14th July 2011, 11:38 PM
sonam wangdi

Default Re: Exams for getting railways jobs

hi friend..
for these there are lots of entrance exam that you can do..
some of the best ones are like SCRA,RRB,IRTC..and many more..
for SCRA some of the requirements are as follows..
--you should be citizen of india..'
--age limit is minimum 17
--u should pass with either with first class or second..
--you must be physically fit..

but for RRB..
ENGINEERING GRADUATES and candidates who are in the final year are eligible to apply for it...
--age limit is between 21 to 30 years..
--it consist of written tests and personality tests..
hope these information helps you..
and all the best for it..
15th July 2011, 01:46 PM

hello sir..i have completed my btech in electrical and electronics in may 2011 and now i am waiting for my final semester result. i would like to join indian railways .what should i do for that?.my mail id is [email protected]
3rd August 2011, 01:37 AM

jobs for ex-servicemen in 2011/2012
3rd August 2011, 08:56 PM
Sehwag6

You have two ways to get a job in railway department. They are 1)union public service commission(upsc) 2)railway recuritment board(rrb) . For these two exams, you finished graduation and then apply these exams. Best of luck
8th August 2011, 09:28 AM

[QUOTE=chaitu667;190006]Hai bro!
hello sir ;
how are you sir iam talking about in my heart i am crazy about indian railway ticket collector or goods guard job..but my problem is iam non technical person iam intermediate person and appearing graduation from HNB vishvidhalaye...so plz help me....
12th August 2011, 11:56 AM

train driver jobs in india are there and what qualification from train driver now days
14th August 2011, 07:38 PM

Givd me information about reservatiom? How many post are reservated for the caste of open, obc ,sc & st in ies post for civil engineering?
14th August 2011, 11:51 PM
RABBANI SHAIK

dear friend to get the job in railways you have to write a exams of the railway department is announce and mentioned clearely about the related post exam.

for others is please visit www.irts.com
www.railwayjobs.com

25th August 2011, 05:39 PM

my name is Gulshan kumar jha and i m 12th pass & pursing b.com in school of open learning in delhi university if any kind of job for me, i request plz,call me my contact no.9899848916

and Email add is [email protected]
25th August 2011, 05:43 PM

my name is Gulshan kumar jha i m 12th pass & pursing B.COM if any kind of job for me, I Request plz,call me my contact no.9899848916
Email add:- [email protected]
25th August 2011, 11:36 PM

i am a BCA student i want to be a ticket checker what should i do for this
7th September 2011, 01:28 AM

hello sir ,
i am 10 pass ,is their any job for me,now i am jobless ,please help me, my emailadress [email protected]
10th September 2011, 06:20 PM

I have done BE in computer science. can you tell me about recent jobs which i can apply.
my email_id is: [email protected]
14th September 2011, 12:34 PM

i want to be know do u have job for comuter enggs...
14th September 2011, 03:27 PM

hello sir i want to know about group d exam . how will be the qustion give sample qustion
15th September 2011, 11:06 AM

Please Sir, Job Vacanies in ticket Collector Railway In Gujarat & Exam Schedule & Qaulification Also Mail to Me.
15th September 2011, 05:41 PM
kartik41

Railway Competitive Examinations In India. Being the second largest Railway system in the world, Indian Railways generates lots of jobs every year to the ...
OK,
24th September 2011, 12:32 PM

i am an Automobile Engineer
I am eager to work in Indian railways
please guide me for the same
my email id is [email protected]
looking forward for your reply
4th October 2011, 09:12 PM

my name is Nagaraju and i m Diploma pass if any kind of job for me, so plz, sms only me my contact no.9902355526
4th October 2011, 09:16 PM
aakashiyer99

Smile Re: Exams for getting railways jobs

Originally Posted by syedirshadameen View Post
you should write CDS nad NDA exams for railways jobs
one question
i am ex student so what the eligibility for enter in exam or able to give exam
and what type of question they ask
6th October 2011, 08:50 PM

I also want a job in railway please send reply
16th October 2011, 03:07 AM

i am shanker lal yadav . i have finesd polytechnic diploma with electronic&communiction and high school passed with pcm(72%)
how can i apply for raliway jobs in juniour engg. and other jobs
16th October 2011, 02:50 PM

railway jobs after 10th class
18th October 2011, 12:28 AM

Sir please inform me for the date of admit card distribution and astt.Loco pilot exam.I have aplly rrb (chandigarh allahabad gorakhpur )
Email:[email protected]
18th October 2011, 11:21 PM

sir plea details information in my mail in railway [email protected] mob -9021544731
18th October 2011, 11:50 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

The exams for recruitment in Indian Railway are conducted by UPSC.

One can join Indian railway through -
1. Civil Service Examination and
2. Combined Engineering Service exam.
Apart from these two examination, one can also appear for Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination.

The advertisement of these examination are published in all leading newspapers including Employmnet News. The eligiblity for each examination depends upon the nature of the job.
20th October 2011, 11:54 AM

WHAT IS THE QUALIFICATION FOR RAILWAY DRM.
26th October 2011, 01:35 AM

my name is sonia priya and i am a graduate from O.U.
27th October 2011, 08:45 AM
sheshadev senapati

all engineering student who have passed from core field in B.tech or BE like
CIVIL ENGINEERING
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.

they get chance to job in indian railway center

you have this chance the the job in indian railway center like............
1.Through Railway Recruitment Board Exams which are held for selecting Section Engineers, Junior Engineers, etc.
To know the current vaccancies visit the RRB website:
http://www.rrb.org.

2.Through IES exam which are held for selecting indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers, Indian Railway Stores Service engineers etc.
to know the other information please visit bellow website
www.upsc.gov.in

so ready well from today..

27th October 2011, 09:14 PM

i want t job in railway an ticket collector. i m 12th passed student. am i eligible for exam. how can i get employment news of latest railway ticket collector jobs?
30th October 2011, 08:24 PM

i hav completed my BALLB course ...and is willing to join railways .....wat are the post for lawyer and how will i knw abt it ...plz help
1st November 2011, 11:18 AM

Dear...
am a final year mechanical engineering student.i would like to get a job in Indian railway. May i know what i should do for that?
please tell me about the exams i should appear and also an official site to know about the current job vacancies in Indian railway.

Thank You....
4th November 2011, 04:34 PM

iam doing graduation and inter passed.can i apply for railway job in T.T coata
4th November 2011, 08:10 PM
miiky

Exams for getting railway jobs are:-

1.Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE),
2.Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE),
3.Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers (IRSSE) and
4.Indian Railway Store Service (IRSS)
5.RRB
6.UPSC
7.IES
8.CIVIL SERVICE
etc.
4th November 2011, 09:45 PM

hi..
am doing B.tech(Information Technology) final year. can i apply for railway job?
what exams should i take. pls list me the exams and how to appear for d exams.. pls inform to my mail id:[email protected]
4th November 2011, 09:49 PM

hi.
am doing my B.Tech(Information Technology) final year. can i apply for railway job?
wat exams should i take. can u pls list out d exams n how to appear for them..
pls inform to my mail id:[email protected]
4th November 2011, 09:54 PM

hey,i m in 1st year i want to know after graduation any vacancy is there for railway
8th November 2011, 03:51 PM

[QUOTE=avinash kr

hai bother how are you i want tc job plz
9th November 2011, 10:47 PM

I want 2 work in railway.what % i should have to get good post in it.Now I am studying inter 1st year
10th November 2011, 07:58 PM

Presently i am pursuing MBA and i have done my graduation in B.COM (MARKETING HONS). Is there any job for which i can apply in INDIAN RAILWAY ? And what are the exams through which i can get the job ?
17th November 2011, 04:21 PM

I want job in railways group C and D. I am exservicemen. 15 years job in Indian navy. Any job of railways. 09497233867
19th November 2011, 09:04 PM

I have Completed my M.S.C(I.T) in 2010. Is there any Job in Railways.
28th November 2011, 03:53 PM

i am a chemistry studied because i working computer job. any vacancies for railway job
4th December 2011, 12:28 AM

Can b.e production engineer apply for junior engineer post?when to apply
6th December 2011, 08:11 PM

computer job this my Emal:[email protected]
i am malati tamang from darjeeling i have good computer knowlage so i want to do computer job so i request if u have any job vacancy for me pla send me masage email [email protected]

16th December 2011, 01:05 PM

I have completed B.E(ELETRICAL AND ELETRONICS) BUT,TILL THEN I DID NOT GET JOB.SO WHEN WILL APPLY FOR THE RAILWAY JOB AND WHICH BOOK REFEREED FOR THE EXAMINATION. REPLY THROUGH My, E MAIL ID is ([email protected])..............
17th December 2011, 09:58 PM

i am finished for bbm degree,now i studying mba,i ll intersted with railway officer,
17th December 2011, 10:25 PM

I am M.Tech.(E&CE) with 70% marks, having experience of around 10-12 yrs in aerospace R&D
field. I want to join Indian Railways. Please inform the procedure and the type of job/post I am eligible for. I am 49 Yrs old.
With Regards
Shirole
17th December 2011, 10:33 PM

I am M.Tech(E&CE) with70%. Having experience of 10-12 yrs in aerospace R&D field. Would like to join Indian Railways. Please inform the type of post I am eligible for and the procedure to apply. I am 49 Yrs male.
Please reply to My, E MAIL ID:[email protected]
with regards,
Shirole
26th December 2011, 05:03 PM

Red face Re: Exams for getting railways jobs

Originally Posted by syedirshadameen View Post
you should write CDS nad NDA exams for railways jobs
it depends on reqirement sometimes thery ask for MBA finance grads also