6th November 2019, 10:50 AM
Kqni

Age criteria to appear in UPSC IAS exam for a 19 years old candidate?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying in final year of my Graduation from Delhi University. My aim is to become an IAS Officer. I am 19 years old now and I want to know the age criteria for appearing in the UPSC IAS exam. Can you tell me about this?

7th November 2019, 07:33 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Age criteria to appear in UPSC IAS exam for a 19 years old candidate?

You are not eligible to appear in Civil Service Examination. The examination is conducted by UPSC.

The eligibility to appear in the examination is that :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from a recognised university.

The age limit is 21-32 years with relaxation for reserved category.

So, you are not eligible to appear in the examination now.

For more information about the examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
7th November 2019, 07:48 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Age criteria to appear in UPSC IAS exam for a 19 years old candidate?

Age criteria to appear in UPSC IAS Exam:-

The minimum age to appear for IAS exam is 21 years.
This means that the candidate must have at least 21 years of age on 1st August of that given year when the exam is held.
5 years age relaxation for SC / ST candidates, 3 years for OBC, 3 years for defence service personnel , 5 years age relaxation for ex - servicemen.
7th November 2019, 10:01 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility to appear in UPSC IAS exam:

- Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university.

-Minimum age should not be less than 21 years and maximum is 32 years however age relaxation is provided to reserved category students.
8th November 2019, 08:26 PM
Unregistered

What qualifications do you need for a sub-course and what should be the stream to do this course
8th November 2019, 10:18 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++