3rd November 2010, 11:49 AM
Datta_Rajeshwari

After M.Sc. Physics - M.Tech or MBA?

After doing masters degree in physics what should i opt for..??? mtech or mba??

3rd November 2010, 01:26 PM
megha ram singh

Smile Re: After M.Sc. Physics - M.Tech or MBA?

After M.Sc. Physics Isuggest u to opt M.Tech. U can go for M.Tech in Nuclear Science &Technology,it is a growing feild and u'll get a chance to study in abraod .u can persue the caorse from Delhi University, or other university. take a good decision..all the best..
3rd November 2010, 02:07 PM
jagan18

Default Re: After M.Sc. Physics - M.Tech or MBA?

whats ur aim? what do u want to so...first tell about that..if u want to business,marketing or management field select mba or if u want to know about something and develop something select mtech...but select a valuable course in mtech because there are many fields in mtech........
3rd November 2010, 02:31 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

As you are a science student and you have completed your masters degree in physics so its better for you to choose M.Tech.Msc with M.tech is a good combination and you can further go in research work also.It have a better career option & you can earn a better salary as well.
3rd November 2010, 03:00 PM
coolare

if u have an interest in technical things go 4 an M.Tech else for MBA.. anyways either u choose u must be very good at wat u do as even MBA's r nw adays nt getting very gud jobs.
3rd November 2010, 05:40 PM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by Datta_Rajeshwari View Post

If you could devote more time and science interests you than no doubt do MTEch.
Since you are a knowledgeable person and to do MBA is very easy.
Any graduate can do MBA but some can do MTech.
So if interested in science field and want to do something special go ahead.
if money minded and have financial problem can do MBA
3rd November 2010, 05:53 PM
nehachopra1301

since you are a post graduate in physics i think M.TECH ia a better option for you.......since MBA is related to management course......and in M.TECH you can correlate with your basic subject matters as well

ALL THE BEST
3rd November 2010, 09:38 PM
piyush2355

if u do Phd. that is best for you then MBA or MTec.
but choice in between MBA and Mtec then according to my point of view MTec is better.
Thank You.
3rd November 2010, 11:36 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: After M.Sc. Physics - M.Tech or MBA?

After M.Sc degree you have both option to choose & both have a good career scope.

And selection any one among two is a matter of your interest.

If you want to continue your study in technical field, want to do some research work the M.Tech will be better for you. Other wise you should select MBA, because now a days the job prospects in MBA is far better than other degree.

But choice is yours, kindly choose any one as per your own interest.

4th November 2010, 01:03 AM

Thats a controversial question but I will try my best to help you with it

See the choice must lie with you. Both are completely different courses. One is related to technical field and other to managament.

If you want to become a manager or somewhat like a manager then MBA is the best or else MTech if you want to go into research.

The question is very difficult to answer as the choice also depends upon the capabilities of the student.

Do you still have that spark left within you related to physics?
Do you still love physics?
Do you want to learn more about physics?

If the answer to all the 2 above questions is YES then you must go for MTech

Same thing with MBA.
Do you hate physics now and so you want a change?
Do you want to go into business?

If the answer to both are yes then you must choice MBA.

I cant give a definitive reply saying that You must go for Mtech or you must go for MBA. Nothing like that.

So choice is yours .

You know the scope in both. High salaries and High job posts are the USPs or these 2 courses.

Wrapping up here with a hope that you will choose the best thing for yourself
4th November 2010, 04:05 PM
ashwani avasthi

dear ,you are eligible for MTech and MBA,you should cross the gate examination for MTech .mostly all top universities in india conduct a entrance examination for MBA and MTech.good luck.
6th November 2010, 03:07 PM

after M.Sc physics you should go towards either M.tech in physics or in p.hd field.

i think you should not go towards M.Tech. as you are a science student so you should stay with your science subject. if you go for MBA then you have to do work on management field. there you do not need any knowledge of your physics or it will need a little.

go for M.Tech in P.hd then try to get job. or you may go for P.hd. i think research field will be better for you. there is good scope and opportunity for physics student.

best wishes.
6th November 2010, 03:34 PM
ravik1214

you are a technical students so it would be better for you to do m.tech rather than mba . you can go in the fields like atomic science and research.
doing mba will not help you much as it is littlebit different from your field because your subject is physics. so go for m.tech
6th November 2010, 07:45 PM
chandana Reddy

hi...
if you are technically good then you can opt for Mtech..after Mtech you can probably take up research ...if you are interested in management side then you can go for MBA..
take a good decision.....

gud luck
15th November 2010, 11:38 PM
sanjusabu

The decision is totally depends upon you whether to go for M.Tech or MBA after M.Sc in Physics.

If you think that you want to grow yourself up into technical field and also have gathered very good technical knowledge from M.Sc then you can go for M.Tech and then for Ph.D as well. For admit into good mtech colleges you have to appear and score well in GATE exam.

But if you think that you want groom yourself in both sides with technical and marketting knowledge then you should go for MBA.
16th November 2010, 12:16 AM
ashish121

After M.Sc. Physics Isuggest u to opt M.Tech. U can go for M.Tech in Nuclear Science &Technology,it is a growing feild and u'll get a chance to study in abraod .u can persue the caorse from Delhi University, or other university. take a good decision..all the best..
16th November 2010, 12:59 AM
Sachin Narayan

It depends totally on u what ur field of interest is. Both are equally good degrees one is best for private sector and the other one is for much for government sector.

If u r interested in private sector then i would like to recommend u to go for MBA.

Specialisation areas in MBA are:
1. Marketing
2. Finance
3. Human Resource
4. Production cell
5. IT

16th November 2010, 03:25 PM
gurraj singh

Thumbs up Re: After M.Sc. Physics - M.Tech or MBA?

u join mtec coz as compare to MBA MTEC has beter chance of job
16th November 2010, 04:25 PM
ramanpreet

I think u should pursue mtech after msc in physics......in this way you can develop yourself better..
5th January 2011, 06:05 PM

in chennai can i do the mtech ? and pl tell the colleges or universities to do mtech
20th January 2011, 05:27 PM

after m.sc physics one can do m.tech means, which branch is better for them andthey can do it as part-time
21st January 2011, 12:43 PM

after m.sc physics one can do m.tech means , which branch is apt for them and is there any possibitlity they have to do it in part time
21st January 2011, 12:55 PM

for m.sc physics student which branch is opt for them to do m.tech and can they do it as part time
28th January 2011, 07:13 PM
Mayank Shekhar

after M.Sc physics you should go towards either M.tech in physics or in p.hd field.

i think you should not go towards M.Tech. as you are a science student so you should stay with your science subject. if you go for MBA then you have to do work on management field. there you do not need any knowledge of your physics or it will need a little.

go for M.Tech in P.hd then try to get job. or you may go for P.hd. i think research field will be better for you. there is good scope and opportunity for physics student.

2nd February 2011, 07:04 AM

now i am a m.sc student in physics.in which subject i can do my mtech after m.sc which will be beter for me.
28th April 2011, 07:52 PM

did i get better job after doing mtech because i have no btech background but i am msc in physics
30th April 2011, 03:24 PM
strange_rahul

I think you should go for MBA..Because MBA is good course and it have many chances to get job after it.....
8th July 2011, 09:18 PM

after msc astrophysics is there Mtech in astrophysics
7th August 2011, 03:57 AM

i have done MSc in electronics. i would like to do MBA now but which field would get me a better job? and from which university can i do MBA as now my ageis 30yrs. please help.
26th August 2011, 09:41 PM
cherrymuckle

This Exeter MBA alumni traded his job as project manager for the UN's International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) to bake cakes - you can read the full story at BusinessBecause
27th August 2011, 01:29 AM
nitz90

i dont think u are eligible for M.Tech as it is only for the ones who have done B.Tech..u can go in for MBA if u want to get into management..u can a very high salary..and get a very nice job..

hope this helps..
12th September 2011, 04:53 PM

I HAV COMPLETED MY MSC PHYSICS. NOW WANNA DO MTEC. LET ME KNOW WHAT ARE THE OPTIONS AVAILABLE FOR ME?
23rd September 2011, 10:29 PM
bodhigyan

Originally Posted by datta_rajeshwari View Post
after doing masters degree in physics what should i opt for..??? Mtech or mba??
as per ur question i want to suggest u that after msc. In physics m.tec is the best option because there is best use of ur skills n knowledge . If we talk about mba there is no use of the subject like physics .
All the best>
26th September 2011, 10:36 PM
nagamalleswararaoyaramasu

my dear friend
i think you need to go to mba than m.tech.because you studied from study back round is science .so you have less knowledge in computer side but in mba you have lot of specializations are there so uou can choose any specialization as per your interest but in m.tech you have only computer specialization
27th September 2011, 12:25 AM
priyo06

You are a candidate who have completed M.Sc. in Physics. Now you are confused in between two degree which are :

* M.Tech.
* MBA.

See both are very good option for bright future for you as you have completed M.Sc. in Physics.
Now if you want to know more about Physics and don't want to change your life , I mean want to stay with Physics then go for M.Tech.
But if you want management degree and want to change your life then go for MBA.

Between these two I think M.Tech. will be much more beneficial for you.

But I want to say it's your carrier and you choose which will be best for you.

27th September 2011, 06:32 PM
Snehamay ganguly

It is depends upon personal interest...

If you wants to make your future career in the technical field then you can go for M.tech course.
After completion of M.tech course , you will become specialize in a particular field , beside this you will also get a chance to do research in the same field.
So, you can go for M.tech course.

Otherwise, MBA course is a good option.. As MBA has a bright future prospect..
You can get a very good job after completion of MBA course..
Which will give you a better designation and a better salary package..

Both the courses are good and in huge demand, so you can go for any of them...

All the best..
16th October 2011, 09:20 PM

i compleated m.sc. phy ,can i do mtec. parttime and how
11th November 2011, 05:03 PM

After my msc physics m doing M.tech Remote sensing and gis .. whether this course s valuable or not...
15th November 2011, 02:56 PM
dravid999

Thats a controversial question but I will try my best to help you with it

See the choice must lie with you. Both are completely different courses. One is related to technical field and other to managament.

If you want to become a manager or somewhat like a manager then MBA is the best or else MTech if you want to go into research.

The question is very difficult to answer as the choice also depends upon the capabilities of the student.

Do you still have that spark left within you related to physics?
Do you still love physics?
Do you want to learn more about physics?

If the answer to all the 2 above questions is YES then you must go for MTech

Same thing with MBA.
Do you hate physics now and so you want a change?
Do you want to go into business?

If the answer to both are yes then you must choice MBA.

I cant give a definitive reply saying that You must go for Mtech or you must go for MBA. Nothing like that.

So choice is yours .

You know the scope in both. High salaries and High job posts are the USPs or these 2 courses.

Wrapping up here with a hope that you will choose the best thing for yourself

1st December 2011, 12:26 AM
rk6030

In my view of point u can join P.HD OR M.TECH.
That is the right choice for ur carrier.
Sastra university gives salary rs. 34,000 thousand for m.tech and 45,000 for Phd course work,
1 lakh for PHD holders
19th January 2012, 04:41 PM
sheshadev senapati

After M.Sc degree you have both option to choose & both have a good career scope.

And selection any one among two is a matter of your interest.

If you want to continue your study in technical field, want to do some research work the M.Tech will be better for you. Other wise you should select MBA, because now a days the job prospects in MBA is far better than other degree.

But choice is yours, kindly choose any one as per your own interest.

26th April 2012, 06:06 PM

i have done m.sc physics correspondence through M.M UNIV.(MULLANA) .can i do M.TECH regular or part time ?if not can i do M.PHIL regular or P.HD??????
23rd July 2012, 04:22 PM
galib20

Let's put this question to rest once and for all.
As per my information goes:
After MSc Physics you are eligible to seat for MTech/ME in any field of engineering through GATE.
You will have to appear for a specific GATE paper like CS/ECE/EEE.
There is also a common paper based on first 2 years of engineering study, as first 2 years is common to all, for all GATE candidates

this is needs to be confirmed by talking to departmental heads or GATE authorities.
If somebody actually talks with IIT/NIT HODs pls post
8th November 2014, 10:38 PM

Is there really use of doing m.tech after m.sc to go for research job??
28th March 2018, 12:54 PM

I have done msc physics in 2007 but up to date i have not gained teaching experience so now what i should do to get bright future