30th July 2011, 11:10 AM

Default Re: All the details about BCA Course?

sir,i have completed my 12 class with commmerce with math.i got 42% kya me bca kar sakti hu.
8th August 2011, 11:53 PM

I juzzz want 2 ask dat my MATHS is not so gud..........so if i'l pass with not so gud marks in MATHS in my 12 board exam..........SO WILL IT AFFECT ME OR IN MY ADMISSION WHEN I'L APPLY FOR BCA?????????????
8th August 2011, 11:56 PM

I juzzz want 2 ask dat my MATHS is not so gud..........so if i'l pass with not so gud marks in MATHS in my 12 board exam..........SO WILL IT AFFECT ME OR IN MY ADMISSION WHEN I'L APPLY FOR BCA?????????????
9th August 2011, 08:03 AM
ROHIT1THAKUR

The programme structure for BCA is:
I Semeter Course Course Title
CS-610 Foundation Course in English for Computing
FHS-01 Foundation Course in Humanities and Soical Sciences
CS-611 Computer Fundamentals and PC Software

II Semeter

Course Course Title
CS-612 PC Softawre Application Skills
CS-60 Foundation Course in Mathematics and Computing
CS-62 'C' Programming & Data Structure

III Semeter

Course Course Title
FST Foundation Course in Science and Technology
CS-63 Introduction to System Software
CS-05 Elements of System Analysis and Design

IV Semeter

Course Course Title
CS-06 Introduction to DBMS
CS-64 Introduction to Computer Organization
CS-65 Window Programming
CS-66 Multimedia
CS-67 RDBMS Lab

V Semeter

Course Course Title
CS-68 Computer Networks
CS-69 TCP/IP Programming
CS-70 Introduction to Software Engineering
CS-72 Computer Oriented Numerical Techniques

VI Semeter

Course Course Title
CS-72 C++ and Object Oriented Programming
CS-73 Theory of Computer Science
CS-74 Introduction to Internet Programming (Java, ActiveX)
CS-75 Intranet Administration
CS-76 Project
9th August 2011, 10:27 AM
Lyk23

hi firned,

* BCA( Bachelor of computer Application) .

* It is a three years graduate course after class 12 a student is eligible for this course.

Fees structure:

20,000 to 25,000 ( per year) ( 2 semesters).

JOB SCOPE:

* After completing BCA you can do MCA then you can get a good job in multinational companies.

* It is truly based on software technology.

Best of Luck!
9th August 2011, 11:45 AM
G-rocks

BCA is bachelor of computer application.After completion of 12th exam you join the BCA course provided you must have math as a subject in your 12th board.It is a three years graduate course.Some of the BCA colleges are provided below.

1)Indian Institute of Management & Commerece (IIMC).

2)A.V.college of Science,Commerce & Arts.

3)New Loyola Model Degree College.

4)Pioneer College.
9th August 2011, 12:17 PM
balafederer

BCA - Bachelor of Computer Application

* It is a three year degree course which you can do after 12th.

* After BCA you can do MCA which has high scope.

* BCA consists of programming languages such as C, C++, Java, COBOL, VB, ASP.NET, RDBMS, ORACLE.

* If you finished BCA you have wide job opportunities in software companies such as WIPRO, TCS, CTS, Accenture.

* If you finished MCA with that you can earn more.

9th August 2011, 11:59 PM

i am a commerce student bt hav nt taken math instead i hav taken informatics.am i eligible for bca?are there any other computer application courses available?
10th August 2011, 11:16 AM
jxsab

Talking Re: All the details about BCA Course?

Originally Posted by sdyz View Post
i hav completed my intermediate with cec in A grade...well m thinking 2 do BCA in 2011 batch in hyderabad....so i need 2 know everything abt dis course..plz lemme nw..d details of dis course lyk entrance n its preparation...eligibilty...n everyhtng....plz help me out...
BCA is Bachelor of Computer Application and it is a UG course and the duration of the course is 3 years.

It is fully dealt with software languages and its related application.In this course the candidates will learn software languages like C,C++,JAVA,C#,ASP.NET,RDBMS,Operating System,Software Engineering,OOAD etc.

As allied papers you will have Allied mathematics for 2 semesters and Accounting for the 2 semesters first as a principle and advanced.

For doing this course the candidates must have passed +2 from a recognized board with 60% aggregate and must have maths as subjects.Some colleges does not seek for maths as subjects as it depends from colleges as the percentile also differs.
30th August 2011, 11:56 PM
amaan khan ak

i hav completed my intermediate with cec in A grade...well m thinking 2 do BCA in 2011 batch in hyderabad....so i need 2 know everything abt dis course..plz lemme nw..d details of dis course lyk entrance n its preparation...eligibilty...n everyhtng....plz help me out...
Its very good to choose bca.Its a very good becholor degree and having so much scope for future preference.Its a very good field.BCA is related to computer filed and so much jobs are present in IT sector.BCA is a computer degree.If you have interest in computer field then its very good to choose this field.There are many programming language are introduced in bca courses.So after the completion of bca you can get a job in related to programming.You can get admission in bca based on your 12th percentage.

So all the best.
10th September 2011, 08:38 PM

hello sir maine intermediat pass kar liya with biology kya maine bca kar sakta hu.
10th September 2011, 08:39 PM

hello sir maine intermediat pass kar liya with biology kya maine bca kar sakta hu.
11th September 2011, 07:06 PM

can i applied after BCA course in any banking jobs
14th September 2011, 01:26 PM

hi, sir/mem i completed for diploma in computer engineering after 10 standerd please sir/mem tell me i joint for bca course or not?
23rd September 2011, 06:27 PM

I have compeleted 10 2 with science now I m doing B.A.(in Eng. Lit.) can I do bca.
22nd October 2011, 10:18 PM
sathish0038

BCA is a computer application course . it has a good demand in our country in software as well as in IT FIRMS.

AFTER BCA you can apply in software companies directly you can also go for higher studies in your own field like MCA.

AFTER the master degree you will get more salary and status as compared to BCA.

to take admission you have to pass 12th with MATHS.these are enough

22nd October 2011, 11:58 PM
amuyoga

Thumbs up Re: All the details about BCA Course?

BCA course is bachelor in computer applications

=>it is three year under graduation program..
=>it gives good knowledge about computer applications in advance...
=>post graduation in course helps you to get placement in software company...

23rd October 2011, 09:16 AM
shrijan00

hy,
BCA is the computer course which is done after the 12th class.
BCA syllabus consist of basic software knowledge and all programming papers like C,C++,JAVA,.NET,ORACLE,DETASTRUCTURES etc.
i m enclosing the pdf which will help you to know more
File Type: pdf 2.B.C.A.Syllabus.pdf(88.4 KB, 235 views)
17th November 2011, 11:13 PM

Smile Re: All the details about BCA Course?

i hav passed 12th commerce maths was not my subject. i want 2 do bca. am i eligible?
you are 100% eligible for BCA even u didn't pursued your +2 with maths. But you need to put your all hard work to successfully pursue that course and best of luck for your future.
3rd January 2012, 11:41 AM

pl give dtl of BCA/PGDCA course. My daughter is in 6 th std. In future what is the 1st step, 2nd step etc. to complete this course. Pl advise me what is preparation at this stage so it become easy to her get admission & complete this course. Approx. how much expenditure will require for the same.
10th January 2012, 05:00 PM

BCA / PGDCA %u2013 BSC (Computer SC) %u2013 Pl give detailed information about this course stepwise.
My daughter is in 6th std, please advise me how it becomes easy to her to get admission & complete this course. Please guide us so that she can do better achievment in life. Also inform us expenditure of this course & how can we do minimum expenditure for the dame.
Can do this course after 12 th. (Give dtl subjectwise for doing course after 12th)
12th January 2012, 12:32 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in BCA
Then you will have to go through these details about BCA

DURATION :

The duration of this course is 3 years.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA :

The candidate should pass 12th standard examination.

I think you have all these criteria

For more details you can follow these attachments below :
File Type: pdf BCA_New_Syllabus.pdf(182.1 KB, 71 views)
31st January 2012, 06:19 PM

just i want to know about the courses of BCA and which subject we were studies in BCA. plz repaly me sir

31st January 2012, 11:55 PM
priyo06

See I have mentioned all the answer of your questions and here it is :

Eligible Criteria :-

The eligible criteria for BCA degree is given below :

Candidate must have passed 12th from a recognized board with at least 55% marks.

Top Colleges for BCA :-

Some top colleges are given below :

1. Audyogik Shikshan Mandal's (Institute of Management & Computer Studies)
2. Tolani College of Commerce (TCC)
3. N.I.S. Academy
4. Jay Hind College
5. NM College
6. Thakur College of Science & Commerce
7. St. Xaviers College - Mumbai
8. K P B Hinduja College of Commerce

25th February 2012, 06:09 PM

Hi, I m lokesh. I have completed 12th standered. I have arts streem. So, may i do BCA cours plz sugst me.
20th March 2012, 11:39 AM

Can i apply for BCA without having maths in 12th ?
25th March 2012, 03:02 AM
shirley_schmidt

Hieeee

Yes, you can do MCA after BCA.

MCA minimum eligibility criteria is shown as to have graduate in a recognized university.

After BCA you can go to the following areas.

- MCA
MBA

MCA is a software field.If you any interest you can go to MCA after BCA.That about is related to graduate course.The the course duration is 3 years.

MBA Business field.If you have any interest in business related to the area you are eligible for MBA.

According to your query you are eligible for MCA.

ALL THE BEST
25th March 2012, 04:56 PM

i don't have maths as my sub....m i aligible for BCA?????
27th March 2012, 05:48 PM

Hello sir, I have pass 12th in vocational stream (MCVC) by COMPUTER APPLICATION, but i can't have math's subject in 12th. i want to do BCA, what should i do...???
How can i get addmission in BCA cource...?????
5th April 2012, 11:01 AM

Thumbs up Re: All the details about BCA Course?

I have finished my 12 (commerce) but maths was not my subject did i'm eligible
23rd April 2012, 10:16 AM

hiii i have complited my 10 2 in science stream..
i want to full details for BCA cource & intrence exam .........................................
23rd April 2012, 02:39 PM

i have completed my 12(maths) science stream..i m interested in doing bca..i hav to know how valuable it is????
27th April 2012, 06:48 PM

i have 60% parsent .. so in this parsent i get admission
28th April 2012, 11:13 AM
onest

The jobs in this field is immense. If you have the right talent then you scope is endless. Trust me

MCA is normally preferred after BCA as these days MCA graduates get paid higher than others.

Well the eligibility criteria is simple. You just have to score good percentage in your final board exam of 12th std

However there are some college which do take an entrance exam for admitting the students into their courses.

So if you have the interest in computers and programming then you should definately opt for this
22nd May 2012, 06:08 PM

sir, i passed 2 science with 68% mark. sir i like study bca. please give all information about bca
24th May 2012, 11:32 AM

how many percentage require for BCA
29th May 2012, 11:14 AM

hello sir ,
i have completed my 12th examination in accounts and businessmaths group with 83.3% . i want to join bca so what i can o do for it pls give me the full details i have more interested in bca pls pls how can i can i join the group
1st June 2012, 11:26 AM

can i become a software engineer after doing bca
5th June 2012, 06:49 PM

If my marks are not good in 12th what i can take bca r not
9th June 2012, 01:40 PM

hi sir... i completed my 12th standard in tamilnadu... now i want to continue my studies in A.P.... i am poor in telugu.... Is it easy for me in doing BCA GROUP???
I want to know about course languages
13th June 2012, 07:23 PM
sheshadev senapati

hello dear friend

BCA is a computer application course . it has a good demand in our country in software as well as in IT FIRMS.

AFTER BCA you can apply in software companies directly you can also go for higher studies in your own field like MCA.

AFTER the master degree you will get more salary and status as compared to BCA.

to take admission you have to pass 12th with MATHS.

either you can join directly in many instiutes or also you may go through entrance exams.

22nd June 2012, 10:34 AM

i m abrar hussain,i had final intermidat from bseb.can joind now bca, i dont know about this plz help me,
this is my email [email protected]
25th June 2012, 10:00 PM

Hi......
am complete 12th I want to do B.C.A. Plz.... Send information about this course
26th June 2012, 12:23 PM
Shaenma

The basic eligibility criteria to give the BCA exam is that you need to get minimum 50% marks at 10+2 level.

Along with science students commerce students can also study this subject. Commerce students with computer science at 10+2 level will find this course easier.

Following are the top BCA Colleges in India:-

1.Integrated Academy of Management and Technology,Agra
2.Amity School of Computer Science,Noida
3.Institute of Technology and Science,Meerut
4.Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
5.Institute of Management-Developmental Research
6.Andhra University
7.Banasthali Vidyapeeth, Banasthali
8.Guru Gobind Singh IP University , Kashmere Gate
9.College of Business Studies(CBS) Delhi University
10.Delhi University
26th June 2012, 06:28 PM
pranav.makhijani

BCA stands for Bachelor in Computer Applications. You can pursue the course after completing your 12th regardless of the stream that you have pursued. And if you get into a decent enough college you can get placed straight after doing BCA.
7th July 2012, 10:38 PM

i want to know that if b.c.a is a management or engineering cource?
8th July 2012, 12:38 AM
drjeet

It is Graduation Programme.
candidates must have passed 12th(higher secondary) exam with minimum cutt off percentage which is decided by university or particular college.

Duration: 3 years (6 semesters)

following subjects covered during the full time course:

1.> Communicative English
2.>Advanced Mathematics
3.>Computer Fundamentals & App
4.>Programming in ‘C’
5.>Digital Computer Organization
6.>Intro. To Internet & HTML
7.>Business Data Processing
8.>Data Structure
9.>Mathematical found. & C.S
10.>Self Development
11.>Object Oriented Programming
12.>Fin. Acc. & Management
13.>System Analysis & Design
14.>Data Communication & n/w
15.>Visual Programming
16.>Database Management System
17.>Java Programming
18.>Internet tech. & programming
19.>Operating System
20.> Statistical Computing
21.>Software Verification & Validation
22.>E-Commerce & Web Tech.
23.>System Development Project
24.>Project Seminar

Best colleges in India for BCA:
Integrated Academy of Management and Technology
Amity School of Computer Science,
CCS University(AFFIlated) Noida
Institute of Technology and Science,
Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut
Purvanchal University, Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
Institute of Management-Developmental Research,
Makhanlal Chaturvedi,Andhra University
Banasthali Vidyapeeth, Banasthali
Guru Gobind Singh IP University , Kashmere Gate
College of Business Studies(CBS) Delhi University,Delhi University
Apeejay Institute of Management and Information Technology,
Tughlakabad, New Delhi
Madurai University, Madurau
Kurukshetra University,
Kurukshetra Maharshi Dayanand University, Rothank
etc.

16th July 2012, 01:47 PM

All the details about BCA Course?
8th August 2012, 09:07 AM

Hello sir I am diploma student I completed my course in EC..but I have one back subject analog electronic circuit., am I able to joinBCA..
8th August 2012, 09:09 AM

Hello sir I am diploma student I completed my course in EC..but I have one back subject analog electronic circuit., am I able to joinBCA..