26th January 2018, 11:18 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to appear for MAH CET exam having done BBA from distance university but completed being in Mumbai?

I am a graduate in Aviation Management (BBA-3 years degree) aggregate 70% from Mahatma Gandhi University (Shillong) distance education from Mumbai. Am I eligible for MBA MAH CET exams?

Related Questions:
29th January 2018, 01:24 PM
Abhijeet_2016
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for MAH CET exam having done BBA from distance university but completed being in Mumbai?

Yes you are eligible for the MAH CET exam if you have cleared BBA in distance mode.

>> If you are a residence of Maharashtra then you will get preference in MAH CET counselling.
>> For other state candidates , seats allotment is less in number.
29th January 2018, 06:53 PM
sampathkumar29
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to appear for MAH CET exam having done BBA from distance university but completed being in Mumbai?

Yes, you are eligible for applying MAH CET exam. The full details are given below.

Eligibility criteria:
- The candidate should have studied any graduation level degree or its equivalent education in any discipline from any recognised university.
- The minimum percentage required is 50%. There is percentage relaxation for reserved candidates based on the government rules.

The exam is conducted once in every year for giving admissions into the university. The exam is conducted in the month of March.
You need to apply for the exam through online. The application forms will be available in the month of January. You need to pay the registration fees.

For more details about notifications, application forms and other details you can visit the official website of Maharashtra government.
29th January 2018, 08:21 PM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post