28th April 2010, 10:17 AM
aakrati.2706

Admission in M.Tech.(ECE) without appearing for GATE?

i have to take admission in M.tech in this academic session. I did not appear in GATE examination. so where can i take admission without GATE.

Regards.
Aakrati gupta.

28th April 2010, 07:01 PM
amarjit

Default Re: Admission in M.Tech.(ECE) without appearing for GATE?

dear,
there are many institutes which give admission for m.tech without appearing fro gate also........

Madras Institute of Technology offers ME in avionics. The admission is based on GATE scores or scores obtained in the entrance test conducted by Anna University .
For details, log on to www.mitindia.edu or www.annauniv.edu.

SRM University offers M.Tech in power electronics and drives, power systems, embedded system technology, etc
The admission is based on entrance test and counselling.
For further details, log on to www.srmuniv.ac.in

Kalasalingam University, Tamil Nadu offers M.Tech in information assurance and security. The admission is based on performance at entrance examination conducted by the university.
For details, log on to www.kalasalingam.ac.in

2nd May 2010, 02:26 PM

ISthere are institutes in pune which give admission for m.tech without appearing for gate
18th May 2010, 02:40 AM

Is there any college in Puna which gives admission 4 M.Tech without GATE in IT trend?
If yes then is there any scolarship 4 OBC student?
26th May 2010, 05:29 PM
Aditya.addy

there are some college that give admission in M.Tech without qualifying GATE.they are
SRM University
thapar univeristy.
27th June 2010, 10:16 PM
amit.2186

hi there is lots of colleges which offers mtech without GATE appeared some of them are VTU university where you can apply through a PGCET karnataka
28th June 2010, 08:48 AM
compaq123

there are many institutes which give admission for m.tech without appearing fro gate also........
like as lovely university paghwara.
15th July 2010, 10:57 PM
sparkle

You can study M.Tech in institutes without appearing at GATE exam.

But to get admission in prestigious IITs and IISC you have to score in GATE.

Some central and deemed universities offer M.Tech course without GATE score.

Such colleges are: Banaras Hindu University ,Hyderabad University, Hyderabad ,Jamia Millia Islamia,Pondicherry University etc.

All the best!
23rd July 2010, 01:20 PM

can i get mtech seat in karnataka witout writing pgcet?
15th August 2010, 06:32 PM

you can take any university.

as all of universities takes some students through their own test.

so you must appear on that test, take admission in M.Tech.(ECE) without appearing in GATE .

best of luck..........
16th August 2010, 01:27 PM
jiyaa

dear student,
there are many good colleges in india which take student without qualifying gate.like SRM university.thaper university,they are having there owm examination pattern.keep preparing for that.
with best wishes
21st August 2010, 07:56 PM

i am a BE fresher in EC i want to admission in mtech collage in indore puna or bombay i got -6 marks in gate this year but i don't feel the gate counclling form so pls imform
me how can i get admission in mtech collagge this year
22nd August 2010, 10:36 PM
cenaetion

yes, you can take admission in GATE without appear in GATE exam..
for that you have to appear in some entrance exams which are conducted by that particular university in which you want to take admission..

there are some university where you can take admission without appear in GATE..
SRM university, ANNA university, PONDICHERY university etc..

so , don't worry...

all the best..
22nd August 2010, 10:48 PM
cenaetion

yes, you can take admission in GATE without appear in GATE exam..
for that you have to appear in some entrance exams which are conducted by that particular university in which you want to take admission..

there are some university where you can take admission without appear in GATE..
SRM university, ANNA university, PONDICHERY university etc..

so , don't worry...

all the best..
23rd August 2010, 12:57 AM
Adarshxxx

yes you can take admission in m.tech appearing for GATE.there are many univeristies and colleges that conduct their own exam for m.tech.based on the rank you are selected for the studies.some of the univeristies are SRM,Anna university.Pondicherry university,etc.so please dont worry and start preparing for these exams.
all the best!!!!
23rd August 2010, 01:22 PM
princearyan

here is the list of the collge or university which takes the admission without the gate score card but they takes their own exams.

they are as followings.

SRM UNIVERSITY

ANNA UNIVERSITY

VINAYAKA MISSION UNIVERSITY.
23rd August 2010, 05:53 PM
August

as u have not given GATE but you want to take admission in m.tech.

many universities are there those offers admission to m.tech without gate.

those universities conduct special exams for the NON-GATE students .

you have to clear those exams after that you will be eligible for m.tech admiaaion.

23rd August 2010, 08:55 PM
Raj333

there are so many engineering colleges in india ....they will give admission in M.Tech.(ECE) without appearing in GATE .i will give you name of the colleges where you can get direct admission

haldia institute of technology
b c roy engineeing college
NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY: DURGAPUR
Indian Statistical Institute - Master of Technology (MTech) - Quality, Reliability and Operations Research
SRM University
punjab univercity
ANNA university
karnataka university
in up engineering colleges
but without appearing for GATE you can not get admission in IITS and IISC.

best of luck............................................
24th August 2010, 06:26 PM
kool

without appear in GATE you can't take admission in prestigious & renowned colleges like IIT,NIT etc.for M.Tech.

But there are so many private colleges which conduct their exam also to fill-up their seats.
But time is over now so you have to look for management quotas seats, which offer by almost all private colleges like Vinayaka mission,SRM,MGR etc.

kindly visit the officials of any colleges & if seats are vacant then you can take admission in there.....

24th August 2010, 06:33 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Admission in M.Tech.(ECE) without appearing for GATE?

without appear in GATE you can't take admission in prestigious & renowned colleges like IIT,NIT etc.for M.Tech.

But there are so many private colleges which conduct their exam also to fill-up their seats.
But time is over now so you have to look for management quotas seats, which offer by almost all private colleges like Vinayaka mission,SRM,MGR etc.

kindly visit the officials of any colleges & if seats are vacant then you can take admission in there.....

30th August 2010, 10:11 PM

is der any college in bangalore offering mtech seats witout writing pgcet tat is through management.
13th October 2010, 05:32 PM

I'm a btech in ECE. I'm interested in Avionics..
Can i pursue an Mtech in Avionics?
What are the institutes offering the course and how to get into that?
3rd November 2010, 07:34 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Many institute are available where you can take admission without gate score.
It may be sponsor based
Payment based
but you doesnt take the advantage of scholarship by this.
All institute have seats in distributed manner.
12th November 2010, 01:39 PM

is der any college in delhi and noida offering mtech seats without gate in EC?
13th November 2010, 02:47 PM
ravik1214

Originally Posted by aakrati.2706 View Post
i have to take admission in M.tech in this academic session. I did not appear in GATE examination. so where can i take admission without GATE.

Regards.
Aakrati gupta.
yes offcourse you can take admission in m.tech . there are so many colleges which offers m.tech through their own entrance exam or simple interview . so you can get admission in those collages by just clearing these simple steps . but if you have given gate earlier and you have scorecard than you can take admission as gate scorecard are valid for 2 years.just search on the net for these type of colleges .
17th February 2011, 06:42 PM

with valid gate score for m tech in srm university whether stipend / scholarship is given to students or not
11th April 2011, 06:27 PM

HOW MANY STUDENTS ARE SLECTED IN GATE EXAMS
16th May 2011, 06:09 PM

when does the admissions and academic session for MTECH starts. Are there any payment seats in colleges for MTECH or entrance exam is compulsory?
1st August 2011, 08:39 PM

I have completed B.TECH & i want to join in M.TECH in BANGLOOR.
I did not wrote karnataka PGCET.
Which colleges offer payment seats
11th October 2011, 08:06 PM

i have completed B.E in ece in 2011. I want to persue with m.tech course in bangalore/andhra/tamil nadu. I have not appeared for gate. I request suggestion ann information. kindly help.
3rd July 2012, 01:16 PM

i wanna admission in MTECh In ece department in banglore without GATE and PGCET can any body guide me how can i get admission in good college in this year plse reply
27th April 2013, 01:47 AM

sir i want to take admission in m-tech (civil engg) without appering in gate. is there any college or university near delhi or other place ??????? please suggest me anybody.........
27th April 2013, 01:50 AM

i wanna admission in MTECh In civil department in Delhi or near about without GATE and PGCET can any body guide me how can i get admission in good college in this year plse reply.......