12th December 2015, 01:20 AM
Unregistered

Am I applicable for AFCAT 2016?

I am a final year student of electrical engineering and my degree will be complete in april 2016, so i want to know that am i applicable for afcat 2016?

12th December 2015, 06:24 AM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I applicable for AFCAT 2016?

AFCAT is Air Force Common Admission test.

Eligibility criteria:

For Technical branch, a candidate must have completed four years of bachelor's degree in engineering or technology. Final year candidates can also apply for exam.

For Flying branch and ground duty branch, if you have done bachelor's degree in science with 60% marks and studied Mathematics and Physics then also you are eligible.

Being a candidate of final year of electrical engineering, you are eligible for all branches of this exam. The age limit for flying branch is 20-24 years, for ground duty and technical branch is 20-26 years.

So, you can apply for exam at http://careerairforce.nic.in, online applications for AFCAT I is going on.
12th December 2015, 06:33 AM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Final year candidates of bachelor's degree in science or engineering are eligible to appear for Air Force Common Admission Test conducted by Air Force. This is conducted twice every year.

You are eligible for AFCAT I in 2016.

Age limit for different branches are:

1. Flying branch: 20-24 years.

2. Technical branch: 20-26 years.

3. Ground Duty branch: 20-26 years.

Examination consists written test and Service Selection Board.

Official website: http://www.careerairforce.nic.in
12th December 2015, 12:24 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Here is given the eligibility criteria:

A candidate must have done degree with at least 60% marks from recognized university.

Age for flying 20-24 years and 20-26 for technical branch.

Height for male and female 157.5 cm

Test is conducted in the month of February.
12th December 2015, 03:08 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++