7th November 2010, 07:40 PM

Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

i have passed 12th science in gujarat board with 60 percentage now i am doing Fy diploma in mechanical engg. Now i want know can i give aieee and iit in second year

8th November 2010, 07:00 AM
avinash kr.

Default Re: Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

you can do the aieee examination but in iit you can give the entrance examination only twice one in 12th appearing and other in after 12th. thanking you.. best of luck..
8th November 2010, 09:27 PM

Yes of course you are eligible to appear for IITJEE and AIEEE.

But you can not expect admission in 2nd year of B.Tech t any of IIT's or NIT's or National Universities like- DCE.

Thats because Lateral Entry Scheme are not allowed in these Institutes.

Even if you will be able to score well in IITJEE and AIEEE, you have to study right from first year.

Second think you have appear for IITJEE and AIEE on the basis of your 12th because Only those Diploma Engineers can apply who have passed there Diploma or are appearing in final year.

Thirdly, if you wanted to appear for IITJEE and AIEEE, then you can not appear after completing your Diploam because according to rules.

For IITJEE: Only Two attempts allowed. First when you are appearing in 12 exam, second just next year. So you have only one attempt lesft for IITJEE.

For example:- If you are apppearing for 12th in 2010, then you can appear for IITJEE in the same year, and in 2011.

For AIEEE: Only Three attempts are allowed. First when you are appearing in 12 exam, second just next year, and third next year.

For example:- If you are apppearing for 12th in 2010, then you can appear for IITJEE in the same year, and in 2011 and in 2012.

~Faiyaz~
8th November 2010, 10:15 PM
ravik1214

you can appear right now this year as you are elligible with marks 60%. but this is your last chance for IIT because you will lose your eligibility after that. however you cant expect lateral entry in these. you will have to study right from the first year.
2nd December 2010, 03:09 PM

sir i am very much afraid of iit jee bcoz i am not able to prepare the course timely so kindly say me how to do prepration ?
16th December 2010, 12:33 AM
Swaminathan077

Smile Re: Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

dear

yes of course you can appear for IIT &AIEEE exam

but you should be in a given age limit

good day
18th December 2010, 02:42 PM
sindhusweety

hello friend,
you can do the aieee examination but in iit you can give the entrance examination only twice one in 12th appearing and other in after 12th. thanking you.. best of luck..
10th January 2011, 04:43 PM

sir i m pursuing my diploma final year m i eligible for admission in second year through aieee
10th February 2011, 12:46 PM

how many attempts are there for pmt examinations?
15th February 2011, 01:11 PM
pops07

sir i m pursuing my diploma final year m i eligible for admission in second year through aieee
yes you are eligible.....
apply for AIEEE this year.....
15th February 2011, 11:48 PM
bikenindia

i have passed 12th science in gujarat board with 60 percentage now i am doing Fy diploma in mechanical engg. Now i want know can i give aieee and iit in second year

Yes you still can appear AIEEE exam.
If you don't like what you study right now, then I advice you take up the AIEEE exam.
But you are not eligible for IIT JEE exam because the pattern for IIT have changed. A student can appear IIT JEE only 2 times i.e freshers and the consecutive next year.
Since you are doing mechanical engineering, I am sure your chances for IIT is over. So prepare for AIEEE.

Thanks...
16th February 2011, 12:29 AM
surendergora

Smile Re: Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

Yes, you are eligible to appear for this exam , but only once as you have passed one year.
16th February 2011, 12:48 AM

you are not eligiable for IIT.

as minimum 80% marks is required to get chance in IIT.

all the best............
27th February 2011, 08:22 PM
danish_khurana

Cool Re: Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

friend you can do the AIEEE examination.

but in IIT you can give the entrance examination only twice one in 12th appearing and other in after 12th.

BEST OF LUCK............
26th March 2011, 02:50 PM

plz let me know with confirmation that is 80% marks are the eligibility criteria for IIT
27th March 2011, 02:47 AM
amlendu

Yes of course you are eligible to appear for IITJEE and AIEEE.

But you can not expect admission in 2nd year of B.Tech t any of IIT's or NIT's or National Universities like- DCE.

Thats because Lateral Entry Scheme are not allowed in these Institutes.

Even if you will be able to score well in IITJEE and AIEEE, you have to study right from first year.

Second think you have appear for IITJEE and AIEE on the basis of your 12th because Only those Diploma Engineers can apply who have passed there Diploma or are appearing in final year.

Thirdly, if you wanted to appear for IITJEE and AIEEE, then you can not appear after completing your Diploam because according to rules.

For IITJEE: Only Two attempts allowed. First when you are appearing in 12 exam, second just next year. So you have only one attempt lesft for IITJEE.

For example:- If you are apppearing for 12th in 2010, then you can appear for IITJEE in the same year, and in 2011.

For AIEEE: Only Three attempts are allowed. First when you are appearing in 12 exam, second just next year, and third next year.

For example:- If you are apppearing for 12th in 2010, then you can appear for IITJEE in the same year, and in 2011 and in 2012.

Thank
28th March 2011, 02:55 PM
kkanika_14

Lightbulb Re: Am I Eligible for IIT and AIEEE?

Eligibility for AIEEE

Only those candidates whose date of birth falls on or after October 01, 1986 are eligible. However, in the case of Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Physically Handica pped (PH) candidates, upper age limit is relaxed by 5 years, i.e. SC, ST and PH candidates who were born on or after October 01, 1981 are eligible.

Eligibility for IIT

Candidate belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must be born on or after October 01, 1986 and those belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must be born on or after October 01, 1981

candidates belonging to GE, OBC and DS categories must secure at least 60% marks and candidates belonging to SC, ST and PD categories must secure at least 55% marks in aggregate in the qualifying examination
26th July 2011, 08:06 AM
Muditaga

yes you can do entrance paper for AIEEE and IIT-JEE. but you got admission in first year not in second year because these institutes is not having lateral entry scheme.
13th August 2011, 09:50 PM
vigilancebti

i think for AIEEE exam one should have 12 (non-medical) and must have eligible age.with 60%marks to get admission in further good college.
FOR IIT:when you are appearing in 12 exam, and after next year after 12.
3rd October 2011, 07:00 PM
raju bhai

offcourse you are appear if,
for IIT your marks in 12th exam 60% aggrigate in pcm group
you can gives IIT exam twice. one gives when you are appear in 12th class and another when after passing 12th class

for AIEEE exam your marks in 12th exam is 50%.

5th October 2011, 10:55 AM
vinay21feb

Hi dear ,

IIT's have good facilities AND INFRASTRUCTURE . Other colleges which are opened recently are good , but they lack that kind of attraction to outside world. These institutions requires some time to set up their image to world.

Entrance Examination for IIT's

B. Tech and integrated M. Tech programs are through IIT-JEE.

Course available at IIT's

B.Tech. degree
Dual Degrees
Master of Arts degrees are also offered
Integrated Master of Science and

IIT'S in India

Indian Institutes of Technology Kharagpur
Indian Institutes of Technology Bombay
Indian Institutes of Technology Madras
Indian Institutes of Technology Kanpur
Indian Institutes of Technology Delhi
Indian Institutes of Technology Guwahati
Indian Institutes of Technology Roorkee
Indian Institutes of Technology B.H.U Varanasi

Recently opened IIT's are..

Indian Institutes of Technology Ropar
Indian Institutes of Technology Bhubaneswar
Indian Institutes of Technology Hyderabad
Indian Institutes of Technology Gandhinagar
Indian Institutes of Technology Patna
Indian Institutes of Technology Rajasthan
Indian Institutes of Technology Mandi
Indian Institutes of Technology Indore

Good Luck..!!
9th August 2012, 12:47 PM

i am failed in 12th science can i get next exam in gujarat hsc board ?
8th September 2012, 05:34 PM
ajjuravi

Dear aspirant,
  • IIT-JEE and AIEEE are engineering entrance exams in India that are commenced by IITs and CBSE respectively.
  • However, from next year these both exams will be replaced by JEE-Mains and JEE-Advanced Exam.
  • Since, you have secured 60% marks in 10+2, so you are eligible for JEE-Mains Exam.
  • But to be eligible for JEE-Advanced Exam, you will have to first qualify Mains Exam.
  • And after this you must be in the Top 20 Percentile of your respective Board.
  • Only after this, you will be allowed to sit in JEE-Advanced Exam.