21st March 2011, 11:02 PM
raviasr

Benefits of doing M.Tech after B.Tech? Syllabus of GATE(CSE)? Should I do M.Tech after B.Tech? Study material for the exam?

i am a student of btech cse 3rd year and i want to ask should i go for m tech?what's the benefit of doing mtech?
plz also tell me what's the syllabus for GATE(cse)
and also the study materials like books etc..thanx in advance

19th April 2011, 04:36 PM
sharivikram

Default Re: Benefits of doing M.Tech after B.Tech? Syllabus of GATE(CSE)? Should I do M.Tech after B.Tech? Study material for the exam?

BE just gives the overall idea of each and every area of your stream. ME gives the detailed study of your particular area.
28th April 2011, 01:20 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Benefits of doing M.Tech after B.Tech? Syllabus of GATE(CSE)? Should I do M.Tech after B.Tech? Study material for the exam?

benefits of gate for ece
29th April 2011, 02:49 PM
Unregistered

I'm a btech(cse) student.I want to do mtech also in cse.But I want to know whats the extra advantage of mtech in the field of software jobs?
2nd June 2011, 02:37 PM
Unregistered

if i joined in software industry m.tech and MBA which one is better
20th June 2011, 06:01 PM
Unregistered

I am a student of mumbai university sudying in third year electrical engg,what book should i refer for preparation for gate exam.what should i do for gate exam preparation
23rd June 2011, 05:51 PM
Unregistered

what are tha job opportunities after m tech electronics?
2nd July 2011, 03:48 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.
Senior Member++

Smile Re: Benefits of doing M.Tech after B.Tech? Syllabus of GATE(CSE)? Should I do M.Tech after B.Tech? Study material for the exam?

GATE exam is for admission to IITS and of course other popular colleges also check the gate score. The best way is to go for it.

You can have the study materials from GK publishers( Gate book),one of the best in the country.

Go for online test at www.testbytest.com

i have attested the syllabus.

regards,
yash