26th October 2016, 11:13 PM
rajesh kumar atri

Am I eligible to do journalism at the age of 38 years with 40% marks in graduation?

Sir/Mam,

i am very unfortunate to get poor marks in B.A. Eng i.e 40.02 %only but i did M.A 54 % and B.Ed.74% .i always feel ashamed of myself.Kindly guide me. What would be my career.? Can you please help me with the suggestion to follow next?

Thank you!

27th October 2016, 02:25 PM
18Angel

Default Re: Am I eligible to do journalism at the age of 38 years with 40% marks in graduation?

Yes you can do journalism course after completion of graduation from a recognized university.

List of colleges

Indian Institute of Journalism

Amity institute of communication

Annamalai University

You will have to do Masters in Mass media after graduation.
27th October 2016, 09:27 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to do journalism at the age of 38 years with 40% marks in graduation?

Originally Posted by rajesh kumar atri View Post
Sir/Mam,

i am very unfortunate to get poor marks in B.A. Eng i.e 40.02 %only but i did M.A 54 % and B.Ed.74% .i always feel ashamed of myself.Kindly guide me. What would be my career.? Can you please help me with the suggestion to follow next?

Thank you!
Yes, you are eligible for journalism course.

Eligibility criteria for B.A.(Journalism & Mass Communications):-

1)If you have completed 12th standard from a recognized board then you are eligible for B.A in Journalism course.

2)Your 12th standard marks must be above 50%.

3)Your age should be above 17 years.
30th October 2016, 05:53 PM
kachhadiyasharda

Yes. You are eligible to apply for bachelor's in journalism course B.A.(Journalism) being a 38 years old. Some well reputed institutes also conduct entrance exam for admission.

Career Prospects
You may have great career opportunities in the fields of News Agencies, TV Channels, All Infia Radio, Broadcasting Corporation, Advertising Agencies, Legal Affairs Department etc.

Job Types
- Editor
- Writer
- Columnist
- News Analyst
- Critics
- Cartoonist
- Illustrator
31st October 2016, 03:29 PM
Suraj Singh 7494

A Journalism degree provides you with a range of core journalistic skills including, researching, investigating, interviewing, reporting, and writing, in addition to technical skills such as video, editing, shorthand, audio, content management and web design.
You can go for these types of jobs:
@ Broadcast Journalist
@ Editorial Assistant
@ Magazine Journalist
@ Newspaper Journalist
@ Press sub-editor
@ Publishing copy-editor
@ Advertising copywriter
@ Digital copywriter
@ Information officer
@ Writer
@ Multimedia Specialist
17th December 2016, 03:23 PM

Am I eligible for to do journalism at the age of 44? If so what is the procedure to get the job?
22nd February 2020, 12:01 PM

I am Bsc Bed with 54% marks in Bsc and 56% in B ed,Being unemployed i am very depressive about my carrer. What should I do..I am thinking to do Mass communication but my age is now 29 yr. Is there will be any job opportunity after completing the course as per my age? Kindly guide
12th October 2020, 05:21 PM

Can I do journalism n mass communication course at Age of 35years old with minimum Inter pass in 45percentage.if it possible?