5th March 2010, 01:12 AM
ksachin

To become a CEO, what should an engineering student study after btech?

Present i am studying b.tech ece branch but i want to become ceo. So after b.tech what i have to do ms or m.tech or mba . I know that after completion of ms or m.tech or. Mba then i have to do phd to become ceo. But i dont know that what to do among m.tech or ms or mba for ceo
so will u please tel me what to do?

5th March 2010, 03:35 PM

Default Re: To become a CEO, what should an engineering student study after btech?

AS SUCH NO PHD IS REQUIRED FOR BECOMING ceo . ANY pg EDUCATION & YOUR CAPABILITY CAN LEAD U TO ceo
5th March 2010, 04:43 PM
Murugesa Pandian

Default Re: To become a CEO, what should an engineering student study after btech?

Not at all. You know Bill Gates . CEO of Microsoft, never completed his college degree. It all needs self motivation, courage , ambition, etc
5th March 2010, 06:16 PM
charumat

Becoming CEO of any company basically is facilitated by
branch of industrial and production engg which involves
bit of management in cirricullum although through other
branches may also be achieved by pursuing MBA or
M TECH in industrial management and not that only you should also posses a good
managerial quality .

BETTER LUCK.
5th March 2010, 08:31 PM
rrmohantysmile
Senior Member+

look dear there is a important thing that you must understand & that is various companies make CEO's according to the experience and by the dededication and hard work that a employee shows towards the institution and becoming a CEO is not a fortnight play, so in some companies Mtech students are preferred as they have technical knowledge where as some companies Mtech + MBA because both technical knwledge as well as manageriall skills are also imp to became a senior and to occupy CEO's chair in a company. so dear my suggestion to you is just keep on doing hard work and you will be rewarded go for MBA from a good college..
bye take care & good luck..