8th November 2018, 08:01 PM
Unregistered

Being a BA Political Science student can I apply for Indian Air Force?

I am a BA Political Science student. Can I become a Pilot in Indian Air Force? Am I eligible to apply for the post? If yes, then which all entrance exam do I need to write for that?

12th November 2018, 09:18 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being a BA Political Science student can I apply for Indian Air Force?

To be eligible to apply for Indian Air Force, you should have passed Degree from a Government recognised university with Physics and Mathematics at 12th standard level or Degree in Engineering from a Government recognised university. So, being a B.A Political Science student, if you studied Physics and Mathematics subjects at 12th standard level, you are eligible to apply for Indian Air Force.
14th November 2018, 12:56 AM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Being a BA Political Science student can I apply for Indian Air Force?

According to my knowledge candidates having Science streams are only eligible to apply for Indian Air Force.
Any of the candidates having other than Science stream are not eligible to apply for any of the posts.
14th November 2018, 06:18 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Indian Air Force conducts Air Force Common Admission Test for different branches:

1. Flying branch.

2. Technical branch.

3. Ground Duty branch.

Bachelor of Arts in Political science candidates are not eligible for Flying branch of Air Force. B.Sc or B.Tech stream is required to apply for this branch. You can apply for Ground duty branch.
14th November 2018, 07:25 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Being a student of BA in Political Science i.e; arts stream student, you are not eligible to join Indian Air force as a Pilot as to join the Flying branch of Indian Air force, you are required to have B.E./B.Tech degree course or a degree course with Mathematics and Physics as main subjects from a recognized university.