14th April 2011, 10:51 AM

Default Re: Cutoff marks of GATE for Electrical Engineering stream

Sir i got 95 marks out of 100 in GATE 2011 in EE.What will be my percentile?Am i got chance at IIT.

1. Which college can I get after scoring 11 marks in GATE(Electrical Engineering)
  2. Cutoff marks required in GATE to get admission in IISC or IIT? List of institutes for a candidate who has scored 350 marks in GATE?
  3. Where can I get after scoring 41.33 marks, 629 score and 899 rank in electrical engineering stream?
  4. Is it possible to do M.Tech in Robotics after doing B.Tech in EEE?
  5. In which NIT can I get after scoring 32.33 marks, 406 in GATE and 4659 rank in GATE in EE stream? What is the cutoff for NITS?
  6. Courses that I can do after UG in BSc Physics?
  7. How much is the GATE cutoff for SC candidate? I have completed B.E in electrical
  8. Cutoff marks for admission in any BITS campus? Which branch is possible with 339 score in BITSAT?
  9. In which college can I get a seat after scoring 275 in GATE? I am from electrical engineering stream
  10. Books to be read for getting a seat in IIT or NIT for M.Tech?
  11. Which is the best university M.E/M.Tech in electrical engineering?
  12. In which college I will get admission if secured 7400 AIR in GATE Electrical Engineering?
  13. Cutoff marks required in GATE(EE) to study M.Tech in COEP, Pune?
  14. Which is a better reference book for JTO exam for conceptual study and hints?
  15. Can I get admission in college of engineering after scoring 45.33 marks in GATE in electrical and electronics
  16. Cutoff marks required in GATE to study M.Tech(Transportation Engineering) in JNTU College of Engineering? -- [New]
  17. GATE Electrical Engineering Exam - Download Previous Years Question Papers
  18. What are the jobs for B.E EEE freshers or final year students
8th May 2011, 11:26 PM

sir!
I GOT AN AIR OF 1462 HAVING A GATE SCORE 547 IN EE STREAM CAN I GET ADMISSSION IN ANY NIT PLZ TELME SIR!!!!!!!!!
25th May 2011, 01:10 PM

I score around 45 marks in EE GATE 2011 ..Will my score be above 650
nahi yaar u hv to wrk a bit hard
31st May 2011, 10:32 PM
mailmeshekhar2011

If your preparations are in high level then you should not worry about the scores.

Why i am saying this because this thing will make you again a point of stress which diverts your mind towards unnecessary things.

Gate is having 60 questions weather it is Electrical or Electronics and telecom.

If you Ait for at least of 30 to 35 questions correct then you would be finding your score to be good.and these 30 - 35 questions should be correct enough in contrast to negative marking

scheme for wrong answers.Dont forget this point that don't answer those questions which ain't confident in.

21st July 2011, 03:24 PM

i was diploma passed out in electrical engineering, my diploma marks are 62.13% can i give direct second year admission in degree electrical colleges, i will be able to go for second year degree electrical any colleges.... please reply me........... its very important for me............ plz help me and give me ans. as early as possible
6th August 2011, 02:00 AM

plz frnds let me know all of your gate score,percentile as wel as your gate rank in ee
26th September 2011, 08:25 PM
zeeshan87

the cutoff marks for the GATE exam in this electrical is 25 marks for the general category.

GATE is an all india level exam conducted by the MHRD to fill all the seats in the IITs,NITs,IISC.

you need to have minimum percentile of 96 to get into IITs,85 to make into NITs and 99 into the IISC.

tips for the GATE exam.

~study all the standard books of all the subjects, taking up all the reference books.

~you need to prepare atleast for a period of six months to clear this exam.

~you can take good coaching from good centres like the gatefroum

~take as many exams as you can to be confident about the subject and clear it easily.
30th September 2011, 06:13 PM
ch.manoj

Wink Re: Cutoff marks of GATE for Electrical Engineering stream

hi dear

the cutoff marks for the GATE exam in this electrical is 25 marks for the general category.

GATE is an all india level exam conducted by the MHRD to fill all the seats in the IITs,NITs,IISC.

you need to have minimum percentile of 96 to get into IITs,85 to make into NITs and 99 into the IISC.

tips for the GATE exam.

~study all the standard books of all the subjects, taking up all the reference books.

~you need to prepare atleast for a period of six months to clear this exam.

~you can take good coaching from good centres like the gatefroum

~take as many exams as you can to be confident about the subject and clear it easily.

30th September 2011, 10:21 PM
rahul4490

In case of any clarification, please do post it here

http://www.gateforum.com/FAQ_GATE.php

http://www.inspirenignite.com/indian...-on-gate-2011/
http://www.inspirenignite.com/depart...for-iit-delhi/
30th September 2011, 11:35 PM
dimple.simple

If your preparations are in high level then you should not worry about the scores.

Why i am saying this because this thing will make you again a point of stress which diverts your mind towards unnecessary things.

Gate is having 60 questions weather it is Electrical or Electronics and telecom.

If you Ait for at least of 30 to 35 questions correct then you would be finding your score to be good.and these 30 - 35 questions should be correct enough in contrast to negative marking

scheme for wrong answers.Dont forget this point that don't answer those questions which ain't confident in.
13th October 2011, 10:00 AM

can any1 tell me how much gate score(EE) z required to get into PGCIL ??
15th October 2011, 09:00 PM
vinay21feb

http://lh3.ggpht.com/-8lZoayuoRBs/Tf...2011_thumb.jpg

hii, if you need to do the mtech, then you need to write the pgcet its conducted by the karnataka examnimation authority this times, to fill all mtech seats in karnataka.
To apply for this first you need to send an envelope quoting for the application, you need to send a DD of 600, 300 for sc/st,last date for that is july 2.

Then they will send an application to you after july 2,you need to sent it back before the july 15.Exams is scheduled to be held on august 8.Regarding the eligibilty please vissit www.kea.kar.nic.in
25th October 2011, 07:39 PM

how much minimum marks for electronic / instrumentation / control stream is sufficient to get a interview call from IOCL ?
16th January 2012, 10:59 PM

is it good to go for higher study or job
30th January 2012, 08:31 PM

how many sc students(BE) applied for gate2012 in ee stream?
14th February 2012, 12:21 AM

sir.....i appeared for GATE2012 in electrical stream......i matched my answers from made easy....its just 20 marks.......what are the hopes for this year cut off//???
would i be able to get admission??
25th February 2012, 06:49 PM

I'm GIRMA , a student of electrical engineering in ETHIOPIA ,now asked to choose focus area stream from the following lists;
1) COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
2)POWER ENGINEERING and
3)CONTROL ENGINEERING
I ask you to advice me which one is with bright future in career.With good job availability,enterpreunership & salary.
Thanks!
I"m Power engineer myself . According to me , Power engineering has a huge scope both in private and government sector and also academia . Industry has more jobs in this field than there are engineers
25th February 2012, 11:02 PM

The cut off marks will change in every year.
If your preparations are in high level then you
should not worry about the scores. Why i am saying this because this thing will
make you again a point of stress which diverts
your mind towards unnecessary things.

This is one the most sought information
regarding GATE and M.Tech admissions. Though I
made my point of view about GATE cutoff score
for IITs in how much GATE score is need for IITs, I collected this information for a general idea
about GATE scores for IITs. Please also refer to GATE cutoff for IITs and NITs to get an idea how GATE score is taking
variations. In the post I collected GATE cutoff of
most of the IITs and took the least scores among
them to give an idea about minimum score
required to get into any IIT. For NITs the data
was given on official site of NIT Trichy about M.Tech admissions in 2009. But unfortunately this
year the cut off scores were not announced by
NIT Trichy. I mailed them for details but there
was no response from any of NIT.
20th March 2012, 12:39 AM

sir,my gate 2012 rank is 2616 and my gate score is 503 in EE....total number of condidateS appearing in EE are 110125....which college i will be able to go for my M.TECH????...plz reply
6th March 2013, 09:02 PM

am ee student.plz tell me the expected cutoff for general in this year