get the complete information about the cut off marks from the official website of the TANCET.
6th July 2010, 06:41 PM

y these government seein caste...
7th July 2010, 01:37 AM

I have scored 39 in tancet Me(ECE) and belongs to BC .Can I get government college.
8th July 2010, 12:24 PM

i have scored 14 in tancet M.E(c.s.e) and belongs to BC,can i get whic college in annauniversity counselling.
8th July 2010, 09:04 PM

i have scored 34.916 in ME(ECE) and belongs to BC . can i get communication systems or computer and communication in government college
9th July 2010, 04:47 PM

i have scored 34.953 in tancet 2010 and belongs to BC.can i get applied electronics or
power electronics in anna univ chennai.
11th July 2010, 12:16 PM

hi i have scored 29 in tancet 2010 and belong to bc i need me cse which college ill get
12th July 2010, 09:54 AM

My M.E Tancet score is 37.71, I BELONG to BC i need IT which college do i get....WHETHER I WILL GET ANNA UNIV OR PSG COLLEGE
14th July 2010, 07:46 AM

Sir/Madam,
My TANCET score is 37.447 i m belonging to BC may i get any government college.
Thankyou.
14th July 2010, 12:35 PM

i scored 22.6 in TANCET under S.C category.can i get M.E (CSE) in government college?please reply me
14th July 2010, 12:44 PM

hi..i hav 35.47 score..nd i belong to non gate category,i need cse..and which colllege i may get?????????
18th July 2010, 08:37 PM

Hi.....
18th July 2010, 11:24 PM

Hi!!!! i hv scored 28.876 n TANCET 2010..... i blong 2 BC . can i get any seat n CSE stream && may i know d list f colleges 4 thz cut-off......

expecting 4 ur reply....tankz n advance .

wid regards,
ARCHANA.G
19th July 2010, 12:11 PM

hi all I had written my TANCET MCA but dint apply for GCT councelling is there anything I can do now my score is 19.78 pls suggest me what can I do
20th July 2010, 01:24 PM

I have got 22.43 in TANCET ME what type of college will i get
21st July 2010, 08:19 AM

Re: Tancet cutoff marks for ME
i got 30.684 in ME(ECE). i belong to BC category. may i know which college will i get?
25th July 2010, 10:19 PM

i scored 35.72 n tancet.i belong 2 bc category..ece dept..wat type of col wil i get?
27th July 2010, 08:09 AM

i scored 30.433 in me(cse).i belong to bc category.may i have chance 2 get a kongu college or ksr college of technology
27th July 2010, 04:53 PM

hai, i scored 35.974 in tancet ME (cse). is there any chance to get seat in any annauniversity colleges...
27th July 2010, 06:53 PM

i got 49.974.will i get M.E cse in ceg?
30th July 2010, 12:14 AM

i got 27 in tancet ME (CE),i belong to BC, can i get any govt coll......plz reply
7th August 2010, 11:32 AM

i got 24.445 in tancet M.E....my community rank s 6680......which coll i ll get?
7th August 2010, 12:22 PM

respected sir ,
i had scored 27.956 belongs to mbc category .. my rank is 9363 n my community rank is 1661 .. what type of college i ll get for M.E. cse ?? plz reply ..
8th August 2010, 09:41 AM

why no one is giving a reply?,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
9th August 2010, 06:59 PM
Sathishkannan

since anna university is one of the best college in tamil nadu cut of required in TANCET is more than 25.
11th August 2010, 12:52 AM

My score is 35.74....(mech) can i get automobile in any top colleges
11th August 2010, 06:48 AM

Smile Re: TANCET cut-off marks for ME in anna university

ya you will get with one hundred percent probability.....dont worry