1st August 2012, 01:38 PM
sinimol k

Am I eligible for NET Exam being a MBA Graduate?

I am an MBA graduate whether Iam eligible for the net exam

1st August 2012, 04:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for NET Exam being a MBA Graduate?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinimol k View Post

NET stands for National Eligibility Test which is conducted by UGC.This exam will be happen twice time in a year.

Those candidate have completed masters degree with above 55% marks from recognized university are eligible for NET exam.Marks relaxation is provide for SC/ST candidate.

You have completed MBA course so you are applicable NET exam with management department.

Your age should be more then 19 years and there is no age limitation for those who are applying for Lectureship but for JRF , Your age should not be more then 28 years.

From this years NET exams all papers are Objective types and there is no negative marking.

The notification for NET exam will be published very soon.It will be published in the month of September 2012 in UGC website.

List of the Best Books for NET Exam for management student

UGC-NET Management Previous Years' Papers (Solved) (Paper I, II & III)
by
R. Gupta
Publisher: Ramesh Publication (2012)

Human Resource Management Ugc Jrf-Slet-Net
by
Gurpreet Randhawa
Publisher: Aph Publishing Corporation (2006-01-01)

Want to know about the syllabus for NET exam CLICK HERE

For more details about NET exam click on the link http://www.ugc.ac.in

1st August 2012, 05:46 PM
tavleensingh

yes you are eligible for NET Exam being a MBA Graduate.

NET is National Eligibility Test .

eligibility:

the age of the applicant should be more than 19.

the applicant must have completed a master course with minimum 55% and the final year should also can apply.

for more details log on www.ugc.ac.in
1st August 2012, 06:34 PM
Mchetan

HI,

Perfect details through the answer of biswarupyogi. It helps me too.

Thanks
1st August 2012, 09:20 PM