13th August 2011, 10:27 AM
G-rocks

Default Re: Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

ONGC exam consists of two papers like

1.)General knowledge
2.)Specialization Subject.

1) General Awareness (50 Marks):

*)50 Objective Questions (40 to be attempted, 1 Mark each)
*)2 Descriptive Type Questions (5 Marks Each)

2) Subject Specialization (100 Marks)

*)75 Objective Questions (60 to be attempted, 1.5 mark each)
*)2 Descriptive Type Questions (5 Marks Each)
13th August 2011, 04:07 PM

famous coaching centers for oil and natural gas corporation jobs
18th August 2011, 02:20 AM
Padeep Kumar

Please give me syllabus for GT Exam in disicipline Physics for the post of Reservior.
29th August 2011, 02:39 PM

I have done B.tech in the specialization of Chemical Engineering. please send me the previous question paper with answers for Chemical (discipline). My mail id is [email protected].
Thanking you.
29th August 2011, 02:52 PM

I have done B.tech in the specialization of Chemical Engineering. Could you please send me the previous question papers with answers for chemical (discipline). My mail id is [email protected].
Thanking you.
29th August 2011, 07:46 PM

When is ONGC GT-2011 exam date......?
1st September 2011, 01:40 PM

Syllabus of ONGC entrance exam in PHYSICS....??????
3rd September 2011, 03:41 PM

hello sir...good after noon sir..i have apllied for ongc mechanical trinees posts...can u send me the previous papers with answers to my mail..my ID is [email protected] you tell me about the venue,admit card and hall ticket too...
8th September 2011, 01:51 PM

I humbly request you that please give me an exam date schedule of ONGC 2011 to applied for the post of B.E.Mechanical.
Send me on my Email ID of [email protected].
8th September 2011, 09:41 PM

I did my PG in M.Sc (chemistry). Please send me questions related to chemistry and general aptitude to my id : [email protected].
8th September 2011, 10:57 PM

can anybody please tell, how to get admitcard for gt-2011 exam?after typing reg.id, email id, date of birth its not coming what to do?please help.....
8th September 2011, 11:06 PM

can anybody tell how to get a admitcard of gt-2011 exam?After typing reg.id, emai id, date if birth it is not coming yaar please help?
9th September 2011, 06:46 PM
ABSAR MECH

Default hi

plz go to the book shop , book name locoset systems
12th September 2011, 12:48 PM

my name is hema.plz can any way give me type of questions asked for ongc entrance test for general awareness and technical(electrical)plz ............help me about descriptive also.....plz help me with preparation kit of ongc sir
12th September 2011, 09:32 PM

I hv just completed 10 2 ,scince stream and want details of ongc exams
13th September 2011, 01:03 AM
fahran

ONGC exam consists of It consits of two paper
1.)General knowledge

2.)Spcialization Subject.

and all are of objective type..

1) General Awareness (50 Marks):

a. 50 Objective Questions (40 to be attempted, 1 Mark each)

b. 2 Descriptive Type Questions (5 Marks Each)

2) Subject Specialization (100 Marks)

a. 75 Objective Questions (60 to be attempted, 1.5 mark each)

b. 2 Descriptive Type Questions (5 Marks Each)

The specialization section has questions from the discipline in which the candidate has completed the degree for eligibility e.g. Electrical, Mechanical etc.
15th September 2011, 03:55 PM

Sir, I am M.B.A GRADUATE With Finance Specialisation.But now I am preparing for ONGC GT-2011 written test for "Transport" the syllabus for this is not known to me.So sir,kindly send me the previous question papers related to the discipline "Transport" with answers on my maild id [email protected].
15th September 2011, 04:54 PM
Athulya.Arun

Sir,I am M.B.A graduate with finance specialization. Now I am preparing for ongc written test for the discipline "Transport" but i donot know the detailed syllabus for this discipline .So kindly send me "Transport" related previous question papers with answers links on my mail id. MY mail id is [email protected].

plz try to give this to me .
19th September 2011, 09:57 AM

what is the date of exam ONGC 2011 recruitment?
20th September 2011, 03:37 PM

ongc graduate trainee exam was scheduled (tentative) on 18th Aug 2011. Can anybody tell me whether it was held on that date or its yet to be?
24th September 2011, 10:00 AM

what will be the cutoff marks for gt2011
9th October 2011, 03:41 PM

when will ONGC GT- 2011 entrance result expected ?
10th October 2011, 12:41 PM

what is syllabus and exam paper for civil engi.
what is draftmanship?
13th October 2011, 02:30 PM

Can any senior member tell me when will the results of GT-2011 be declared?
16th October 2011, 07:51 PM

RESPECTED,ONGC RECUT CELL please anounce GT2011 Writeen test result
26th October 2011, 09:25 AM

i attempted all the questions instead of the mandatory 40 and 60...am i disqualified????????wil my paper be considered???????????
2nd November 2011, 03:24 PM

when written test result will display which held on 18 sept 2011
when qualified cadidates list will displays
26th December 2011, 01:46 PM

sir i am thrid year information technology student & i finished diploma i computerscience can i get any jobs in ONGC if can what i have to do for that
26th December 2011, 01:56 PM
milada

i am thrid year information technology student i finished diploma in computer science..can i get ay job in ONGC ...if can pls say what i have to do for get job in ONGC
6th February 2012, 09:00 PM

when is ongc exam 2012 scheduled when & where forms are available?
14th February 2012, 10:39 PM

in bsnl what is the syllabai?
15th February 2012, 12:22 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

Smile Re: Date and syllabus for ONGC exam?

Age limit: As on May 21, 2010 for all posts except Drilling and Cementing;

General - 30 years, OBC (Non- Creamy Layer) - 33 years, SC/ST- 35 years and PC – 40 years for Gen, 43 years for OBC and 45 years for SC/ST category

For Drilling and Cementing, as on May 21, 2010, General - 28 years, OBC (non creamy layer) - 31 years and SC/ST - 33 years

Selection process:

(a) Eligible candidates will be required to appear for written test (objective as well as subjective type) consisting of two papers namely (i) General Awareness (ii) Subject/specialization concerned

(b) the candidates who qualify in the written test shall be called for psychometric test and interview as per merit and criteria decided by the Management

(c) the written test is tentatively scheduled on June 20, 2010 (the exact date of the test shall be communicated to the candidates through admit card and will also be available on ONGC website www.ongcindia.com)

(d) screening and selection will be based on the details provided, hence it is necessary that only accurate, full and correct information is furnished by the applicants.