31st July 2012, 11:17 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: Maximum age limit and syllabus for BPSC entrance exam?

Hi dear...........
The eligibility criteria for BPSC exam ..

•Applicants must be citizen of India

•Degree in Natural Science; Mathematics; Statistics; Geology; Mechanical Engineering; Civil Engineering; Chemical Engineering; Agriculture or Economics is preferred

• Age 19-24 years .

Syllabus for the exam.....

• General Science.

• Current events of national and international importance

• History of India and Indian National Movement

• Indian and World Geography

• Indian Polity and Economy

• General Mental Ability Questions

Paper-I

(a) History of Modern India and Indian Culture

(b) Geography of India

(c) Indian Polity

(d) Current National issues and topics of social relevance

Demography & Human Resource & related issues. Law enforcement issues, human rights, corruption in public life, communal harmony etc. Internal Security and related issues. Environmental issues, ecological preservation, conservation of natural resources and national heritage. The role of national institutions, their significance and requirement for change.

Paper-II

(a) India and the World

• Foreign Affairs

• External Security and related matters

• Nuclear Policy

• Indians abroad

(b) Indian Economy

(c) International Affairs & Institutions

(d) Developments in the field of science & technology, communications and space

(e) Statistical analysis, graphs and diagrams

For more details visit official website of BPSC.
http://www.bpsc.bih.nic.in

Good luck..............
6th August 2012, 01:30 PM

i am in b.com(hons.)2nd year. how can i prepare for upsc and bpsc entrance exam. please suggest me about the combination of the subjects which may i prefer.
10th August 2012, 01:30 PM

sir,now i m in 3rd year(b.tech...civil engg.) and i m crossing the age of 19 years... m i elligible for bpsc exam?
15th September 2012, 10:40 AM

sir i am in indian air force at andman and nicobar islands .i want to prepare of bpsc pre examinatin.my age is 31 years.and when willl be next bpsc pre exam conduct.when will be issue the notification of bpsc pre 2013
30th September 2012, 05:06 PM

sir,i have b-tech in electrical engg. can i appear in bpsc exam.
1st January 2013, 05:10 AM

sir i'm an electrical engg. graduate.can i apply for bpsc civil services exam?
15th February 2013, 08:54 PM

Thumbs up Re: Maximum age limit and syllabus for BPSC entrance exam?

For UR categories max age limit is 30 years .you should have to read daily news paper in both hindi & english.For g.s. take monthly books like chronical, yojna , kurukshetra etc. For english take a grammar of popular writer.............& also take regularly information related Bihar i.e-
Kshetriye, history of bihar , political view in bihar & languges in different distt.
select your Paper for Main Exam in which from u.

But continious labour is must for qualifying Upsc or Bpsc..................First deserve then Desire

Best Wiishes
8th March 2013, 02:31 PM

I am Heena from CBI/ACB Dhanbad. I want to sit in BPSC Exam but I am in BA Part-3rd year Eng(H). I get job in CBI 2012 when Completed BA-2nd year Please guide me can I Completed Graduation final year and sit in the BPSC Exam.
4th May 2013, 06:12 PM

my date of birth is 16 jan 1976 is i am illge for bpsc 2013
20th May 2013, 12:10 PM

i am student of science in 12th. After 12th which subjects are most suitable for me , plz answered me sir.

And tell me about bpsc for best result
10th June 2013, 07:39 PM

done with MBA in Finance and graduation with english honours.

age 25
am i eligible for BPSC EXAM.
PLZ solve my query on my mail id.. [email protected]
3rd July 2013, 06:16 AM

i m GUNJAN AGRAWAL doing computer science engineering right now, can i m eligble for bpsc intrance exam
1st September 2013, 11:15 PM

Sir l have completed 3years service in the Indian navy.can defence allow to give the examination?If not then why not
7th September 2013, 06:33 PM

REQESTED SIR,PLEASE TELL ME SYIIABUS OF ACCOUNTS OFFICER.
8th September 2013, 11:38 AM
A.prashanth yadav

DEAR FRIEND

BPSC(Bihar Public Service Commission),

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university with any one of the following subjects
Mathematics
Mechanical engineering,
Civil engineering,

Chemical engineering,

Economics,

Statistics,

Agriculture,

Geology,
Natural science.

Being a final year candidates are also eligible.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 19 years to 24 years.

Selection process:

Preliminary examination,

Mains examination,

Personal interview.

Preliminary examination is a objective type examination,

Main examination is a written examination after qualified in this exam you will be moved up to final stage i.e interview.

For more details visit http://www.bpsc.nic.in

23rd September 2013, 12:59 PM

i m doing B.A history. Obc
14th October 2013, 12:55 PM

bpsc me hum english chhor kar hindi nahi le sakte plz sir mughe btay ?
3rd January 2014, 08:59 PM

I had complete my bsc in zoology & i am 22 years old i want to know that will i eligible for bpsc exam
9th January 2014, 06:58 PM

what is maximum age limit to appear bpscin obc category?can itake public administration and history as optional paper?