8th August 2013, 08:55 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for any bank exam? I am a BPC student with 60%

I am a BPC student with 60%. Completed my B.A second year and persuing my final year from distance education. My age is 30. Am I eligible for any bank exam? If yes what exam and what are the procedures. Please suggest.

9th August 2013, 10:43 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for any bank exam? I am a BPC student with 60%

You did not mention the category to which you belong. It is going to play a key role in your eligibility to apply for Bank Exams.

The entry level positions in various banks are
Clerical positions
Probationary Officers

The maximum age limit with which a candidate can appear for Bank PO exams will be 30 years. This is for the candidates of General category.

Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.

Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years for the candidates of SC or ST category.

The academic criteria will be
One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream with minimum of 60% of marks.

As you are in the 2nd year of BA course, by the time you complete your BA course, you will be with the age of 31 years.

In such a case, If you are a candidate from General category, you are no more to eligible for bank exams.

In contrast to this, if you are not from General category, then you can apply for bank exams.

The selection procedure for both of the above mentioned positions will be by
Written Exam
Interview

The various sections in the written exam are
Reasoning
Quantitative Aptitude
General Awareness
General English
Computer or Marketing Knowledge

The competition is too high for various positions in Banks.

So, have strong preparation for the written exam and try to get good score in the written exam.

Wish you all the best.
9th August 2013, 11:10 AM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++