4th November 2010, 08:18 PM
Unregistered

Am I Eligible for IAS Exam?

I'm studying b.b(electrical and electronic) as a 3rd year student .during 2nd year i got year back whether I'm eligible to take IAS exam????????

6th November 2010, 10:15 PM
Sushant Roy
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Am I Eligible for IAS Exam?

hi friend

IAS exam requires a complete graduation degree at the time of exam. But frankly speaking , IAS has a long procedure to be accomplished . Like if you apply it in your final year, then at the time of applying you dont need to produce your proof of all-pass certificate of engineering. You may sit in that in any condition, back has no concern for this.

Since you have back in 2nd year, you would clear it till your final year. And at that time you need not to worry about. In case you even clear you prelim exam going to be held in the month of May(applying in final year), then main exam will likely to be held after 3 months and till the time of interview you would have more than 7-8 months to clear you back, just after your btech 8th semester exam.
So take the exam by free mind.
6th November 2010, 10:37 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
to appear for IAS exam you must have done your graduation..it is a long term process....but clear your backlogs before taking up the exam..your preliminary exams wil be in the month of may and mains will be in the month of october...by the time you get the prelims results ,you would have made another attempt for the prelims....i.e it takes a long time to announce the results ..you do not have to worry at all...take up the exam with peace of mind...success will follow your path..

good luck
7th November 2010, 10:20 AM
priyanka_swengg
Senior Member+++++

hiiiiiiii yes it is true IAS is a long process and you can apply for it but if clear written and go for interview so just make sure you had clear all the subject but for applying it is not necessary.........so go for it....... ALL THE BEST........
18th December 2010, 08:25 AM